124 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Bottom

Steam Steam Promotion Topic V3, Problem updating? Read first post.

Gormaz
post Sep 15 2010, 09:36 AM

Space Dwarf
576 posts

I pay with debit card so yar the steam wallet is pretty useless for me too.
Since to topup the wallet you have to use any of the normal way you can do it so far, it won't provide much change really.

Just for people who used Edison or Deimos to topup a bit amount at one time, but then the money just sits there doing nothing until you have something to buy.
Or to play the change conversion but I don't think its really worth the deal at all, changes arent that big and with the amount we are dealing, you will "save" pennies

And then if your account got hacked, what is protecting your wallet? Something additional or nothing at all?

This post has been edited by Gormaz: Sep 15 2010, 09:37 AM
H@H@
post Sep 15 2010, 09:48 AM

I'M THE TEAMKILLING F***TARD!!!
6,727 posts

QUOTE(dazealot @ Sep 15 2010, 12:23 AM)
Investments, huh.. That makes sense, so Steam Wallet makes Steam like a bank. But I cant really appreciate them using our money for investments, that kind of shit is probably one of the reason for the economic crisis.
True. I dont mean anything bad when I said that.
No, I think he meant ppl can treat Steam Wallet as a way to "invest" in Steam (Which really isn't investing since its like you're providing temporary "free" capital them)

Anyway, I'm not exactly sure what would be the benefit of this system other than allowing Steam users the ability to kinda monitor their purchases. Its not a money gouging scheme though since its using real currency instead of MS/Bioware magic points which is a good thing.

Still, inb4 where is mai episode 3?!?!?
temptation1314
post Sep 15 2010, 10:01 AM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

There's few way to "invest" in Steam, if you are business minded, you should have captured what I'm about to tell anyway, and yeah, no doubt it will either benefits you or you make losses (the basic rules of investment anyway)

So for those who doesn't have Paypal, Credit Card or Debit card, you could always purchase Steam Wallet currency, which I assume it will be in USD when the conversion is low, last I check is RM3.18 = 1 USD

So let's say if you buy 100 USD when it's weak, lets say RM3.10, you already earned RM0.08 per USD by now. Those who are offering services will earn even more.

Well, it's still a risk thou, since it's a form of "investment"
H@H@
post Sep 15 2010, 10:19 AM

I'M THE TEAMKILLING F***TARD!!!
6,727 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Sep 15 2010, 10:01 AM)
There's few way to "invest" in Steam, if you are business minded, you should have captured what I'm about to tell anyway, and yeah, no doubt it will either benefits you or you make losses (the basic rules of investment anyway)

So for those who doesn't have Paypal, Credit Card or Debit card, you could always purchase Steam Wallet currency, which I assume it will be in USD when the conversion is low, last I check is RM3.18 = 1 USD

So let's say if you buy 100 USD when it's weak, lets say RM3.10, you already earned RM0.08 per USD by now. Those who are offering services will earn even more.

Well, it's still a risk thou, since it's a form of "investment"
Actually, what you just described is pretty much the equivalent of taking advantage of a "sale" laugh.gif
temptation1314
post Sep 15 2010, 10:26 AM

2,287 posts

Yea, it was something like that lor.
Provided it was available to purchase using Credit Cards or Paypal anyway.
Since it's really IMPOSSIBLE for Steam to sell their prepaid cards in Malaysia or Singapore. LOL. Even so, the price would be "goreng-ed" by local retailer. The conversion will be like RM3.70 per USD than RM3.18 we enjoy using Paypal & CC.
Cheesenium
post Sep 15 2010, 10:55 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

I think the Steam Wallet if only useful if you have transaction fees in purchase on Steam.

I get charged like 1 to 2 AUD on each game i buy, and it tend to make a cheap game seem much more expensive some times.

Steam Wallet is great for this, as i only need to pay the transaction fees once.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Sep 15 2010, 11:02 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Sep 15 2010, 10:55 AM)
I think the Steam Wallet if only useful if you have transaction fees in purchase on Steam.

