124 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Steam Steam Promotion Topic V3, Problem updating? Read first post.

exentric_nova
post Jul 9 2010, 12:04 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

Managed to get the Pre-load working. I guess they release the pre-load link a bit early since yesterday even the price was still at the normal price. No wonder I had trouble finding the link even in its own page.
Gormaz
post Jul 9 2010, 04:34 PM

Space Dwarf
576 posts

Hum, just finished downloading Serious Sam but looks like only the Vs Multiplayer mode is enabled, no single player, no coop.

Meh, wasted bandwitdh really...

"Play the full game for free" my ass

Edit: confirmed by the Dev on Steam forum, it is a "mistake that it is shown as Full free game"

Steam forum (the dev reply is the last on the page)

Piece of crap really

This post has been edited by Gormaz: Jul 9 2010, 04:38 PM
kianweic
post Jul 9 2010, 04:36 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Misleading advertisement indeed.
ChcGamer
post Jul 9 2010, 04:41 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

QUOTE(Gormaz @ Jul 9 2010, 04:34 PM)
Hum, just finished downloading Serious Sam but looks like only the Vs Multiplayer mode is enabled, no single player, no coop.

Meh, wasted bandwitdh really...

"Play the full game for free" my ass

Edit:  confirmed by the Dev on Steam forum, it is a "mistake that it is shown as Full free game"

Steam forum (the dev reply is the last on the page)

Piece of crap really
Lucky i read this, actually plan to DL it tonight and play Single Player for fun
Gormaz
post Jul 9 2010, 04:50 PM

Space Dwarf
576 posts

Oh for f*** sake:

Free weekend mishap - THE OFFICIAL STATEMENT
The awkward situation where the banner says "play the full game", while the game actually only allows versus levels to be played is a result of miscommunication along the lines between development and marketing.

We are very sorry that this has happened, but I can assure you this was out of Croteam's control. In any case, we (Croteam) have decided that the only fair way to remedy this is by fixing the game to allow unlimited access to all game modes, including Single Player, Cooperative, Survival, Beast Hunt and all others.

Note that due to time zone differences we cannot do this immediately, but we will do our best efforts to get it fixed ASAP. It should be enabled correctly before Saturday, so everyone should get their free weekend.

We apologize for the inconvenience and hope that our customers understand that not everything is under our control nor can everything be done without ever making a mistake. However, we stay committed to giving the best service possible to them.

Steam forum

I just uninstalled the game yawn.gif

I just got pwned by Croteam... blush.gif

This post has been edited by Gormaz: Jul 9 2010, 04:53 PM
justinlee999
post Jul 9 2010, 04:52 PM

43 posts

ahahahahahaha

Aint that sad?

This post has been edited by justinlee999: Jul 9 2010, 04:55 PM
Gormaz
post Jul 9 2010, 04:56 PM

Space Dwarf
576 posts

QUOTE(justinlee999 @ Jul 9 2010, 04:52 PM)
ahahahahahaha

Aint that sad?
Well, I got first pissed off then saw the humour in it.

Reinstalling now, I am happy I am not on capped internet though
And the game is only 2,1Gb so it's not so bad.

This post has been edited by Gormaz: Jul 9 2010, 04:57 PM
Mr.Beanster
post Jul 9 2010, 08:13 PM

1,267 posts

on the way download serious sam 2nd encounter to give it a try.

Added on July 9, 2010, 10:39 pm
QUOTE(Gormaz @ Jul 9 2010, 04:50 PM)
Oh for f*** sake:

Free weekend mishap - THE OFFICIAL STATEMENT
The awkward situation where the banner says "play the full game", while the game actually only allows versus levels to be played is a result of miscommunication along the lines between development and marketing.

We are very sorry that this has happened, but I can assure you this was out of Croteam's control. In any case, we (Croteam) have decided that the only fair way to remedy this is by fixing the game to allow unlimited access to all game modes, including Single Player, Cooperative, Survival, Beast Hunt and all others.

Note that due to time zone differences we cannot do this immediately, but we will do our best efforts to get it fixed ASAP. It should be enabled correctly before Saturday, so everyone should get their free weekend.

We apologize for the inconvenience and hope that our customers understand that not everything is under our control nor can everything be done without ever making a mistake. However, we stay committed to giving the best service possible to them.

Steam forum

I just uninstalled the game  yawn.gif

I just got pwned by Croteam...  blush.gif
full game? lol.. is just let us play the versus mode.

This post has been edited by Mr.Beanster: Jul 9 2010, 10:39 PM
InkySliwinky
post Jul 10 2010, 01:59 AM

QUOTE(Gormaz @ Jul 9 2010, 04:56 PM)
Well, I got first pissed off then saw the humour in it.

Reinstalling now, I am happy I am not on capped internet though
And the game is only 2,1Gb so it's not so bad.
Just buy the game if u like it so much lol... 50% off ... not too bad
zonan4
post Jul 10 2010, 05:57 AM

561 posts

hmmm i found someone already buy 4 pack in games sales... he want to sale the other 3...... he say it's rm25.... if anyone interested
kianweic
post Jul 10 2010, 09:22 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

It's a full game now?

Good stuff, Serious Sam: 2nd encounter is pretty short.
Gormaz
post Jul 10 2010, 03:14 PM

Space Dwarf
576 posts

It's supposed to be full game yes.
Just they were not sure when it will be unlocked
talexeh
post Jul 10 2010, 04:45 PM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,097 posts

Erm... in the Featured PC Games panel, I noticed an item called UBISOFT NEW LOW PRICES with following link http://store.steampowered.com/sale/ubisoftpricedrops but when clicked, it just bring me back to the main page. Anyone can verify that?
bennyray
post Jul 10 2010, 04:51 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Jul 10 2010, 04:45 PM)
Erm... in the Featured PC Games panel, I noticed an item called UBISOFT NEW LOW PRICES with following link http://store.steampowered.com/sale/ubisoftpricedrops but when clicked, it just bring me back to the main page. Anyone can verify that?
yup its going back to main page
dazealot
post Jul 10 2010, 06:08 PM

Old news anyway. That thing's been there for months.
Mr.Beanster
post Jul 10 2010, 06:23 PM

1,267 posts

argh i should have bought killing floor, red faction gueirrila

This post has been edited by Mr.Beanster: Jul 10 2010, 08:13 PM
ashx
post Jul 10 2010, 07:16 PM

230 posts

You were here most of the time. I don't see why you're complaining now smile.gif It was a steal back then, or did you think it will go lower heh.
lanux128
post Jul 10 2010, 07:19 PM

208 posts

in fact, killing floor and red faction guerrilla were on sale twice.. biggrin.gif

Added on July 10, 2010, 7:25 pm
might be related with this: http://shop.ubi.com/store/ubina/html/pbPag...hop_week_2_7_en

This post has been edited by lanux128: Jul 10 2010, 07:25 PM
Mr.Beanster
post Jul 10 2010, 08:13 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(ashx @ Jul 10 2010, 07:16 PM)
You were here most of the time. I don't see why you're complaining now smile.gif It was a steal back then, or did you think it will go lower heh.
yes indeed i am. but judging from the video gameplay the red faction isnt look that good to me. well the next day i went to my friend house and tried the red faction and i freaken like it. will wait for it on sales again.. very obvious im not looking for lower. back then it was just $5.
helldagger
post Jul 11 2010, 12:47 AM

148 posts

im actually regretted not buying BFBC2 that time seeing how much fun i had with TF2..i was thinking twice cz i afraid it will b laggy to me in term of ping...

124 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:15 AM