US stock discussion v3, Double Bottom coming?

duckaton
post Aug 5 2011, 12:28 AM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

QUOTE(mIssfROGY @ Aug 5 2011, 12:15 AM)
wowowowowo.....sudden3ly on pc and nearly 300points down!!
OOoo time to buy time to buy de or nottt?
sometimes it is confusing.
what drives it down so much?

it is like gambling now.
never know what tomorrow will bring

duckaton
post Aug 5 2011, 11:47 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

really....

stocks dip but usd up.
now 3.01 odi to rm

oh wai!!
duckaton
post Aug 5 2011, 11:51 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

QUOTE(honglun @ Aug 5 2011, 11:47 PM)
I'm thinking this is a precursor staged to enable the Fed print some more money? Just a thought.
i dont bite that.
i do not believe the fed simply prints the greenback without backing.

whatever it is that i believe,
the fact is usd is losing its value.

oh wai!
duckaton
post Aug 5 2011, 11:56 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Aug 5 2011, 11:51 PM)
Ozak, my portfolio also bleeding hard.
S -1,100, AMD -340, STEC  -- no mood to type
NVDA - 226, AGQ -60
bleeding on paper oni.
no worries...no sell not loss yet.

the higher exchange rate contributes 2% to the loss compared with last few days. cry.gif
duckaton
post Aug 5 2011, 11:59 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Aug 5 2011, 11:57 PM)
Follow me. Buy average down and than sleep. No eye see.  tongue.gif
Buy average down, cannot sleep. biggrin.gif
duckaton
post Aug 6 2011, 12:02 AM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Aug 5 2011, 11:59 PM)
Here it comes... 1170 and keep falling.

Added on August 6, 2011, 12:01 amGoing to set my buy here at 1165-1170... algo oversold again.
only gonna watch the show.
you got guts. *salute
duckaton
post Aug 6 2011, 12:08 AM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Aug 6 2011, 12:06 AM)
Got to make money.. short term day trade only.
I will bail by closing if this doesn't work.  tongue.gif
good luck!

i believe you know what you are doing.
not the first time doing this too.

but my balls kecut everytime the market swing like this.
I am not made for the US market.
duckaton
post Aug 6 2011, 12:24 AM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

QUOTE(staind @ Aug 6 2011, 12:20 AM)
The U.S. Postal Service posted a net loss of $3.1 billion in its third quarter and warned again it would default on payments to the federal government if Congress did not step in.

The market never short of bad news isn't it during this kind of market situation. What's next? U-turn again?
The loss is not surprising.

Consider this,
we send something to USA.
tampal setem, Pos Malaysia profit,
US Postal Service has to do the work for free.
duckaton
post Aug 6 2011, 12:28 AM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Aug 6 2011, 12:25 AM)
Yes, wait for Fed govt or Uncle Ben or Bro Tim to step out.. then we'll have a super rally again.
That's the spirit!

I hate to reveal this,
but with balls like mine and times like this.
I only see up and see down, and see up again.

when to go in?

oh wai!

if this goes on, it will be a matter of time before i put my money into fd
duckaton
post Aug 6 2011, 12:31 AM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Aug 6 2011, 12:29 AM)
Locking in my 1/2 of my gains at 1192.  biggrin.gif
why are you tempting me?
jahat!
duckaton
post Aug 7 2011, 07:16 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

this coming week will be interesting.

prepare for the ride!!
duckaton
post Aug 9 2011, 12:03 AM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

looks like the ride is just starting.
duckaton
post Aug 9 2011, 02:29 AM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Aug 9 2011, 12:53 AM)
Let's hope so.. if this drops below 1150, I'm bailing. I got my stop here now.
Need to have a catalyst first.

Added on August 9, 2011, 2:05 amI'm out.. 1152.. scalp $200 bucks only.
Absolutely no bid for this market.

Let' see if we can test 1120 by tomorrow.

Added on August 9, 2011, 2:23 amDow 11K gone.  10.5k will be next.
Selling begat selling.

Let's take look at financials - worst hit:

C - $27.50  (cheap!)
BAC - $6.50 (cheaper!!)
hey balls of steel!! lol.

you only trade intra day?
duckaton
post Aug 11 2011, 12:47 AM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

people say this is the time to make real money.
I say it is also time to lose some.

either way, good luck to the rollers!
duckaton
post Aug 11 2011, 07:45 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

despite all there is, gold is still safe haven for time like this.

duckaton
post Aug 12 2011, 10:27 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Aug 11 2011, 10:02 PM)
Sold my GLD this morning at $175 for a 22% profit ex Dec10.....looking to buy back in the $160s.........  smile.gif
the prob is whether it will drop back t0 160s or not.
or continue its upward trend.
i am not selling just yet
duckaton
post Aug 15 2011, 11:20 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Aug 15 2011, 07:52 AM)
Problem was the RSI was very stretched hiting 87!
i am not comfy when something zooms up like so.....so i took profits and will buy the way down.

Maybe you may not remember silver hitting 90 in the RSI and tanking?

Technically over bot gold. i am lookin at $1670 where theres a gap up...
hopefully the theory is right...always comes back ti fill that gap
maybe you are right.

but long term looks promising.

just not selling for fear miss the boat.
not monitoring much, so dun bother to sell.

duckaton
post Aug 20 2011, 11:43 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Aug 19 2011, 08:33 PM)
Stocks headed for more losses.
now this is one obvious answer which i dunwanto listen to.
sakit...
oh wai!

0.0503sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:12 PM