124 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Bottom

Steam Steam Promotion Topic V3, Problem updating? Read first post.

talexeh
post Sep 14 2010, 06:41 AM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,094 posts

QUOTE(viledante @ Sep 14 2010, 02:35 AM)
who bought plain sight ?
anyone having problem with it ? can't seems able to play sad.gif
Hrm? What's the problem that you encountered?

Added on September 14, 2010, 6:52 amIt's LucasArts Week (12-SEP to 19-SEP)!

Star Wars The Force Unleashed: Ultimate Sith Edition | -75% | $7.50
Star Wars Collection | -50% | $49.99
Rhythm Zone | -33% | $6.69
NyxQuest: Kindred Spirit | -10% | $8.99
Jolly Rover | -50% | $4.99

This post has been edited by talexeh: Sep 14 2010, 07:11 AM
temptation1314
post Sep 14 2010, 08:12 AM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

Welcome to Minggu Pocket Berlubang....
s7ran9er
post Sep 14 2010, 08:57 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Sep 14 2010, 06:41 AM)

Added on September 14, 2010, 6:52 amIt's LucasArts Week (12-SEP to 19-SEP)!

alright talexeh, pm me! doh.gif

-Edit-
This game chunks up ginormous amount of space! shocking.gif

This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Sep 14 2010, 09:24 AM
viledante
post Sep 14 2010, 11:22 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Sep 14 2010, 06:41 AM)

can't play the game, got some error. weird
talexeh
post Sep 14 2010, 11:26 AM

3,094 posts

QUOTE(viledante @ Sep 14 2010, 11:22 AM)
can't play the game, got some error. weird
Can you screenshot us the error? It'll be easier for us to try to see if there's similar complaint in the Steam forum. smile.gif
viledante
post Sep 14 2010, 11:28 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Sep 14 2010, 11:26 AM)
Can you screenshot us the error? It'll be easier for us to try to see if there's similar complaint in the Steam forum. smile.gif
just open up steam and its seems to be downloading some updates, i guess they fix its already,
yep a similar error at steam forum, saw it last night, something to do with window 7 64bit.
chaics85
post Sep 14 2010, 06:30 PM

698 posts

guys.. game play for Star Wars The Force Unleashed: Ultimate Sith Edition nice or not?? thinking of buying it..
NicJolin
post Sep 14 2010, 07:07 PM

Stop monitoring =)
1,053 posts

never like star wars, pass

in b4 kena flame tongue.gif
viledante
post Sep 14 2010, 07:14 PM

414 posts

okay, plain sight didn't work for me, anyone who bought it works ?

this is the errorlog btw

System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
at PlainSight.GameplayScreen.UnloadContent(Boolean hardExit)
at BeatEngine.ScreenSystem.ScreenManager.UnloadContent()
at Microsoft.Xna.Framework.DrawableGameComponent.Dispose(Boolean disposing)
at Microsoft.Xna.Framework.GameComponent.Dispose()
at Microsoft.Xna.Framework.Game.Dispose(Boolean disposing)
at Microsoft.Xna.Framework.Game.Dispose()
at PlainSight.Program.Main(String[] args)

fyi, i already installed the framework and xna 3.1. still didn't work, weird sleep.gif
talexeh
post Sep 14 2010, 10:33 PM

3,094 posts

QUOTE(viledante @ Sep 14 2010, 07:14 PM)
okay, plain sight didn't work for me, anyone who bought it works ?

this is the errorlog btw

System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
  at PlainSight.GameplayScreen.UnloadContent(Boolean hardExit)
  at BeatEngine.ScreenSystem.ScreenManager.UnloadContent()
  at Microsoft.Xna.Framework.DrawableGameComponent.Dispose(Boolean disposing)
  at Microsoft.Xna.Framework.GameComponent.Dispose()
  at Microsoft.Xna.Framework.Game.Dispose(Boolean disposing)
  at Microsoft.Xna.Framework.Game.Dispose()
  at PlainSight.Program.Main(String[] args)

fyi, i already installed the framework and xna 3.1. still didn't work, weird sleep.gif
I think it will be best to leave LYN + Steam forum behind & head over to the developer's page to get better & faster resolution: http://beatnikgames.co.uk/index.php/forums/viewforum/31/ sad.gif

