126 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Bottom

HTC Desire Official Thread V3, FAQs on First Page

nick67
post Jul 22 2010, 11:38 AM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Jul 22 2010, 11:24 AM)
Its always recommended to buy Ori instead of AP. You will still get all the software upgrades from HTC even if it is AP but what you are missing is the warranty from SIS here. Its either you get warranty from respective shops or you need to send it back to the original place to warranty.
QUOTE(i_bony @ Jul 22 2010, 11:29 AM)
if u want longer and safer warranty side, go for ORI,
if u dont care much about warranty and want cheaper price, AP suits u.
Thanks all for reply. biggrin.gif Yeah thinking of getting Ori now..Not much difference in pricing also..smile.gif

I don't have the phone yet but I can't wait for Froyo to be released thumbup.gif
i_bony
post Jul 22 2010, 12:04 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Jul 22 2010, 11:38 AM)
Thanks all for reply.  biggrin.gif  Yeah thinking of getting Ori now..Not much difference in pricing also..smile.gif

I don't have the phone yet but I can't wait for Froyo to be released  thumbup.gif
u can always root like many users have done here if u really cant wait for Froyo, shud be awesome. biggrin.gif
LovesReborn
post Jul 22 2010, 12:07 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Jul 22 2010, 11:38 AM)
Thanks all for reply.  biggrin.gif  Yeah thinking of getting Ori now..Not much difference in pricing also..smile.gif

I don't have the phone yet but I can't wait for Froyo to be released  thumbup.gif
the price difference is not much?
the cheapest AP i found is rm1880(at garage sales), and how much is the ori?
alphafiz
post Jul 22 2010, 12:13 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(LovesReborn @ Jul 22 2010, 12:07 PM)
around 2k...
nick67
post Jul 22 2010, 12:23 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(LovesReborn @ Jul 22 2010, 12:07 PM)
AP cheapest I found at garage sale is rm1830..Ori cheapest 1970..
i_bony
post Jul 22 2010, 12:31 PM

1,298 posts

not much different but u can get extra 1 year warranty if u go for ori.
kyser39099
post Jul 22 2010, 12:34 PM

783 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Jul 22 2010, 10:21 AM)
Question about rooting. If i do it with Unrevoked, do i need to locate a ROM as well? Or Unrevoked already come with a ROM?
i use revoked.

it will just do the rooting job.. the rom need to be installed separately.. i used modaco..
squalledd
post Jul 22 2010, 12:37 PM

Firmware version: 2.1-update1
Baseband version: 32.36.00.28U_4.06.00.02_2
Kernel Version: 2.6.29-82821fb5 htc kernel@and18-2 #1
Build number: goapk 1.0
Software number: desire_1.0_sense
Browser Version: webkit 3.1

Hi.. I am Indonesian and i've just bought HTC Desire in Shanghai.
Apparently, after i going home in Indonesia, I've discovered something quite trouble some.

1. There is no Friend Stream software..
2. I cannot link my Facebook to every contact list... i even cannot tap "Link to Facebbok account"...
3. Pinch and Zoom is NOT ALWAYS work.. I need to restart the phone to make it work properly again.

I notice build number of my htc desire is GOAPK. Later on, i search on google and found out that it is Chinese HTC.
And as far as i know, in China, Facebook is forbidden...

Questions:
1. How to solve it so that all my 3 problems solved without adding another problem?
2. Can i change the software?

I will appreciate your opinion... Thank you..

And here it is HTC answer of my problem:
"Thank you for contacting us again. Considering the technical details of your device the situation is as follows: your device was an Italian device initially. The device has been bought from Italy and imported in China. Someone tried to flash the original ROM on the phone with the Chinese version. This operation has failed and consequently, the functionality of the device has been affected. We would recommend you to return the device to the retailer and ask for a refund. Due to the fact that the device has been flashed, even the repair centre will refuse to repair it, as this device it's been damaged completely. I trust that this resolves your query. Please do not hesitate to contact us again if required."

Can i just reflash the ROM?

This post has been edited by squalledd: Jul 22 2010, 12:40 PM
akachester
post Jul 22 2010, 12:39 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(kyser39099 @ Jul 22 2010, 12:34 PM)
i use revoked.

it will just do the rooting job.. the rom need to be installed separately.. i used modaco..
So, anything to take note of Unrevoked? Is it just download the software from their site, click, and it will be rooted directly? How good is Modaco? Anyone here on OpenDesire? That look quite interesting. And anything to take note when picking a ROM? Looking for something with Sense, and would be even better if its the leaked official Froyo from HTC smile.gif
menghua84
post Jul 22 2010, 12:40 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jul 22 2010, 10:59 AM)
i cant help u much and guide about unrevoked since im using the old method. Im not even quite sure if unrevoked allows flashing using rom manager (update zip flashing) or it uses recovery image. Try reading more on unrevoked b4 u start working. For sure u will get root with 1click using unrevoked but i dont know about flashing custom roms when ur using unrevoked. Perhaps its the same and perhaps not. I just don't know. Did u find a full tutorial using unrevoked and flashing custom roms once u used unrevoked? If u do, why not share here so that we could read on that also smile.gif Please do a lil bit of homework i suggest.. hehe.. its better to be safe

