post Aug 10 2010, 06:05 PM

1,966 posts

I saw this model just now at subang parade...ap singapore set - RM1990
SUSBorsch Soup
post Aug 10 2010, 06:06 PM

The East is Red. Defeat the new Opium called Corruption
2,641 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Aug 10 2010, 05:36 PM)
yup. i root with the universal.... biggrin.gif

i wanna sell off mine oso. biggrin.gif too many phones, cant handle the boardband fee. currently holding desire,xt720,iphone 3gs.
Wow, thanks for reply, I thought the XT701 different from XT720. thumbup.gif

How much you wanna let you baby go?
fees_88
post Aug 10 2010, 06:19 PM

130 posts

its ok guys.. i manage to re-nstall it and make it in normal home..
hehehe~
TSKannaSai1
post Aug 10 2010, 06:20 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Aug 10 2010, 06:06 PM)
Wow, thanks for reply, I thought the XT701 different from XT720. thumbup.gif

How much you wanna let you baby go?
looking for sales @ 1xxx. biggrin.gif

complete full set with screen protector since day 1. 100% no dent/ scratch. starhub warranty with forummer . biggrin.gif
anything, jz 2 weeks time to fix. he go singapore weekly basis for business. y buy new one,seen the second hand one is juz like new. and it is well keep after i grab the desire. hehe. so i use it for camera purposes only. batt charge weekly only. haha... u still can smell it like a new machines. biggrin.gif
SUSBorsch Soup
post Aug 10 2010, 07:26 PM

2,641 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Aug 10 2010, 06:20 PM)
looking for sales @ 1xxx. biggrin.gif

complete full set with screen protector since day 1. 100% no dent/ scratch. starhub warranty with forummer . biggrin.gif
anything, jz 2 weeks time to fix. he go singapore weekly basis for business. y buy new one,seen the second hand one is juz like new. and it is well keep after i grab the desire. hehe. so i use it for camera purposes only. batt charge weekly only. haha... u still can smell it like a new machines. biggrin.gif
Yes, the phone still new, if wanna let go, still can get good price. thumbup.gif
TSKannaSai1
post Aug 10 2010, 07:46 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Aug 10 2010, 07:26 PM)
Yes, the phone still new, if wanna let go, still can get good price. thumbup.gif
interest?
SUSBorsch Soup
post Aug 10 2010, 07:57 PM

2,641 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Aug 10 2010, 07:46 PM)
interest?
I am interested but in Penang how?

Rm 999 + COD in Penang can?
TSKannaSai1
post Aug 10 2010, 09:40 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Aug 10 2010, 07:57 PM)
I am interested but in Penang how?

Rm 999 + COD in Penang can?
haha. hero can la.
SUSBorsch Soup
post Aug 11 2010, 09:50 AM

2,641 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Aug 10 2010, 09:40 PM)
haha. hero can la.
I think I wait for the price to come down first. Like Milestone Ap and ori diiference so much, wow.
TSKannaSai1
post Aug 11 2010, 03:35 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Aug 11 2010, 09:50 AM)
I think I wait for the price to come down first. Like Milestone Ap and ori diiference so much, wow.
by the time, all ppl move to samsung galaxy 2 d. rclxms.gif
SUSBorsch Soup
post Aug 11 2010, 04:21 PM

2,641 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Aug 11 2010, 03:35 PM)
by the time, all ppl move to samsung galaxy 2 d.  rclxms.gif
Rich people of cos no prob. thumbup.gif
secret_tidus
post Aug 12 2010, 12:21 AM

329 posts

any user here use tis phone to play super big game like NOVA, hero of sparta? i feel lag... kanasai> u use desire play ll lag ma?
TSKannaSai1
post Aug 12 2010, 09:25 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(secret_tidus @ Aug 12 2010, 12:21 AM)
any user here use tis phone to play super big game like NOVA, hero of sparta? i feel lag... kanasai> u use desire play ll lag ma?
both phone not into game. biggrin.gif

i prefer play in bigger screen. this 2 small devils are good for clips n on9 while on the bed. they are my bedtime partners. yeah~!
lingch
post Aug 13 2010, 10:07 AM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

Hello guys just want to share some advise I discovered on xt720. I rooted and tweaked the phone here and there for the past 2 days and finally freezing it up on the starhub logo and not showing the motorola logo sad.gifsad.gif So I panicked and find solution all over the net on how to reset the phone. I came across motorola website saying use the camera key+power button to load recovery screen. Well, thats not entirely true!!

!@#%$!#@$ for making the phone and giving false info. Come on! mad.gif I spent 2 hrs just blindly pressing the buttons over and over and over and over again for goodness sake!! Oh well that enough for tension release....

Anyways, the exact buttons that you need to press:

1.Press Playback key first then power button and hold them for a while until the triangle with exclamation mark and a phone icon appear.
2.Release them. Then press the camera button + volume up button and hold them until the recovery menu shows up.

PHEW!! I thought my phone is done for despite having it for 4 days only. Now that's left is starting from scratch, I wouldn't recommend anyone to keep using the overclocking tools. The last boot up i did to my phone before show the 'display of hell' was oveclocking it to a mere 800mhz. So yea.... doh.gif
sanosizo
post Aug 13 2010, 10:39 AM

4,553 posts

what did u tweak that caused the phone to lock up to starhub logo?

i've overclocked mine to 1.2ghz, runs quadrant once then it reboots. best setting for me still 800mhz with 56vsel.
kevin613
post Aug 13 2010, 10:42 AM

2,236 posts

i've been running @ 1Ghz @ 69Vsel for the past week, no reboot or instability so far.. will be trying lower vsel slowly..
lingch
post Aug 13 2010, 04:06 PM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

Not sure but that's just what happened. Making the matter worst my phone froze on me around midnight today on Friday the 13th. LOL quite the coincidence huh...anyways its good to go again after factory reset.

By the way, does anyone know of any good gps that works great all over malaysia? The motonav provided can barely read my location as Im in Sarawak and so is the google map. I use Garmin XT on my previous phone and its by far the best navigation with complete road coverage but apparently its not available for all android.
ranggie4
post Aug 14 2010, 02:32 AM

13 posts

Managed to find the lowest vsel setting for 1Ghz on my phone. Currently at 58 and set display brightness to highest, turned on Bluetooth, Wi-fi, GPS and was using the browser to surf and also launched a game all at the same time.

Was running vsel=54 for 800Mhz. When I bumped up the speed to 1Ghz with vsel=54, it rebooted.

With vsel=56, phone booted up but as soon as I tried to move to another home page, it froze.
With vsel=57, phone booted and was trying out all the functions I mentioned above but the phone froze as soon as GPS was accessed by Foursquare application.

Will be trying for the lowest vsel for 800Mhz when I have the time.

This post has been edited by ranggie4: Aug 14 2010, 05:18 AM
kevin613
post Aug 14 2010, 11:50 AM

2,236 posts

doing 1Ghz @ 55vsel now, so far so good.. played rounds of robodefense without any issues..
spayre
post Aug 16 2010, 12:37 AM

hush puppy
1,251 posts

youtube review --> http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LtcjKhlEu6Y

67 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:14 PM