126 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

= Sugar Gliders V16 =, Gorgeous Sugar Glider Family

jitshiong
post Jul 26 2010, 09:15 PM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

QUOTE(nevermine @ Jul 26 2010, 06:06 PM)
hope Eric will do tongue.gif
im worrying later when i come back 4 months later, she will be unfamiliar with me, then i will be very sad cry.gif

huh! SGs are know as PEST in some countries? such as?
i hope i can see some wild SG here@@
AUSTRALIA thumbup.gif

Added on July 26, 2010, 9:16 pm
QUOTE(allenna @ Jul 26 2010, 04:44 PM)
Hi guys...I have a heart-breaking news cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif...my mom lost my beloved Bell and Bella( in bonding pouch) this early morning at the bus station while she was getting off the bus to transit to another bus...she was carrying 4 bonding pouches and because she got a lot of things to carry by hand and also was in a hurry (because the bus driver asked everyone to change the bus to another bus). She only realized that one of the pouch was missing when she wants to take a taxi, and another thing is, she came to visit me since there's no one who can take care of my gliders...so.., she brought them along with her. I cried this whole day until my eyes so puffy..Even though my mom has bought me another two joeys to replace my Bell and Bella (and she named them Bell and Bella) they are not the same because each glider has their own personality.........!!!   
bye.gif  bye.gif  bye.gif BELL and BELLA............
aiya, y so careless...
sorry for your loss...
let's hope some animal lover found ur babies...
i can't imagine what will happen to them...
cry.gif

This post has been edited by jitshiong: Jul 26 2010, 09:16 PM
allenna
post Jul 27 2010, 01:02 AM

My teardrops can't stop rolling down my cheek, when ever I think of them...Hopefully someone found them and take good care of them for me. There's a lot going on in my mind right now, all the horrible thing that could happened to them..I pray to 'GOD' hopefully it is not true or could not happened...!! sad.gif unsure.gif mega_shok.gif
These bound to happen to those unfortunate one, in one way or another and I have to accept it......because that's human nature in/of life(for the unfortunate ones ) that is....... sad.gif sad.gif STILL....WHY....!!
nevermine
post Jul 27 2010, 02:13 AM

301 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Jul 26 2010, 09:15 PM)

aiya, y so careless...
sorry for your loss...
let's hope some animal lover found ur babies...
i can't imagine what will happen to them...
cry.gif
yea, cant imagine what till happen to them...
cheer up~ icon_idea.gif allenna
glidermama
post Jul 27 2010, 08:01 AM

cant blame your mom, i used to take the bus...it's hard to handle several small items all in one go..if you're the owner then OF COURSE you'd be checking all the time coz dah jadi habit already but if not..we cant judge..she was trying to help.

have you tried contacting the bus company?maybe if your mom remembered the bus number and route/time..you might be able to check if they found the pouch (which may mean you get to collect them at the lost and found) or if not then maybe some kind soul found them already?

whichever way, i hope you and them will be alright.
piggyzai
post Jul 27 2010, 10:27 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(allenna @ Jul 26 2010, 04:44 PM)
Hi guys...I have a heart-breaking news cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif...my mom lost my beloved Bell and Bella( in bonding pouch) this early morning at the bus station while she was getting off the bus to transit to another bus...she was carrying 4 bonding pouches and because she got a lot of things to carry by hand and also was in a hurry (because the bus driver asked everyone to change the bus to another bus). She only realized that one of the pouch was missing when she wants to take a taxi, and another thing is, she came to visit me since there's no one who can take care of my gliders...so.., she brought them along with her. I cried this whole day until my eyes so puffy..Even though my mom has bought me another two joeys to replace my Bell and Bella (and she named them Bell and Bella) they are not the same because each glider has their own personality.........!!!   
bye.gif  bye.gif  bye.gif BELL and BELLA............
Oh god...sad to hear that...i really hope that ur gliders will be alright...God Bless*
but wad done is done, u eventually have to accept it... sad.gif

QUOTE(eric138 @ Jul 26 2010, 04:59 PM)
Sg banned most of the exotic animals, sugar glider is one of the list. The government does not allow residents there to keep non-domesticated pets..This is because if a huge amount of glider are being abandoned and run freely in the country, it will mess up the balance of ecosystem.. Imagine, a glider mate with a native squirrel, then produce a new species...

Fyi, some countries label glider as pest..

