= Sugar Gliders V16 =, Gorgeous Sugar Glider Family

TSeric138
post Aug 23 2010, 08:24 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(allenna @ Aug 23 2010, 11:30 AM)
What I meant was........the sugar glider was born naturally looking like that......GENETICALLY different by it's colour...sometimes I found really hard to explain to people even the easiest explanation....I ONLY want to explain what I saw with my two eyes only. WELL....it's up to your own JUDGEMENTATIONS.........I have already explained the situation and have we ever wonder why they are different sizes or hair colours.....why there are big trees and small trees......look around us there's a lot of going on in our every day's life..sometimes we have the answer and sometimes we don't.....ONLY GOD KNOWS..!!!
QUOTE(me>>ieLA @ Aug 23 2010, 11:38 AM)
Okay,will accept ur opinion on this..Sifus out there,any other opinion??

tednet>> its k ya..just want to know more on this as i have never seen this kind of GENETICALLY different sg
Jolene>> me too..i have search everywhere and never find any information about this kind of sg and am eager to find out more so that i can try to avoid anything that maybe factors towards this from happening..
Frankly, I don't really think the shah alam seller is a good breeder. I made this statement not because I'm sided on any party, but purely my own opinion. From the way he/she running his business and the information that he/she given to customers, he/she is just another money minded mass breeder for me.. smile.gif

No offense but this is what i feell... notworthy.gif

Normally people often throw the ques to God when they don't know the answer... who knows the black pigmentation of the glider nose is formed because of unethical and uncontrollable breeding or inbreeding?

Mayb GOD knows..

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Aug 23 2010, 03:01 PM)
Malaysian gliders sold at petshop from mass produced breeders r often inbreed line. So it is hard to trace their genetics.

Actually, to confirm the blackish nose glider, why dont u all just go to the fella's place n have a look?
Let's plan a trip then...

QUOTE(myboo_1988 @ Aug 23 2010, 03:50 PM)
WTF i didnt feed him with LIZARD...this lil sugar glider catch himself..i totally no idea...so one day i found out my house lizard all go missing..? drool.gif
QUOTE(piggyzai @ Aug 23 2010, 04:04 PM)
LoL...dat is weird..whr u cage him? or jz let him roam inside ur room when free time....so geng can catch by himself wan...how u train him LoL..teach me leh... tongue.gif    biggrin.gif
You didnt feed him with lizard, but you have the time to capture the photos of ur glider eating lizard? From your act, you are actually allowing your glider to eat the lizard.

Again, an important point to stress on this - DO NOT feed or allow your glider to eat any wildcaught insects, as you dono they carry any bacteria/virus/poison...

jitshiong
post Aug 23 2010, 10:35 PM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

QUOTE(allenna @ Aug 23 2010, 11:30 AM)
What I meant was........the sugar glider was born naturally looking like that......GENETICALLY different by it's colour...sometimes I found really hard to explain to people even the easiest explanation....I ONLY want to explain what I saw with my two eyes only. WELL....it's up to your own JUDGEMENTATIONS.........I have already explained the situation and have we ever wonder why they are different sizes or hair colours.....why there are big trees and small trees......look around us there's a lot of going on in our every day's life..sometimes we have the answer and sometimes we don't.....ONLY GOD KNOWS..!!!
i mean, if u keep gliders in such quantity in that cage n the way they cramped together, i know that it's not right already
that's i jump into conclusion that the nose is that way due to fighting/injury as they do fight when there's like 10 gliders in a cage?
if the pic was shown to me in a close up, with black pigmentation then i would have a different opinion then
bu so far i've not seen gliders with black pigmentation on their nose before
but then, with that pic...can't blame me for jumping into that conclusion
lol!
kelvin_faye
post Aug 23 2010, 11:34 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

QUOTE(eric138 @ Aug 23 2010, 08:24 PM)
Frankly, I don't really think the shah alam seller is a good breeder. I made this statement not because I'm sided on any party, but purely my own opinion. From the way he/she running his business and the information that he/she given to customers, he/she is just another money minded mass breeder for me.. smile.gif

No offense but this is what i feell... notworthy.gif 

Normally people often throw the ques to God when they don't know the answer... who knows the black pigmentation of the glider nose is formed because of unethical and uncontrollable breeding or inbreeding?

Mayb GOD knows..
Let's plan a trip then...
You didnt feed him with lizard, but you have the time to capture the photos of ur glider eating lizard? From your act, you are actually allowing your glider to eat the lizard.

