Jun 28 2011, 09:12 AM
28 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
HELP required!
My E72 connects to internet on its own. I am using Digi prepaid. Almost everyday I get the message "You have used RM3 on internet. Just use another RM5 on internet to enjoy FREE surfing till 12 am!" Appreciate assistance as I am poorer by RM3 (sometimes more) almost daily. I have already done a reformat using *#7370# but it is still the same. Went to Nokia service centre for help and they wanted to charge me RM50 to reformat which I have already done! |
Jun 28 2011, 09:30 AM
168 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(johnnytan19 @ Jun 28 2011, 09:12 AM) HELP required! Not sure which service keeps connecting to the internet. do u have any apps running in the background and auto start? or maybe your email account keep updating (can change the update interval to manual).My E72 connects to internet on its own. I am using Digi prepaid. Almost everyday I get the message "You have used RM3 on internet. Just use another RM5 on internet to enjoy FREE surfing till 12 am!" Appreciate assistance as I am poorer by RM3 (sometimes more) almost daily. I have already done a reformat using *#7370# but it is still the same. Went to Nokia service centre for help and they wanted to charge me RM50 to reformat which I have already done! Or you can remove the diginet from the internet access point. that's what i did on my phone. I only left the wlan ap in there. if u want to connect to internet using 3g, u still can use the digi gprs under WAP services. take note this also the AP to be used to access facebook zero. |
Jun 28 2011, 02:44 PM
28 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(kazai @ Jun 28 2011, 09:30 AM) Not sure which service keeps connecting to the internet. do u have any apps running in the background and auto start? or maybe your email account keep updating (can change the update interval to manual). I do not have any app running in the background as far as I know. Check the menu and there is nothing running.Or you can remove the diginet from the internet access point. that's what i did on my phone. I only left the wlan ap in there. if u want to connect to internet using 3g, u still can use the digi gprs under WAP services. take note this also the AP to be used to access facebook zero. Email account has not been set up in the phone. I only check mail vide PC. Also packet data has been set to "When Needed". Anyway thank you kazai for the response. Any other sifu can assist me? This post has been edited by johnnytan19: Jun 28 2011, 10:09 PM |
Jun 29 2011, 12:10 AM
673 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: The Kitchenette™ Status: In Wub ♥™ |
QUOTE(johnnytan19 @ Jun 28 2011, 09:12 AM) HELP required! Hi Johnny, *#7370# is only a soft reset. If you really want to hard reset (format everything back to factory settings), you'll need to press Green Call Key + * key + 3 key. Not too sure on the combo, but that's from my creaky memory in my head. Try Googling hard reset E72.My E72 connects to internet on its own. I am using Digi prepaid. Almost everyday I get the message "You have used RM3 on internet. Just use another RM5 on internet to enjoy FREE surfing till 12 am!" Appreciate assistance as I am poorer by RM3 (sometimes more) almost daily. I have already done a reformat using *#7370# but it is still the same. Went to Nokia service centre for help and they wanted to charge me RM50 to reformat which I have already done! As for the root cause of why you're connecting to the net, I can only think that you may have received MMS? Or ur GPS could be trying to connect? |
Jun 29 2011, 01:38 PM
4,625 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
QUOTE(altie @ Jun 29 2011, 12:10 AM) Hi Johnny, *#7370# is only a soft reset. If you really want to hard reset (format everything back to factory settings), you'll need to press Green Call Key + * key + 3 key. Not too sure on the combo, but that's from my creaky memory in my head. Try Googling hard reset E72. *#7780# should be the soft reset & *#7370# will be the hard reset if I am not mistaken. As for the root cause of why you're connecting to the net, I can only think that you may have received MMS? Or ur GPS could be trying to connect? I don't see a difference between *#7370# and *+3+call method when I tried |
Jun 29 2011, 01:49 PM
1,542 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
heyy, planning to get a e72, just want to ask , is it using the same OS and feature pack as the nokia e5 ? Can it support MSN / Facebook ?
Jul 2 2011, 10:55 PM
808 posts Joined: May 2010 |
dear E72 user..how to totally off Edge?
I tried set it to GSM mode ady. But smtm it pop up [E] beside the signal bar...aihz...keep absorbing money.. any solution? |
Jul 6 2011, 12:07 PM
168 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(MsPopcorn @ Jul 2 2011, 10:55 PM) dear E72 user..how to totally off Edge? remove all packet data profile then it will not connect anymore. let only wifi left there.I tried set it to GSM mode ady. But smtm it pop up [E] beside the signal bar...aihz...keep absorbing money.. any solution? Added on July 6, 2011, 12:09 pm QUOTE(adrianteddy @ Jun 29 2011, 01:49 PM) heyy, planning to get a e72, just want to ask , is it using the same OS and feature pack as the nokia e5 ? Can it support MSN / Facebook ? E72 don't have facebook status on home screen like the e5. instead, upload to facebook from gallery need 3rd party plug in.This post has been edited by kazai: Jul 6 2011, 12:09 PM |
Jul 12 2011, 03:00 PM
37 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Does anyone have any problem with assigning ringtone to contacts? I can't make it to work after assigning different ringtone to contacts. Any idea? Thanks.
