QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Nov 20 2005, 07:55 PM)
Also happened to be there since Dota.DotA Dota Allstars 6.41 V2, General Discussion
DotA Dota Allstars 6.41 V2, General Discussion
Nov 20 2005, 10:55 PM
910 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
Nov 22 2005, 12:51 PM
990 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Bolehland |
Response to the folks having abilities not working.
The reason why 6.20 onwards have some ability bugs is because IceFrog remade 6.20 from scratch instead of updating it from 6.19b. This was so he can sort out unnecessary stuff and remove them. However, some of the triggers were not remade, which was highly likely since most spells in v6 are more trigger-based than stock war3 abilities. So some spells don't work. Whatever it is, it's still better than lame 84c, and it's only a matter of time before they are all ironed out, making it another step better than 6.19b (might as well call it v7 (offtopic)BTW will there be any v6 tourney in M'sia coming soon? I'm sick of seeing 84c everywhere just because a bunch of tourney players are too lazy to reformat their strats to use in v6 without MoM, Medusa and Timestop. IAS sometimes is better than damage, for example AM's orb benefits more from it than more dmg, or Tiny with Hyperstones since he has high dmg/slow attack anyway. Regarding IAS calculations you can go to the Heroes Database on www.dota-allstars.com when they iron out the server issues. This post has been edited by yimingwuzere: Nov 22 2005, 12:54 PM |
Nov 22 2005, 07:10 PM
Actually I have an idea on the tourney side. I'm actually playing to hold friendly match which is league based using v6 to encourage everyone playing v6. (And also solve the tangan gatal problem of those v6 players
And, of course, no prize will be given (unless someone want to sponsor |
Nov 23 2005, 02:58 AM
6,515 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Lowyat.net Malaysia Status: Perma Banned |
i long time didn't online already so i dunno when is v6.26 out
izzit just out?? |
Nov 23 2005, 08:26 AM
4,336 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: BOLEHLand |
Yes... just out...
icefrog said 6.3 will be out soon... |
Nov 23 2005, 10:09 AM
7,126 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: in ur base killin your d00dz |
im not a supporter of maps .. i just play map nia ... actually wit out 84c also wun hv v6 rite .. //? i think its the player who abuse bug tat is wrong not the map le ... some more guinsoo dunwan to do laiw ... if he was here mebbe he would have remove the bugs le .. i dunno lar hahaha
anyways i like sa gay ward in 84c ahahahha ... but the new 1 is more tactical and uses more skill of the player .... |
Nov 23 2005, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(whoopa @ Nov 23 2005, 10:09 AM) im not a supporter of maps .. i just play map nia ... actually wit out 84c also wun hv v6 rite .. //? i think its the player who abuse bug tat is wrong not the map le ... some more guinsoo dunwan to do laiw ... if he was here mebbe he would have remove the bugs le .. i dunno lar hahaha v6.00 and 6.01 came before 84c, courtesy of Guinsoo. IceFrog only started around 6.06.anyways i like sa gay ward in 84c ahahahha ... but the new 1 is more tactical and uses more skill of the player .... From what I heard from a beta tester, Guinsoo wasn't too concerned about bugs, he'd rather chuck in more contents and keep an ultra-imbalanced hero in dota before removing it 10 versions later. Flame Lord ->Conjurer -> Medusa, so the cycle goes. |
Nov 23 2005, 12:21 PM
i c i c... heheheh ...
anyways where can get history of dota ... i played dota quite early 1 .. but i dunno wat version liaw cos i stopped awhile then onli recently active back ... anyways guinsoo to bz liaw arr izzit tats y quit developing ar |
Nov 24 2005, 01:02 PM
I once asked about where Guinsoo is in dota-allstars.com, they say he's 24/7 on WOW.
Anyway I couldn't care less, 84c was the stablest map around March, but now it sounds like crap compared to v6 considering all the stuff they fix. And True.Rus has gone on to play v6 along with his fellow russians (quoting from an old post at dotaportal) |
Nov 24 2005, 01:57 PM
addicted to wow ar lol .....
anyways any map le... those clans looking for strat usually can find bugs out of no where 1 .... |
Nov 25 2005, 07:00 PM
99 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: KL |
Do I need to upgrade my w3 patch to 1.20 to play the latest dota map or 1.18 is good enough.?
Nov 25 2005, 07:50 PM
Upgrade is recommended because v6.20 and above are developed under 1.20 environment.
Nov 26 2005, 02:36 AM
1,386 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang Jaya |
QUOTE(TheNameX @ Nov 22 2005, 07:10 PM) Actually I have an idea on the tourney side. I'm actually playing to hold friendly match which is league based using v6 to encourage everyone playing v6. (And also solve the tangan gatal problem of those v6 players fame and glory for the winners.... why not lol....And, of course, no prize will be given (unless someone want to sponsor but where and when |
Nov 26 2005, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(sanjikun @ Nov 26 2005, 02:36 AM) Yea. Think so too, fame and glory I havent start anything yet atm because I'm still looking into the amount of people who are interested. No point if only 5 people is going to play in a league game. Perhaps I should start a thread asking for support to get more attention on this. |
Nov 28 2005, 03:33 PM
Doh... yesterday nite FATAL ERROR again...
If not my Zeus can make 3rd Aegis liao... doh... |
Nov 28 2005, 05:13 PM
178 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
yeah, i think i league would be a good idea.
it gets boring just playing dota over and over again for no real purpose. maybe you should pm admins or start a new thread suggesting this |
Nov 28 2005, 06:08 PM
1,704 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang |
Nov 29 2005, 12:24 PM
still the same... FATAL ERROR...
doh... 6.19b is the most stable... |
Nov 29 2005, 03:10 PM
23 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Cheras / PJ |
anbody got idea how to pwn with spirit breaker.
if vs range hero, after u hit him with greater bash, the enemy goes far away, quite difficult to kill. |
Nov 29 2005, 03:28 PM
1,704 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang |
QUOTE(tiffazz @ Nov 29 2005, 03:10 PM) anbody got idea how to pwn with spirit breaker. ......if vs range hero, after u hit him with greater bash, the enemy goes far away, quite difficult to kill. spiritbreaker is nice hero, with combo anyway, answer this first, do you know how many bonus damage does greater bash give ? |
| Change to: | 0.0268sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:37 AM |