Again, an important point to stress on this - DO NOT feed or allow your glider to eat any wildcaught insects, as you dono they carry any bacteria/virus/poison...
He is not mass breeding yet, he took most from suppliers.. rolleyes.gif But he is going to go for a 50 pairs target of mass breeding in future. shocking.gif

Let's go and visit.

Me, Eric, and jitshiong perhaps? hmm.gif

Cheers
wub.gif
jitshiong
post Aug 23 2010, 11:57 PM

1,868 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Aug 23 2010, 11:34 PM)
He is not mass breeding yet, he took most from suppliers.. rolleyes.gif But he is going to go for a 50 pairs target of mass breeding in future. shocking.gif

Let's go and visit.

Cheers
wub.gif
sorry, dun count me in
i scared i get too emotional n just kill some ppl
lol!

Rascal Stitch
post Aug 24 2010, 10:02 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Aug 24 2010, 12:34 AM)

Let's go and visit.

Cheers
wub.gif

count me in darling~ icon_idea.gif
TSeric138
post Aug 24 2010, 10:13 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Aug 23 2010, 11:34 PM)

Let's go and visit.

Cheers
wub.gif
I don't think he will be glad if see me...lol.. heard from some members saying that he is telling his customer that he hates me so much...
piggyzai
post Aug 24 2010, 10:38 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(eric138 @ Aug 23 2010, 08:24 PM)

errr...me or dat guy who took the photo...
i jz joking oni btw... tongue.gif i will nvr ever feed my gliders wif any insects dat i caught in the house... shakehead.gif

hey btw eric u study where? are u staying around setapak area? cz u seems familiar @@
TSeric138
post Aug 24 2010, 10:50 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(piggyzai @ Aug 24 2010, 10:38 AM)
errr...me or dat guy who took the photo...
i jz joking oni btw... tongue.gif  i will nvr ever feed my gliders wif any insects dat i caught in the house... shakehead.gif

hey btw eric u study where? are u staying around setapak area? cz u seems familiar @@
i'm referring to that guy to capture that picture..

Yea i'm tarcian, so i'm in setapak.
babydaisy2
post Aug 24 2010, 12:09 PM

hi all

i want to ask why my daisy likes to pull russell's penis? i have seen few times and russell now likes to take his food inside the pouch.

they are still playing with each other like before.. is there anything wrong?
kelvin_faye
post Aug 24 2010, 12:34 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

QUOTE(Rascal Stitch @ Aug 24 2010, 10:02 AM)
count me in darling~  icon_idea.gif
LOL!! icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(eric138 @ Aug 24 2010, 10:13 AM)
I don't think he will be glad if see me...lol.. heard from some members saying that he is telling his customer that he hates me so much...
wakakakaka.. he sure vomit blood.. sweat.gif
Rascal Stitch
post Aug 24 2010, 12:39 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Aug 24 2010, 01:34 PM)
LOL!! icon_rolleyes.gif
wakakakaka.. he sure vomit blood.. sweat.gif
remeber my num a not? ?
geo
post Aug 24 2010, 01:43 PM

I am HUNGRY
770 posts

Hi guys,

I recently just adopted two puppies (kelvin i sms you b4 in regards of the boarding), but will be bringing them back hometown this week.

I must admit that because i had to pay more attention on the puppies last few days that i have "neglected" my suggies.

I didnt play with them for a few days, i seems to realise that they seems like very gan chiong around me now. not that "tame" i mean.
Is it because that i didnt play with them for few days or because of the doggie smell ?

now i put the puppies downstairs and will play with my suggies after i wash myself ( i scared i scare them with the puppies smell)

Am i doing correctly?
Thanks..

They still take food from my hand those but dont seems as tame as last time..

Added on August 24, 2010, 1:45 pmanother thg is i have been putting the pair of suggies together for more than 1 month together now,
however i'll still hear fighting sound every nite. (not whole nite, just for 2,3 sec each time). But they do slp in the same pouch.
Is it still ok to put them together?

