76 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Renovations Lighting, You Light Up My Life

babyevil82
post Jul 21 2014, 12:12 AM

48 posts

Hi Bros,any recommend for lighting shop in melaka? Just target for reasonable price and nice service. Thanks
MtV
post Jul 21 2014, 11:25 PM

Starry Starry Skies
1,685 posts

Need info, surface mount downlight with e27 led bulb what will be the angle beam it can go?

One light point can do how many downlight point?
idoblu
post Jul 21 2014, 11:44 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(MtV @ Jul 21 2014, 11:25 PM)
Need info, surface mount downlight with e27 led bulb what will be the angle beam it can go? 

One light point can do how many downlight point?
E27 bulb where got beam angle? Don't have.
Usually down light not using e27 bulbs

One point can loop to many, especially led so low requirement
MtV
post Jul 22 2014, 07:57 AM

Starry Starry Skies
1,685 posts

I see, sorry cause i would like to estimate how many downlight for my living room and see how wide the light can spread. noob betul me =P

I thought got two type downlight? bulb or led ??

Ok thanks!
ozak
post Jul 31 2014, 06:19 PM

17,014 posts

While I was in japan, have some time to shop in their store. From supermarket to big houseware hardware store.

Seems like they have accept green technology very well. Saving energy electrical is everywhere. Here the majority bulb selling is LED type. Flurosent tube is 2nd. Filament bulb totally no. While CFL bulb is limited.

The main brand for LED bulb is Panasonic. Others is Toshiba and macam macam. biggrin.gif

The highest watt for LED bulb so far I can find is 14.3w. Which produce 1520lumens. That is equivalent to 23w of CFL bulb. For the price.. divide by 31.85 and you get the RM.

I'm thinking to get 1/2 pcs back and mod it. Since it only can run on 100V. But seems like difficult to mod. sad.gif

This post has been edited by ozak: Jul 31 2014, 06:21 PM
ckuanglim
post Aug 6 2014, 11:12 AM

595 posts

Does anyone know any light that come with remote control? Just like how we control ceiling fan.
DecaPix
post Aug 6 2014, 02:36 PM

5 star monkey
3,000 posts

look for phillips. they have a range with remote
http://www.philips.com.my/c/spiral-energy-...9114605600/prd/

Chigme
post Aug 6 2014, 10:29 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(ckuanglim @ Aug 6 2014, 11:12 AM)
Does anyone know any light that come with remote control? Just like how we control ceiling fan.
Not necessary must buy light that come with remote control. My contractor do some wiring on my normal downlights and pendant light that allow this controller to operate.

ckuanglim
post Aug 7 2014, 08:28 AM

595 posts

QUOTE(Chigme @ Aug 6 2014, 10:29 PM)
Not necessary must buy light that come with remote control. My contractor do some wiring on my normal downlights and pendant light that allow this controller to operate.
Thanks for the idea. Perhaps the suggestion of DecaPix is better for me so that I don't need any hacking for wiring. But the Philips remote control bulb is not cheap.
Chigme
post Aug 7 2014, 09:55 AM

700 posts

QUOTE(ckuanglim @ Aug 7 2014, 08:28 AM)
Thanks for the idea. Perhaps the suggestion of DecaPix is better for me so that I don't need any hacking for wiring. But the Philips remote control bulb is not cheap.
No need to hack wall. The hardware can be installed inside the plaster ceiling.

http://www.mudah.my/Wireless+Remote+Contro...+3-25383560.htm

This post has been edited by Chigme: Aug 7 2014, 10:00 AM
Amsie
post Aug 22 2014, 08:34 AM

63 posts

any recommendation for good contractor to install lights only? KL area.. it's a new condo, without lights and with lighting point only currently.

thanks all!
ozak
post Dec 17 2014, 04:36 PM

17,014 posts

This is the continue review testing of the CR6 Cree Led downlight that I have done back 2yrs ago.

This is first review back 2yrs ago <First Review>

Second test for the usage <2nd test>

Last yrs checking on the lumens <Lumens check>

So yesterday check for the final 2yrs test on the reliability of this LED downlight. This LED have been install since 18/5/2012 till today which already been run for 942days or 9420hr (10hr/day).

The lumens is same as last yrs check. Doesn't reduce any brightness as compare to those china made.

Eye level lumens. Same result as last yrs.

In additional, I have check the temperature also to see what exactly it is. Running cool?

Compare to another light which is a CFL 23watt. sweat.gif

Conclusion, this CR6 CREE downlight look pretty good quality and reliable. Still running cool now even more than 2yrs and counting. I m satisfy with it.

I would probably get a dozen more of this downlight. But need to figure it out how to modify it to run locally.

This post has been edited by ozak: Dec 18 2018, 09:36 AM
willyyee
post Dec 24 2014, 01:42 PM

dear sifus,

would like to ask if the price for the items listed in the attached quotation is reasonable? Planning to do renovation soon. Many thanks.

Willy. Attached Image
Green_lemontea
post Dec 25 2014, 01:57 PM

233 posts

Hi all, I would like to know where can I get cheap but reliable wall spotlight with 3 lights?
I would need 2 for my bedrooms. smile.gif
ohman
post Dec 26 2014, 03:54 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(kelvin Khoo @ Feb 17 2014, 08:35 PM)
Visit Mr. Bright Lighting at Taman Mayang,PJ! they sell Rm25each only, Here is the FB http://www.facebook.com/mrbrightlighting
river.sand
post Dec 26 2014, 09:44 PM

3,806 posts

May I know where to buy non-LED downlight in Klang Valley?
It looks like majority of the downlights in the market are of LED type.

Thanks smile.gif
ohman
post Dec 27 2014, 04:53 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Dec 26 2014, 09:44 PM)
May I know where to buy non-LED downlight in Klang Valley?
It looks like majority of the downlights in the market are of LED type.

Thanks  smile.gif
it is still selling in most of the shop, but lesser choice.

using cfl bulb(energy saving) , about rm10 per piece
river.sand
post Dec 28 2014, 07:16 AM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ Dec 27 2014, 04:53 PM)
it is still selling in most of the shop, but lesser choice.

using cfl bulb(energy saving) , about rm10 per piece
But if we install CFL on plaster ceiling, we need something to hold it, right? Where to buy that thing?
ohman
post Dec 28 2014, 08:50 AM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Dec 28 2014, 07:16 AM)
But if we install CFL on plaster ceiling, we need something to hold it, right? Where to buy that thing?
this?

weikee
post Dec 28 2014, 09:43 AM

12,019 posts

The 10buck cfl design like a paper. Very fragile. Invest a better design cost only 30-40+ inclusive good cfl bulb and ballast. Much solid and easier to install.

76 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.1122sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:31 PM