NOKIA E72 v3, Firmware v54.005 released

shogun_125
post May 23 2011, 08:50 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(zsnipes @ May 16 2011, 12:47 AM)
How do I set my E72 to connect my Bluetooth Headset automatically?

Now i need to go through all the menu through Control Panel - Connection - Bluetooth - Paired Devices,
and select my Headset Name, then select "Connect to Audio Device"

This is very long & troublesome every time I switch on either my Bluetooth Headset or my Bluetooth connection.

I already set my Headset as "Authorised".

Please Help. Thank in advance.
set authorised and there is bluetooth button.. just press around 2sec, it will detect your headset
btw.wht type/brand of blueetoth headset did you used?
zsnipes
post May 25 2011, 12:22 AM

878 posts

QUOTE(shogun_125 @ May 23 2011, 08:50 PM)
set authorised and there is bluetooth button.. just press around 2sec, it will detect your headset
btw.wht type/brand of blueetoth headset did you used?
I'm using the iTech Clip Radio.
I tried, also need manually to connect Audio Device, it didn't auto connect as I already authorized it.
ahchun
post May 31 2011, 02:44 PM

MiddleAge
1,146 posts

QUOTE(zsnipes @ May 25 2011, 12:22 AM)
I'm using the iTech Clip Radio.
I tried, also need manually to connect Audio Device, it didn't auto connect as I already authorized it.
i do not have this problem with my e72 and SE BT handfree
rySse
post Jun 6 2011, 09:42 PM

111 posts

Guys, I'm considering the E72 since the company I work for does not support email on Blackberry...sadly sad.gif
I know E72 has been launched for some time and the OS is not the latest...the following are my requirements:
1. Sync Email, Contacts and Calender with Exchange server
2. Good battery life
3. Occasional web browsing.

I have a few questions which I hope E72 experts here can shed some light..thanks in advance bros..

1. How is the battery life performance with data on and using push email?
2. Can I set peak time/ off peak time so that my data is enabled for certain amount of hours only? Or do I have to set it manually each day?
3. Does email in HTML shows up properly in the phone?
4. When you browse through the list of emails in your inbox, how responsive is it? I tested in the Nokia store the other day and it's kinda slow...I'm not sure whether it's just a problem with that display test unit or it's like this normall...
5. Anything that I should know? Based on your experiences on business usage...

zsnipes
post Jun 7 2011, 12:05 AM

878 posts

QUOTE(rySse @ Jun 6 2011, 09:42 PM)
Guys, I'm considering the E72 since the company I work for does not support email on Blackberry...sadly sad.gif
I know E72 has been launched for some time and the OS is not the latest...the following are my requirements:
2. Good battery life

I have a few questions which I hope E72 experts here can shed some light..thanks in advance bros..

2. Can I set peak time/ off peak time so that my data is enabled for certain amount of hours only? Or do I have to set it manually each day?
4. When you browse through the list of emails in your inbox, how responsive is it? I tested in the Nokia store the other day and it's kinda slow...I'm not sure whether it's just a problem with that display test unit or it's like this normall...
Battery life is very good for me.
Surf experience not that good for me.
Email just okay.
Symbian system very old alrd, why not get Android or iPhone? To get more feature support later also.
I like symbian 1 thing is=== Battery Life smile.gif
dyelen
post Jun 7 2011, 08:28 AM

2. Good battery life

Consider MobileDocuments.com - its a good app, should meet your needs. I never managed to get Nokia Messaging to work well for me.
FollowN
post Jun 7 2011, 11:28 AM

410 posts

2. Good battery life

1) I'm still subscribing to a relatively old connection package so I'm not connected 24/7 - I can't comment on the impact of 24/7 data connection on battery life. Battery life depends on the frequency of your syncs with the Exchange server - the more you sync, the faster it drains obviously. I sync every 4 hours and the device stays alive for 2-3 days. If you factor in average duration for calls and such with hourly syncs, I'm guesstimating it'll be 1-2 days. If you leave your phone alone without syncing or long calls (just a call here and there and normal amount of smses over the weekend), a fully charged battery will survive for 4-5 days.
2) You can probably do that but I haven't found a way to set up a peak/non-peak schedule (I'm lazy) so what I did was set up my device to sync with the Exchange server at a determined interval - Total of 5 options for syncs (Manual, Always on, 15 mins, 30 mins, 1 hour, 4 hours and 12 hours)
3) Yes
4) Average to me. I don't find it slow or fast.
5) Business usage is fine, but Nokia's latest email client (Nokia Email 3.9) may be problematic (see: http://discussions.europe.nokia.com/t5/Ese...-9/td-p/966053). The device handles business functions I need nicely, but it sorely lacks computing power when it comes to personal usage. Certain leisure sites (filled with pictures and videos) I visited caused plenty of "not enough memory to perform operation" messages. So bear in mind, it may cause similar problems if your work emails involve a lot of pictures etc. However if your work emails are mainly text emails, the device is a wonderful one to own.

