QUOTE(i_bony @ Jun 30 2010, 03:02 PM)
Hmmm....I bought a Transcend 8GB Class 6 for RM75... HTC Desire Official Thread V3, FAQs on First Page
HTC Desire Official Thread V3, FAQs on First Page
Jun 30 2010, 03:32 PM
557 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Jun 30 2010, 03:51 PM
Jun 30 2010, 04:18 PM
Jul 3 2010, 08:55 AM
Jul 6 2010, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(netken @ Jul 6 2010, 10:09 AM) what is the common problem? Nope, no problem with the alarm for me too. Stupid question, did you "tick" the alarm to activate it? Was there a notification icon at the top showing an alarm clock? If you did both these things and it still doesn't work, then you have a problem.mine don't seem to ring when set in the morning - already 2 days, nvr ring ... |
Jul 6 2010, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(CharlieBrownKL @ Jul 6 2010, 12:48 PM) I've formatted 3 times via phone since purchase..had this phone for 1month plus. I think its the only complaint I have about the desire so far..apart from the lousy call loudspeaker. I've had the problem but there is a method to ensure you dun run into it, make sure that after you dismount the sd card from PC, re-select your connection on the phone to charge only and only then remove the cable. Since the last time my SD card corrupted, I've been following this method and so far so good. I'm suspecting it's the USB debugging that is the problem. Someone out there recommended this method and I followed.But this SD corruption I noticed from other forums seems to be an Android issue more than a Desire one. I'm considering changing my sd card to fix this problem..currently using an 8gb sandisk, class 2 I think. Anyone here know if upgrading to a class 6 will fix this problem? |
Jul 6 2010, 02:39 PM
Jul 6 2010, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(alphafiz @ Jul 6 2010, 04:43 PM) hahaha after restart ok edi... Try XDA forums. Last time before I registered officially @ SWYPE for the latest beta, I got the older beta there.Added on July 6, 2010, 4:47 pmwanna try swype... but the beta testing over edi... know where else to download? Added on July 6, 2010, 4:48 pmwanna try swype... but the beta testing over edi... know where else to download? Added on July 6, 2010, 5:17 pm QUOTE(apisgogo @ Jul 6 2010, 05:01 PM) Im using this for Voice Serach and Voice to Text on my Desire. No need to root. How do you find the voice recognition? I tried it but the results sometimes way off from what I wanted to say so I stopped using already. Great thing to show off though.http://nimbu.amorvi.com/2010/04/add-full-v...-to-htc-desire/ It works well now i can just talk to sms.. This post has been edited by zackloy: Jul 6 2010, 05:17 PM |
Jul 6 2010, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(Spectreoutreach @ Jul 6 2010, 05:22 PM) whooooo that a unique way . Guess no harm trying but I prefer use simpler method Haven't encountered wifi problem yet, maybe no more free slots available for you log into the router? Was there a lot of wifi devices logged on? I found that some wifi routers can handle max 3-4 wireless connections simulteneously before suffering performance issues. Maybe that was your problem in logging into your friend's wifi.PS: funny thing happen few day ago, I went to friend house got free WIFI but kenot log |
Jul 6 2010, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(linuss @ Jul 6 2010, 06:40 PM) Yes you can. Just add a folder on a home screen, then add your programs in the folder. To name the folder touch the top portion of the folder when open then you'll get option to rename. This information is in the user guide. See front page for download link. |
Jul 6 2010, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(linuss @ Jul 6 2010, 07:31 PM) Again please make an effort to read the user guide. Go to settings>personalize> set default ringtone there should be an option to choose mp3, alternatively choose an mp3 with the music player, press menu, an option to set it as a ring tone should be there. |
Jul 6 2010, 08:41 PM
Jul 7 2010, 04:00 PM
Jul 14 2010, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(i_bony @ Jul 14 2010, 03:25 PM) winmo7 is expected to be big rite? do u guys thing it will affect androin and apple? i mean make a big impact? by seing their minimum requirements of the phone oso is a killer specs. Too early to tell really, the landscape for smartphones is changing ever so fast. WinMo7 will be late to the party but I do fully expect them to do decent business as it will have native integration potential with Microsoft Office and the rest of MS extensive sw and gaming landscape. I speculate that Android will continue its rapid growth but the momentum might be slighly slower when WinMo7 debuts. Apple will still rule as it's become a phenom that is difficult to displace in the near future. However, the interesting part is that WinMo7 potential as a portable gaming platform is very high and if MS gets it right and with the right HW, they may be able to revive interest in their mobile platform to be a true competitor to Apple and Google. Anyway, more competition is great as this will force all the players to innovate and we win!This post has been edited by zackloy: Jul 14 2010, 03:45 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0571sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:21 AM |