Don try to sneak in glider to sg, you and your glider will be in big trouble if someone report to the authority.. You donwan that to be happened.. I'm going away to UK for few months too next year, without my pets.. T-T

Make sure u find some reliable people to look after for u...
Sorry to know that..
eric u study in tarc? blink.gif
yueyi5730
post Jul 27 2010, 12:26 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(allenna @ Jul 27 2010, 01:02 AM)
My teardrops can't stop rolling down my cheek, when ever I think of them...Hopefully someone found them and take good care of them for me. There's a lot going on in my mind right now, all the horrible thing that could happened to them..I pray to 'GOD' hopefully it is not true or could not happened...!! sad.gif  unsure.gif  mega_shok.gif
These bound to happen to those unfortunate one, in one way or another and I have to accept it......because that's human nature in/of life(for the unfortunate ones ) that is....... sad.gif  sad.gif  STILL....WHY....!!
sorry for your lost..i'm sure your mom herself cares a lot about them even take them along in bonding pouch..it's due to carelessness and hope someone good hearted to give the suggies a proper home..cheer up..just wish for the best
allenna
post Jul 27 2010, 02:32 PM

Thanks you guys..I feel a little bit comfort and a bit relief after reading your comments, and glidermama......, I already called the bus company to check weather my pouch is in the bus but they said they didn't find it. Like you said before, maybe someone found them and took them home......
My mom feels really..really bad for abandoning them (without realizing) and then, have the time to go and buy another (that same morning)....to replaced the lost. And now she's the one who carries the pouch to bond with them cause, they keep crabbing all the time. I will be coming back this weekend and hope to bond with them. It will be hard at first because I have to start all over again and not to mention........the time. unsure.gif wacko.gif unsure.gif
piggyzai
post Jul 27 2010, 03:51 PM

53 posts

i came across this pic in GliderCENTRAL..and wad the hell is this?!!
http://www.glidercentral.net/gallery/main....2_itemId=112265

sad.gif sad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
is it sick, over grooming or something? sad to c this..
notystar_exe
post Jul 27 2010, 06:16 PM

✖kapan™✖
725 posts

hi everyone~

i just adopt a pair of suggies, the female's ears looks shrunken a bit..the owner said,its normal cz the male are quiet aggressive while ehem2 brows.gif

izit so? sad.gif
crazymouse_yyh
post Jul 27 2010, 08:40 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(allenna @ Jul 27 2010, 02:32 PM)
Thanks you guys..I feel a little bit comfort and a bit relief after reading your  comments, and glidermama......, I already called the bus company to check weather my pouch is in the bus but they said they didn't find it. Like you said before, maybe someone found them and took them home......
My mom feels really..really bad for abandoning them (without realizing) and then, have the time to go and buy another (that same morning)....to replaced the lost. And now she's the one who carries the pouch to bond with them cause, they keep crabbing all the time. I will be coming back this weekend and hope to bond with them. It will be hard at first because I have to start all over again and not to mention........the time.  unsure.gif  wacko.gif  unsure.gif
So sorry to hear about what happened. Well, things happen. For now we all can just hope they have found someone good to take care of them.

You can try your luck by putting a few notices around bus stops and also in pet forums to see if any pet lover found them.

QUOTE(piggyzai @ Jul 27 2010, 03:51 PM)
i came across this pic in GliderCENTRAL..and wad  the hell is this?!!
http://www.glidercentral.net/gallery/main....2_itemId=112265

sad.gif  sad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
is it sick, over grooming or something? sad to c this..
It doesn't look like over grooming. Could be it was born with a hairless defect coz from the look of it, it is not sore from overgrooming.

QUOTE(notystar_exe @ Jul 27 2010, 06:16 PM)
hi everyone~

i just adopt a pair of suggies, the female's ears looks shrunken a bit..the owner said,its normal cz the male are quiet aggressive while ehem2 brows.gif

izit so? sad.gif
Do ask the previous owner, did he/she bath them and use a hair dryer?

Got 3 possibilities, the ears were either eaten away by mites or they were eaten by the mom when it was a joey or it was burned by heat from a hair dryer.

Aggressive gliders do not attack ears....

I also hope you are not thinking of breeding them.

Fieqra
post Jul 28 2010, 12:10 AM

hi guys......
im really new here...
n i have some problem with my minie....

when i brought her to meet Dr Yeoh last week due to her diarrhea problem,i had mention about dis problem n he said its ok bcoz my minie r stiil baby (6 month)...at dat time,all her abdomen fur r already thinner...
her hair loss r getting worse..its now involve both her hind leg...i can even see her tiny pinky leg n abdomen.. sad.gif
plz.......im so worried............ icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by Fieqra: Jul 28 2010, 12:21 AM
crazymouse_yyh
post Jul 28 2010, 12:39 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(Fieqra @ Jul 28 2010, 12:10 AM)
hi guys......
im really new here...
n i have some problem with my minie....

when i brought her to meet Dr Yeoh last week due to her diarrhea problem,i had mention about dis problem n he said its ok bcoz my minie r stiil baby (6 month)...at dat time,all her abdomen fur r already thinner...
her hair loss r getting worse..its now involve both her hind leg...i can even see her tiny pinky leg n abdomen.. sad.gif
plz.......im so worried............ icon_question.gif
Has the diarrhea stopped? 6 months, if it is out of pouch then it is close to adult already.... it's like a teen, juvi glider.

