168 Pages « < 163 164 165 166 167 > » Bottom

TV Shows Game Of Thrones [Ended], Dream Of Spring

VyvernS
post May 19 2019, 05:25 PM

~Keep Your Eyes on the Monitor~
1,954 posts

QUOTE(AryaStark @ May 18 2019, 06:44 PM)
Jon will killed Dany after Dany decides to execute Tyrion for freeing Jaime. Then Jon takes the black for killing the queen. The council votes for Bran to take the iron throne. Bran becomes king, supported by the council (tyrion, davos, sam, bronn). The end.
Black of what? hmm.gif The white walkers are gone. And why he need to take the black? hmm.gif He killed the queen but he is also the rightful king. So he don't need to take black..He can just fly away with Drogon.

Bran becomes king...Bran doesn't need a council. All the advise he ever needs is inside his head, no? icon_idea.gif He sees everything (Isn't that what he said? "I'm the Three Eyed Raven. I see everything now") and he wants nothing (He said that to Tyrion, "I don't want anymore".)

So if this spoiler/leak is actually true, then it has damn a lot of plot holes. And why is Bronn there? Where is his castle? He should just take the crossbow shoot Tyrion dead and ride into the sunset. Just like a cowboy movie....
And Davos should go back to smuggling onions.... laugh.gif

VyvernS
post May 19 2019, 05:29 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(r2t2 @ May 18 2019, 11:14 PM)
Of course, it could've been better.  Seems like the showrunners/writers are tired and wanted to end the show asap, since no more story details from G.R.R. Martin, just outlines; so, they decided to go for spectacles and visuals instead, less plot twists and surprises since S8 is about tying the loose ends ... some storylines are ended with just a brief scene, that's why most fervent fans are disappointed.

They built the whole thing up to a crescendo only for it to end with a.......? Well, we will find out on Monday!

This post has been edited by VyvernS: May 19 2019, 05:32 PM
VyvernS
post May 19 2019, 05:37 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(6so @ May 16 2019, 03:55 PM)
Happy ending...
Jon kills Danny then himself, Drogon torch Arya, Bran knife himself with dragon glass to continue NK cycle...

Ned Stark woke up from slumber, all these while just a dream...lol...
At least if the producers are going to set us up for anything disappointing, they can run this scenario. I won't object. mega_shok.gif icon_idea.gif
Muhammad Syukri
post May 20 2019, 04:34 AM

821 posts

cant wait to cry for another disappointment.

Let's kill our Queen!
Hexlord
post May 20 2019, 09:17 AM

991 posts

Hmmm nothing showing up on my Njoi account?
Ernest90
post May 20 2019, 10:16 AM

113 posts

What a ending.. Poor jon
zoidx_chung
post May 20 2019, 10:33 AM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

NyOx
post May 20 2019, 10:34 AM

585 posts

final episode not really best. but ending is here.
Muhammad Syukri
post May 20 2019, 10:44 AM

821 posts

Closing for all characters kinda hit & miss.

Oh it ended happily, for the Stark's

hahaha Ramsay you're so wrong.
doremon
post May 20 2019, 11:42 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

Starks rules
Chrono-Trigger
post May 20 2019, 11:58 AM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,308 posts

good ending.

I think the over-reaction was the rationalization for people who cannot accept the show has come to an end.
defaultname365
post May 20 2019, 02:33 PM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

Still littered with poor writing and execution (no pun intended)... and some really cliche dialogues that have been plaguing Season 8 (blame the lack of book material)

BUT...

I think it ended nicely.

They are not going to remake the season, like ever, so get over it!

This season overall was a mixed bag but I still enjoyed it and the final episode delivered.

QUOTE(AryaStark @ May 18 2019, 06:44 PM)

Wow bruh... you didn't even bother to spoiler it just because it was all over the internet? Lucky I didn't read any comments here prior to the final episode.

Rei7
post May 20 2019, 02:39 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ May 20 2019, 11:58 AM)
good ending.

I think the over-reaction was the rationalization for people who cannot accept the show has come to an end.
Bunch of cry babies if anything. Keep saying we'll wait for the books and what not, then wait for it laugh.gif I know most want it to be longer, that could be told in another series if they want to really.

I consider it a good ending as well. Not bad at all tbh.
defaultname365
post May 20 2019, 02:54 PM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

Amazing moments...

Another 'beverage' makes it in laugh.gif

6so
post May 20 2019, 04:03 PM

135 posts

It's not a train wreck finale. The biggest takeaway for me is the closure. Unlike "Lost" that simply make no effing sense. Season 7 & 8 felt like they simply do not have enough moolah to stretch out to more episodes for deeper character development. You can dislike the writing or things being rushed but don't bitch and moan in bad faith.

To those salty fanboys, please point to me another creative duo that able to pull off what D&D did for the entire 8 seasons in the current TV big players. Bad plot threads and unwarranted character development pretty much unavoidable on long-running show. Also do not mistake fulfilling your expectation as a legitimate entitlement. It just shows you do not have the conjones to deal with disappointment.

Remember Rian Johnson after TLJ backlash, his next movie pulled some serious A-listers and mouse house handed the SW kingdom key to him and D&D. Just so someone did an eff-up, doesn't mean there's no turnaround for him.
killdavid
post May 20 2019, 04:39 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,636 posts

Jon Snow the first of his name, the resurrected, last of the Targaryen, oath breaker, protector of the wall. You still know nothing
yokoloco
post May 20 2019, 06:02 PM

1,116 posts

finale wrapped up nicely.

this season feels as tho RR Martin just told the directors how it would vaguely end, directors just try work it in within 6 episodes. story and writing really look a hit but cinematic scenes were top notch.. Drogon scenes were like from a painting.

never read the books, but remember the day i watched it the trailer and first episode. followed it every week ever since.
Chrono-Trigger
post May 20 2019, 06:33 PM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,308 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ May 20 2019, 02:39 PM)
Bunch of cry babies if anything. Keep saying we'll wait for the books and what not, then wait for it laugh.gif I know most want it to be longer, that could be told in another series if they want to really.

I consider it a good ending as well. Not bad at all tbh.
Although I thought the superb ending will be Dogron waiting for John Snow in the North, and carry him to East to meet resurrected Dany wearing the Melisandre Necklace.

This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: May 20 2019, 06:35 PM
WiLeKiyO
post May 20 2019, 08:44 PM

5,144 posts

"Jon, you are the rightful heir to the throne." - Bran

"Bitch please." - Also Bran
WiLeKiyO
post May 20 2019, 08:46 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(slowpoker @ May 15 2019, 05:03 PM)
Yup its all jon's fault hahaha
To be fair, it all happens because a fat king got killed while hunting boar.

168 Pages « < 163 164 165 166 167 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:29 PM