This post has been edited by FollowN: Jun 7 2011, 11:33 AM
TSadriankhoo153
post Jun 7 2011, 03:43 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Anyone want to take over this thread? I will not be updating this thread anymore as i have move on to other phone.. So if anyone want to take over this thread i will gladly close this thread. Otherwise i will just leave it open but dun expect any update in the front page.

spoon2272
post Jun 8 2011, 11:27 PM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jun 7 2011, 03:43 PM)
Anyone want to take over this thread? I will not be updating this thread anymore as i have move on to other phone.. So if anyone want to take over this thread i will gladly close this thread. Otherwise i will just leave it open but dun expect any update in the front page.

what phone beh?? brows.gif
adrianteddy
post Jun 10 2011, 05:54 PM

Founder of Lowyat.Net Android Community Club
1,542 posts

I got some question here , does the MSN / FACEBOOK apps from OVI Store works on the e72 ? I go gsmarena and found out that the e72 is using the same UserInterface as the Nokia e5 ? As i remember last few months ago in January, my cousin got himself an e72, but he say the MSN and facebook cannot work sad.gif
skysoblue93
post Jun 10 2011, 07:46 PM

211 posts

Hey guys.
does the sms tone/vibrate/notification bugs fixed in the latest firmware?
and may i know what bugs that present in latest firmware?
thx in advance

adrianteddy
post Jun 10 2011, 11:05 PM

1,542 posts

someone help me sad.gif
skysoblue93
post Jun 11 2011, 12:21 AM

211 posts

i didnt explore much yet. =/

spoon2272
post Jun 11 2011, 07:53 PM

1,117 posts

i just bought Nokia E6.SUPERB~` rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
adrianteddy
post Jun 13 2011, 01:31 PM

1,542 posts

bumpzzz
ronnie
post Jun 16 2011, 09:14 AM

Not enough stars
21,307 posts

Which Bluetooth Car Handsfree Kit is recommended with Nokia E72 ?
kazai
post Jun 20 2011, 12:23 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jun 7 2011, 03:43 PM)

give to me...glad to update the front page

Added on June 21, 2011, 8:19 amtoday when i check software update, there is an important phone software available. unfortunately this one need to update from PC only.not at office don't have cable. anyone tried this update yet?

Added on June 21, 2011, 8:31 ami says the firmware version is 071.004

This post has been edited by kazai: Jun 21 2011, 08:31 AM
zsnipes
post Jun 22 2011, 01:25 AM

878 posts

Got CABLES to charge this phone with USB Ports ?
Sell in Market or Low Yat Plaza or not ?
Or Phone Shop got. Normally how much is it ?

EDITED:
Just tried the bundle Data Cable.
When connected, it charged.
Problem is, it is extremely SHORT !
Got longer one sells ? How much ?
or
Got those USB to Power Charge connector (Round & small connector)?

This post has been edited by zsnipes: Jun 22 2011, 01:50 AM
kazai
post Jun 22 2011, 08:25 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(zsnipes @ Jun 22 2011, 01:25 AM)
Got CABLES to charge this phone with USB Ports ?
Sell in Market or Low Yat Plaza or not ?
Or Phone Shop got. Normally how much is it ?

EDITED:
Just tried the bundle Data Cable.
When connected, it charged.
Problem is, it is extremely SHORT !
Got longer one sells ? How much ?
or
Got those USB to Power Charge connector (Round & small connector)?
got...price around RM15...can get it here http://www.lelong.com.my/usb-charger-cable...05-01-Std-I.htm

Added on June 22, 2011, 1:57 pmalready managed to update firmware to 071.004...nice

This post has been edited by kazai: Jun 22 2011, 01:57 PM
zsnipes
post Jun 23 2011, 12:54 AM

878 posts

QUOTE(kazai @ Jun 22 2011, 08:25 AM)
got...price around RM15...can get it here http://www.lelong.com.my/usb-charger-cable...05-01-Std-I.htm

Added on June 22, 2011, 1:57 pmalready managed to update firmware to 071.004...nice
Thanks. Can this buy at Lowyat Plaza ?

106 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:21 PM