Galaxy S vs Iphone4
Galaxy Tab vs Ipad

if galaxy player true comes out, i will buy it for sure thumbup.gif
kentang_peranchis
post Jul 25 2010, 10:28 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(rexa13 @ Jul 25 2010, 08:51 PM)
i have use 3 windows mobile phone, LG 3D ui and a iphone. now i owning android( just bought yesterday) what i would say is android has more freedon and alot website offering free apps. and u can learn to make one from utube. i also download eclipse and android sdk try to make one.

iphone nothing u can tweek
dat's the whole point. android can be tweaked, which drives the geeks and nerds crazy with estacy. but normal ppl won't be bothered.

normal ppl use the phone for easy, beauty.

even until now, no body and not even the android nerds can get the touch keyboard perfectly right like apple does.
there is a app for every need possible.

so if u wanna get touchphone, makes no sense to get anythg other than iphone right?

cleave
post Jul 25 2010, 10:31 PM

Custom Title goes here...
673 posts

We dont use touch keyboard. That is so yesterday. We swype.
kentang_peranchis
post Jul 25 2010, 10:31 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(hanny562 @ Jul 25 2010, 09:04 PM)
my sis own a iphone 3gs and i owe a android phone(htc desire) btw...each phone got their own advantage..iphone are nice is entertainment and the UI is so boring...while android phone can let u tweek alot of thing..and u feel feel alive when using it..just my senses
this is example of typical android user.
pls dun get me wrong,nerds/geeks is useful to solve some techno problems once in a while.
and they will be extreme happiness if u ask them question especially if abt techiestuff.

Added on July 25, 2010, 10:32 pm
QUOTE(cleave @ Jul 25 2010, 10:31 PM)
We dont use touch keyboard. That is so yesterday. We swype.
ooops. sorry din realise dats the new geek word of de day.
blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif

This post has been edited by kentang_peranchis: Jul 25 2010, 10:32 PM
MyWifeCar
post Jul 25 2010, 10:36 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(kentang_peranchis @ Jul 25 2010, 10:28 PM)
dat's the whole point. android can be tweaked, which drives the geeks and nerds crazy with estacy. but normal ppl won't be bothered.

even until now, no body and not even the android nerds can get the touch keyboard perfectly right like apple does.

so if u wanna get touchphone, makes no sense to get anythg other than iphone right?
No la, I think iPhone ppl used it for the hype...and nothing else. My wife use it for the game... smile.gif

KTCY
post Jul 25 2010, 10:40 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(kentang_peranchis @ Jul 25 2010, 10:31 PM)
pls dun get me wrong,nerds/geeks is useful to solve some techno problems once in a while.
and they will be extreme happiness if u ask them question especially if abt techiestuff.

blush.gif  blush.gif  blush.gif  blush.gif  blush.gif
And you're so yesterday sleep.gif
http://www.swypeinc.com/
samurai1337
post Jul 25 2010, 10:41 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

I don't see anything wrong with Android keyboard... I don't swype, I use the stock keyboard but I type without problem. In fact, I tried swiftkey and swype but still prefer the Android stock keyboard

So is that only what nerds can do but not general public? unsure.gif
KTCY
post Jul 25 2010, 10:43 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Jul 25 2010, 10:41 PM)
I don't see anything wrong with Android keyboard... I don't swype, I use the stock keyboard but I type without problem. In fact, I tried swiftkey and swype but still prefer the Android stock keyboard
Am using the stock keyboard too. Nothing's wrong with it smile.gif
kentang_peranchis
post Jul 25 2010, 10:45 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Jul 25 2010, 10:41 PM)
nah.
nothing to do with what type of person u r.

but i guess even though with a perfect keyboard, like all thgs there will be some ppl who simply prefer a different type.

that's what makes the world an interesting place!
allenlyk
post Jul 25 2010, 10:49 PM

1,125 posts

QUOTE(kentang_peranchis @ Jul 25 2010, 10:28 PM)

i also have no problem using the android stock keyboard.. i feel it's better than iphone one as the iphone keys are a little smaller..

haha.. and are you joining the android world now? i just saw u posting in this thread: rolleyes.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1491295&hl=
straight swap with iphone 3gs 16gb?

edan1979
post Jul 25 2010, 10:50 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,517 posts

android is for my day to day stuff and iphone is my entertainment unit...
samurai1337
post Jul 25 2010, 10:52 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(kentang_peranchis @ Jul 25 2010, 10:45 PM)
nah.
nothing to do with what type of person u r.

but i guess even though with a perfect keyboard, like all thgs there will be some ppl who simply prefer a different type.

that's what makes the world an interesting place!
So what's exactly the point you're making here? You just said Android can't get the keyboard right and now you say it's perfect but you just don't like it.

It's okay to voice out your opinions, but of course back yourself up with some points:
- super amoled can't compare to retina display, this is the power of apple
- unfortunately so far, android still unable to match apple's iOS masterpiece even though it was a seed of apple
- Choice, yes bcos it's open platform. But very unfortunately, no android maker can match apple in design. Besides, android kenot match iOS in ease of user friendly, wide practical use.

All the while you've been saying Android is "not quite there", and Apple iOS/iphone is masterpiece, without any further explanation. It's okay to have preference and brand loyalty, but there's no point to make comparison if you do not have enough technical knowledge on Android to support your view smile.gif For example, you say Android cannot match iOs in user-friendliness - this is very subjective so at least give some elaboration on exactly which area gives you such feeling

No offense dude, I just want to improve the quality of the discussion here, and want to prevent this thread from becoming Apple vs Google war

This post has been edited by samurai1337: Jul 25 2010, 10:55 PM
hihihehe
post Jul 25 2010, 10:57 PM

13,791 posts

QUOTE(kentang_peranchis @ Jul 26 2010, 12:31 AM)

blush.gif  blush.gif  blush.gif  blush.gif  blush.gif
please please fix your mind before posting..

there are many non-nerds/geeks joining nowadays..i also hope to be nerds/geeks too..

