TSadriankhoo153
post Jun 29 2010, 12:58 PM, updated 15y ago

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Introduction

How we respond is who we are.
Nokia E72 is a high-performance device tailor-made for seamless business and personal communication.
Swift, slim and resourceful are three words that accurately describe the new Nokia E72. Nokia’s latest full QWERTY smartphone brings a rich mobile email and instant messaging experience right out of the box, making it the ideal device for people that want to be productive in both their personal and professional lives.

Building on the formula from the hugely successful Nokia E71, Nokia’s best selling QWERTY device to date, this latest arrival in Nokia’s Eseries family maintains essential elements of its predecessor, whilst still improving its capabilities in a number of areas. “Despite the outstanding market performance of the Nokia E71, we still continually look for ways to enhance the device,” said Ilari Nurmi, Vice President at Nokia. “So we included the desktop like email experience from the Nokia E75 and gave it a new optical navigation key for more intuitive scrolling through menus, emails and fast panning of images. We also upgraded the camera to 5 megapixels and added a standard 3.5 mm audio jack.”

Nokia E72 Owner List
White

Metal Grey

Zodium Black

Topaz Brown

Purple

Latest Firmware Updates v051.018:

Nokia E72 Known Bugs

Nokia E72 Hardware & Software Information

Quick Tips For Using Nokia E72

Tips and Trick

Nokia E72 Battery Tips

Nokia E72 Codes

Buying Nokia E72 Guide

Nokia E72 Application

Nokia E72 Games

Nokia E72 Themes

Nokia E72 App/Games/GPS Website
TSadriankhoo153
post Jun 29 2010, 01:01 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Yes, got one forumer bought it here. Original Avaxx.
TSadriankhoo153
post Jun 29 2010, 01:04 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Name list have been added. Those havent add yet pls fast fast let me know and let the E72 community growwww
TSadriankhoo153
post Jun 29 2010, 01:25 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(beatlesalbum @ Jun 29 2010, 01:21 PM)
really? what operator are you using? all my app is ok (always ask) except this one.. seems so strange. Im using celcom BTW.

Anyway what color u using and what color for the missus?
Mine also will ask. I am using Maxis
TSadriankhoo153
post Jun 29 2010, 01:32 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(beatlesalbum @ Jun 29 2010, 01:26 PM)
are you using the metal grey or the gold? im using the metal grey and some ppl say its girl color.... thinking of changing to the white set instead.
Metal Grey girl colour meh? I think white only girl colour leh.. Me using Metal Grey cause the back cover match nicely with the body tongue.gif
TSadriankhoo153
post Jun 29 2010, 02:36 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(ryoko2505 @ Jun 29 2010, 02:21 PM)
yup im on Maxis as well, and im Metal Grey, the missus is Topaz Brown..Metal Grey is very business like..  notworthy.gif

Added on June 29, 2010, 2:22 pm

my name still not in worr - metal grey and topaz brown.. smile.gif
Please check under Nokia E72 Owner List above and not under unconfirmed colour list..
You name have been added into each colour seperately.
TSadriankhoo153
post Jun 29 2010, 02:50 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(ryoko2505 @ Jun 29 2010, 02:45 PM)
alamak..so very sorry..but anyways..whoever here wants TRUE threaded SMS ala iPhone style..new fully and working version is out >> http://bit.ly/dpzqQM
does it sync with our current sms? It will auto snyc or got two sms option to choose now? Btw, it's unsigned version

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Jun 29 2010, 02:51 PM
TSadriankhoo153
post Jun 29 2010, 03:58 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Hmm very troublesome to hack E72 for unsigned cert. Haha.
TSadriankhoo153
post Jun 29 2010, 05:47 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Jun 29 2010, 05:04 PM)
TS your link for Symbian S60 v3 Applications goes to flyingspaghettimonster.com lolzzz
Change liau.. tongue.gif
TSadriankhoo153
post Jun 29 2010, 05:56 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jun 29 2010, 05:48 PM)
i hope the founder can put the download link for each of the game or application and share with us.
Link for game have been updated at Games section. All the game can be found in the link given. Hope it helps.

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Jun 29 2010, 05:57 PM
TSadriankhoo153
post Jun 29 2010, 07:09 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Lol, nowadays so many ppl buy 2 unit. At first i am gonna buy 2 unit too but ended up getting HTC HD Mini instead..
TSadriankhoo153
post Jun 29 2010, 07:31 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Update most of the Zodium Black user. Phew.. Now need to check V2 for Grey Metal and others colours...

Anyone not in the list please let me know ya..
TSadriankhoo153
post Jun 29 2010, 07:42 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Wow, after updating the nokia owner list, Metal Grey and Zodium Black so close. Black won with 21 user while grey 20. Others havent update yet.. Wonder which colour has the most popularity.
TSadriankhoo153
post Jun 29 2010, 09:47 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jun 29 2010, 07:46 PM)
congrat on the v3.. any real pic of the purple set?

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Jun 29 2010, 09:49 PM
TSadriankhoo153
post Jun 29 2010, 10:03 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Wow, the result of popularity of colours is quite stiff between Metal Grey and Zodium Black. Here is the result.

1. Metal Grey and Zodium Black - 21 units
2. Topaz Brown - 10 units
3. White - 6 units
4. Purple - 3 units
TSadriankhoo153
post Jun 29 2010, 10:27 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Yes the N97 lag is nuff said. Spoil everything.. Try youtube for N97 lag and u will see..

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Jun 29 2010, 10:29 PM
TSadriankhoo153
post Jun 30 2010, 08:17 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(xiaokia @ Jun 30 2010, 12:07 AM)
Really no other way???

1. I choose the Gmail, key in address and password
2. it show'' detecting email setting''
3. Then it show '' downloading term''
4. However , it come back to email menu without any installation....

Really so sad....I buy this bcos need to check mail.... cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

But this can't get mail...
Bro, download Google Mobile here and the Gmail application. Confirm can check email.

http://www.google.com/mobile/mail/Gmail for Mobile

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Jun 30 2010, 08:18 AM
TSadriankhoo153
post Jun 30 2010, 08:20 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(inkyoctopuss @ Jun 29 2010, 11:47 PM)
Haha me also experience this when i bought the phone. Cause me a headache, at last didn't manage to set up the email. i give up also  doh.gif
Maybe i am just lucky but i get to setup my company email server without any problem. tongue.gif
TSadriankhoo153
post Jun 30 2010, 07:54 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(blugear @ Jun 30 2010, 09:04 AM)
Add me in list too please.. Zodium Black. Avaxx
Please checked the front page b4 asking me to add u in the list. Ur name already in the list bro..
TSadriankhoo153
post Jun 30 2010, 07:58 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(ryoko2505 @ Jun 30 2010, 03:31 PM)
playing it on ur N900?will work on symbian?
HTC can even install emulator to play PS1 game bro..

how to save the password that we already key in on wireless there? evrytime i wan to online thru wireless, it will ask for the PW >.< troublesome le..

Huh, i thought once key in password liau will nv prompt new password geh?

0.0279sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 07:00 PM