US stock discussion v3, Double Bottom coming?

yok70
post Aug 4 2011, 03:06 AM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Aug 3 2011, 09:09 PM)
Don't panic guys, we've seen this before.

SP 1250 to SP 1350 still in range
Dow 11600 to 12900 still in range

Tonight macro data:
ADP job (private sector) up to 114k for July but much less than the revised 145k June numbers.
Market seems to have lower expectation this time.. only 86k.

Safe haven-> GLD indeed  thumbup.gif

But, get ready to trim some GLD position if equities ready to move up.
I think we're ready to bounce up soon.

Watch that floor for SP500 1250. I'm buying here with tight stop.

Adding my position for CAT (Dec calls), getting ready to rebuy back my AAPL calls,
also adding FCX (copper play).

Trading LVS again.. 45 is a good nice spot for awesome Macau and Singapore growth.
Q2 results finally delivers.

I'm staying away from banks at the moment. Doing absolutely nothing for C or JPM for now.

This Friday job report (for July) will be pretty important.
It really rebounds now. You are genius. rclxms.gif

yok70
post Aug 6 2011, 12:41 AM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Aug 6 2011, 12:33 AM)
Nah... people like him and Warren Buffet doesn't care much about this (the ups and downs of the market).

Infact if there is another recession, it will only make them EVEN richer because their competitors will be out,
they will go out any buy more cheaper assets.  laugh.gif
This is interesting! Now I know the secret. tongue.gif

Added on August 6, 2011, 12:43 amDow turns green! tongue.gif

Added on August 6, 2011, 12:47 amdanmooncake master, OT a bit here. Do you think China/HK market is almost bottom after this round of panic sell? Since fundamentally, their market is still quite healthy right? Unlike the west, all high debt.
Thanks! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: Aug 6 2011, 12:47 AM
yok70
post Aug 16 2011, 12:38 AM

12,698 posts

If nokia doesn't mind to be sold to someone else, then why they still so proud to use their own meego instead of just simply port to android and fight back the market? i'm sure if nokia comes out android phone, it will makan lots of market share back since lots of fans in their hardware out there. samsung wins by feature but not hardware durability/quality.
yok70
post Aug 26 2011, 01:43 AM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Aug 26 2011, 01:30 AM)
hmm.gif  Really difficult to trade tonight..
Volume is really pathetic. So, I'm staying out for now.

We still got that gap from last Wednesday that hasn't been filled yet.
So, need to wait and see what happens.
hope tomorrow will not be super high volume with massive sell down. tongue.gif
yok70
post Sep 8 2011, 12:53 AM

12,698 posts

tak ada new thread? everyone miss this one so much? tongue.gif
yok70
post Sep 8 2011, 03:30 AM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Sep 8 2011, 01:16 AM)
I'm on the long side on closing yesterday. Got out from all my short positions and protective puts at open. I was hoping a little lower but there seems to be a lot of hungry buyers at SPX 1135-1140 area.

Added LVS $45 calls, short $40 LVS puts
Added AAPL $370 calls, short AAPL $360 puts.

Added ERX (3x energy) for my swing trade because I've been noticing $39-$40 seems to be floor
here since last week. Going to take some profits again when SP 500 hits 1200-1210 area.

This price range: 1120-1230 is really nice.. you can be long and short at both end of the band and still win!  biggrin.gif

No financial stock play for me..I'm staying out till we break out.
Note to k-bkeat: The brokers that I use are TD Ameritrade, OptionExpress, ScottTradeOption First and MBTrading.
thanks for sharing! notworthy.gif
sp500 is already 1195, so close to 1200. So you are getting ready to take profit soon? tongue.gif

0.0448sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:35 AM