126 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

= Sugar Gliders V16 =, Gorgeous Sugar Glider Family

TSeric138
post Aug 12 2010, 06:37 PM

227 posts

Yes, keeping gliders in coconut shell for long time will stain their fur.. and they will become more shell protective too. Please, get a sleeping pouch and change asap..

Since it's 10weeks old which i assume they are fully weaned, you should decide asap on the diet and start feeding already..

They need protein daily, and fruits doesnt provide them sufficient protein tht they need..

I'm using Bugsy HPW diet for quite some time, and the result is really good smile.gif. Strongly recommend, and it's much easier to get since alot petshops are selling too.. smile.gif
jitshiong
post Aug 12 2010, 09:03 PM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

QUOTE(shakz7 @ Aug 12 2010, 02:49 PM)
Piggyzai - Thanx for the warm welcome and the reply .... looking forward to learn more from you guys here... its really exciting to be with SG,

They just tend to sleep most of the time and when im back in the evening or night have to wake them up and then only manage to play with them... even from 3 am to 7 am they are alwayz sleeping... trying to learn more on their behaviors...

Is it okay to leave them sleep in the coconut shell all the time? yet to get a sleeping pouch there is a coconut shell hanging and then tend to sleep in it all the time? read somewhere the fur might turn brown if they sleep in it all the time... is it true?
they r still young...probably haven't adjusted to their biological time yet...
and also, if the light is on, they will usually hide i their pouch rather than coming out to play..
so probably u wanna switch off the light while playing with them
faidzal1982
post Aug 13 2010, 08:39 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(shakz7 @ Aug 12 2010, 02:49 PM)
Piggyzai - Thanx for the warm welcome and the reply .... looking forward to learn more from you guys here... its really exciting to be with SG,

They just tend to sleep most of the time and when im back in the evening or night have to wake them up and then only manage to play with them... even from 3 am to 7 am they are alwayz sleeping... trying to learn more on their behaviors...

Is it okay to leave them sleep in the coconut shell all the time? yet to get a sleeping pouch there is a coconut shell hanging and then tend to sleep in it all the time? read somewhere the fur might turn brown if they sleep in it all the time... is it true?
QUOTE(jitshiong @ Aug 12 2010, 09:03 PM)
and also, if the light is on, they will usually hide i their pouch rather than coming out to play..
jitshiong is rite... as for me... our momo will active when there is little light or no light at all... if the light is on, he wont climb on my hand and always run to his sleeping pouch...
last time it didnt even come out when there is little light visible... then i turn on the table lamp through out the night to get him familiar with the light...

our momo now already climb onto my hand and shirts... but then he always tries to glide back to his cage... once outside his cage, he stays alert and tries to avoid me...
its behavior different from when he inside the cage...
Rascal Stitch
post Aug 13 2010, 08:59 AM

40 posts

issit ok for my glider to have her few sips of bird nest home made by my mom?? XD
my lil girl seems to like it~
TSeric138
post Aug 13 2010, 10:36 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(Rascal Stitch @ Aug 13 2010, 08:59 AM)
issit ok for my glider to have her few sips of bird nest home made by my mom??  XD
my lil girl seems to like it~
added sugar?
shakz7
post Aug 13 2010, 11:17 AM

QUOTE(eric138 @ Aug 12 2010, 06:37 PM)
Yes, keeping gliders in coconut shell for long time will stain their fur.. and they will become more shell protective too. Please, get a sleeping pouch and change asap..

Since it's 10weeks old which i assume they are fully weaned, you should decide asap on the diet and start feeding already..

They need protein daily, and fruits doesnt provide them sufficient protein tht they need..

I'm using Bugsy HPW diet for quite some time, and the result is really good smile.gif. Strongly recommend, and it's much easier to get since alot petshops are selling too.. smile.gif
Eric thanx for the suggestion mate..u got PM icon_question.gif

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Aug 12 2010, 09:03 PM)
Last night i was playing with them... with the lights on and they were hyper active... climbing jumping all over me etc.... but the male as usual took some time to come out.... the funny part was once they are out its really hard to get them back into the cage.... they resist to get in back to the cage.

Feed them with low fat human yogurt.... boy seems to like it and girl just had a few lick and never came back tongue.gif ... will try to introduce to them again to nite.

Guys can i feed them with mealworm?thinking of feeding them meal worm this weekend, u guys think it will be okay?

Cheers!
uSry^_^
post Aug 13 2010, 11:21 AM

133 posts

This is Jelly Sr,adopt from Ryo Kenzaki. So Fat now.. Hee, enjoy

[Sorry for blurr pic]

This post has been edited by uSry^_^: Aug 13 2010, 01:04 PM
Rascal Stitch
post Aug 13 2010, 06:30 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(eric138 @ Aug 13 2010, 11:36 AM)
added sugar?
jus few small cubes of brown sugar~ sad.gif
tednet
post Aug 13 2010, 09:45 PM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

guys,

since its Ramadhan month, and we can get a lot of dates (kurma), can we give it to our suggie? just curious
TSeric138
post Aug 14 2010, 12:07 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(Rascal Stitch @ Aug 13 2010, 06:30 PM)
jus few small cubes of brown sugar~ sad.gif
then better don..