I get charged like 1 to 2 AUD on each game i buy, and it tend to make a cheap game seem much more expensive some times.

Steam Wallet is great for this, as i only need to pay the transaction fees once.

how come you get transaction fees? O_O

Cheesenium
post Sep 15 2010, 11:04 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Sep 15 2010, 11:02 AM)
how come you get transaction fees? O_O
I have to convert from AUD to US.
syazone
post Sep 15 2010, 04:32 PM

1,413 posts

having problem to login into steam lately, tried reinstall ysterday, today, the same problem still happen sad.gif
temptation1314
post Sep 15 2010, 05:36 PM

2,287 posts

Refer #1 Post
Keyword : Hotspot
username
post Sep 15 2010, 05:54 PM

Why so serious?
2,130 posts

Ever since tmnuts magically rerouted my connection (with different IP as well) few days ago, I have no problem connecting to Steam ever since then. Even with utorrent running.
ashx
post Sep 15 2010, 06:11 PM

230 posts

Star wars: dirty.. bought! hmm why no Sw:Empire at war.... and also missing rogue squadron.
talexeh
post Sep 15 2010, 06:46 PM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,094 posts

QUOTE(ashx @ Sep 15 2010, 06:11 PM)
Star wars: dirty.. bought!  hmm why no Sw:Empire at war.... and also missing rogue squadron.
Anything in the Star Wars Collection list will have a chance to appear in the Daily LucasArts Deal. Just keep your fingers crossed for that Empire at War of yours. 3 more days to go!
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Sep 15 2010, 08:15 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

how i wish they would be a:

Star Wars: Knights of the Old Repulic "Reloaded"

with mass effect 2 graphics and jedi academy light saber physics.
as in the body get sliced into tiny pieces when kena chopped by light saber.

dazealot
post Sep 15 2010, 09:00 PM

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Sep 15 2010, 08:15 PM)
how i wish they would be a:

Star Wars: Knights of the Old Repulic "Reloaded"

with mass effect 2 graphics and jedi academy light saber physics.
as in the body get sliced into tiny pieces when kena chopped by light saber.
Are there no mod that does that? I mean this game is kinda popular (I dont have it tho), and Star Wars games usually have lots of mods.
latias93
post Sep 15 2010, 09:15 PM

Peminat Setia Exists
1,270 posts

I'm waiting for SimCity 4 + SC4: Rush Hour to go on sale. Has this game/combo ever been on sale before? And for what price? The original price is USD 19.90.
talexeh
post Sep 16 2010, 06:32 AM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,094 posts

Star Wars Empire At War: Gold Pack | -75% | $5.00 USD

Added on September 16, 2010, 6:34 am
QUOTE(ashx @ Sep 15 2010, 06:11 PM)
Star wars: dirty.. bought!  hmm why no Sw:Empire at war.... and also missing rogue squadron.
WTH? Lady Luck must be on your side LOL!

So... mind giving me some tips on the shares to buy for the coming few weeks? drool.gif

This post has been edited by talexeh: Sep 16 2010, 06:34 AM
ashx
post Sep 16 2010, 12:39 PM

230 posts

hohoho.. SW:EaW bought! i would think next Battlefront II hehehe... after checking rogue squadron was never in pc.. sigh. I now remembered i played it in Gamecube. good console it was.

next target:
Battlefront II
Republic commando

I won't buy the whole series.. but i'd have almost every genre FPs/RPG/RTS for Star Wars hehehe. Never did get into the cutesy LEGO series.. meh.

This post has been edited by ashx: Sep 16 2010, 12:45 PM
lanux128
post Sep 16 2010, 01:32 PM

208 posts

they've run out of keys already..

Notice: We are working with LucasArts to acquire more keys for the Empire at War: Gold Pack. As soon as we have the keys we will deliver them to you.

ashx
post Sep 16 2010, 08:50 PM

230 posts

don't matter, we'll get them sooner. No hurry to play it.

124 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:23 PM