Can gals and guys be good fren?

Kii
post Jul 20 2005, 12:11 AM

Why so serious?
561 posts

The Question :

QUOTE(Rouq @ Jul 19 2005, 02:35 AM)
I know a gal few days ago thru the net. We havent yet meet each other or exchange picture of us, means we r not even know the looks of each other. But....yesterday, we r chatting thru phone for abt 2 1/2 hrs (i'm scarred her phone bill will 'bengkak' this month, cuz she is calling me, hahaha....). We chat fr A to Z....our life style, our career, our vision, her hubby...and much more...

Ok, guys n gals, pls tell me, is this called "good relationship" between she n i??? R we good frens??? i wanna know opinion fr u all.....
The Answers :

QUOTE(Ken @ Jul 19 2005, 02:52 PM)
sigh....surely cannot be...i try before....at last falling in luv...now ended up didn't seeing each other for long time....
and

QUOTE(Hornet @ Jul 19 2005, 03:16 PM)
ive been through tht before...now she doesn't talk to me dy

the hardest part is not to fall in love.
The Verdict :

Girls and Guys cannot be the best of friends. If too close, either one (if not both...if fortunate enough) will fall in love.
^google^
post Jul 20 2005, 01:34 AM

hi
can i think as long as u dont fall.
empire23
post Jul 20 2005, 01:48 AM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

^ yay! over complication summed up in a one liner!
rainwen
post Jul 20 2005, 08:57 AM

112 posts

its ok if just b 'fren' but not a "good fren" lor..if both get knw each other well...either 1 mainly will fall in love ..mostly secretly fall in love ..n end up relationship geting loose....
Ken
post Jul 20 2005, 01:36 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

but if the gal and guy dun hav bf and gf then surely will change from best frens to couple....
marquis
post Jul 24 2005, 01:03 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

some of my closer (and best) friends are girls biggrin.gif

having girls as friends is waaayyyy fun-er biggrin.gif

girls know how to have fun and hold more intereseting conversations. as do gays actually. straight guys talk abt a lot of boring crap...im straight mind u..i just enjoy having companions who know how to have fun tongue.gif

and the safest girl acquaintance are the ones with bfs tongue.gif coz they know u know that they are attached..so flirting with them isnt really a problem. its just pure fun. its just that sometimes the bf wld be really jealous (has happened to me before)

so i guess to sum it up, its POSSIBLE for a guy and a girl to have a normal friendship without crossing the line. just make it known that all u want is pure friendship. although i have encountered some really perasan girls who are so not worth my time
skysherly
post Jul 24 2005, 02:51 PM

1,764 posts

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

my ever best frend is a guy
all my good good frens r guys ~!
so i believe tat gals n guys can b good good frens~

Shiyoujined
post Aug 2 2005, 10:23 PM

42 posts

then she'll looking for u for something she needs, not something she wants.

guys who spend most time with girls make ur choice, n u know u're honestly know what u're feeling.

This post has been edited by Shiyoujined: Aug 2 2005, 10:24 PM
cksoon
post Aug 3 2005, 01:20 AM

813 posts

IMO, it depends on few things.
1) How do you think a r'ship is categorized as 'good/best' friendship?
2) How sporting or open minded are the parties involved?
3) The 'respect' that should be given to their significant half.

Well.. if some ppl like me once think that good/best friendship is one that I call once in a while to catch up. Then of course...it won't create any 'problems' that most of us here are trying to avoid hehehe... but if otherwise, then I think both the guy and gal should be sporting and open minded people, not that perasan type but to a certain extend if let's say their other significant half is with strong jealousy, misunderstanding is bad. Maybe, prevention is better than cure... just my 2cents..hehehe..
Peace.
cksoon
post Aug 3 2005, 01:20 AM

813 posts

IMO, it depends on few things.
1) How do you think a r'ship is categorized as 'good/best' friendship?
2) How sporting or open minded are the parties involved?
3) The 'respect' that should be given to their significant half.

Well.. if some ppl like me once think that good/best friendship is one that I call once in a while to catch up. Then of course...it won't create any 'problems' that most of us here are trying to avoid hehehe... but if otherwise, then I think both the guy and gal should be sporting and open minded people, not that perasan type but to a certain extend if let's say their other significant half is with strong jealousy, misunderstanding is bad. Maybe, prevention is better than cure... just my 2cents..hehehe..
Peace.
Hornet
post Aug 3 2005, 02:14 AM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(Ken @ Jul 20 2005, 01:36 PM)
but if the gal and guy dun hav bf and gf then surely will change from best frens to couple....
tht's the hard part
it's ok if both have feelings for each other
but when it's one sided, the friendship is heading for a kaboom
chosei
post Aug 4 2005, 04:46 PM

102 posts

y not? wink.gif
Pv_Ice
post Aug 5 2005, 05:59 PM

19 posts

can be good friend of course.
but she always complain i'm not treat her like gal n treat her like de way i used to treat my boy side friend
n we used to dicuss lot's of thing. Because sometime i don't know de way how gal think, so must ask for her consultant.
Pv_Ice
post Aug 5 2005, 05:59 PM

19 posts

repeated..
sorry

This post has been edited by Pv_Ice: Aug 5 2005, 06:00 PM
Hangmen
post Aug 5 2005, 06:05 PM

EXAM System On!
2,343 posts

OF COURSE THEY CAN!
Otherwise, I have to marry an artificial girl as my bride!
swlong
post Aug 6 2005, 07:09 PM

548 posts

Why cant a girl and a guy become good friend? I for myself have close friend which is a girl.
most of we asian people mindset is that girl and guy cannot be close friend. If they ever saw a girl and a guy together they will start kepoh-ing spreading rumour.

chosei
post Aug 30 2005, 12:13 PM

102 posts

if kenot, then u'll only have one fren of the opposite side who is ur bf or gf! tongue.gif
jinkinz
post Sep 5 2005, 03:40 AM

♥HIEK!my name is BOXXY!♥
1,162 posts

yeah can..good friend and girl friend are not the same..i myself have a female best friend...widen ur thinking society!boy and girl can only be couple is grandmother thinking...smile.gif
cagalli-yula-attha
post Sep 9 2005, 09:16 PM

14 posts

uhmmm... can of course... well, sumtimes it's depends on situation...^^;;;
wufei
post Sep 9 2005, 09:18 PM

3,039 posts

One word to answer u. CAN

36 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top