159 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

DELL Studio XPS™ 13 & 16 Notebooks [V4], powered by Intel C2D, Core i5 n Core i7

lee_what2004
post Aug 1 2010, 08:29 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Because he loves Nvidia laugh.gif

This post has been edited by lee_what2004: Aug 1 2010, 08:29 PM
evolution120
post Aug 1 2010, 08:29 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Aug 1 2010, 08:27 PM)
Why la bro? sad.gif
gtx260>ati m4670.. tongue.gif

basically of this, i feel like wanna swapping it..

Added on August 1, 2010, 8:30 pm
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 1 2010, 08:29 PM)
Because he loves Nvidia laugh.gif
someone knows me well.. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by evolution120: Aug 1 2010, 08:30 PM
-kytz-
post Aug 1 2010, 08:31 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Aug 1 2010, 08:29 PM)
gtx260>ati m4670.. tongue.gif

basically of this, i feel like wanna swapping it..

Added on August 1, 2010, 8:30 pm

someone knows me well.. whistling.gif
You know someone who is willing to swap his for yours? hmm.gif

Ya lor, the gaming prowess of that G51 is so much better rclxms.gif
lee_what2004
post Aug 1 2010, 08:31 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

The G51 with T9600?
evolution120
post Aug 1 2010, 08:34 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Aug 1 2010, 08:31 PM)
You know someone who is willing to swap his for yours? hmm.gif

Ya lor, the gaming prowess of that G51 is so much better rclxms.gif
yup.. but i like dell sxps design.. sad.gif
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 1 2010, 08:31 PM)
The G51 with T9600?
currently thinking of 2.. 1 is the blue g51, and 1 is refrub g51 which is white 1..

This post has been edited by evolution120: Aug 1 2010, 08:34 PM
TSoutlife11
post Aug 1 2010, 08:46 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(LightningFist @ Aug 1 2010, 05:09 PM)
Wow that's very nice i7 temps...

How about without AC - try after 2 hours? smile.gif
i heard a lot GPU fried out bcos of this rocking SC2 doh.gif

-kytz-
post Aug 1 2010, 08:56 PM

12,573 posts

Evo how about a nice Ethos 5943G brows.gif drool.gif
LightningFist
post Aug 1 2010, 09:06 PM

Minion of the Damned
3,965 posts

Is that possible? Frying out? My Nvidia GPU: 95C... not every day but it is at least 80+ and 90+ on hot days
evolution120
post Aug 1 2010, 09:06 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Aug 1 2010, 08:56 PM)
Evo how about a nice Ethos 5943G brows.gif drool.gif
not into acer machine.. tongue.gif
TSoutlife11
post Aug 1 2010, 10:00 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(LightningFist @ Aug 1 2010, 09:06 PM)
Is that possible? Frying out? My Nvidia GPU: 95C... not every day but it is at least 80+ and 90+ on hot days
80c-90c should b ok, just b careful biggrin.gif
when heavy gaming use fan blow direct ur pc or get better cooler nod.gif

This post has been edited by outlife11: Aug 1 2010, 10:01 PM
-kytz-
post Aug 1 2010, 10:02 PM

12,573 posts

Never reached those figures before-freaking high~! Btw, lightningfist, you have a cooler on?
Pennywise
post Aug 1 2010, 10:04 PM

5,796 posts

Guys, I ordered a i7-740QM unit. Does it heat up? Do I need a laptop cooler / cooling pad / whatever its called?

What brand / model is good and how much? Where can I find them?
Shinichi
post Aug 1 2010, 10:15 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

Hi all, is it possible to extend desktop to 3 screens? I tried on my XPS16, only able to get max 2 screens... now with 2 screens showing on 2 external monitors and laptop screen is turned off...
jiayong
post Aug 1 2010, 11:24 PM

76 posts

hey peeps, how to restore my computer to factory setting?
for ur info, i have formatted my laptop twice, so is that possible?
wadelucy1987
post Aug 1 2010, 11:47 PM

