人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

lolz.. icic

having spm still got time to post riccia to me laugh.gif thumbup.gif

aBc!!
post Dec 20 2010, 09:06 PM

Feel Good~
844 posts

Guys normally the aquarium gunting sell how much???
michanz
post Dec 20 2010, 09:29 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

rm50 - rm200 alsio got
radver
post Dec 20 2010, 10:15 PM

18 posts

If you went through form 6, you can just use the scissor and forceps in the dissection set they make you buy. Surgical grade, I used mine for almost 2 years and it never rusted, unless your looking for long ones la. tongue.gif

BTW, anyone here keeping ember tetra??? Is it compatible with red cherry shrimp??? icon_question.gif

I kept RCS with rasboras before and they wiped out my population of RCS.
unknown warrior
post Dec 20 2010, 10:28 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(radver @ Dec 20 2010, 10:15 PM)
If you went through form 6, you can just use the scissor and forceps in the dissection set they make you buy. Surgical grade, I used mine for almost 2 years and it never rusted, unless your looking for long ones la. tongue.gif

BTW, anyone here keeping ember tetra??? Is it compatible with red cherry shrimp???  icon_question.gif

I kept RCS with rasboras before and they wiped out my population of RCS.
MY Tank have Tetras and Guppies.

My 5 Red Cherry Shrimps?

Became Ala Carte Menu Lunch Dinner Breakfast for the fishes.

fongzai92
post Dec 20 2010, 10:50 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

Wa I where got so old. Yea just finished the last paper.

Just a 1.5ft shitty shrimp tank. Wait them breed first.
radver
post Dec 20 2010, 10:51 PM

18 posts

My rasboras had a buffet, 30 RCS... cry.gif
broken_string
post Dec 20 2010, 10:54 PM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

fongzai i got ur riccia liao thx biggrin.gif

how much lighting u giv it at your place ?
got co2 also ?
plan to put it in my office with lighting only but no co2 ok ?
chuppy2
post Dec 20 2010, 11:09 PM

152 posts

Shows to prove you guys are not providing enough hiding places.. my old 2feeter with breeding cherries with cardinals swimming around. lol. Otherwise,
ALL fish will attack the rcs if given the chance. So provide hiding space if you want to keep the 2 together..(E.g. MORE PLANTS)

Drew

Added on December 20, 2010, 11:10 pm@mic, youre wrong, scissors can range from rm 4 LOL to Rm 4xx tongue.gif ( Some even up to 7xx)

This post has been edited by chuppy2: Dec 20 2010, 11:10 PM
fongzai92
post Dec 20 2010, 11:13 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

QUOTE(broken_string @ Dec 20 2010, 10:54 PM)
fongzai i got ur riccia liao thx biggrin.gif

how much lighting u giv it at your place ?
got co2 also ?
plan to put it in my office with lighting only but no co2 ok ?
riccia require co2 to grow and pearl.
correct me if i got mistake.
aBc!!
post Dec 20 2010, 11:14 PM

Feel Good~
844 posts

@_@" walao....
fongzai92
post Dec 20 2010, 11:21 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

here is the picture. forget about fungus, i lazy to maintain now.
radver
post Dec 20 2010, 11:31 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(chuppy2 @ Dec 20 2010, 11:09 PM)
Shows to prove you guys are not providing enough hiding places.. my old 2feeter with breeding cherries with cardinals swimming around. lol. Otherwise,
ALL fish will attack the rcs if given the chance. So provide hiding space if you want to keep the 2 together..(E.g. MORE PLANTS)

Drew
This was the condition of my tank when I loss my 30 RCS to the rasboras... cry.gif Algae plague and the stunted growth of my plants... sweat.gif

You can see the 'predators' responsible for my loss in the shadow of the driftwood... mad.gif

This post has been edited by radver: Dec 20 2010, 11:33 PM
chuppy2
post Dec 21 2010, 12:19 AM

152 posts

Still pretty loose haha looks like a small tank.. but i may be wrong
radver
post Dec 21 2010, 12:40 AM

18 posts

Standard 2 feet tank, just a bit taller than normal 2 feeters...

It was loose then, its abit better now... After the Co2, removing the rasboras and putting in a 2nd batch of RCS for the algae control...

Compact enough for a go at ember tetras??? I heard they only grow to a max of 2cm, is it true???
broken_string
post Dec 21 2010, 12:49 AM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Dec 20 2010, 11:13 PM)
riccia require co2 to grow and pearl.
correct me if i got mistake.
ok noted.. thx
maybe i use 500ml bottle diy tongue.gif
aBc!!
post Dec 21 2010, 01:55 AM

Feel Good~
844 posts

wah nice heavily planted tank man.

i loss around 10 rcs from over feeding T3T
unknown warrior
post Dec 21 2010, 02:09 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(chuppy2 @ Dec 20 2010, 11:09 PM)

Drew

Added on December 20, 2010, 11:10 pm@mic, youre wrong,  scissors can range from rm 4 LOL to Rm 4xx  tongue.gif ( Some even up to 7xx)
actually my pregnant female guppy went crazy hungry.

believe me, I created good hiding places but those shrimps were just at the wrong place and time.

And the problem is I practice feed once a day policy.

That's the problem.
aBc!!
post Dec 21 2010, 02:44 AM

Feel Good~
844 posts

The most kesian is when the rcs mole basicly there like solf shell crab. T3T

128 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:56 AM