Nokia N8 V2, Perfect Camera Phone

freakenstein
post Aug 1 2010, 01:08 AM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(kaigraphy @ Aug 1 2010, 02:00 AM)
no need to so work up...I already said I agree that its probally fake...
but if somehow its not fake then I'll repost just like how I del the video since its fake just 2 be fair...
QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 1 2010, 02:01 AM)
Personally i really hope that vid is real....look like we have to wait it launch and review
Lol , apologize for overreacting =.=ll
But bad news is here , later than expected huh?
http://mynokiablog.com/2010/07/31/nokia-n8...t-will-be-sold/
hongchai888
post Aug 1 2010, 01:25 AM

You Are Not Alone
1,497 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Aug 1 2010, 01:08 AM)
Feel sad to hear about that, however Nokia will overcome it very soon, thats what I believe
cloud8318
post Aug 1 2010, 02:01 AM

7 stars still not enough lah!!!!
4,016 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Aug 1 2010, 01:08 AM)
hey bro....not ur fault icon_rolleyes.gif

oh man....delay again... cry.gif
Revamperz
post Aug 1 2010, 02:09 AM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

the germans are giving up for now too

http://gadgetsteria.com/2010/07/27/nokia-n...-n8-pre-orders/

n now more delay!? ok that it.. just delay until next year! maybe can dual lauch with N9 too wave.gif

so now X10 or XT720 hmm.gif

freakenstein
post Aug 1 2010, 02:10 AM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 1 2010, 03:01 AM)
hey bro....not ur fault icon_rolleyes.gif

oh man....delay again... cry.gif
Not actually a delay , but an actual date . It may be real and it might not be . Just wait till Sept 14-15 for Nokia World and see biggrin.gif

Off topic , off to sleep , its getting late .
cloud8318
post Aug 1 2010, 02:26 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Aug 1 2010, 02:10 AM)
Not actually a delay , but an actual date . It may be real and it might not be . Just wait till Sept 14-15 for Nokia World and see biggrin.gif

Off topic , off to sleep , its getting late .
well i tot it launch at end of august....now mid of Sept....hmm...two more weeks, i think i can live with that laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
ulwan25
post Aug 1 2010, 09:02 AM

2,054 posts

dun buy anything than this! im sure N8 will be ur true companion.. not other sh*tty phones..
nokia, delay. that's normal.. but at the end, u'll satisfied with it..
BuFung
post Aug 1 2010, 09:20 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(zero_kbom @ Aug 1 2010, 12:14 AM)
I dunno if we can dismiss it as fake rite now. If u read the N8 specs, the zoom mechanism was the same as N86 one ie Real Digital Zoom
Video demo embedded below

Now2 mybe the sw was refined in N8? Hmm only time will tell.
Personally I hope that the vid was not fake icon_rolleyes.gif
seem like ppl don't really understand what I explaint... look at this video.. the "Digital zooming".. it is 1 zoom by 1 zoom... jumping from 1 to another... the zooming are not smooth like optical zooming from the previous "n8" zoom... that one is real optical zooming... sweat.gif sweat.gif
zero_kbom
post Aug 1 2010, 09:51 AM

~I'll make you Miku Miku~
965 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Aug 1 2010, 12:56 AM)
Walau eh =.=ll
I explained the hell out of me and you guys still not convinced ...
See the exceeding fps that you'll know. Heres how ,
While watching the video , Right click , Click "Show video info" and you'll get it.

And at 2.26 listen while he zooms , you'll hear a slight sound .
QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 1 2010, 09:20 AM)
seem like ppl don't really understand what I explaint...  look at this video.. the "Digital zooming".. it is 1 zoom by 1 zoom... jumping from 1 to another... the zooming are not smooth like optical zooming from the previous "n8" zoom... that one is real optical zooming...  sweat.gif sweat.gif
OH LOL...internutz iz serious business

I'm not saying that the video was the truth, just saying that MAYBE the video have some sort of merit on it. And by the way that all of u analyses this video is truely commendable notworthy.gif
Hey2 no offense though icon_rolleyes.gif

p/s- still finding that N86 digital zooming mechanism is the best in cell phones (in terms of digital zoom), which I hope will be more of an improvement n N8. For me, this is one hidden innovation that Nokia failed to promote throughly when N86 was released. Hope that Nokia will promote tis MAGICAL innovation in N8 (couldn't resist tis pun lol laugh.gif )
emino
post Aug 1 2010, 09:54 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Heck, apart from being a shiney new new feature, I dont think people will record that much video using n8 anyway. Especially the HD video capture. Just some moments in the beginning and when the novelty runs off, it all will be forgotten later.

The camera however will surely be used a lot. laugh.gif
BuFung
post Aug 1 2010, 11:02 AM

8,407 posts

N86 rock... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
TSnicholasbeh
post Aug 1 2010, 02:46 PM

4,518 posts

N86 rocks???lol.
Username is username
post Aug 1 2010, 05:42 PM

grumpy old man
855 posts

is it true n8 can rec 720p at only 25fps?
BuFung
post Aug 1 2010, 05:49 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(Username is username @ Aug 1 2010, 05:42 PM)
is it true n8 can rec 720p at only 25fps?
write an email to ask Nokia an see... laugh.gif
soonlee33
post Aug 1 2010, 06:32 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 1 2010, 11:02 AM)
N86 rock...  rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
den u shud get 1
Darkmage12
post Aug 1 2010, 06:40 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

They can't decide on the date yet?
TSnicholasbeh
post Aug 1 2010, 08:45 PM

4,518 posts

haiz.darkmage u email to nokia CEO and ask....the asia pacific region CEO is ur fren as i know....
BuFung
post Aug 1 2010, 09:01 PM

8,407 posts

Nicho bro.. any Android phone to offer.. PM me.. tongue.gif serious...
cloud8318
post Aug 1 2010, 09:18 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 1 2010, 09:01 PM)
Nicho bro.. any Android phone to offer..  PM me..  tongue.gif serious...
milestone, milestone XT720 which one u want? brows.gif
BuFung
post Aug 1 2010, 09:30 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 1 2010, 09:18 PM)
milestone, milestone XT720 which one u want? brows.gif
wat I want is actually N8 with WXGA resolution and also 1G cpu... biggrin.gif

126 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0166sec    0.47    5 queries    GZIP Disabled