124 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Steam Steam Promotion Topic V3, Problem updating? Read first post.

InkySliwinky
post Jul 2 2010, 03:26 PM

QUOTE(noobfc @ Jul 2 2010, 02:31 PM)
can but expect to play it at a low resolution and low setting

metro 2033 aint a game its a benchmark XD
and then theres crysis2 ... dammit .. so many games with insane requirements .. how to keep up sia ..
wanttobuylaptop
post Jul 2 2010, 03:57 PM

1,693 posts

downloaded dirt 2 demo...why cannot play de?
SUSgogo2
post Jul 2 2010, 04:03 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Jul 2 2010, 03:57 PM)
downloaded dirt 2 demo...why cannot play de?
you need to create offline profile..
username
post Jul 2 2010, 04:07 PM

Why so serious?
2,130 posts

QUOTE(ConquerorX @ Jul 2 2010, 02:37 PM)
blink.gif things are getting crazier.. aren't they?  sweat.gif sad.gif thought of getting the THQ pack too  cry.gif
Buy first, worry about your PC later. You can upgrade your hardware anytime later, but impossible deal like this one won't be available all the time.
wanttobuylaptop
post Jul 2 2010, 04:12 PM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 2 2010, 04:03 PM)
you need to create offline profile..
erm...how?
SUSgogo2
post Jul 2 2010, 04:15 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(username @ Jul 2 2010, 04:07 PM)
Buy first, worry about your PC later. You can upgrade your hardware anytime later, but impossible deal like this one won't be available all the time.
i beg to differ though...during that time... the game might be cheaper...lolz

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Jul 2 2010, 04:12 PM)
erm...how?
http://filenetworks.blogspot.com/2009/12/c...o-fix-save.html

Launch the game. Open the Windows Live menu.
If you are already logged onto a profile (local or online), sign out (Create profile button will only become visible when you aren’t logged into anything)
Click on ‘Create new profile’ button.
In the dialog box that pops up DO NOT hit continue. Hitting continue will take you to a registration page for an ONLINE profile – that’s not what we want.
Once in the ‘Create Gamer Profile’ window, scroll down so that you can see the bottom paragraph.
Look for the hyperlinked ‘created a local profile’ link in last paragraph. Clicking this will allow you to create a new offline profile.
wanttobuylaptop
post Jul 2 2010, 04:19 PM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 2 2010, 04:15 PM)
http://filenetworks.blogspot.com/2009/12/c...o-fix-save.html

Launch the game. Open the Windows Live menu.
If you are already logged onto a profile (local or online), sign out (Create profile button will only become visible when you aren’t logged into anything)
Click on ‘Create new profile’ button.
In the dialog box that pops up DO NOT hit continue. Hitting continue will take you to a registration page for an ONLINE profile – that’s not what we want.
Once in the ‘Create Gamer Profile’ window, scroll down so that you can see the bottom paragraph.
Look for the hyperlinked ‘created a local profile’ link in last paragraph. Clicking this will allow you to create a new offline profile.
erm...my demo dont even start...
it just go to dirt 2 store page whenever i try to launch the game..
kianweic
post Jul 2 2010, 04:35 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(ConquerorX @ Jul 2 2010, 02:27 PM)
I came across Metro 2033 and I've been wondering if my rig would be able to support it though. Seems that Metro 2033 requires huge processing power. From steam site :

Even on a i7 920 and GTX285, I do encounter lag spikes every now and then when playing Metro 2033 at 1920x1200 and some AA + AF on.

