US stock discussion v3, Double Bottom coming?

danmooncake
post Sep 6 2011, 01:48 AM

Market Up, Market Down...Wheee..
10,123 posts

QUOTE(Quinn @ Sep 6 2011, 12:52 AM)
S&P500 moving sideways. Chikou needs to get out of kumo and break 1233 for resume of bullish movement. If price breaks below 1150 will lead to test the previous bottom the 4th time.
It may not bounce for 4th time, get ready for another leg down if it happens.

prophetjul
post Sep 6 2011, 08:42 AM

12,269 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Sep 5 2011, 07:49 PM)
what sort of warrants? I never traded any warrants.. why not OPTIONS??
Warrants are leverage on the stock price itself........suppose its similar?
danmooncake
post Sep 6 2011, 10:13 AM

10,123 posts

Guys,

Going over my charts this weekend, we've moved back to the middle of the bollinger band since last Friday but I'm not buying it here. I'm think I'm going to look for that triple bottom at around SP500 1120 area with a stop around slightly below 1100. I do not think we'll fall below 1100 unless something really really bad happens (like Greece completely BLOWS up or close to it). If we fall through, I'll be net short.

Both AAPL and LVS are setting up for nice dip buying opportunities.

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Sep 6 2011, 12:25 PM
k-bkeat
post Sep 7 2011, 02:24 PM

2,201 posts

Guys, which platform are you using?

Doing a survey now smile.gif
udgqwe424
post Sep 7 2011, 06:43 PM

Hey zamans98, thank you very much. It helps me.
danmooncake
post Sep 7 2011, 08:07 PM

10,123 posts

QUOTE(k-bkeat @ Sep 7 2011, 02:24 PM)
Guys, which platform are you using?

Doing a survey now smile.gif
I'm using a PC to do my trade. wink.gif

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Sep 7 2011, 08:08 PM
honglun
post Sep 7 2011, 08:11 PM

131 posts

Windows 7 cool2.gif
yok70
post Sep 8 2011, 12:53 AM

12,698 posts

tak ada new thread? everyone miss this one so much? tongue.gif
danmooncake
post Sep 8 2011, 01:16 AM

10,123 posts

I'm on the long side on closing yesterday. Got out from all my short positions and protective puts at open. I was hoping a little lower but there seems to be a lot of hungry buyers at SPX 1135-1140 area.

Added LVS $45 calls, short $40 LVS puts
Added AAPL $370 calls, short AAPL $360 puts.

Added ERX (3x energy) for my swing trade because I've been noticing $39-$40 seems to be floor
here since last week. Going to take some profits again when SP 500 hits 1200-1210 area.

This price range: 1120-1230 is really nice.. you can be long and short at both end of the band and still win! biggrin.gif

No financial stock play for me..I'm staying out till we break out.

Note to k-bkeat: The brokers that I use are TD Ameritrade, OptionExpress, ScottTradeOption First and MBTrading.

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Sep 8 2011, 01:23 AM
yok70
post Sep 8 2011, 03:30 AM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Sep 8 2011, 01:16 AM)
I'm on the long side on closing yesterday. Got out from all my short positions and protective puts at open. I was hoping a little lower but there seems to be a lot of hungry buyers at SPX 1135-1140 area.

Added LVS $45 calls, short $40 LVS puts
Added AAPL $370 calls, short AAPL $360 puts.

Added ERX (3x energy) for my swing trade because I've been noticing $39-$40 seems to be floor
here since last week. Going to take some profits again when SP 500 hits 1200-1210 area.

This price range: 1120-1230 is really nice.. you can be long and short at both end of the band and still win!  biggrin.gif

No financial stock play for me..I'm staying out till we break out.
Note to k-bkeat: The brokers that I use are TD Ameritrade, OptionExpress, ScottTradeOption First and MBTrading.
thanks for sharing! notworthy.gif
sp500 is already 1195, so close to 1200. So you are getting ready to take profit soon? tongue.gif

danmooncake
post Sep 8 2011, 07:47 AM

10,123 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Sep 8 2011, 03:30 AM)
thanks for sharing!  notworthy.gif
sp500 is already 1195, so close to 1200. So you are getting ready to take profit soon?  tongue.gif
Yes, when it reached 1200, I'll trim some of my long positions and use trailing stops for the rest and see how high it can go.

It is no secret.. once look at the price chart, it is all about support and resistance level. As price moves up the top part of the band, you need to sell, and at the bottom, just buy.

The band is going to get narrower.. which means volatility will be squeezed soon.

honglun
post Sep 8 2011, 07:48 AM

131 posts

Aww... I will miss volatility
danmooncake
post Sep 8 2011, 09:50 AM

10,123 posts

honglun - Are u still trading LVS?

I like what I'm seeing now. Made 3 round trips profits already.

