125 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! V22, For all those SagaIswara Enthusiast

flyingteeku
post Dec 28 2010, 10:38 PM

2,008 posts

harlow everybody..change radiator today...they charge me rm293 for a recond saga radiator plus workmanship plus toyota long life coolant..do u think the price charged is okay? the radiator look so cheapskate, not sure can tahan for even 1 year or not..
layeong
post Dec 28 2010, 11:47 PM

Lowyat.NET (The BEST Forum in M'sia)
1,401 posts

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Dec 28 2010, 10:38 PM)
harlow everybody..change radiator today...they charge me rm293 for a recond saga radiator plus workmanship plus toyota long life coolant..do u think the price charged is okay? the radiator look so cheapskate, not sure can tahan for even 1 year or not..
Wat's the brand of the radiator?
Single layer aluminium radiator?
N y do the mechanic use toyota long life coolant?

GMS FearLess
post Dec 29 2010, 01:03 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(layeong @ Dec 28 2010, 11:47 PM)
you so outdated.....even mine use toyota coolant becoz it can last longer than odinary green coolant becoz toyota coolant cannot make steel rust becoz it oil based......

Added on December 29, 2010, 1:07 am
be4 i use single layer copper radiator that heavily blocked....so i use double layer copper radiator.......my pricelist

Double layer copper radiator-Rm220(trade in old rad RM30 bux)
Toyota coolant-Rm18(friend price brows.gif )
Workmanship:Drop of sweat becoz DIY thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by GMS FearLess: Dec 29 2010, 01:07 AM
TSrozz_1291
post Dec 29 2010, 03:52 AM

Semi N/A
861 posts

Boss, long time didn't drop by here.... MIA??? hahahaaa....

Anyway regarding ur question, since u already change the radiator... u could use these guidlines for further references. U can opt either:

27mm aluminum radiator (RM190 new)
or
47mm aluminum radiator from Jasma (RM290 new)

Wats the differences??? Both are made from aluminum and effective in dissipating heat compare with copper material. Copper is much more effective is drawing the heat from the engine and coolant but slightly poor in heat dissipating comparing with aluminum. As for the thickness, thicker radiator holds more water. The more water it holds, u need a better/stronger radiator fan to fully utilize the radiator. And ofcuz ur thermostat muz be in good working order or else u gonna have problem with the temperature like cold start problem and operating temp problem.

I've been using Toyota Coolant mixed with R.O water on my 27mm double layer radiator for nearly 2years and sold off the radiator (upgraded to the 47mm rad) to a fren using the same coolant mixture. So far no problem with it. IMHO, it keeps the water from rust formation and it does not harm the radiator so far lah.
TSrozz_1291
post Dec 29 2010, 04:01 AM

Semi N/A
861 posts

Here is sum example of the radiators I've mention about.

47mm single row aluminum.

27mm single row V.S 47mm single row aluminum.

No doubt it is 47mm in thickness but its still consider a single row.

35mm double row aluminum rad from Honda EG, EK. Can mod into SagaIswara chassis.

35mm double row aluminum.

So, 27mm single V.S 35mm double V.S 47mm single???? hmm.gif
GuestX8
post Dec 29 2010, 08:07 AM

222 posts

Want to ask sifu here. How easy is it to access the Iswara LMST air con blower and the cooling coil? I am thinking of doing DIY cleaning. Thanks.

Regards.
flyingteeku
post Dec 29 2010, 08:28 AM

2,008 posts

QUOTE(layeong @ Dec 28 2010, 11:47 PM)
haha...as stated is a recond wan..lol..no brand.. smile.gif

Added on December 29, 2010, 8:29 am
QUOTE(GMS FearLess @ Dec 29 2010, 01:03 AM)
you so outdated.....even mine use toyota coolant becoz it can last longer than odinary green coolant becoz toyota coolant cannot make steel rust becoz it oil based......

nod.gif

Added on December 29, 2010, 1:07 am

be4 i use single layer copper radiator that heavily blocked....so i use double layer copper radiator.......my pricelist

Double layer copper radiator-Rm220(trade in old rad RM30 bux)
Toyota coolant-Rm18(friend price brows.gif )
Workmanship:Drop of sweat becoz DIY thumbup.gif
kinda cheap..i got my coolant for rm25...the double layer radiator is what brand?

This post has been edited by flyingteeku: Dec 29 2010, 08:29 AM
Gilbert5107
post Dec 29 2010, 09:15 AM

little'potato*
1,510 posts

Fylingteeku.......
one of the long lost member............... dah kahwin ka?
hahaha
flyingteeku
post Dec 29 2010, 09:16 AM

2,008 posts

QUOTE(rozz_1291 @ Dec 29 2010, 03:52 AM)
Boss, long time didn't drop by here.... MIA??? hahahaaa....

Anyway regarding ur question, since u already change the radiator... u could use these guidlines for further references. U can opt either:

27mm aluminum radiator (RM190 new)
or
47mm aluminum radiator from Jasma (RM290 new)

Wats the differences??? Both are made from aluminum and effective in dissipating heat compare with copper material. Copper is much more effective is drawing the heat from the engine and coolant but slightly poor in heat dissipating comparing with aluminum. As for the thickness, thicker radiator holds more water. The more water it holds, u need a better/stronger radiator fan to fully utilize the radiator. And ofcuz ur thermostat muz be in good working order or else u gonna have problem with the temperature like cold start problem and operating temp problem.