MyWifeCar
post Jul 25 2010, 11:03 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Jul 25 2010, 10:52 PM)
So what's exactly the point you're making here? You just said Android can't get the keyboard right and now you say it's perfect but you just don't like it.

It's okay to voice out your opinions, but of course back yourself up with some points:
- unfortunately so far, android still unable to match apple's iOS masterpiece even though it was a seed of apple
- Choice, yes bcos it's open platform. But very unfortunately, no android maker can match apple in design. Besides, android kenot match iOS in ease of user friendly, wide practical use.

All the while you've been saying Android is "not quite there", and Apple iOS/iphone is masterpiece, without any further explanation. It's okay to have preference and brand loyalty, but there's no point to make comparison if you do not have enough technical knowledge on Android to support your view smile.gif For example, you say Android cannot match iOs in user-friendliness - this is very subjective so at least give some elaboration on exactly which area gives you such feeling

No offense dude, I just want to improve the quality of the discussion here, and want to prevent this thread from becoming Apple vs Google war
Well said bro.

...But I don't think he has any sort technical knowledge of what he said, or else he would have explain properly dy...

Ease of use is subjective.
kentang_peranchis
post Jul 25 2010, 11:07 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Jul 25 2010, 10:52 PM)

dude, all these points i am sure android users know and realise.
and u misuderstd me. perfect keyboard is iphone but sumbody may dun like it and prefer sumthg inferior like android's build-in keyboard.

-of course everybody knows super amoled is not so high-rez as retina.
retina display is like reading paper writing. summore sunlight legibility of super amoled is terrible.
in country wt bright sunlight like ours, this is important

- i have tried touch interface of desire (android champion) and i really cannot get use to it. it's difficult to type out but the best way to say is that android touch, swipes are feel unnatural, better den winmo however.

- this is proven by the sales.
KTCY
post Jul 25 2010, 11:15 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(kentang_peranchis @ Jul 25 2010, 11:07 PM)
and u misuderstd me. perfect keyboard is iphone but sumbody may dun like it and prefer sumthg inferior like android's build-in keyboard.
-of course  everybody knows super amoled is not so high-rez as retina.
retina display is like reading paper writing. summore sunlight legibility of super amoled is terrible.

- i have tried touch interface of desire (android champion) and i really cannot get use to it. it's difficult to type out but the best way to say is that android touch, swipes are feel unnatural, better den winmo however.

@bold : High res but 3.5inch ? laugh.gif
bonanno
post Jul 25 2010, 11:16 PM

466 posts

Guys, please dont layan him anymore..he's not even know whats he talking about..

kentang..ok iPhone is the Best in everything...so...are you happy now.. do you gains any money on this?
wondering is that posible that you can pursuit current androis user switch to iPhone... be honest...i havent found one...

Please share with us if you do... many thanks in advanced... and enjoy you 'i' brand...

oh my god...he dont even know swype... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by bonanno: Jul 25 2010, 11:17 PM
samurai1337
post Jul 25 2010, 11:18 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(kentang_peranchis @ Jul 25 2010, 11:07 PM)

- I never use iPhone keyboard extensively so can't compare - the point I was trying to make is that I've no problem with Android touch keyboard. I can type quite fast so far because the screen is big

- Retina display has higher resolution, you're right. But it also depends on which way you're seeing - Samsung's Super Amoled has bigger screen (4.3") and AMOLED is known to be more vibrant. And no, Super Amoled is known to improve a lot under sunlight compare to Amoled itself. It's up to personal preference in the end

- Sales figure doesn't prove the technical superiority... Apple sell well partly because of their brand-name, all the hypes and their superior good marketing.

This post has been edited by samurai1337: Jul 25 2010, 11:19 PM
hihihehe
post Jul 25 2010, 11:19 PM

13,791 posts

QUOTE(kentang_peranchis @ Jul 26 2010, 01:07 AM)

1. u can choose many keyboard input for android. even though i prefer iphone's keyboard but thanks god i can find other keyboard input like swype,swiftkey,droid x keyboard,etc..i can change to any input whenever i like...

2. super amoled is not terrible in direct sunlight..i think u duno amoled and super amoled are different technology...i got no problem using super amoled screen under bright sunlight and for me,the display is same with my iphone 3G..and i believe play video with super amoled will definitely better than retina display..
and also u need to zoom to the maximum only can see the difference for the text

3. in term of touch screen between iphone and htc desire,no doubt iphone better than that..but with touch screen from galaxy s,is on par with iphone(as a view from iphone and also galaxy s user)

4. what sales do u mean?
monked
post Jul 25 2010, 11:19 PM

1,079 posts

QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Jul 25 2010, 11:18 PM)
- I never use iPhone keyboard extensively so can't compare - the point I was trying to make is that I've no problem with Android touch keyboard. I can type quite fast so far because the screen is big

- Retina display has higher resolution, you're right. But it also depends on which way you're seeing - Samsung's Super Amoled has bigger screen (4.3") and AMOLED is known to be more vibrant. And no, Super Amoled is known to improve a lot under sunlight compare to Amoled itself. It's up to personal preference in the end

- Sales figure doesn't prove the technical superiority... Apple sell well because of their brand-name, all the hypes and their superior good marketing.
ahem is 4.0 =X

37 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:48 PM