125 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! V22, For all those SagaIswara Enthusiast

evolution120
post Jan 6 2011, 12:22 AM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

QUOTE(Gilbert5107 @ Jan 6 2011, 12:05 AM)
he using rear disc brake....
using perdana 1.. same pcd. but at least need 15' rim
u can put in evo9 if u wan to...but i dunno can still the braking force anot biggrin.gif
if i put in 15" rim, then the tyre mai very very thin ady?

this rim can fit ah? very tempting eh.. tongue.gif

Gilbert5107
post Jan 6 2011, 12:47 AM

little'potato*
1,510 posts

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Jan 6 2011, 12:22 AM)

15" rim fit 205/50/15,195/55/15,195/50/15,185/55/15 tyre..

that rim is satria neo rims..if PCD is 114.3 den it can fit it
thken
post Jan 6 2011, 04:17 AM

keep walking
938 posts

hey, wanna ask all iswara user here:
how old is your car and what type of petrol(ron95/97) are you currently using now

the price of ron97 is shooting up and i dont know whether to cont using it or not
btw, mine is iswara year 1993 model smile.gif
the_catacombs
post Jan 6 2011, 08:52 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Jan 5 2011, 11:12 PM)
whats that servo? izit 1 small small device?
the black round thing

QUOTE(yewwing @ Jan 5 2011, 11:25 PM)
rear disc brake for perdana including installation is just RM5xx
i did it today for that price  smile.gif
fuhyoo... sudah setel with dat fler... brows.gif

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Jan 5 2011, 11:55 PM)
why dont go rear disc brake? i tot rear disc brake give better braking force?

perdana rear disc brake compatible with iswara meh?

can put evo 9 brembo into iswara ah? not the calliper, but the whole braking system.. tongue.gif
rear disc brake good for high speed braking... drive around town under 80kmh dont feel much effect...
perdana rear disc brake need to mod to fit in...

QUOTE(thken @ Jan 6 2011, 04:17 AM)
how old is your car and what type of petrol(ron95/97) are you currently using now

the price of ron97 is shooting up and i dont know whether to cont using it or not
year 2002 car using ron95...
age of the car does not have anything to do with what fuel u use...
if engine is stock standard, just use ron95... retard ur ignition timing a little bit if knocking is persistent...
wmd3477
post Jan 6 2011, 09:59 AM

18 posts

hi to all...
my iswara had some 'semput' prob when engage to 1st gear and when
release the gas paddle when cruising...wat the prob?

2) when the compressor start kicking,my car will get vibrate.the RPM shows
half of 1K.wat the prob?

This post has been edited by wmd3477: Jan 6 2011, 10:10 AM
jekman
post Jan 6 2011, 10:39 AM

Hi guy I'm new here.. just bought Proton Iswara Aeroback 1999.

now I have some question to ask sifu here...

- I can't lock my car door but i can put key into the hole. But I can use same key to start engine a bit difficult but can. If I want to change whole set of key Can I? and how much is gonna be?

- Now I'm facing the difficulty to start the engine. i'm not sure it's because of engine cold or what? coz yesterday I'm driving when it's raining park my car in front. at night want to move car into the house i can't start the engine...

can you guy give me some advice thank you..

-
yewwing
post Jan 6 2011, 12:22 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jan 6 2011, 08:52 AM)
the black round thing

fuhyoo... sudah setel with dat fler...  brows.gif
rear disc brake good for high speed braking... drive around town under 80kmh dont feel much effect...
perdana rear disc brake need to mod to fit in...
year 2002 car using ron95...
age of the car does not have anything to do with what fuel u use...
if engine is stock standard, just use ron95... retard ur ignition timing a little bit if knocking is persistent...
yup settle dy with that fler...now can do late braking tongue.gif
Gilbert5107
post Jan 6 2011, 01:17 PM

little'potato*
1,510 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jan 6 2011, 08:52 AM)

fuhyoo... sudah setel with dat fler...  brows.gif
i going to settle with him also icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(yewwing @ Jan 6 2011, 12:22 PM)
yup settle dy with that fler...now can do late braking  tongue.gif
see ur belakang b4 brake whistling.gif whistling.gif
sinister_sid
post Jan 6 2011, 01:27 PM