But it is not normal. This is why I don't like to recommend Dr Yeoh, he don't really know much about glider. He can only treat mild things but when it comes to stuff like hair loss and UTI, I find he not so experience in it.

What have you been feeding? How have you been keeping? Use any bedding? Where did you bought your joey? What it sleeps in? Does you joey scratch and lick her fur alot?

From my experience with seeing many joeys that have this kinda hair loss problem, it can be a lack of nutrition, bad hygiene, mites or overgrooming.... but it is rare to overgroom till so much hair loss.
piggyzai
post Jul 28 2010, 01:17 PM

53 posts

any1 hv any other vets to recommend other than dr Yeoh? cz i oso find him inexperience in gliders in the way he reply, but for dogs he is really good at it...
Is dr Jenny really retire d ar?
Rascal Stitch
post Jul 28 2010, 04:25 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(nevermine @ Jul 26 2010, 04:55 PM)
huh!? really?
why they forbid Sugar Glider huh? sad.gif  since they so cute and the most important is they are harmless
so no ways for Venus to go to Singapore with me right?  cry.gif
then i need to looking some1 to take care her for me for 4 months!

besides, normally, i think Petshack will be the 1st impression for us if we are looking for any SG's stuff rite?
since they have most of the stuff that we need, with pictures! biggrin.gif

u can ask kelvin-faye or petshack for boarding~
i dun mind boarding if u got extra cage~
i'm tearing up my junk store-room n goin to make a giant cage jus behind my room since my mom no longer nags me for keeping my lil girl Aki given by wafizul[if i recalled his name properly~] XD

~

QUOTE(eric138 @ Jul 26 2010, 05:59 PM)
Sg banned most of the exotic animals, sugar glider is one of the list. The government does not allow residents there to keep non-domesticated pets..This is because if a huge amount of glider are being abandoned and run freely in the country, it will mess up the balance of ecosystem.. Imagine, a glider mate with a native squirrel, then produce a new species...

Fyi, some countries label glider as pest..

Don try to sneak in glider to sg, you and your glider will be in big trouble if someone report to the authority.. You donwan that to be happened.. I'm going away to UK for few months too next year, without my pets.. T-T

Make sure u find some reliable people to look after for u...
Sorry to know that..

awww,i wan ur doggie~ XD

Rascal Stitch
post Jul 28 2010, 04:30 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(allenna @ Jul 27 2010, 02:02 AM)
My teardrops can't stop rolling down my cheek, when ever I think of them...Hopefully someone found them and take good care of them for me. There's a lot going on in my mind right now, all the horrible thing that could happened to them..I pray to 'GOD' hopefully it is not true or could not happened...!! sad.gif  unsure.gif  mega_shok.gif
These bound to happen to those unfortunate one, in one way or another and I have to accept it......because that's human nature in/of life(for the unfortunate ones ) that is....... sad.gif  sad.gif  STILL....WHY....!!

jus hope nobody will sit on them,like i use to hop into bus n jus sit without looking on my seat~ shocking.gif
crazymouse_yyh
post Jul 28 2010, 10:36 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(piggyzai @ Jul 28 2010, 01:17 PM)
any1 hv any other vets to recommend other than dr Yeoh? cz i oso find him inexperience in gliders in the way he reply, but for dogs he is really good at it...
Is dr Jenny really retire d ar?
Yes, There are no other vets. Dr Jenny really resign from being a vet anymore and will no longer treat sugar gliders.
allenna
post Jul 28 2010, 11:50 PM

"REALLY" shocking.gif shocking.gif......what are we supposed to do 'IF' any of our gliders are seriously sick...I remembered like my dear Gizmo was having trouble moving both of it's hind legs, I thought that he had this HLP but Dr. Jenny examined him and said that it wasn't....he had a muscle tear and gave a tablet which was cut into 4 and to be given once at night only. Every night I had to crushed the tablet to make it into powder, mix it with water and fed him with syringe.....and today, Gizmo is able to move, jumped and climbed after the treatment. I never tried Dr. Yeoh before and I don't know where his/her clinic is (location) , because...Dr. Jenny's name was highly recommended by exotic pet owner's especially sugar gliders...
hclai
post Jul 29 2010, 12:34 AM

14 posts

So, in the meantime if our gliders are sick then we have no vets to bring to is it? Think we better start searching and asking vets clinic around our area n post it here to share if we able to find vets who are able to treat gliders issue.
Fieqra
post Jul 29 2010, 12:43 AM

icon_question.gif
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jul 28 2010, 12:39 PM)
Has the diarrhea stopped? 6 months, if it is out of pouch then it is close to adult already.... it's like a teen, juvi glider.

