126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

= Sugar Gliders V16 =, Gorgeous Sugar Glider Family

jolenelarhhs
post Jul 13 2010, 02:49 AM

25 posts

@Brem : Awwwhhh biggrin.gif they're so cute! (: Great shot biggrin.gif

Mmm.. Are they chewing on the tree? O: Isit safe?
geo
post Jul 13 2010, 11:54 AM

I am HUNGRY
770 posts

how long does it normally take for your gliders to bond to each other?
bremboy84
post Jul 13 2010, 12:49 PM

jolenelarhhs: yup.. just play play... hehehe...
yueyi5730
post Jul 13 2010, 01:03 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(geo @ Jul 13 2010, 11:54 AM)
how long does it normally take for your gliders to bond to each other?
with proper introduction..if they dont fight with each other it takes less than a week after putting them together...u could see they groom and sleep together..one follow the other when go adventuring..

having proper introduction is very important..stay in differnt cages, swap pouches and let them notice each other in a neutral territory..some gliders just alright the first time they meet some might take longer from days to a week or 2...thats why we need to closely monitor newly introduced gliders..

normally the older gliders wouldn't accept the new comer so easily coz it's his/her territory..so they would show dominancy

for my case begining my new joey dont want to be with the other 2 males but the other 2 dont mind him being with them...he rather sleep in a differnt pouch and stay far away from them..u can see Cody attempt to get to know him but he was stilll afraid... but after like 2 days i see them all snuggling together..hahaha..you could say his personality was timid being away from his parents but as soon as he understood that the other meant no harm then he slowly accepts them as colony buddies.

Lawrence93
post Jul 13 2010, 07:43 PM

102 posts

Hello guys , my joey have been out of pouch for more than one month! its staying in thier parents cage (hammock) safely~ and it never come out aND climb ! what should i do ?!
jitshiong
post Jul 13 2010, 08:54 PM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

nothing
nixonyang
post Jul 13 2010, 09:06 PM

757 posts

how nice to see them in the greens
TSeric138
post Jul 13 2010, 09:13 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Jul 13 2010, 08:54 PM)
nothing
LOL
ForGe
post Jul 13 2010, 11:31 PM

eric if i send u the pic off my joeys can u extimate the age of them..
and i want to ask u when i feed them apple they didnt like n eat it why..

and just asking how to play with them...the proper way la..
jitshiong
post Jul 14 2010, 09:10 AM

1,868 posts

QUOTE(ForGe @ Jul 13 2010, 11:31 PM)
eric if i send u the pic off my joeys can u extimate the age of them..
and i want to ask u when i feed them apple they didnt like n eat it why..

and just asking how to play with them...the proper way la..
just compare ur glider to the glider growth chart on the 1st page n u can see the difference if any
those pics are taken daily
mattemily_85
post Jul 14 2010, 12:14 PM

watcha lookin at?
566 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Jul 14 2010, 09:10 AM)
just compare ur glider to the glider growth chart on the 1st page n u can see the difference if any
those pics are taken daily
+1 rclxms.gif
jitshiong
post Jul 14 2010, 12:23 PM

1,868 posts

QUOTE(mattemily_85 @ Jul 14 2010, 12:14 PM)
+1  rclxms.gif
hahaha, that's ur lucas boy.
u know that right?
ForGe
post Jul 14 2010, 01:43 PM

ya..i try but its show that mine just about around 29-32 days only but it been 2weeks adopt him if like that i buy from the breeder he was just a week old..?how can be..

comfuse....x_x
faidzal1982
post Jul 14 2010, 01:49 PM

272 posts

updates on our suggies momo... smile.gif
today is the 4th day his been with us... since yesterday, momo didnt crabbing at my wife already... she also can get close to momo without momo trying to bite her... this is great improvement for us... biggrin.gif
i think she dont need my help to get bonding to momo now... smile.gif
yesterday also we went to Pet Shack to get a proper cage and items for momo... able to get the 4ft cage with all other accessories (wodent wheel senior, HPW starter kit, treats, etc)... its all come in a package and i sure botak yesterday... sad.gif
now momo have a new home and he seems happy with it... biggrin.gif
this morning i heard momo barking for the first time... which is sweet... tongue.gif

the cage given by the seller...

our new cage/home for momo... biggrin.gif

momo closed up... tongue.gif

i still have questions... momo seems dont like the HPW diet we gave him... he run away when it smell it... any idea how to make momo like it? or is this normal?

