83 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

A.C.Ryan | Playon!HD v3, FullHD Network Mediaplay, Sharing some of the information

Ideatools
post Nov 16 2010, 01:25 PM

51 posts

'i think i make a right choice for acryan here, i play mkv file (imax) very smooth but my fren tvx got problem some disturbance'

Hi, possible to ask your friend to contact us to find out the problem?

This post has been edited by Ideatools: Nov 16 2010, 01:27 PM
TSBoxBuilder
post Nov 16 2010, 01:30 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(gahkin @ Nov 15 2010, 10:22 PM)
hi , i wan asking inside my pohd i cant see my network drive , but when i use my pc i can see the pohd tthrough the network .. so wat the problem ?  i using the win7 and share the folder correctly and i use another pc can access. only cant see any drive from the pohd inside network option.. how how how ??
May be it is due to password problem. Pls read this as it may help u:
http://www.acryan.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=41&t=6780
sooieweng
post Nov 16 2010, 02:35 PM

57 posts

im using A.C Ryan mini now, and my current 1Tb HDD is full, so i play to buy an 4bay HDD enclosure to install 4 2TB HDD into this dock, this dock using E-sata connect to HDD, and using 1 USB cable connect to A.C Ryan, but may i know does A.C Ryan has limitation to detect the max of HDD? anyone try on this b4? refer to below product that i plan to buy

http://www.hotway.com.tw/products/hfr2-su3s2.htm
gahkin
post Nov 16 2010, 05:02 PM

735 posts

QUOTE(BoxBuilder @ Nov 16 2010, 01:30 PM)
May be it is due to password problem. Pls read this as it may help u:
http://www.acryan.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=41&t=6780
bro bb ,

tis is in dutch how i understand leh ?? sad.gif
Ngto
post Nov 16 2010, 10:02 PM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(sooieweng @ Nov 16 2010, 02:35 PM)

im using A.C Ryan mini now, and my current 1Tb HDD is full, so i play to buy an 4bay HDD enclosure to install 4 2TB HDD into this dock, this dock using E-sata connect to HDD, and using 1 USB cable connect to A.C Ryan, but may i know does A.C Ryan has limitation to detect the max of HDD? anyone try on this b4? refer to below product that i plan to buy

http://www.hotway.com.tw/products/hfr2-su3s2.htm
POHD big can detect all four drive using USB.
amirt1
post Nov 17 2010, 12:52 PM

41 posts

Hi guys,

Just To enquire

Is it possible to Add an external Bluray Player through the USB Port on either the POHD/MINI/Essential .
so that i can eliminate my old DVD player and use it to view movies that using physical discs
Uzura
post Nov 17 2010, 01:23 PM

764 posts

hi there,
i having problem with my big acryan lately.

i dled 2 mkv movie but unable to play on it. only got sound and subtitle.
i clicked on the info button at the remote, the movie column shown unknown.

but it play perfectly with my pc /laptop .

izzit my acryan defect? i still can play old files inside the hdd w/o problem tho.

hope someone can help me.

Added on November 17, 2010, 2:16 pm
QUOTE(Uzura @ Nov 17 2010, 01:23 PM)
hi there,
i having problem with my big acryan lately.

izzit my acryan defect? i still can play old files inside the hdd w/o problem tho.

hope someone can help me.
found my answer to the above question. but i got bigger problem now.
i tried to update the firmware as stated to support the mkv files, but the screen didnt move after 30 mins.
decided to power it off, now it hang at the opening screen with the acryan word with no blue light from the power button.

cant find any hard reset button. anyone can help?
totally frustrated with this player. if need to send for repair, i probably will jump ship to save the hassle.

This post has been edited by Uzura: Nov 17 2010, 02:16 PM
AVFAN
post Nov 17 2010, 07:28 PM

24,454 posts

i tried to update the firmware as stated to support the mkv files, but the screen didnt move after 30 mins.
decided to power it off, now it hang at the opening screen with the acryan word with no blue light from the power button.
totally frustrated with this player. if need to send for repair, i probably will jump ship to save the hassle.
What was the reason you found for the first problem? Common, I think since there are some "strange" files on net...

Did not fully follow the instructions during firmware upgrade? Or applied a wrong version? hmm.gif

If new, best take it back to the shop...
arremie
post Nov 17 2010, 08:49 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

when updating firmware it's best to disconnect all external usb drive except the one u use to store the new firmware.
if u got stuck u can still recover via safe mode flashing. go find on the site how. clearly stated.

once u've recovered, flash one more time using menu from inside just to be safe.

i know ur frustration coz i've been there. now i jump ship dy. good luck whistling.gif
Uzura
post Nov 17 2010, 11:55 PM

764 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Nov 17 2010, 08:49 PM)
when updating firmware it's best to disconnect all external usb drive except the one u use to store the new firmware.
if u got stuck u can still recover via safe mode flashing. go find on the site how. clearly stated.

once u've recovered, flash one more time using menu from inside just to be safe.

i know ur frustration coz i've been there. now i jump ship dy. good luck whistling.gif
tried the safe mode flashing, still the same. the screen keep still at the acryan word and the power button no light at all.
So i went straight to Digital Mall and bought Dune 3.0 rclxms.gif

arremie
post Nov 18 2010, 12:39 AM

hmm...
4,865 posts

LOL good call mate thumbup.gif
TSBoxBuilder
post Nov 18 2010, 08:51 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(gahkin @ Nov 16 2010, 05:02 PM)
bro bb ,

tis is in dutch how i understand leh ?? sad.gif
I use google translation. All I read is English.