Anyone here tried unrevoked and wanna share some tips for this fella? btw, im sticking to Leedroid mod with froyo sense.. i still prefer sense over vanilla smile.gif I tried so many roms before even the vanilla ones but i really do miss htc sense so much. Just my 2.30cents here
i used unrevoked method to root and my phone is working as normal though. I tried using rom manager to flash before but the phone just restart and go into recovery. Not sure this is normal or not. so until today i flash roms in recovery. simple as it is, i just select the zip file i want to flash and just flash it. laugh.gif

pluginbaby.. 1.4c is out.. weird part is i never had any issues with the usb connect to pc though.. yaya the space in ext3 reduced when i installed apps.. so i just assume that apps are installed in sd card then.. sweat.gif
kyser39099
post Jul 22 2010, 12:42 PM

783 posts

any android apps that function similar to this??

http://itunes.apple.com/my/app/myeyes-traf...d329614932?mt=8
akachester
post Jul 22 2010, 12:45 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(menghua84 @ Jul 22 2010, 12:40 PM)
i used unrevoked method to root and my phone is working as normal though. I tried using rom manager to flash before but the phone just restart and go into recovery. Not sure this is normal or not. so until today i flash roms in recovery. simple as it is, i just select the zip file i want to flash and just flash it.  laugh.gif

pluginbaby.. 1.4c is out.. weird part is i never had any issues with the usb connect to pc though.. yaya the space in ext3 reduced when i installed apps.. so i just assume that apps are installed in sd card then..  sweat.gif
Thanks alot. I am almost certain i am sticking with Unrevoked for now due to its simplicity. Still choosing the ROM from XDA though. Hopefully there is no mistake, scared i end up with a bricked phone sad.gif

Btw, which ORI RUU you guys downloaded from this : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=695667

Which is the standard ROM we are using at the moment?

This post has been edited by akachester: Jul 22 2010, 12:46 PM
kyser39099
post Jul 22 2010, 12:46 PM

783 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Jul 22 2010, 12:39 PM)
So, anything to take note of Unrevoked? Is it just download the software from their site, click, and it will be rooted directly? How good is Modaco? Anyone here on OpenDesire? That look quite interesting. And anything to take note when picking a ROM? Looking for something with Sense, and would be even better if its the leaked official Froyo from HTC smile.gif
only one note. even a noob can root the phone with unrevoked.

on ur question abt modaco. im not sure whether its good or not, cause i havent tried any other roms. but so far no problem.
akachester
post Jul 22 2010, 12:47 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(kyser39099 @ Jul 22 2010, 12:46 PM)
only one note. even a noob can root the phone with unrevoked.

on ur question abt modaco. im not sure whether its good or not, cause i havent tried any other roms. but so far no problem.
Modaco ROM needed to pay right? Whats the good thing about them that you choose them in the first place and are they worth the price? Btw, how to check what bootloader we are using?

This post has been edited by akachester: Jul 22 2010, 12:48 PM
jujx
post Jul 22 2010, 01:04 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(kyser39099 @ Jul 22 2010, 12:42 PM)
any android apps that function similar to this??

http://itunes.apple.com/my/app/myeyes-traf...d329614932?mt=8
Got, its call KL Traffic Cam i think, but it seems like not working anymore. Used to work fine for me.
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Jul 22 2010, 01:10 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

IMO u don really need sense... there are a few other alternative sense "feel-alike"... my vote goes to openhome... hmm.gif
CKHong
post Jul 22 2010, 01:22 PM

1,380 posts

can someone tell me the difference between

Micro SD vs Micro SDHC ??
i'm getting blurrer ... still finding my microSD for desire..
8gb vs 16gb agak agak how much a ?
i know 8gb around 80~100 depending on brand [class 6 / above]
Anyone tested "class 10 8gb kingmax brand"

How's the performance ?? ok with froyo ??
actually got diff ?? if get class 10 vs class 2..
cus I saw some said, after do partitioning for the memory card, the speed become slower...

if not much diff I dun have to purposely find class 6 or higher for my desire biggrin.gif pls give some comment

t3chn0m4nc3r
post Jul 22 2010, 01:31 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ Jul 22 2010, 01:22 PM)
8gb vs 16gb agak agak how much a ?
i know 8gb around 80~100 depending on brand [class 6 / above]

Transcend MicroSD CL2 8GB is RM57 while 16GB is RM129.

SANDISK SDHC 8GB is RM58 while 16GB is RM110.
SANDISK SDHC ULTRA 8GB RM99 while 16GB RM189.

i also want to know bout the performance... I still using the stock 2GB provided by Maxis... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by t3chn0m4nc3r: Jul 22 2010, 01:34 PM
lch36
post Jul 22 2010, 01:32 PM

~Testing~
1,452 posts

Any1 here using barely there case? Mind sharing the quality n the effect on the phone? N lastly can share the price oso? tongue.gif
mythmystic
post Jul 22 2010, 01:35 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Jul 22 2010, 12:45 PM)
Thanks alot. I am almost certain i am sticking with Unrevoked for now due to its simplicity. Still choosing the ROM from XDA though. Hopefully there is no mistake, scared i end up with a bricked phone sad.gif

Btw, which ORI RUU you guys downloaded from this : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=695667

Which is the standard ROM we are using at the moment?
Based from the Software Information on the phone
I downloaded this:
---------------------------------
RUU_Bravo_hTC_Asia_WWE_1.19.707.7_Radio_32.36.00.2 8U_4.06.00.02_2_release_126179_signed.exe

126 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:33 AM