126 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

= Sugar Gliders V16 =, Gorgeous Sugar Glider Family

shazman
post Aug 15 2010, 07:33 PM

32 posts

Me normally feed them papaya+apple+mango+pear+celery+capsicum(red n yellow only)n choysam.Bt evryday hve to rotate the vege n fruits oso.HPW is a must lor. notworthy.gif
lulurin
post Aug 17 2010, 12:54 AM

how high kadar metabolism for each suggie?
coz mine, kadang2 she nampak gemok, kadang2 slim sikit. risau. . =(

shakz7
post Aug 17 2010, 11:57 AM

Just find out few days ago my SG are actually joey's whom are only 4 weeks+.... now im very worried + vmad.gif at the breeder for telling me its alreadt 10 weeks ++... vmad.gif

No matter what i still have to accept the fact its my fault tho never check thru before purchasing.... doh.gif , im just hopping they will grow up healthy in my care... really need advise from all the sifoos here notworthy.gif ...

They girl as usual eat's anything.. the boy is kind of week and selective eater... and they sleep most of the time.. even for meal have to wake them up and feed them by placing the HPW / Slurp at my finger then only the lick and eat.

Is there any other way can make them eat... been having them for 1 week now and still dont see them eat much...
geo
post Aug 17 2010, 12:11 PM

I am HUNGRY
770 posts

can they eat rambutan?
TSeric138
post Aug 17 2010, 01:14 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(shakz7 @ Aug 17 2010, 11:57 AM)
Just find out few days ago my SG are actually joey's whom are only 4 weeks+.... now im very worried +  vmad.gif  at the breeder for telling me its alreadt 10 weeks ++... vmad.gif

No matter what i still have to accept the fact its my fault tho never check thru before purchasing.... doh.gif , im just hopping they will grow up healthy in my care... really need advise from all the sifoos here  notworthy.gif ...

They girl as usual eat's anything.. the boy is kind of week and selective eater... and they sleep most of the time.. even for meal have to wake them up and feed them by placing the HPW / Slurp at my finger then only the lick and eat.

Is there any other way can make them eat... been having them for 1 week now and still dont see them eat  much...
Make sure you are feeding only ONE diet, either HPW or slurp. Do not mix feeding or rotate feeding different diet.

I would strongly recommend you get a packet of Bugsy Wombaroo Milk Replacer from petshack, it's very good and higher digestability for underaged gldier or rejected joey.

If you wan, you can syringe feed the milk every 2-3hours.. smile.gif

QUOTE(geo @ Aug 17 2010, 12:11 PM)
can they eat rambutan?
Yes they can. smile.gif
hclai
post Aug 17 2010, 01:58 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(shakz7 @ Aug 17 2010, 11:57 AM)
Just find out few days ago my SG are actually joey's whom are only 4 weeks+.... now im very worried +  vmad.gif  at the breeder for telling me its alreadt 10 weeks ++... vmad.gif

No matter what i still have to accept the fact its my fault tho never check thru before purchasing.... doh.gif , im just hopping they will grow up healthy in my care... really need advise from all the sifoos here  notworthy.gif ...

Is there any other way can make them eat... been having them for 1 week now and still dont see them eat  much...
bro, how do u know ur joey is only 4 weeks, u compare the joey day picture chart is it?
shakz7
post Aug 17 2010, 02:07 PM

QUOTE(hclai @ Aug 17 2010, 01:58 PM)
bro, how do u know ur joey is only 4 weeks, u compare the joey day picture chart is it?
No bro... i bought them to one of the SG sifoo's from the forum.... the very first glimpse and touch already say its 4weeks+

Eric,

Thats the worrying part to syringe feed them every 2 - 3 hours... im travelling alot during working hours and worried if carry them around all the time will cause more stress to them... rclxub.gif
TSeric138
post Aug 17 2010, 05:31 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(shakz7 @ Aug 17 2010, 02:07 PM)
No bro... i bought them to one of the SG sifoo's from the forum.... the very first glimpse and touch already say its 4weeks+

Eric,

Thats the worrying part to syringe feed them every 2 - 3 hours... im travelling alot during working hours and worried if carry them around all the time will cause more stress to them... rclxub.gif
Is the glider ok with you? I mean is the glider feeling comfortable with u? Most of the underaged glider adapt to new owner pretty fast, as they will take the owner as their mom..

