current sigma sets i can think off dune only, hdx bd1 maybe sigma as well
and old tvix sets
A.C.Ryan | Playon!HD v3, FullHD Network Mediaplay, Sharing some of the information
Jan 13 2011, 11:53 AM
11,808 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
current sigma sets i can think off dune only, hdx bd1 maybe sigma as well
and old tvix sets |
Jan 19 2011, 07:33 AM
2,619 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
I tried a few times to update the system but fail. Y is that? Via thumbdrive.
Jan 19 2011, 10:59 AM
are u on the correct fw before u update?
did u unzip the file n put it on root of the thumbdrive? |
Jan 19 2011, 11:58 AM
1,342 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Jan 19 2011, 01:31 PM
293 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 19 2011, 10:59 AM) Yea, better read the correct firmware before upgrade. I misread the notice and during upgrade, my Ryan crashed dead. Reflashing did not work even using the factory fw. Now in the repair center. Hopefully they give a new m/board if they also cannot fix it. What a stupid upgrade process. The upgrade process should have been denied if the fw level is not correct to start with. |
Jan 19 2011, 03:38 PM
thanks, never knew wdtv now also on sigma, latest popcorn on sigma? i remember my old popcorn
Jan 19 2011, 03:58 PM
2,298 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Miri, Sarawak |
WDTV has always been on sigma. WDTV Live sigma 8655 is already a superb chipset as it can play the highest bitrate mkv or m2ts without any hiccups. Only downside is no rmvb.
Jan 20 2011, 09:59 AM
i assume u have wdtv live?
Jan 20 2011, 11:45 AM
2,298 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Miri, Sarawak |
Yes...I have the WDTV Live
Jan 20 2011, 04:24 PM
1,431 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: somewhere out there... |
Hi All,
Am currently using POHD mini.... and using toslink to My Panasonic SA-PT870 HT AVR... Problem: Source is MKV with 5.1 DTS audio decoded... which is supported in the HT AVR! Setting in POHD mini - SPIDF = RAW -> no sound from the HT AVR! Setting the next best setting in the POHD mini - SPDIF = PCM DUAL CHN -> the sound comes out is only stereo (of course!) Setting on the Panasonic to change to accept all input including : PCM Fix = off MAIN/SAP = MAIN or SAP or any others , NO SOUND! DRC = off Question: Anyone who is using their POHD with similar Panasonic HT AVR and able to output 5.1 DTS or DD without any issue? Any advise on this change? This post has been edited by jyth_82: Jan 20 2011, 04:25 PM |
Jan 21 2011, 12:03 AM
4,403 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Johor Bahru |
QUOTE(jyth_82 @ Jan 20 2011, 04:24 PM) Hi All, First is...sorry to say bro...you should have done more homework before getting a HTiBAm currently using POHD mini.... and using toslink to My Panasonic SA-PT870 HT AVR... Problem: Source is MKV with 5.1 DTS audio decoded... which is supported in the HT AVR! Any advise on this change? Second is....AFAIK...Panasonic doesn't support DTS thought its Optical ins...it support DTS only from the Built in DVD I really pity ppl that buy Panny HTiB and then start complaining in here... |
Jan 21 2011, 12:17 AM
234 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(azbro @ Jan 21 2011, 12:03 AM) First is...sorry to say bro...you should have done more homework before getting a HTiB so,which HTiB supports DTS with optical or coaxial cable.thx Second is....AFAIK...Panasonic doesn't support DTS thought its Optical ins...it support DTS only from the Built in DVD I really pity ppl that buy Panny HTiB and then start complaining in here... |
Jan 21 2011, 12:46 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,452 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(jyth_82 @ Jan 20 2011, 04:24 PM) Setting in POHD mini - SPIDF = RAW -> no sound from the HT AVR! Setting the next best setting in the POHD mini - SPDIF = PCM DUAL CHN -> the sound comes out is only stereo (of course!) probably will not help if Panay HTiB does not suppot DTS from ext source... tried using coaxial? also, you're still using Firmware_PV73200_v7.3.5.r3582_Asian. better upgrade to Firmware_PV73200_v7.3.5.r4824_Asian. |
Jan 21 2011, 08:01 AM
1,431 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: somewhere out there... |
QUOTE(azbro @ Jan 21 2011, 12:03 AM) First is...sorry to say bro...you should have done more homework before getting a HTiB Thanks for the AFAIK, i'll see if this is true through other forum...Second is....AFAIK...Panasonic doesn't support DTS thought its Optical ins...it support DTS only from the Built in DVD I really pity ppl that buy Panny HTiB and then start complaining in here... I like your enthusiasm to "help" but putting in a question in this forum doesn't equate as a "complain".... AVFAN: Have already updated to R4824, no change... will probably fiddle around further... |
Jan 21 2011, 08:48 AM
4,403 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Johor Bahru |
QUOTE(jyth_82 @ Jan 21 2011, 08:01 AM) Its written in the manual book...and also you are not the first..many ppl that oledi buy it have to do with only stereo from the RCA ports or convert the DTS to DD in order to get Surround from the opticals...which is a hassle. |
Jan 21 2011, 02:01 PM
1,209 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: poof! poof! |
I got noob question. The Play HD version (big) can support internal 3.5" hdd? sata? sata II? Thanks.
Jan 21 2011, 05:46 PM
292 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Yes my friend. POHD, DVR and Essential all can insert 3.5" SATA I/II. Only mini is using external hard disk.
Jan 23 2011, 04:55 PM
759 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Puchong Selangor |
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 21 2011, 12:46 AM) probably will not help if Panay HTiB does not suppot DTS from ext source... my existing fw is r3875, the new r4824 any improvement? any sifu have update the r4824, able to share the fw comment~~? tried using coaxial? also, you're still using Firmware_PV73200_v7.3.5.r3582_Asian. better upgrade to Firmware_PV73200_v7.3.5.r4824_Asian. This post has been edited by cmw_kwl_6923: Jan 23 2011, 04:57 PM |
Jan 23 2011, 05:03 PM
8,046 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Yah, it still cannot play audio cd from external CDROM, but DVD ok.
It can hang or lockup when randomly press info button. Other than than I think its more compatible with mkv files a lil better, thats about it, other than that, boring internet feed! Sad!.. still a buggy box IMHO! If more bugs, I think it'll go into the bin and search for something else..maybe Dune...dunno yet. I had high expectation over other china make media boxes, but sadly didn't expect this kind of irritations. Oh well, still not a matured thingy yet...just like early Pentium PC's... This post has been edited by bsl555: Jan 23 2011, 05:06 PM |
Jan 24 2011, 09:46 AM
967 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(cmw_kwl_6923 @ Jan 23 2011, 04:55 PM) my existing fw is r3875, the new r4824 any improvement? any sifu have update the r4824, able to share the fw comment~~? I upgraded to new firmware yesterday. Not much changes on the GUI itself. I able to watch some of the mkv files which previously failed and the the seek function during playback is working again. |
| Change to: | 0.0807sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:58 PM |