I've been using Toyota Coolant mixed with R.O water on my 27mm double layer radiator for nearly 2years and sold off the radiator (upgraded to the 47mm rad) to a fren using the same coolant mixture. So far no problem with it. IMHO, it keeps the water from rust formation and it does not harm the radiator so far lah.
haha...just busy with work dude..lol..

what about recond radiator..? does it last?

Added on December 29, 2010, 9:19 am
QUOTE(Gilbert5107 @ Dec 29 2010, 09:15 AM)
Fylingteeku.......
one of the long lost member............... dah kahwin ka?
hahaha
no lar...hahaha...still virgin.. rclxm9.gif

and still driving old saga... rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by flyingteeku: Dec 29 2010, 09:19 AM
TSrozz_1291
post Dec 29 2010, 10:20 AM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Dec 29 2010, 09:16 AM)
haha...just busy with work dude..lol..

what about recond radiator..? does it last?

Well.... usually if its been recondition, most probably the rad has been re-spray which is not good. And I m afraid the rad might been punctured and patch up edi. So it depends on ur luck lor.... juz hope it won't kantoi in the near future nod.gif
sinister_sid
post Dec 29 2010, 10:57 AM

QUOTE(darshan4693 @ Dec 28 2010, 09:07 PM)
do anybody know where to wash and tune carburator,iswara 4g13p,morning idleling very low,any solution for that
buy carb cleaner , remove the air filter ask a fren to press the throttle and use ur finger to push the piston and tembak only lo
idle low in morning , auto choke habis d
sinister_sid
post Dec 29 2010, 11:03 AM

what is this stupid fuse for ????
just below the battery under the wiring ????
haiz proton engineering
that day korek around saw it
the casing break d
lucky i saw first if not later fire

This post has been edited by sinister_sid: Dec 29 2010, 11:04 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
the_catacombs
post Dec 29 2010, 11:23 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(rozz_1291 @ Dec 29 2010, 04:01 AM)
So, 27mm single V.S 35mm double V.S 47mm single???? hmm.gif
thickness that matters... not how many layers...

QUOTE(sinister_sid @ Dec 29 2010, 11:03 AM)
what is this stupid fuse for  ????
haiz proton engineering
the casing break d
i dont think that fuse is from proton... more like from outside accessory shop... proton already has its fuse box... why had an external fuse elsewhere??..
Gilbert5107
post Dec 29 2010, 11:28 AM

little'potato*
1,510 posts

QUOTE(sinister_sid @ Dec 29 2010, 11:03 AM)
what is this stupid fuse for  ????
haiz proton engineering
the casing break d
ur head lamp fuse? custom 1...
check where it route to...
TSrozz_1291
post Dec 29 2010, 11:41 AM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Dec 29 2010, 11:23 AM)
thickness that matters... not how many layers...
nod.gif
sinister_sid
post Dec 29 2010, 12:44 PM

QUOTE(Gilbert5107 @ Dec 29 2010, 11:28 AM)
ur head lamp fuse? custom 1...
check where it route to...
it go back to the wiring casing thats why weird
GMS FearLess
post Dec 30 2010, 12:58 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(GuestX8 @ Dec 29 2010, 08:07 AM)

Want to ask sifu here.  How easy is it to access the Iswara LMST air con blower and the cooling coil?  I am thinking of doing DIY cleaning.  Thanks.

Regards.
to diy Air-cond cleaning is hard than you can imagine........you need enuff tools to open the casing that hold cooling coil.....you need dismantle all the way that block screw........engine bay air-cond gas pipe.......

Added on December 30, 2010, 1:08 am
QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Dec 29 2010, 08:28 AM)
haha...as stated is a recond wan..lol..no brand.. smile.gif

Added on December 29, 2010, 8:29 am
kinda cheap..i got my coolant for rm25...the double layer radiator is what brand?
no brand but be4 buy i inspect carefully...all row newly fit,so far so good...and perform well..... happy.gif

This post has been edited by GMS FearLess: Dec 30 2010, 01:08 AM
sinister_sid
post Dec 30 2010, 04:22 PM

aduh short curcuit thing not settle another thing come out again doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
my car when turn left go stuck like feeling and got some thung but not very load sound ???
any1 got idea ?????????????? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
not driveshaft sound i know
the_catacombs
post Dec 30 2010, 08:50 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(sinister_sid @ Dec 30 2010, 04:22 PM)
aduh short curcuit thing not settle another thing come out again  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
my car when turn left go stuck like feeling and got some thung but not very load sound ???
any1 got idea ??????????????  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
not driveshaft sound i know
driveeshaft or cv joint
sinister_sid
post Dec 30 2010, 09:05 PM

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Dec 30 2010, 08:50 PM)
driveeshaft or cv joint
cv joint ???
on driveshaft connection to wheels ???

125 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:56 PM