Jul 18 2011, 11:11 AM
505 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(kazai @ Jun 28 2011, 09:30 AM) Not sure which service keeps connecting to the internet. do u have any apps running in the background and auto start? or maybe your email account keep updating (can change the update interval to manual). Or you can remove the diginet from the internet access point. that's what i did on my phone. I only left the wlan ap in there. if u want to connect to internet using 3g, u still can use the digi gprs under WAP services. take note this also the AP to be used to access facebook zero. QUOTE(MsPopcorn @ Jul 2 2011, 10:55 PM) dear E72 user..how to totally off Edge? Go to Setting > Connectivity > Destination > InternetI tried set it to GSM mode ady. But smtm it pop up [E] beside the signal bar...aihz...keep absorbing money.. any solution? Go to APN. i.e Diginet > Options > Edit > Use Access Point > Set as "After Confirmation". The problem with you guys is because you set all of your APN including Diginet, Celcom3g, DigiWAP, Celcom WAP or Maxis WAP to 'Automatic'. That is why the phone automatically sambung to the internet without actually asking your permission. |
Jul 21 2011, 07:51 PM
15,772 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Capital Wasteland |
does e72 have cfw like 5800? if yes can recommend me one?
Aug 1 2011, 01:15 PM
215 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
dear frenz, my e72 lcd display cracked,,,do you know estimate cost to replace? is it ok to send to nokia service centre? thanks inm advance
Aug 3 2011, 11:01 PM
109 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
QUOTE(windofchange @ Jul 12 2011, 03:00 PM) Does anyone have any problem with assigning ringtone to contacts? I can't make it to work after assigning different ringtone to contacts. Any idea? Thanks. I don't have any problem with that. What type of file is the ringtone?Added on August 3, 2011, 11:13 pm QUOTE(kazai @ Jun 20 2011, 12:23 PM) give to me...glad to update the front page I updated to 071.004, so far so good. This ver is better than ver 54.005 which has some annoying camera bug.Added on June 21, 2011, 8:19 amtoday when i check software update, there is an important phone software available. unfortunately this one need to update from PC only.not at office don't have cable. anyone tried this update yet? Added on June 21, 2011, 8:31 ami says the firmware version is 071.004 I updated thru Ctrl Panel -> Phone -> SW update, on my home wifi. At first I tried *#0000# and then Options -> Check for updates but it did not find anything. Added on August 3, 2011, 11:26 pm QUOTE(jackyap84 @ May 17 2011, 02:22 PM) In YouTube app, go to Menu -> Change connection and then select Internet.This will make the app connect to whatever is in your Internet access points priority list. This list is in Ctrl Panel -> Settings -> Connection -> Destinations, make the wifi access point (that you always use) your 1st priority. On the other hand, you can connect to a wifi first before opening YouTube app. Downloading video on a non-unlimited 3G plan can be unknowingly expensive... (or better still to make sure you don't get 3G charges, make your phone offline and then open YouTube app, you will be asked if you want to create WLAN connection in offline mode) This post has been edited by hooi: Aug 3 2011, 11:26 PM |
Sep 1 2011, 04:31 PM
16 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
i had update for the new version 071.004 thru com, so overall is better than the old version, and it is nt so lag anymore. and i try to use for 1 week times with full of msg without detele, and the phone is still quiet smooth. all e72 users can try to update. after update, i love my phone bac!!! ^^
Sep 2 2011, 02:46 PM
334 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(nicemanhui @ Sep 1 2011, 04:31 PM) i had update for the new version 071.004 thru com, so overall is better than the old version, and it is nt so lag anymore. and i try to use for 1 week times with full of msg without detele, and the phone is still quiet smooth. all e72 users can try to update. after update, i love my phone bac!!! ^^ been using for it quite some time ago, not bad... |
Sep 3 2011, 05:35 PM
5 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
Yup, I love the 071.004 update as well. Question - anyone have/had problems with their memory card slot? I know its not the memory cards - tried a few - @Gb, 4GB, 8GB - all work elsewhere - somehow no longer work on my E72. any advice? Thanks. |
Sep 3 2011, 07:50 PM
1,403 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
I updated the latest firmware and accidentally also update the Ovi Maps 3.04.
I prefer v3.03 as it has the GPS bar signal indicator, now I don't know how to revert back to the old version...anyone got idea? Thanks. |
Sep 8 2011, 12:18 AM
2,944 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
QUOTE(lhooipg @ Sep 3 2011, 07:50 PM) I updated the latest firmware and accidentally also update the Ovi Maps 3.04. there is solution for this...i tried dis b4, which require u to delete something...y dun u read previous post..if i'm not mistaken, someone already post dis thing, if not on v3, it must be in v2,I prefer v3.03 as it has the GPS bar signal indicator, now I don't know how to revert back to the old version...anyone got idea? Thanks. edit~thnx for all the sifus in here for everything, i've been following dis thread for such a long time until i accidently drop my e72 in the sea water...sent to ncc, they cannot fix it..,geting new fon tomorrow..my personal opinion on dis fon is 4.9/5..cheers for all user..no fon can beat dis fon, even e6..haha, no heart feeling This post has been edited by ogiveyakuza: Sep 8 2011, 12:24 AM |
Sep 9 2011, 07:07 PM
123 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Kuching |
Guys have you experienced slight (around 5-10 seconds) delay/lag when going into "Messaging"? Even deleting everything in Inbox, Sent, Reports it still seems to lag. The only way to solve it is to restart my phone. But after a few hours the problem will come back.
So i am thinking to reformat/restore my phone back, will it be useful? just want your opinions on it. |
| Change to: | 0.0249sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:30 AM |