However it is a game that one should not miss.
username
post Jul 2 2010, 04:39 PM

Why so serious?
2,130 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 2 2010, 04:15 PM)
True lol, but I consider around RM6.50 per game (from this THQ pack) is very cheap already.
SUSgogo2
post Jul 2 2010, 04:45 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Jul 2 2010, 04:19 PM)
erm...my demo dont even start...
it just go to dirt 2 store page whenever i try to launch the game..
that's weird... I never try play demo... after i download, i just click play and it'll play....

you mean, u click play in the Steam software and it go to store page? WEIRD!!!!
SemiSweet
post Jul 2 2010, 04:50 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jul 1 2010, 07:49 PM)
Search for a member called Deimos. In his signature you will find a download link to the Steam client. Unzip it, open steam.exe in it, let it update. Once it updates fully, copy the contents of the folder into your own Steam folder, replacing every thing.

If it still refuses to update, try doing it at 3am in the morning. Worked for me  laugh.gif
Wow. It worked ! Both of my frens can access steam already. Thanks a lot ! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
kianweic
post Jul 2 2010, 04:53 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Gogo2, your links posted in this thread leads to Edison83's sale thread only.

LiMcZ
post Jul 2 2010, 05:18 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 2 2010, 11:56 AM)
http://impulsedriven.com/products/ESD-IMP-W473

Nope...

Impulse only got:
The THQ Ultimate Bundle includes:

Company of Heroes Gold
Company of Heroes Tales of Valor
Full Spectrum Warrior
Full Spectrum Warrior – Ten Hammers
Juiced 2: Hot Import Nights
Red Faction
Red Faction II
Red Faction Guerrilla
S.T.A.L.K.E.R – Shadow of Chernobyl
Supreme Commander
Supreme Commander: Forged Alliance
Titan Quest
Titan Quest: Immortal Throne
Warhammer 40k: Gold
Warhammer 40k: Dark Crusade
Warhammer 40k: Soulstorm
World of Zoo

Added on July 2, 2010, 11:56 amI feel like creating second steam account to buy THQ... what u guyz think?
i cant find THQ pack in the steam store,
wat the full name of it?
isit region lock?
i currently not located in msia.
ik3da
post Jul 2 2010, 05:19 PM

Poisoned, broken, and definitely poorer.
545 posts

Question to those who manage to get EU3 during the promotion - how much was it?
SUSgogo2
post Jul 2 2010, 05:34 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jul 2 2010, 04:53 PM)
Gogo2, your links posted in this thread leads to Edison83's sale thread only.
sorry sorry... I tot I copy already... now fixed dy.. thanks for the checking
LiMcZ
post Jul 2 2010, 05:40 PM

454 posts

can anyone post the list of game for THQ complete pack?
apparently it is not available in where i am located now.
isit worth the 49.99 USD?
thx for the help.
InkySliwinky
post Jul 2 2010, 05:46 PM

QUOTE(LiMcZ @ Jul 2 2010, 05:40 PM)
thx for the help.
Company of heroes series 3 games
frontlines
full spectrum 1 and 2
metro 2033
juiced 2
red faction 1 2 and guerilla
stalker
titan quest and expansion
warhammer 1 and 2 include all expansions
world of zoo

definitely worth it for metro 2033 alone and titan quest if u need a diablo like rpg ..

This post has been edited by InkySliwinky: Jul 2 2010, 05:47 PM
Gormaz
post Jul 2 2010, 05:49 PM

Space Dwarf
576 posts

If you do not own any of these games and are interested in some, it's quite a good deal.

Stuff like the Warhammer 40K guys, Company of Heroes are excellent RTS.

Metro is very new game, Stalker is pretty good survival-fps-sandbox if you like the style.

Titan Quest is still very good Diablo like

Rest I know less but yes, it's a good deal if you do not own much of the individual games yet smile.gif
talexeh
post Jul 2 2010, 05:50 PM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,094 posts

QUOTE(LiMcZ @ Jul 2 2010, 05:40 PM)
thx for the help.
Company of Heroes
Company of Heroes: Opposing Fronts
Company of Heroes: Tales of Valor
Frontlines: Fuel of War
Full Spectrum Warrior
Full Specturm Warrior: Ten Hammers
Juiced 2: Hot Import Nights
Metro 2033
Red Faction
Red Faction Guerrilla