QUOTE(tednet @ Aug 13 2010, 09:45 PM)
guys,

since its Ramadhan month, and we can get a lot of dates (kurma), can we give it to our suggie? just curious
wat is kurma?
kelvin_faye
post Aug 14 2010, 07:20 AM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

The kurma, the DATES is best avoided, unless u can guarantee it is 100% natural and free of sugar or honey.. smile.gif
tednet
post Aug 14 2010, 09:56 AM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

QUOTE(eric138 @ Aug 14 2010, 12:07 AM)
then better don..
wat is kurma?
kurma or dates, even Chinese use it in their cooking, some sort of fruit usually from the middle east.

Added on August 14, 2010, 9:59 am
QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Aug 14 2010, 07:20 AM)
The kurma, the DATES is best avoided, unless u can guarantee it is 100% natural and free of sugar or honey.. smile.gif
i cant guarantee is 100% free from sugar, but it is unprocessed dates, still got their branches and tastes not sweet at all. this morning when i was sahur, she look at me with a kesian face, so give it a bit, a very small pieces. she kind of love it lar... best not to give it everyday right?

This post has been edited by tednet: Aug 14 2010, 09:59 AM
TSeric138
post Aug 14 2010, 11:56 AM

227 posts

If you arent certain whether the fruits/vege is safe or not, then better don feed then... They won't die without tasting the particular food.. You would not want to take the risk..
faidzal1982
post Aug 14 2010, 12:58 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(tednet @ Aug 13 2010, 09:45 PM)
guys,

QUOTE(eric138 @ Aug 14 2010, 11:56 AM)
If you arent certain whether the fruits/vege is safe or not, then better don feed then... They won't die without tasting the particular food.. You would not want to take the risk..
i did some googling... and found some sites said can feed our suggied dates...

http://sites.google.com/site/oakleysglider...der-information
http://ezinearticles.com/?Sugar-Glider-Diet&id=1987947
TSeric138
post Aug 14 2010, 01:10 PM

227 posts

Then should be alright... But the phosphorus content is higher than calcium, bout 1:2 , so don feed in large amount yea..
tednet
post Aug 14 2010, 03:58 PM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

QUOTE(faidzal1982 @ Aug 14 2010, 12:58 PM)
i did some googling... and found some sites said can feed our suggied dates...

http://sites.google.com/site/oakleysglider...der-information
http://ezinearticles.com/?Sugar-Glider-Diet&id=1987947
woahh, thanx faidzal... for the research... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Added on August 14, 2010, 3:59 pm
QUOTE(eric138 @ Aug 14 2010, 01:10 PM)
Then should be alright... But the phosphorus content is higher than calcium, bout 1:2 , so don feed in large amount yea..
dun worry, will give it to her as treats only... icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by tednet: Aug 14 2010, 03:59 PM
piglover
post Aug 15 2010, 12:37 AM

1,095 posts

Help, My suggie dont like to drink the vitamin water...how?
i purchase the powder and mix with water....
my suggie drink a bit only....if put normal water....he will finish it faster...
TSeric138
post Aug 15 2010, 02:24 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(piglover @ Aug 15 2010, 12:37 AM)
Help, My suggie dont like to drink the vitamin water...how?
i purchase the powder and mix with water....
my suggie drink a bit only....if put normal water....he will finish it faster...
powder?? what kind of powder? Do not simply add supplement into water unless u pretty sure it's fine for glider to consume..
shakz7
post Aug 15 2010, 02:50 PM

SG Lover,

Thx with help of some sifoos i manage to get hold of HPW Instant...

Feed my sg last nite but dont seems to like it much... will try again 2nite..smile.gif

I just realized my boy's poo is very reddish like there is blood or something in it for the past 2 days... is it because ive been feeding them with watermelon for the past 2 days? just worried kindly advise....

The girl's poo only cair but not reddish at all...

Also feed them mealworm as threat yesterday only the girl ate and boy didnt bother at all hahah...

Is there any other fruit that sg's will eat.. mine only likes watermelon and honeydew... other fruits or vege they dont wanna eat at all... today try sawi and carrot laks but still untouch...

Sifoos i need some advise on this... i will try again as i read before it might take some time for SG to adopt to new foods...

But main worries is my boy sick? reddish and waterry poo...
yueyi5730
post Aug 15 2010, 06:30 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(shakz7 @ Aug 15 2010, 02:50 PM)
SG Lover,

Thx with help of some sifoos i manage to get hold of HPW Instant...

Feed my sg last nite but dont seems to like it much... will try again 2nite..smile.gif

I just realized my boy's poo is very reddish like there is blood or something in it for the past 2 days... is it because ive been feeding them with watermelon for the past 2 days? just worried kindly advise....

The girl's poo only cair but not reddish at all...

Also feed them mealworm as threat yesterday only the girl ate and boy didnt bother at all hahah...

Is there any other fruit that sg's will eat.. mine only likes watermelon and honeydew... other fruits or vege they dont wanna eat at all... today try sawi and carrot laks but still untouch...

Sifoos i need some advise on this... i will try again as i read before it might take some time for SG to adopt to new foods...

But main worries is my boy sick? reddish and waterry poo...
most probably it''s the watermelon..try stop giving water melon for 2-3 days to see if the colour is normal back..too much water melon is not good should control it as well..
your sg poo cair most probably coz of the chnage in diet to hpw...from what i read in this forum it's like that the first few days then will produce normal poo..so u just watch her la.

mealworms u can try cutting of the head and squeeze out the juice to your boys mouth to let him get use to the taste eventually he will eat it.

i normally give around 3-5 combinations or vegy and fruits not just plain vegy or fruits...so they get a mixture...

126 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0440sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:26 PM