LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! V22, For all those SagaIswara Enthusiast

flyingteeku
post Dec 28 2010, 10:38 PM

2,008 posts

harlow everybody..change radiator today...they charge me rm293 for a recond saga radiator plus workmanship plus toyota long life coolant..do u think the price charged is okay? the radiator look so cheapskate, not sure can tahan for even 1 year or not..
flyingteeku
post Dec 29 2010, 08:28 AM

2,008 posts

QUOTE(layeong @ Dec 28 2010, 11:47 PM)
Wat's the brand of the radiator?
Single layer aluminium radiator?
N y do the mechanic use toyota long life coolant?
haha...as stated is a recond wan..lol..no brand.. smile.gif

Added on December 29, 2010, 8:29 am
QUOTE(GMS FearLess @ Dec 29 2010, 01:03 AM)
you so outdated.....even mine use toyota coolant becoz it can last longer than odinary green coolant becoz toyota coolant cannot make steel rust becoz it oil based......

nod.gif

Added on December 29, 2010, 1:07 am

be4 i use single layer copper radiator that heavily blocked....so i use double layer copper radiator.......my pricelist

Double layer copper radiator-Rm220(trade in old rad RM30 bux)
Toyota coolant-Rm18(friend price brows.gif )
Workmanship:Drop of sweat becoz DIY thumbup.gif
kinda cheap..i got my coolant for rm25...the double layer radiator is what brand?

This post has been edited by flyingteeku: Dec 29 2010, 08:29 AM
flyingteeku
post Dec 29 2010, 09:16 AM

2,008 posts

QUOTE(rozz_1291 @ Dec 29 2010, 03:52 AM)
Boss, long time didn't drop by here.... MIA??? hahahaaa....

Anyway regarding ur question, since u already change the radiator... u could use these guidlines for further references. U can opt either:

27mm aluminum radiator (RM190 new)
or
47mm aluminum radiator from Jasma (RM290 new)

Wats the differences??? Both are made from aluminum and effective in dissipating heat compare with copper material. Copper is much more effective is drawing the heat from the engine and coolant but slightly poor in heat dissipating comparing with aluminum. As for the thickness, thicker radiator holds more water. The more water it holds, u need a better/stronger radiator fan to fully utilize the radiator. And ofcuz ur thermostat muz be in good working order or else u gonna have problem with the temperature like cold start problem and operating temp problem.

I've been using Toyota Coolant mixed with R.O water on my 27mm double layer radiator for nearly 2years and sold off the radiator (upgraded to the 47mm rad) to a fren using the same coolant mixture. So far no problem with it. IMHO, it keeps the water from rust formation and it does not harm the radiator so far lah.
haha...just busy with work dude..lol..

what about recond radiator..? does it last?

Added on December 29, 2010, 9:19 am
QUOTE(Gilbert5107 @ Dec 29 2010, 09:15 AM)
Fylingteeku.......
one of the long lost member............... dah kahwin ka?
hahaha
no lar...hahaha...still virgin.. rclxm9.gif

and still driving old saga... rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by flyingteeku: Dec 29 2010, 09:19 AM
flyingteeku
post Dec 31 2010, 12:09 AM

2,008 posts

QUOTE(andychan @ Dec 30 2010, 11:53 PM)
flying byyyyyyyyyyyy to see got any TT or not ......................................
why use my trademark name... vmad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif
rolleyes.gif

0.0177sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:54 PM