QUOTE(tam chiak @ Jan 6 2011, 12:06 AM)
any brothers driving iswara and stay at penang?
i would like to tint my car window~
any shop to recommend? because my car already 10 years
i scare they destroy my car LOLx
find mmc cromax window la tongue.gif
brown colour
i got 1 side only driver side
really not so hot
Gilbert5107
post Jan 6 2011, 01:35 PM

little'potato*
1,510 posts

QUOTE(sinister_sid @ Jan 6 2011, 01:27 PM)
find mmc cromax window la  tongue.gif
brown colour
i got 1 side only driver side
really not so hot
find others 3 biji la... whistling.gif
sinister_sid
post Jan 6 2011, 01:46 PM

QUOTE(jekman @ Jan 6 2011, 10:39 AM)
Hi guy I'm new here.. just bought Proton Iswara Aeroback 1999.

now I have some question to ask sifu here...

- I can't lock my car door but i can put key into the hole. But I can use same key to start engine a bit difficult but can. If I want to change whole set of key Can I? and how much is gonna be?

- Now I'm facing the difficulty to start the engine. i'm not sure it's because of engine cold or what? coz yesterday I'm driving when it's raining park my car in front. at night want to move car into the house i can't start the engine...

can you guy give me some advice thank you..

-
u start that time got sound or click anot
if key collum rosak u will notice the oil warning light and ur clock will black out when u pusing to start
make sure 1st
sometime is starter rosak otr solonoid
last time my key collum rosak replacement ( 70 buck if remember correctly and diy myself ) come 1 set key with door lock and boot lock assembly and the but only discover the switch behind the collum rosak and change it only

the door lock remove the door trim and see maybe something came out or ur centre lock but kacau stuck
how rosak ????
cannot turn to lock and unlock or turn but cannot lock ?????

Added on January 6, 2011, 1:49 pm
QUOTE(thken @ Jan 6 2011, 04:17 AM)

my 91 saga fuel panel cover got 1 sticker say complisory use ron 97 doh.gif whistling.gif
but goverment implan ron 95 den proton say can use so can lo
now olso use ron 95 doh.gif

Added on January 6, 2011, 1:54 pm
QUOTE(evolution120 @ Jan 5 2011, 11:55 PM)
why dont go rear disc brake? i tot rear disc brake give better braking force?

perdana rear disc brake compatible with iswara meh?

can put evo 9 brembo into iswara ah? not the calliper, but the whole braking system.. tongue.gif
rear brake big then front brake will make ur back sin or slip out when high speed run braking
my fren got corolla change behind skyline gts 2 pot but using ae101 front but still want looking skyline 4 pot because he got found 1 cheap cheap so sapu and straight mod in
1st run i with him scare until kencing olso nearly some out
brake hard but back tarik kuat then front behind wheel lock and skid then behind senget 1 side pull the car sideway

Added on January 6, 2011, 1:55 pm
QUOTE(Gilbert5107 @ Jan 6 2011, 01:35 PM)
find others 3 biji la...  whistling.gif
hard la find the other 3 piece plus rear 2pcs triangle
all sell 6 piece 1 set i extra i side for what ????

Added on January 6, 2011, 1:57 pm
QUOTE(evolution120 @ Jan 6 2011, 12:22 AM)

that is cps 16 inch
got 15 inch
by lenso modal medusa
dont ask me where find
i last time saw orang puteh hot 4 magazine lenso ad

This post has been edited by sinister_sid: Jan 6 2011, 01:57 PM
evolution120
post Jan 6 2011, 09:13 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

that is cps 16 inch
got 15 inch
by lenso modal medusa
dont ask me where find
i last time saw orang puteh hot 4 magazine lenso ad
means its not original design from proton? proton copy again? sweat.gif

and how much does it cost to change a new alarm system for iswara? like those OEM style 1.. basic basic enuf..