93 posts

there is no factory setting restore, it's only reformat and system restore...system restore only restore back the previous system which u haven't change the setting of ur system..there is no way to restore back if u alrdy format ur system...btw, system restore only works when u wanna restore back ur previous system setting..hope u can understand this...xD

Added on August 1, 2010, 11:49 pm@shinici...If i m not mistaken, the only way u can connect 3 monitor with ur lappy unless u got a multiply connector..But i never tried 3 monitor before..Correct me if i m wrong...=D

This post has been edited by wadelucy1987: Aug 1 2010, 11:49 PM
daisuke
post Aug 1 2010, 11:50 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(jiayong @ Aug 1 2010, 11:24 PM)
hey peeps, how to restore my computer to factory setting?
for ur info, i have formatted my laptop twice, so is that possible?
wat u mean factory settings?
if u install drivers from the cds they giv,it would b factory settings,but i highly recommend u sreach for all the drivers in dell's website i think better laugh.gif

Added on August 1, 2010, 11:52 pm
QUOTE(Pennywise @ Aug 1 2010, 10:04 PM)
Guys, I ordered a i7-740QM unit. Does it heat up? Do I need a laptop cooler / cooling pad / whatever its called?

What brand / model is good and how much? Where can I find them?
garage sales search for laptop coolers,lots of selection there
i'm using zalman NC2000 now and very happy with it.....can see the difference,if u into gaming i think better buy 1

This post has been edited by daisuke: Aug 1 2010, 11:52 PM
Pennywise
post Aug 2 2010, 03:20 AM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(daisuke @ Aug 1 2010, 11:50 PM)
wat u mean factory settings?
if u install drivers from the cds they giv,it would b factory settings,but i highly recommend u sreach for all the drivers in dell's website i think better laugh.gif

Added on August 1, 2010, 11:52 pm

garage sales search for laptop coolers,lots of selection there
i'm using zalman NC2000 now and very happy with it.....can see the difference,if u into gaming i think better buy 1
Hello, thank you for your advise but what are the 'better ones'?
LightningFist
post Aug 2 2010, 03:52 PM

Minion of the Damned
3,965 posts

Ah see coolers... I am using the "standard" plastic 3 small weak fans one...

I might get one of those proper metal ones with a big fan...

Does it really work? When you use the small coolers they do close to nothing. It raises the PC but that's about it. The plastic can even block a bit of the bottom air vents.

Good, Dell is sending some one over this week...

Added on August 2, 2010, 3:55 pmOh guys also one more thing:

Sometimes my Firefox won't open at all?

Like, it won't even launch... and sometimes it lags and also gives the "Not Responding"...

Is this because it's 32-bit App?

This post has been edited by LightningFist: Aug 2 2010, 03:55 PM
-kytz-
post Aug 2 2010, 06:36 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(LightningFist @ Aug 2 2010, 03:52 PM)
Ah see coolers... I am using the "standard" plastic 3 small weak fans one...

I might get one of those proper metal ones with a big fan...

Does it really work? When you use the small coolers they do close to nothing. It raises the PC but that's about it. The plastic can even block a bit of the bottom air vents.

Good, Dell is sending some one over this week...

Added on August 2, 2010, 3:55 pmOh guys also one more thing:

Sometimes my Firefox won't open at all?

Like, it won't even launch... and sometimes it lags and also gives the "Not Responding"...

Is this because it's 32-bit App?
Those cheapo 3 fan plastic ones are pretty bad and it's pretty noisy as well.Build quality and performance all and all for only a mere RM10 is quite justifiable lar.

Better get a really good one.Else, there's always undervolting and thermal paste application to consider laugh.gif
- JaY -
post Aug 2 2010, 11:12 PM

t(^.^t)
1,031 posts

hey guys, i've been having this problem for quite a long time... firstly sometimes when i turn on my computer, there's no sound, when i click the sound menu at btm right corner, it shows up and hangs, need to force close it. and then my msn live messenger keeps hanging randomly, also i realised if i played music through the laptop speaker, it vibrates alot, isit common? i've tried reinstallin the audio driver by using the CD that Dell provides, but problem still persist. any help? icon_question.gif

159 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:47 PM