129 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V2, Strictly Booking/Buying Discussion Only

nkdin_rulez
post Sep 22 2010, 10:10 PM

1,506 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Sep 22 2010, 09:52 PM)
Digi will be revealing their plans tomorrow 6pm at the Quill BMW.
As the others have said earlier, I am here just to clear things up smile.gif
oh interesting... but then they start selling on friday oni?
whoopa
post Sep 22 2010, 10:27 PM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

hopefully they do it like maxis were we register our name. zzz
CapKapak
post Sep 22 2010, 11:00 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(chriscym @ Sep 22 2010, 08:08 PM)
It's at the quill, BMW showroom. The main iPhone 4 event. Not 1U
Why would a telco hold a main event for one of the most anticipated phones of the year at a BMW showroom? They might hold some sort of press event there (still doesn't make much sense) but I doubt it'll be a main event.
chriscym
post Sep 22 2010, 11:03 PM

1,399 posts

Yes a bit weird but it's the main event u can't doubt. BMW willbe used to leverage on iPhone 4.
kael90
post Sep 23 2010, 12:36 AM

576 posts

QUOTE(nkdin_rulez @ Sep 22 2010, 10:10 PM)
oh interesting... but then they start selling on friday oni?
25th and 26th...means Saturday and Sunday...lol
dvlzplayground
post Sep 23 2010, 01:09 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(cherpin @ Sep 22 2010, 09:52 PM)
i want to ask a stupid question.. is it possible that i fail to get and iphone 4 if i buy slightly later?? wat i'm trying to ask is will it be out of stock?? and pre-order i can do??
not really a stupid question, but none of us can answer that. we dont know how many stocks do they have n how many ppl is going to buy. juz try to get it as soon as possible if u dun wanna wait for the 2nd shipment
Spoodo
post Sep 23 2010, 01:38 AM

130 posts

I reckon it'll be announced at BMW because BMW recently intergrated IPhone and IPod audio functionality with UI into their new IDrive system.
zer016
post Sep 23 2010, 01:50 AM

343 posts

dun care when onli can get it la..
i juz care for their plan jek.. haha..
not hurry for iphone 4..
arthurlwf
post Sep 23 2010, 02:31 AM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(zer016 @ Sep 23 2010, 01:50 AM)
dun care when onli can get it la..
i juz care for their plan jek.. haha..
not hurry for iphone 4..
Same here... Coz I prefer to get the iPhone 4 that have fix the antenna issue
yikyeou
post Sep 23 2010, 02:32 AM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

can we go the event at bmw without invited?
lazarus7247
post Sep 23 2010, 02:53 AM

291 posts

what about this source ?

Availability Date: Starting 24 September 2010 at DiGi roadshow in One Utama plus some DiGi Centres(3-5 in KL, 1 in Penang, 1 Ipoh, 1 Seremban)

Malaysian Wireless
kael90
post Sep 23 2010, 07:31 AM

576 posts

QUOTE(arthurlwf @ Sep 23 2010, 02:31 AM)
still have this issue u think?
a13solut3
post Sep 23 2010, 07:32 AM

Whiner FTW!
1,761 posts

QUOTE(kael90 @ Sep 23 2010, 07:31 AM)
iPhone never stated that they will fix this issue I believe.

Now it's damn confusing here.

They releasing it on 24th or 25th?
kael90
post Sep 23 2010, 07:36 AM

576 posts

QUOTE(a13solut3 @ Sep 23 2010, 07:32 AM)
iPhone never stated that they will fix this issue I believe.

Now it's damn confusing here.

They releasing it on 24th or 25th?
the antenna is not an issue already i believe...already had been released for a couple of months and then people around the world are purchasing it...

25th is the date where they start promo/selling according to the banner
a13solut3
post Sep 23 2010, 07:40 AM

Whiner FTW!
1,761 posts

QUOTE(kael90 @ Sep 23 2010, 07:36 AM)
the antenna is not an issue already i believe...already had been released for a couple of months and then people around the world are purchasing it...

25th is the date where they start promo/selling according to the banner
There's a rumor about fixed, but never been confirmed.

Then what's with the Apple + Kambing @ 24th September mean lol?
ImSIEBEL
post Sep 23 2010, 07:59 AM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

if not mistaken that problem is with AT&T users only right, all my friend use iphone 4 dont have this problem..

ronramka
post Sep 23 2010, 08:11 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(arthurlwf @ Sep 23 2010, 02:31 AM)
QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Sep 23 2010, 07:59 AM)
if not mistaken that problem is with AT&T users only right, all my friend use iphone 4 dont have this problem..
this is not an issue at all, many of the LYNers using the iphone 4 for 2 months already including me, n none of them complaining about the antenna issue smile.gif

me myself using DiGi on iphone 4 n so far it is great.. no drop call, no death grip wutsoever.. u guyz no need to be worry bout it, just wait for DiGi to reveal their plan, rush to any of the store n buy one smile.gif
kitkat
post Sep 23 2010, 08:11 AM

I Have a Dream......
1,681 posts

thats what you guys "believe" and "think"

according to some of my friends who got it from singapore, the issue still there. just that you may not notice the problem at strong signal area.

and, trust me. steve jobs will announce it at the first place if he really fix it.

anyway is not really a critical issue, some of you guys can just live with it. otherwise wait for another 1 or 2 months.

This post has been edited by kitkat: Sep 23 2010, 08:14 AM
nkdin_rulez
post Sep 23 2010, 08:16 AM

1,506 posts

QUOTE(kitkat @ Sep 23 2010, 08:11 AM)
thats what you guys "believe" and "think"

according to some of my friends who got it from singapore, the issue still there.
and, trust me. steve jobs will announce it at the first place if he really fix it.
true enough... but the problem is not that evident here i guess from wat i read in their feedback.. coz from wat i read AT&T just sucks badly in US... so here with decent coverage you shouldnt have that problem... so the problem has not gone away... its just not common here coz our network coverage is much better... mayb when you go to a low signal area n use the deathgrip.. im sure the line will die haha... and knowing apple in 6 months or so... the new iphone 4gs might just be out hahaha... so its either ur happy wit ur purchase now or can just keep playing the wait game... tongue.gif
morituri
post Sep 23 2010, 08:16 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(CapKapak @ Sep 22 2010, 11:00 PM)
Why would a telco hold a main event for one of the most anticipated phones of the year at a BMW showroom? They might hold some sort of press event there (still doesn't make much sense) but I doubt it'll be a main event.
Well they need a lot of space to handle the crowd. Remember last year's Internet bonanza at 1U? Who knows, maybe BMW gave them a good deal ;-)

129 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0264sec    1.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:58 PM