This post has been edited by geo: Aug 24 2010, 01:45 PM
farid87
post Aug 25 2010, 12:27 PM

QUOTE(loritanah @ Aug 22 2010, 06:30 PM)
hi wassup!
u guys remember the feller from CSR,shah alam selling underage? and some more claim his stuff cheaper than the others?
yeah? well, all that is his gliders..see the rusty cage?
btw i wanna ask u... how come u say his glider?? and if u see carefully u can see who upload da pic in FB...
loritanah
post Aug 25 2010, 12:56 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(farid87 @ Aug 25 2010, 12:27 PM)
btw i wanna ask u... how come u say his glider?? and if u see carefully u can see who upload da pic in FB...
refer post 370 and read carefully..

Added on August 25, 2010, 1:02 pmand somehow..please, if want side with that /b/..go..but don't come here and defending that guy..

pesan kat dia jangan jadi pengecut..he dont even dare to come out when group of unhappy buyer come to his house bring a dead suggie..he just menyorok..

1)putting rabbit pellet food onto SG pellet box is just stupid..

2) claimed tat his glider are SO HEALTHY , so no need to bring to the vets.

3) copy and paste person, besides of being cheapskates he never hv gut to hold the glider..konon tak mahu bond..padadahal takut nak pegang glider.

This post has been edited by loritanah: Aug 25 2010, 01:02 PM
farid87
post Aug 25 2010, 01:23 PM

ok bro i nop defending anyone... and i never meet this guy...
because wat i see da pic juz uploading by da girl name : Fatin Zafirah Zahir ....
loritanah
post Aug 25 2010, 02:39 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(farid87 @ Aug 25 2010, 01:23 PM)
ok bro i nop defending anyone... and i never meet this guy...
because wat i see da pic juz uploading by da girl name :  Fatin Zafirah Zahir ....
never mention name here, boss...

yes upload by her but those pity joey belong to someone else.
geo
post Aug 25 2010, 02:57 PM

I am HUNGRY
770 posts

er.. any seniors able to give me some advice? thanks
kelvin_faye
post Aug 25 2010, 09:50 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

QUOTE(geo @ Aug 24 2010, 01:43 PM)
Hi guys,

I recently just adopted two puppies (kelvin i sms you b4 in regards of the boarding), but will be bringing them back hometown this week.

I must admit that because i had to pay more attention on the puppies last few days that i have "neglected" my suggies.

I didnt play with them for a few days, i seems to realise that they seems like very gan chiong around me now. not that "tame" i mean.
Is it because that i didnt play with them for few days or because of the doggie smell ?

now i put the puppies downstairs and will play with my suggies after i wash myself ( i scared i scare them with the puppies smell)

Am i doing correctly?
Thanks..

They still take food from my hand those but dont seems as tame as last time..

Added on August 24, 2010, 1:45 pmanother thg is i have been putting the pair of suggies together for more than 1 month together now,
however i'll still hear fighting sound every nite. (not whole nite, just for 2,3 sec each time). But they do slp in the same pouch.
Is it still ok to put them together?
1 ) Yes, they r animals who do scenting/musk on everywhere.. So the dog scent is making them cautious, because they not only smell u "the favourite tree" but also a threatening smell.. Do they run about like crazy, jumping like no normally? wink.gif

You r doing great so far, coz u do take note on what have occured. Moving down the pups to downstairs n washing/cleaning urself before handling the gliders.. It takes time to tame them back, but mine already used to my dog smell. Immune.. LOL.. wub.gif

2 ) Can u describe the sound they make? Normally when they crab (sound of starting a car engine) is normally the sound u have to take note. This means they are threatened. Scared. Wana kick some a$$ mode. sweat.gif

Hissing (sss like a snake), chattering (soft chet chet chet sound), a combination of both is tolerate enough. See if they r trying to bite each other or actually grooming.. Grooming is good but not bitting, normally when one bites the other, the kena bite one will jerit. That's all i can manage to input u now..

U just need to be there to monitor them from time to time.. See what they do when they r most active.

Cheers
Kelvin
nixonyang
post Aug 25 2010, 11:06 PM

757 posts

I dont where i read an article before titled : Pet trade a lucrative business
the content states that' supplier have a permanent idea that animals are pure commodities and if it brings them money they dont care how or where to get it(better cheaply). '
You cant really change the mind of these money loving (creeps) but i think we all can educate their source of income and that is the buyers or consumers. The suggiesathome website is not widely known enough to let potential buyet to read it. Anyone kind enough the set up a FB page based on Suggies? wink.gif
jitshiong
post Aug 25 2010, 11:30 PM

1,868 posts

there is quite a number of sugar glider page on FB if u go search on it...
lol!

126 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:07 PM