If the glider is feeling comfortable with you, i think carrying with you during work should be alright. But make sure ur workplace is not construction site where there are alot different smells and loud voices la...
jolenelarhhs
post Aug 18 2010, 08:09 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(shakz7 @ Aug 15 2010, 02:50 PM)
Is there any other fruit that sg's will eat.. mine only likes watermelon and honeydew... other fruits or vege they dont wanna eat at all... today try sawi and carrot laks but still untouch...
But main worries is my boy sick? reddish and waterry poo...
Try to blend all the fruits together then serve (: Then they can't be picky biggrin.gif Hehe.
yueyi5730
post Aug 18 2010, 08:27 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(jolenelarhhs @ Aug 18 2010, 08:09 PM)
Try to blend all the fruits together then serve (: Then they can't be picky biggrin.gif Hehe.
thumbup.gif good idea..but remember to give solid food as well so that will excercise their jaws...try giving them the apple sticks for them to chew the bark off.
Luna_star
post Aug 19 2010, 08:01 PM

28 posts

hi all, i have 2 suggies, been with me for nearly 2 years. both are not the same age. the 2 are kept in the same cage , all was good.

but recently....whenever i approach them.mantou ( younger ) will chase away and targeting on maomao's ( older ) back leg. like...attacking maomao's back leg , but not serious till draw blood. i seperated them in different cages for monitor.

in the morning, i put them back. they groomed each other , chattering....i just dont get it. what would be the cause??

maomao will snatch away mantou's snack/ worms. would it be the cause??

thanks all
notystar_exe
post Aug 19 2010, 08:24 PM

✖kapan™✖
725 posts

helo all..i've got a prob..the bald spot on mika (male) are become bigger..what shud i do instead bringing it over to vets? icon_question.gif
jitshiong
post Aug 19 2010, 11:09 PM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

do nothing
matt el noble
post Aug 20 2010, 05:49 PM

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Aug 19 2010, 11:09 PM)
do nothing
rude
jitshiong
post Aug 20 2010, 06:32 PM

1,868 posts

QUOTE(matt el noble @ Aug 20 2010, 05:49 PM)
rude
fren, i'm giving real advise...DO NOTHING!
if u know anything at all about gliders, doing nothing is the right thing to do
So how rude is my advise?
i wonder.... hmm.gif

i didn't back up my advise with explanation
but it doesn't mean i'm rude or wrong

try google bout gliders n bald spot n u will understand what i mean
cheers!
kelvin_faye
post Aug 20 2010, 07:19 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

QUOTE(matt el noble @ Aug 20 2010, 05:49 PM)
rude
U r the one who is RUDE.

Jitshiong has been helping in this thread long enuf.

Cheers
Blutangskink
post Aug 20 2010, 07:30 PM

Hii gliders fan...wanna ask, is it true Australia glider bigger than local ? Never compare one, but advert some where told so...sale expensive, but worth to buy Australia one ?

jitshiong
post Aug 20 2010, 08:31 PM

1,868 posts

QUOTE(Blutangskink @ Aug 20 2010, 07:30 PM)
Hii gliders fan...wanna ask, is it true Australia glider bigger than local ? Never compare one, but advert some where told so...sale expensive, but worth to buy Australia one ?

I think u shouldn't buy it...
cos 1st, how did they even ship gliders out from Australia?
it's illegal
2nd, most probably the fella that wanna sell is just trying to con u...
3rd, gliders can be bigger in size due to numerous reasons....
nixonyang
post Aug 22 2010, 05:30 PM

757 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Aug 20 2010, 07:19 PM)
U r the one who is RUDE.

Jitshiong has been helping in this thread long enuf.

Cheers
ya. although i've been absent for few weeks d. rolleyes.gif
me>>ieLA
post Aug 22 2010, 06:01 PM

64 posts

guys...need ur help..i found this picture and need to ask all the sifu here..as u can see one of the suggie have grey nose..why is dat?is he sick or wat?bcoz this is my first time seeing this kind of sg...

126 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0309sec    1.01    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:45 PM