Also, Goldman gave its blessing today with PT of $52. thumbup.gif

Resistance is still around 49-50 here. Hoping it will break out soon.
If not, it is a buy on pull back, sell the rips until it does so.

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Sep 8 2011, 09:53 AM
ronn77
post Sep 8 2011, 10:08 AM

2,508 posts

I'm going to release my LVS if it reach $48.90 tonight as my buying price is $43.90 so will resulted in a handsome $5 gain. Let's hope another bull running tonight.
honglun
post Sep 8 2011, 02:51 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Sep 8 2011, 09:50 AM)
honglun - Are u still trading LVS?

I like what I'm seeing now. Made 3 round trips profits already.

Also, Goldman gave its blessing today with PT of $52.  thumbup.gif

Resistance is still around 49-50 here. Hoping it will break out soon.
If not, it is a buy on pull back, sell the rips until it does so.
I took some profit yesterday. Wish I could stay up later to hit yesterday's high but good enough that I reached near high of the morning trading. There's some sort of confirmation at the 45+ level for now....I still can't wait for the dips.
danmooncake
post Sep 8 2011, 09:01 PM

10,123 posts

Looks like we're going get a small pull back today.. ECB decision in factor..ratching down economy, futures was green, now red.
I may get stop out if the selling gets intense before the speech tonight. smile.gif

Added on September 8, 2011, 9:47 pmLooks like more bulls were waiting at sidelines.. going to move stop higher for LVS here. biggrin.gif

Added on September 8, 2011, 9:51 pm
QUOTE(ronn77 @ Sep 8 2011, 10:08 AM)
I'm going to release my LVS if it reach $48.90 tonight as my buying price is $43.90 so will resulted in a handsome $5 gain. Let's hope another bull running tonight.
Almost there... just need a nudge higher for your price. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Sep 8 2011, 09:52 PM
prophetjul
post Sep 9 2011, 07:50 AM

12,269 posts

This silver stock was whacked down by shorts manipulating using an accusing email of the company manipulating accounting figures.
Silvercorp SVM.

Price went down from $9(aug30) to $7.53 in 2 days

Company launched a counter press against this and now stock back up to $9.
This is a profit making company with lots of silver and giving dividends as well.
The only thing is its a canadian company operating in china.
i guess you know by now the shorts are taking to chinese company because of the
Sino forest debacle.

Managed to catch a bunch at $7.73 biggrin.gif
danmooncake
post Sep 9 2011, 07:57 AM

10,123 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Sep 9 2011, 07:50 AM)
This silver stock was whacked down by shorts manipulating using an accusing email of the company manipulating accounting figures.
Silvercorp SVM.

Price went down from $9(aug30) to $7.53 in 2 days

Company launched a counter press against this and now stock back up to $9.
This is a profit making company with lots of silver and giving dividends as well.
The only thing is its a canadian company operating in china.
i guess you know by now the shorts are taking to chinese company because of the
Sino forest debacle.

Managed to catch a bunch at $7.73   biggrin.gif
Could be.. can't blame them because another fear of accounting issues. A few of those China-based pirate
ship listed at NYSE through reverse-mergers are causing a lot of fears. Tread carefully.. you never know.

Obama pumping the bulls with his "jobs" plan. Not sure if it will work but it's going to be tough sell through Congress. smile.gif

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Sep 9 2011, 07:58 AM
prophetjul
post Sep 9 2011, 08:03 AM

12,269 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Sep 9 2011, 07:57 AM)
Could be.. can't blame them because another fear of accounting issues. A few of those China-based pirate
ship listed at NYSE through reverse-mergers are causing a lot of fears. Tread carefully.. you never know.

Obama pumping the bulls with his "jobs" plan.  Not sure if it will work but it's going to be tough sell through Congress.  smile.gif
But SVM was giving dividends for the last two years.
Now its gone into stock buybacks i think 25 million shares so far.
Lots of cash....
This is NOT a chinese company. Its Canadian but operates mines in China
The shorts of 25mil shares short which is 16% of the outstandning stock issued

Now CEO bought 100k shares in mkt

i am looking at $10 to $11 at this bounce.

This post has been edited by prophetjul: Sep 9 2011, 08:06 AM
danmooncake
post Sep 9 2011, 08:25 AM

10,123 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Sep 9 2011, 08:03 AM)
But SVM was giving dividends for the last two years.
Now its gone into stock buybacks i think 25 million shares so far.
Lots of cash....
This is NOT a chinese company. Its Canadian but operates mines in China
The shorts of 25mil shares short which is 16% of the outstandning stock issued

Now CEO bought 100k shares in mkt

i am looking at $10 to $11 at this bounce.
That's good. It will be awesome swing play if you get $10~$11. That's like 30% gain.

128 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 >Top

0.0301sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:22 PM