This post has been edited by evolution120: Jan 6 2011, 10:04 PM
sinister_sid
post Jan 7 2011, 11:31 AM

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Jan 6 2011, 09:13 PM)
means its not original design from proton? proton copy again?  sweat.gif

and how much does it cost to change a new alarm system for iswara? like those OEM style 1.. basic basic enuf..
ya lar when i saw cps launch that time i laught my gut out about the design
lenso launch the model at 04

100 buck for mine
lock unlock silent panic 4 button
but i have my own center lock model and all ur solonoid gun must in good condition
if not must plus money
evolution120
post Jan 7 2011, 02:12 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

QUOTE(sinister_sid @ Jan 7 2011, 11:31 AM)
ya lar when i saw cps launch that time i laught my gut out about the design
lenso launch the model at 04

100 buck for mine
lock unlock silent panic 4 button
but i have my own center lock model and all ur solonoid gun must in good condition
if not must plus money
eh, cz whn i bought my iswara, the car itself gt alarm, bt don hv the remote.. So if i want remote control, must buy 1 complete set alarm?
domo_kun
post Jan 7 2011, 02:52 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

i've always have problem engaging gears from 1-2, 2-3, or 4-3, 3-2, 2-1, even after changing gear oil, any clue as to what happened? the funny thing; it happens after about 20 minutes of driving. it's a nightmare to me especially during a traffic congestion! clutch? or gear?

This post has been edited by domo_kun: Jan 7 2011, 02:52 PM
sinister_sid
post Jan 7 2011, 03:23 PM

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Jan 7 2011, 02:52 PM)
i've always have problem engaging gears from 1-2, 2-3, or 4-3, 3-2, 2-1, even after changing gear oil, any clue as to what happened? the funny thing; it happens after about 20 minutes of driving. it's a nightmare to me especially during a traffic congestion! clutch? or gear?
adjust the gear linkage 1st

Added on January 7, 2011, 3:25 pm
QUOTE(evolution120 @ Jan 7 2011, 02:12 PM)
eh, cz whn i bought my iswara, the car itself gt alarm, bt don hv the remote.. So if i want remote control, must buy 1 complete set alarm?
got no ori remote cannot duplicate the code with replacement alarm so must buy new set lo
ur center lock still work ????

This post has been edited by sinister_sid: Jan 7 2011, 03:25 PM
domo_kun
post Jan 7 2011, 06:48 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(sinister_sid @ Jan 7 2011, 03:23 PM)
how to adjust? lol, diy?
evolution120
post Jan 7 2011, 09:35 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

QUOTE(sinister_sid @ Jan 7 2011, 03:23 PM)

Added on January 7, 2011, 3:25 pm

got no ori remote cannot duplicate the code with replacement alarm so must buy new set lo
ur center lock still work ????
just now went to bought 1 new alarm set.. rm90 include installation.. standard alarm+brake lock + hazzard light blinking if door opens.. got let ppl chop?
fool1988
post Jan 7 2011, 11:24 PM

581 posts

I got new problem here. When my car is driving no matter straight road or corner..i can hear the sound like metal gosok metal..Some ppl say it might be brake issue..maybe brake didn't got brake shoe ady..And if got sound like this..i need to skim my disk brake? Or actually not this problem? Btw..no matter i switch ON account or switch OFF..the sound still here..so i assume is not relate with aircon..and if really brake issue..than why i didn't step brake but step petal it also got the sound?
heavenly91
post Jan 8 2011, 12:36 AM

Follow One Course Until Successful.
1,717 posts

I duno what happen to my LMST.
After rain the boot of the car(back) will have water enter and have awful smell.
How to fix this problem?
Start to get pissed off with proton.
First my engine got prob.
Then air cond weird sound.
Then power window.
haiz. I hope the boot sound is the last prob it will give me

125 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:43 AM