DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V2, Strictly Booking/Buying Discussion Only

a13solut3
post Sep 22 2010, 04:40 PM

Whiner FTW!
1,761 posts

QUOTE(neo1024 @ Sep 22 2010, 04:38 PM)
guys! a novice question here:

is it possible to use the iphone plan on non iphone devices??

like i subscribe the plan and buy the iphone, but put the sim into another phone for daily usage??

please advice man.
I am doing that, there is no such thing as locked to certain phone model, don't worry about it.
xaw5126
post Sep 22 2010, 04:44 PM

3,488 posts

@a13solut3 @neo1024
the telco T&C states that you cannot do it. so... dun call the hotline, complain that its not working on your non-iPhone device n give them chance to catch u smile.gif
on the other hand, since you're a paying customer... i doubt they will bother much.

This post has been edited by xaw5126: Sep 22 2010, 04:47 PM
vincent1602
post Sep 22 2010, 04:47 PM

13 posts

Hi guys,

Digi just organize the event in KL ? Is there any event in penang?
camron
post Sep 22 2010, 04:51 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

any good news from 1U?
neo1024
post Sep 22 2010, 04:54 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(a13solut3 @ Sep 22 2010, 04:40 PM)
I am doing that, there is no such thing as locked to certain phone model, don't worry about it.
then the data plan limit, free sms, mms still apply as contract wor?

wah, like this damn nice la. can use android phone smile.gif

iphone has high price, but low cost call plan....like this i also want to get an iphone d...selling the phone but keep the plan.

WOHOO!

p.s. on another note, i think digi's network can auto detect our phone model lor.

This post has been edited by neo1024: Sep 22 2010, 04:55 PM
dicksonbell
post Sep 22 2010, 04:56 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

iPhone 4 for DiGi coming soon, right? Seen on their website..
ImSIEBEL
post Sep 22 2010, 04:56 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

at 1U, all blackbelli.. no iphone..

camron
post Sep 22 2010, 04:58 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

i believe they will launch on tomorrow or friday

a13solut3
post Sep 22 2010, 05:00 PM

Whiner FTW!
1,761 posts

QUOTE(neo1024 @ Sep 22 2010, 04:54 PM)
then the data plan limit, free sms, mms still apply as contract wor?

wah, like this damn nice la. can use android phone smile.gif

iphone has high price, but low cost call plan....like this i also want to get an iphone d...selling the phone but keep the plan.

WOHOO!

p.s. on another note, i think digi's network can auto detect our phone model lor.
There must be 1 in million people doing that. Since 3GS does not have this problem, most probably I can assume that it can be used on other phone too. If not, does it mean, you won't be able to use the number for anything if your iPhone spoiled or etc etc?
deepan84
post Sep 22 2010, 05:00 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Sep 22 2010, 04:56 PM)
at 1U, all blackbelli.. no iphone..
like i predicted a few pages earlier..its more for bb curve3g and mayb htc aria. d iphone most probably on sat oni.
ramarao
post Sep 22 2010, 05:02 PM

122 posts

KK DIGI center have banner ip4, they says very very soon looks like this week
kitkat
post Sep 22 2010, 05:08 PM

I Have a Dream......
1,681 posts

just now at times square.

they said this saturday start selling and have ready stock, no need to wait.
camron
post Sep 22 2010, 05:12 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(kitkat @ Sep 22 2010, 05:08 PM)
just now at times square.

they said this saturday start selling and have ready stock, no need to wait.
how abt their PLANS? biggrin.gif
i dont think they know abt that
kitkat
post Sep 22 2010, 05:17 PM

I Have a Dream......
1,681 posts

QUOTE(camron @ Sep 22 2010, 05:12 PM)
how abt their PLANS?  biggrin.gif
i dont think they know abt that
1. they dont know yet
2. they are not allow to disclose even they know

neo1024
post Sep 22 2010, 05:20 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(a13solut3 @ Sep 22 2010, 05:00 PM)
There must be 1 in million people doing that. Since 3GS does not have this problem, most probably I can assume that it can be used on other phone too. If not, does it mean, you won't be able to use the number for anything if your iPhone spoiled or etc etc?
yeah, you're right. smile.gif thanks for clarifying !

really appreciate that. biggrin.gif
whoopa
post Sep 22 2010, 05:24 PM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

QUOTE(ionStorm @ Sep 22 2010, 04:35 PM)
They'll probably mail us after tomorrow's media launch.

Must say that it feels like Maxis is doing a better job. I like being pre-empted.
i feel this too. maxis did a better way by introducing fast. come on i mean digi got their fans. your fans will defo buy from you. why need to keep the secrecy? not very exciting to me liao. most of most digi can play with the numbers from the plan to the data limit. phone price also abit. why want to keep secret? LOL not very good move to me la.

unless they sell the phone at 10pm 23rd september then i believe nothing is great abt their marketing.
xaw5126
post Sep 22 2010, 05:30 PM

3,488 posts

@whoopa
are you serious? you would buy from Digi simply cos they launched first?

Malaysian iPhone launch is 24 Sept 2010. Maxis decided to leak their rates. Digi prefers not to.

yeah, their marketing for iPhone kinda sucks... then again, Maxis iPhone marketing also done by Apple...
yiivei
post Sep 22 2010, 06:04 PM

~WooLaLa~
1,933 posts

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Sep 22 2010, 05:30 PM)
@whoopa
are you serious? you would buy from Digi simply cos they launched first?

Malaysian iPhone launch is 24 Sept 2010. Maxis decided to leak their rates. Digi prefers not to.

yeah, their marketing for iPhone kinda sucks... then again, Maxis iPhone marketing also done by Apple...
Telco M has removed their plan earlier on. So, we got to wait till tml for digi to disclose their plan.
deepan84
post Sep 22 2010, 06:12 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(kitkat @ Sep 22 2010, 06:07 PM)
compare to maxis which they release the plan and withdraw later on, no, digi is not sucks at all.
fyi maxis did not withdraw the plan. its just hidden from public view, and open to the ppl who are in the booking page. as its of no use to consumers other than the ppl who are attending the booking launch. mayb they will open it back after the launch. but i feel dat should be maxis' final plans. its quite good n i dun see dem tweakin with an already good plan, unless we're gettin extra mins. haha.
CapKapak
post Sep 22 2010, 06:13 PM

240 posts

@Feliex

If Digi doesn't want to release their plan now and decides to wait until closer to the launch date then its their choice. Why are you getting angry and upset?

With Malaysian Wireless, its a blog so its up to the readers to use the information in the blog however they deem suitable. You can also choose not to read the blog. End of the day if it isn't direct from the horses mouth its not worth a single cent.

129 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0259sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:59 PM