128 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

US stock discussion v3, Double Bottom coming?

duckaton
post Aug 12 2011, 10:27 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Aug 11 2011, 10:02 PM)
Sold my GLD this morning at $175 for a 22% profit ex Dec10.....looking to buy back in the $160s.........  smile.gif
the prob is whether it will drop back t0 160s or not.
or continue its upward trend.
i am not selling just yet
honglun
post Aug 12 2011, 10:29 PM

131 posts

Saw a clip in cnbc that gold will have some short term correction. Gold futures might be required a higher margin rate like silver.
danmooncake
post Aug 13 2011, 12:18 AM

Market Up, Market Down...Wheee..
10,124 posts

Going to run into resistance soon.. momentum slowing down.
Watching that SP 1200 level. Set trailing stops for high beta stocks.

TSzamans98
post Aug 13 2011, 05:58 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Aug 12 2011, 12:07 AM)

LVS
Lower highs forming for LVS as well: 36, 37.50, 38.80, 39.90
Pretty fast mover on this one. Seems to be performing better than Dow and SP500
I'm getting ready to buy more on pull back. Potential upside to 48/50 (Q2 earnings - beaten all estimates),
earnings from Macau and Singapore continues to excel here.  laugh.gif
Between AAPL and LVS, for the same cash, my bet is on LVS.
It reaches the low of 36 during the crisis few days back. Still not attractive to me at today's price.
Of 8/8 until today 12/8, LVS did an impressive run +$7 or 20%

Jul 26, 2011 Q2 2011 Earnings Release
Next release will be around end October

danmooncake
post Aug 13 2011, 09:40 AM

10,124 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Aug 13 2011, 05:58 AM)
Between AAPL and LVS, for the same cash, my bet is on LVS.
It reaches the low of 36 during the crisis few days back. Still not attractive to me at today's price.
Of 8/8 until today 12/8, LVS did an impressive run +$7 or 20%

Jul 26, 2011 Q2 2011 Earnings Release
Next release will be around end October
Good morning Z,

Dow 11269.02 +125.71 +1.13%
Nasdaq 2507.98 +15.30 +0.61%
S&P500 1178.81 +6.17 +0.53%

We got pretty good bounce since Monday low. We're not back to the level before S&P downgrade yet.
Going to run into resistance level between here and SP1200.

Yes, LVS made a pretty good run from the low of 36 on Monday. $36 scored the double bottom low.
So, one got to take the opportunity to buy. LVS @ $44, it is still ok to buy as long you believe market will get back above
the SP 1250 level by year end. LVS should be at $50+ by now if not for the market downturn just right after its impressive earnings.

TSzamans98
post Aug 13 2011, 03:55 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Aug 13 2011, 09:40 AM)

Yes, LVS made a pretty good run from the low of 36 on Monday.  $36 scored the double bottom low.
So, one got to take the opportunity to buy.  LVS @ $44, it is still ok to buy as long you believe market will get back above
the SP 1250 level by year end. LVS should be at $50+ by now if not for the market downturn just right after its impressive earnings.
US market will be going another round of sell-off, based on the chatter in the money market. The special "DEBT CLEANER" team are looking forward cut in trillion dollar before Thanksgiving. Can they do it? shakehead.gif
prophetjul
post Aug 15 2011, 07:52 AM

12,277 posts

QUOTE(duckaton @ Aug 12 2011, 10:27 PM)
the prob is whether it will drop back t0 160s or not.
or continue its upward trend.
i am not selling just yet
Problem was the RSI was very stretched hiting 87!
i am not comfy when something zooms up like so.....so i took profits and will buy the way down.

Maybe you may not remember silver hitting 90 in the RSI and tanking?

Technically over bot gold. i am lookin at $1670 where theres a gap up...
hopefully the theory is right...always comes back ti fill that gap
danmooncake
post Aug 15 2011, 08:50 PM

10,124 posts

Tonight big news is GOOG buying MMI (Motorola) to step up the competition in the phone business.

I think right now, it has little effect on AAPL but I think GOOG realizes that they can't make much money by not
owning any hardware. AAPL has a HUGE profit margin by owning the hardware and software.

The questions will remain later what happens to other hardware maker like Samsung, HTC, LG, etc

Also, NOK and RIMM are in serious trouble. Perhaps MSFT will buy one of them.

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Aug 15 2011, 08:53 PM
duckaton
post Aug 15 2011, 11:20 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Aug 15 2011, 07:52 AM)
Problem was the RSI was very stretched hiting 87!
i am not comfy when something zooms up like so.....so i took profits and will buy the way down.

Maybe you may not remember silver hitting 90 in the RSI and tanking?