Based on the error message you have there, I strongly suspect that the XNA is the culprit.
Zephro
post Sep 14 2010, 10:35 PM

174 posts

Force Unleashed is a decent game, but beware:
It eats up 20GB.
Better not have anything else to download for a week.
dazealot
post Sep 14 2010, 10:44 PM

I just thought of something... Steam Wallet seems to be pretty bad for people who help buy Steam games, doesn't it? I mean if you have 100 dollar in your Steam Wallet then there's no need to contact deimos/edison/talexeh every time there's a sale, we just buy games with the money in Steam Wallet. Or maybe it will help them make more profit, Steam Wallet still need credit card.
viledante
post Sep 14 2010, 10:59 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Sep 14 2010, 10:33 PM)
I think it will be best to leave LYN + Steam forum behind & head over to the developer's page to get better & faster resolution: http://beatnikgames.co.uk/index.php/forums/viewforum/31/ sad.gif

Based on the error message you have there, I strongly suspect that the XNA is the culprit.
found a thread that saying about windows updated.
i'll my window and see if anything happen.
talexeh
post Sep 14 2010, 11:31 PM

3,094 posts

QUOTE(dazealot @ Sep 14 2010, 10:44 PM)
I just thought of something... Steam Wallet seems to be pretty bad for people who help buy Steam games, doesn't it? I mean if you have 100 dollar in your Steam Wallet then there's no need to contact deimos/edison/talexeh every time there's a sale, we just buy games with the money in Steam Wallet. Or maybe it will help them make more profit, Steam Wallet still need credit card.
Shh... you're not supposed to divulge that. biggrin.gif

Sarcasm aside, there are both pros & cons involved but I've to agree that it opens up more options for those who patronize our services. The fluctuating exchange rate is definitely one of the aspects that needs to be taken into consideration. smile.gif

help them make more profit is a little hard to swallow. It has always been a win-win situation for both parties, right? smile.gif

This post has been edited by talexeh: Sep 14 2010, 11:32 PM
Yuki Ijuin
post Sep 14 2010, 11:36 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

It will definitely help steam gather capital.

You buy 100 dollars credit from them while they do not have to provide any content for that 100 dollars until called for. Hence they will have extra capital to do whatever that they want to do with the extra money until they need to provide you with the software.

Imagine if the 300k daily userbase have 10 dollars in their wallets just sitting there.

That's 3 million dollars in Steam's pocket, up for any kind of investment they so choose. Of course this is the raw maths without factoring in the cost of the service and everything, but it's still pretty amazing to use such a system.
dazealot
post Sep 15 2010, 12:23 AM

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Sep 14 2010, 11:36 PM)
That's 3 million dollars in Steam's pocket, up for any kind of investment they so choose. Of course this is the raw maths without factoring in the cost of the service and everything, but it's still pretty amazing to use such a system.
Investments, huh.. That makes sense, so Steam Wallet makes Steam like a bank. But I cant really appreciate them using our money for investments, that kind of shit is probably one of the reason for the economic crisis.

QUOTE(talexeh @ Sep 14 2010, 11:31 PM)
help them make more profit is a little hard to swallow. It has always been a win-win situation for both parties, right? smile.gif
True. I dont mean anything bad when I said that.

This post has been edited by dazealot: Sep 15 2010, 12:26 AM
bennyray
post Sep 15 2010, 01:40 AM

64 posts

all sifu pls help me...im using vista ulti 32bit with sata HDD,then i got another IDE hdd with all my steam game in it,and i have IDE dvd burner,which setting should i set(i mean Jumper,master or slave?)for IDE HDD and DVD Burner.

please help me

Thanks!
donchaka
post Sep 15 2010, 01:48 AM

102 posts

KOTOR $2.50 only biggrin.gif
i will buy it
talexeh
post Sep 15 2010, 06:40 AM

3,094 posts