This post has been edited by faidzal1982: Jul 14 2010, 01:56 PM
mattemily_85
post Jul 14 2010, 01:58 PM

watcha lookin at?
566 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Jul 14 2010, 12:23 PM)
hahaha, that's ur lucas boy.
u know that right?
Yeah haha....

Added on July 14, 2010, 2:00 pm
QUOTE(ForGe @ Jul 14 2010, 01:43 PM)
ya..i try but its show that mine just about around 29-32 days only but it been 2weeks adopt him if like that i buy from the breeder he was just a week old..?how can be..

comfuse....x_x
does you buy from our listed breeder?

some outsider just know bout $$ only and ZERO knowledge.

This post has been edited by mattemily_85: Jul 14 2010, 02:00 PM
jitshiong
post Jul 14 2010, 02:02 PM

1,868 posts

QUOTE(ForGe @ Jul 14 2010, 01:43 PM)

comfuse....x_x
underaged gliders tend to be smaller in size n dun grow well...
but i do have a couple which is miniature in size
lol!!
super cute, never grow up wan...
checked with doc de, says normal also...
but it'd from my own breeding so i know it's not underaged...
emino
post Jul 14 2010, 02:09 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(faidzal1982 @ Jul 14 2010, 01:49 PM)
updates on our suggies momo... smile.gif
today is the 4th day his been with us... since yesterday, momo didnt crabbing at my wife already... she also can get close to momo without momo trying to bite her... this is great improvement for us... biggrin.gif
i think she dont need my help to get bonding to momo now... smile.gif
yesterday also we went to Pet Shack to get a proper cage and items for momo... able to get the 4ft cage with all other accessories (wodent wheel senior, HPW starter kit, treats, etc)... its all come in a package and i sure botak yesterday... sad.gif
now momo have a new home and he seems happy with it... biggrin.gif
this morning i heard momo barking for the first time... which is sweet... tongue.gif

the cage given by the seller...

our new cage/home for momo... biggrin.gif

momo closed up... tongue.gif

i still have questions... momo seems dont like the HPW diet we gave him... he run away when it smell it... any idea how to make momo like it? or is this normal?
You can introducing HPW to them by layering the HPW on top of the fruits you'll give to them. Works for me last time.
geo
post Jul 14 2010, 03:53 PM

I am HUNGRY
770 posts

froge.. hows ur joeys now? have they improved from the last time we met?
piggyzai
post Jul 14 2010, 04:29 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Jul 14 2010, 02:02 PM)
underaged gliders tend to be smaller in size n dun grow well...
but i do have a couple which is miniature in size
lol!!
super cute, never grow up wan...
checked with doc de, says normal also...
but it'd from my own breeding so i know it's not underaged...
LoL i got Max from jitshiong 1 month ago and it's really mini lolz...really alot of difference comparing to my another glider(Lia) which is the normal type..huhuh

Anyway, jitshiong i manage to introduce them in neutral teritory a week after they fought and ball-up with each other which is a couple of weeks ago...the process of introducing them again is quite smooth and i have prepared everything that is necessary just in case they ball-up again. was so nervous when they sniff at each other thinking they will fight but it end up they 2 running and exploring together. and Max din try to piggy ride Lia FIY jitshiong, telling u just in case ur still worrying bout it. And also Lia din try to bully Max or dominating him over everything, they even share food together. There was one time when i fed them treats, Max refuse to take his treat from me, instead he went near Lia's mouth and lick the remaining in her mouth LOL...

erm..the other day i was browsing and searching on whether it is possible to potty train glider and i came across this video from vets which i think mayb useful or it is not? it is true ar glider can be potty train? any of u guys actually did try it before?

Here is the video : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TqYunoirWRA

P/S: no time to upload their photos but i will tonight icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by piggyzai: Jul 14 2010, 04:30 PM
glidermama
post Jul 14 2010, 05:54 PM

i came across tis site and thought it'd be cool to have RJ and furla's pic on a keychain..tapi it's american..do we have somethg like this here?plus the guy donates to animals charity..so nice...
http://animalcharms.net/

congrats faidzal...that's fabulous progress...your wife a lucky gal!

Added on July 14, 2010, 5:55 pmps: bunyi memang comel kan..so cair when we hear..

This post has been edited by glidermama: Jul 14 2010, 05:55 PM

126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:45 AM