Technically over bot gold. i am lookin at $1670 where theres a gap up...
hopefully the theory is right...always comes back ti fill that gap
maybe you are right.

but long term looks promising.

just not selling for fear miss the boat.
not monitoring much, so dun bother to sell.

danmooncake
post Aug 15 2011, 11:23 PM

10,124 posts

Watching $SPX 1200 and Dow 11500 resistance area. If we can take it out, then the market is going
show their big middle finger to S&P for their downgrade last Friday. biggrin.gif
yok70
post Aug 16 2011, 12:38 AM

12,698 posts

If nokia doesn't mind to be sold to someone else, then why they still so proud to use their own meego instead of just simply port to android and fight back the market? i'm sure if nokia comes out android phone, it will makan lots of market share back since lots of fans in their hardware out there. samsung wins by feature but not hardware durability/quality.
monsta2011
post Aug 16 2011, 12:55 AM

432 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Aug 15 2011, 08:50 PM)
Tonight big news is GOOG buying MMI (Motorola) to step up the competition in the phone business.

I think right now, it has little effect on AAPL but I think GOOG realizes that they can't make much money by not
owning any hardware. AAPL has a HUGE profit margin by owning the hardware and software.

The questions will remain later what happens to other hardware maker like Samsung, HTC, LG, etc

Also, NOK and RIMM are in serious trouble. Perhaps MSFT will buy one of them.
http://money.cnn.com/quote/quote.html?symb=MMI
Holy moly shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif
danmooncake
post Aug 16 2011, 06:06 AM

10,124 posts

QUOTE(monsta2011 @ Aug 16 2011, 12:55 AM)
Take a look at $30 Aug calls
http://finance.yahoo.com/q?s=MMI110820C00030000

UP 15,900% Now that HOLY MOLY!!! drool.gif

GOOG investors aren't happy about them buying up MMI. $12.5 bln out the door.

In the coming weeks, let's watch MSFT. They got the cash to gobble up either RIMM or NOK.
Both RIMM and NOK may be speculative buy at this time, but I wouldn't hold MSFT shares at this time.

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Aug 16 2011, 06:19 AM
honglun
post Aug 16 2011, 09:10 AM

131 posts

If only we knew, and we would all be millionaires.
TSzamans98
post Aug 16 2011, 09:43 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Aug 16 2011, 06:06 AM)
Take a look at $30 Aug calls
http://finance.yahoo.com/q?s=MMI110820C00030000

UP 15,900% Now that HOLY MOLY!!!    drool.gif
GOOG investors aren't happy about them buying up MMI. $12.5 bln out the door.
In the coming weeks, let's watch MSFT. They got the cash to gobble up either RIMM or NOK.
Both RIMM and NOK may be speculative buy at this time, but I wouldn't hold MSFT shares at this time.
Both RIMM and NOK did their movement yesterday.
prophetjul
post Aug 16 2011, 09:48 AM

12,277 posts

QUOTE(duckaton @ Aug 15 2011, 11:20 PM)
maybe you are right.

but long term looks promising.

just not selling for fear miss the boat.
not monitoring much, so dun bother to sell.
Longterm its FAntastic! i have been in it since 2002....
thats why i trade GLD and not GOLD.......... biggrin.gif
Have not sold a single oz since 2002
danmooncake
post Aug 16 2011, 08:23 PM

10,124 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Aug 16 2011, 09:48 AM)
Longterm its FAntastic!  i have been in it since 2002....
thats why i trade GLD and not GOLD..........  biggrin.gif
Have not sold a single oz since 2002
Prophet - you are correct. GLD is liquid wheres physical GOLD is not.
But you can keep physical Gold for a long time as long you got a place to put 'em.

I'm hoping for Gold price to drop a bit more.. hopefully to $160 level.. then, I may add more.

Tonight, Europe fears popping up again. Futures down to same level as yesterday.
Hopefully, this is just a short pause here.
danielc156
post Aug 17 2011, 08:47 AM

1,082 posts

What do u guys think of Citi......29.xx quite tempted to buy. Itchy hand itchy hand
danmooncake
post Aug 17 2011, 09:46 AM

10,124 posts

Today closing:
Dow 11405.93 -76.97 -0.67%
Nasdaq 2523.45 -31.75 -1.24%
S&P500 1192.76 -11.73 -0.97%

I don't like this close.. just a bit tad too bearish. sad.gif Too close for comfort here.
I'm going to close out my long position if the next cycle can't break above 1200 here.
Could land in danger zone again or a little more retracement.

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Aug 17 2011, 09:47 AM
TSzamans98
post Aug 17 2011, 12:47 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(danielc156 @ Aug 17 2011, 08:47 AM)
What do u guys think of Citi......29.xx quite tempted to buy. Itchy hand itchy hand
Warren Buffet is buying more Wells Fargo since he said its cheap.

For me, BAC holds better perspective than C at this juncture. Buy BAC @ 6.00 for long term.

128 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0468sec    1.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:41 PM