83 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

A.C.Ryan | Playon!HD v3, FullHD Network Mediaplay, Sharing some of the information

Ngto
post Dec 30 2010, 05:50 PM

4,350 posts

If got money can buy everything like rx330 smile.gif But for poor people like me, if already bought no choice have to stick with what you have got.
kapultek
post Dec 30 2010, 06:18 PM

1,376 posts

If got much money I go for extreamer
catsper
post Dec 30 2010, 07:01 PM

1,241 posts

QUOTE(putih @ Dec 30 2010, 05:38 PM)
Last sunday i went to viewnet to test 2 mkv files on the brand spanking new POHD Essential and Mini (with new chipset I suppose). These 2 files I have problem to play on my current pohd mini. To my disappointment, both pohds still can't play those 2 files. I then tested the WD Live... viola, it played both files faultlessly. I terus bought the WD Live la. I like pohd GUI interface and remote better but it still have problems playing bigger mkv files. Apa la.
I am using essential. Can I know which mkv cannot be played?
I tested a few new release mkvs, play fine on mine. Max size played is AVATAR 20GB ESiR release.

rx330
post Dec 31 2010, 09:42 AM

11,808 posts

well, try to get the best buy i guess and dun regret with purchases if possible, how much does a std pohd sells here?
trapezohedron13
post Dec 31 2010, 09:56 PM

703 posts

quick question. how come i always get no display (tv show input incompatible signal) after i watch a movie? mean after finish movie, i press stop/return to go back main menu, but always no display. i have to on/off and ac.ryan then only get back display. wats wrong ah? i using the hdmi cable that bundled together with the player connect to tv. for the sound i use the red/white cable connect to my amp.
WereWolf84
post Dec 31 2010, 11:35 PM

984 posts

Leading Media Player brand AC Ryan set to launch first Media Player with Intel® Atom™ CE4150 Processor.

Rotterdam, The Netherlands – December 30th, 2010 AC Ryan has revolutionised the media player world with its market leading, multi award winning Playon! series of Full HD Media Players and Recorders. The ‘out of the box’ thinking Dutch company is now set to expand its product range with technology that will certainly make Consumer Electronics market-watchers take notice and get media player users excited. The AC Ryan FLUXX Full HD Media Player delivers the most connected media player with the fastest consumer electronics media processor available - the Intel® Atom™ CE4150 processor, from the CE4100 series.

The digital world in which we live demands an increasingly higher class of home entertainment. Consumers want to be connected with social media, the internet and all of their favourite content at the touch of a button. AC Ryan, powered by Intel®, is delighted to merge its innovative expertise and deliver. The AC Ryan FLUXX is the first and most connected Full HD Media Player to ship with the Intel® Atom™ CE4150 processor. Bursting with features that allow consumers to engage with social media, online streaming, movies and music on a whole new level. Cutting edge hardware with 1.2GHz processing power, 400MHz Extreme graphics, 1GB DDR3 Memory, and 2 GB extreme on-board NAND-flash memory. Ultimate feature offering with Gigabit Wired Network, optional wireless-N via USB and built-in HDD up to 2TB. Connecting people with widgets for endless use of social media applications, connected media library which scans and automatically updates movie information from internet sources, web browser with Flash support and online streaming content, and support for DRM content.

Source

AC Ryan FLUXX Full Specifications

RayKazansky
post Jan 1 2011, 01:01 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

A Networked Media Player which is close to HTPC's specs hmm.gif
azbro
post Jan 1 2011, 01:07 AM

4,403 posts

Nice..
kapultek
post Jan 1 2011, 01:23 AM

1,376 posts

How much?
WereWolf84
post Jan 1 2011, 01:27 AM

984 posts

According to the source, this media player yet to be introduced to the market, AC Ryan will be exhibiting the FLUXX for the first time at CES 2011
paskal
post Jan 1 2011, 06:39 AM

armchair commando couch potato
2,801 posts

QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Jan 1 2011, 01:01 AM)
A Networked Media Player which is close to HTPC's specs hmm.gif
close, but a htpc is never about the specs.
i reckon you can't install your own personal programs to the fluxx. that is, until somebody hacks the thing (which someone will) and replace the original firmware with linux.
WereWolf84
post Jan 1 2011, 08:00 AM

984 posts

I wonder how is it as compared to Sigma based Dune series player hmm.gif Anyone have any ideas how's the performance of Intel® Atom™ CE4150 processor, is it as good as Sigma chipset?

This post has been edited by WereWolf84: Jan 1 2011, 08:53 AM
boygenetic
post Jan 1 2011, 09:43 AM

129 posts

1X HDMI in
1X HDMI out

nice !!!!
AVFAN
post Jan 1 2011, 10:32 AM

24,452 posts

looking forward to more info and reviews about this!
DarkNite
post Jan 1 2011, 12:32 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

Nice but when will it arrive on our shores?
RayKazansky
post Jan 1 2011, 12:46 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Jan 1 2011, 12:32 PM)
Nice but when will it arrive on our shores?
Not so soon. Even mpcclub.com has not announce anything yet.
lightning69
post Jan 1 2011, 01:19 PM

2,298 posts

Still no HDMI 1.4????

I already have a media player that can handle all the mkv i throw at it and the only reason for me to upgrade in future will be 3D support.
wuanzi
post Jan 1 2011, 04:55 PM

235 posts

i think this models after Panasonic's bluray player which has 2 HDMI 1.3 - and could have the potential of playing 3D content. A Lot of people seem to have the misconception of equating 3D with HDMI1.4 - in panasonic's case, its 1.3 player outputs 3D movie through 1 hdmil and sound via the other.
art6969
post Jan 1 2011, 05:15 PM

1,518 posts

RM 1000 +++

WTF
azbro
post Jan 1 2011, 10:39 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Jan 1 2011, 01:19 PM)
Still no HDMI 1.4????

I already have a media player that can handle all the mkv i throw at it and the only reason for me to upgrade in future will be 3D support.
Seems like 1.4HDMI is not a necessity for RealD.

1.3 HDMI is still capable to support RealD if the specs say so..meaning the whole pipeline can support it (like chipsets...Firmware etc).

83 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:11 AM