Added on November 18, 2010, 8:54 am
QUOTE(Uzura @ Nov 17 2010, 11:55 PM)
tried the safe mode flashing, still the same. the screen keep still at the acryan word and the power button no light at all.
So i went straight to Digital Mall and bought Dune 3.0  rclxms.gif
Bro, don't disappointed. Pls send back to the shop u bought. If it is our goods, I will solve your problem ASAP. Thanks. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by BoxBuilder: Nov 18 2010, 08:54 AM
Uzura
post Nov 18 2010, 09:10 AM

764 posts

QUOTE(BoxBuilder @ Nov 18 2010, 08:51 AM)
I use google translation. All I read is English.

Added on November 18, 2010, 8:54 am
Bro, don't disappointed. Pls send back to the shop u bought. If it is our goods, I will solve your problem ASAP. Thanks. sweat.gif
i lost the receipt, went to digital mall yesterday and ask the shop that i bought, he said can't help w/o the receipt.

and he said the warranty also over, so cannot do anything.
the boxbuilder sticker marked oct/09.

thats the reason i went to the shop beside purchase another player.

SUSMatrix
post Nov 18 2010, 09:16 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(BoxBuilder @ Nov 11 2010, 02:44 PM)
Hi Firends, if u want cheap but quality good, pls look for POHD E, which do not hv LAN port. It will be available by end of this month. Our target price is RM319.00. POHD is UK based company. For even better quality, you can look at Mede8er, but price is RM519 wor. The best is Dune, in term of colour and sharpness. Pls remember, good thing come with price ya.
For media player, the most important factor is firmware support. Until now, POHD, Mede8er and Dune firmware support are very well. But those China brand release firmware with the original SDK only. Mostly they do not modify according to the current movie files situation.
The technology always new, it won't stop. We do not where we go tomorrow, so, we must enjoy now friends...
Yah, firmware is most important...China brand...ptuiii!!! Last time got one, sold oready....like my WDTV Live, recently updated the firmware, solved all my issues with some mkv files which refuse to play previously. I think i have like 1.5TB of mkv movies now.. smile.gif

btw, i am looking to get a 2nd Media Player...2nd hand also can...anyone wanna let go their ACRYAN mini?? Was thinking to buy another WDTV Live since it works so fine.....but wanna try something different.... tongue.gif Acryan Mini plays RMVB rite? I think i need my new media player to play RMVB as well.

Ngto
post Nov 18 2010, 10:03 AM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(Uzura @ Nov 18 2010, 09:10 AM)
i lost the receipt, went to digital mall yesterday and ask the shop that i bought, he said can't help w/o the receipt.

and he said the warranty also over, so cannot do anything.
the boxbuilder sticker marked oct/09.

thats the reason i went to the shop beside purchase another player.
Oct'09 still got 1 year warranty left mah. Since got Boxbuilder sticker just send back to them (Boxbuilder) in Shah Alam , I am sure they can fix it for you, no need receipt.
Uzura
post Nov 18 2010, 10:40 AM

764 posts

Can boxbuilder comfirm i can directly send to them w/o the receipt?

if yes, can i have the address please.

TSBoxBuilder
post Nov 18 2010, 11:59 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(Uzura @ Nov 18 2010, 10:40 AM)
Can boxbuilder comfirm i can directly send to them w/o the receipt?

if yes, can i have the address please.
Yes u can. We will handle your case. Our address I will PM u.
doremon
post Nov 18 2010, 04:24 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(BoxBuilder @ Nov 18 2010, 11:59 AM)
Yes u can. We will handle your case. Our address I will PM u.
Question2, where to buy this item? Any suitable place? Btw, is there any cooling pack to keep the media cool
TSBoxBuilder
post Nov 18 2010, 06:35 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Nov 18 2010, 04:24 PM)
Question2, where to buy this item? Any suitable place? Btw, is there any cooling pack to keep the media cool
Our office at Kota Kemuning, Shah Alam. But we do not do retail. you can get POHD from our resellers, here u go..
http://www.boxbuilder.com.my/PV73100.asp#buy
doremon
post Nov 18 2010, 07:52 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(BoxBuilder @ Nov 18 2010, 06:35 PM)
Our office at Kota Kemuning, Shah Alam. But we do not do retail. you can get POHD from our resellers, here u go..
http://www.boxbuilder.com.my/PV73100.asp#buy
Thanks bro. Goin to lowyat tomorrow after work. Bro can get discountkah if i mention your name/nick LOL tongue.gif

83 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:41 PM