But it is not normal. This is why I don't like to recommend Dr Yeoh, he don't really know much about glider. He can only treat mild things but when it comes to stuff like hair loss and UTI, I find he not so experience in it.

What have you been feeding? How have you been keeping? Use any bedding? Where did you bought your joey? What it sleeps in? Does you joey scratch and lick her fur alot?

From my experience with seeing many joeys that have this kinda hair loss problem, it can be a lack of nutrition, bad hygiene, mites or overgrooming.... but it is rare to overgroom till so much hair loss.
Thanks for your replied even i know u still sad about your bell n bella....sory for your lost....

I got dis cute little creature from my fren dat feel uncomfortable with its diet dat contains meal worms n other such thing. she buy it at melaka; 1st may dis year..she told me,the pet shop's owner said dat dis sg r 3 months..im quite sure dis pet shop r not the professional breeder...

2 days b4 i bring minie to Dr Yeoh,i changed her diet from HPW to suggieslurp.i think she juz not suitable with HPW.juz after 1 days she have the slurp,her poo become better.but i still bring her to meet Dr Yeoh bcoz her underweight problem (20.2gm) sad.gif
Dr said she will b ok since she still active n he give me some deworms med n vit...

I put her in 3 feet cage with sleeping porch n some other accessories..i give her SG premium diet n fresh fruit (day time) n at night i give 4-5 mealworms n suggieslurp..i also blend her veggie with some of your slurp+honey..is it ok?

I will absolutely say YES to your last question..now,she doesnt like to play anymore even at night..after finished her meals,she will go into her sleeping porch...not to sleep but to scratch all over her body!! her abdomen around her pocket r hairless!!! her tail's fur also become thinner... cry.gif

Plez...help me...i dont know what to do..i've clean her cage n the tray below every 2 day with clean water..i wash her porch every 2 weeks..is it anything else dat i have left?...... icon_question.gif

Added on July 29, 2010, 12:59 amCan someone tell me how to post a picture within our text? blush.gif

This post has been edited by Fieqra: Jul 29 2010, 12:59 AM
crazymouse_yyh
post Jul 29 2010, 01:04 AM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(Fieqra @ Jul 29 2010, 12:43 AM)
icon_question.gif
Thanks for your replied even i know u still sad about your bell n bella....sory for your lost....

I got dis cute little creature from my fren dat feel uncomfortable with its diet dat contains meal worms n other such thing. she buy it at melaka; 1st may dis year..she told me,the pet shop's owner said dat dis sg r 3 months..im quite sure dis pet shop r not the professional breeder...

2 days b4 i bring minie to Dr Yeoh,i changed her diet from HPW to suggieslurp.i think she juz not suitable with HPW.juz after 1 days she have the slurp,her poo become better.but i still bring her to meet Dr Yeoh bcoz her underweight problem (20.2gm)  sad.gif
Dr said she will b ok since she still active n he give me some deworms med n vit...

I put her in 3 feet cage with sleeping porch n some other accessories..i give her SG premium diet n fresh fruit (day time) n at night i give 4-5 mealworms n suggieslurp..i also blend her veggie with some of your slurp+honey..is it ok?

I will absolutely say YES to your last question..now,she doesnt like to play anymore even at night..after finished her meals,she will go into her sleeping porch...not to sleep but to scratch all over her body!! her abdomen around her pocket r hairless!!! her tail's fur also become thinner... cry.gif

Plez...help me...i dont know what to do..i've clean her cage n the tray below every 2 day with clean water..i wash her porch every 2 weeks..is it anything else dat i have left?...... icon_question.gif

Added on July 29, 2010, 12:59 amCan someone tell me how to post a picture within our text? blush.gif
Ok, glad the diarrhea stopped. But the weight is a bit disturbing. 20g is underweight, most of the well bred joeys are 20g at 14 days Out of pouch. So it is worrying. But I have seen joeys that are 18g but after follow my diet, put on weight and now are big size gliders.

Now the possibility is mites. coz if very itchy, it could be mites. So have to take ivermectin injection for it. It can also be allergies but it is hard to say, it can be anything.

126 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0243sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:45 PM