<<==LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V5==>>, >>>King of Moped Ever<<<

Itsuki_Kun
post Jul 7 2010, 06:46 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Jul 7 2010, 06:37 PM)
Calvin went to NBH tis morning and change back his stock sprocket XD He said he feels better with the stock one lol
What problem before changing back stock sprocket?
Twist
post Jul 7 2010, 07:57 PM

QUOTE(0163119779 @ Jul 7 2010, 10:05 AM)
hv what good...compare with dohc
DOHC has greater power..ok for example..lets compare Suzuki Belang and Yamaha FZ150..both 150cc..but Belang got more power den FZ..my friend own a Belang..simply rev can get 120km easily...and he says belang meters not same like us..LC using light meter..and belang using heavy meter he says..not sure..
Aaron135LC
post Jul 7 2010, 08:04 PM

360 posts

heavy not heavy... go use gps device know already.. haha.. biggrin.gif
bizzy123
post Jul 7 2010, 08:05 PM

Dun noe with him la, he felt uncomfortable with the previous one, maybe he got pawned by me too many times XD
Aaron135LC
post Jul 7 2010, 08:07 PM

360 posts

he cannot go try own setting le... charge already said liao lo... stock bike comes best with own sprocket setting... slightly modded only change bit by bit... he direct change 14-40 ar..? LOL.. i also dunno until the time u said he change his sprocket.. biggrin.gif
Itsuki_Kun
post Jul 7 2010, 09:07 PM

54 posts

oooh...? meanz 15-39 is best of the best ?
Twist
post Jul 7 2010, 09:09 PM

About my bike problem i really surrender le...dunwan think about the sound le..lazy fix..rosak den change new better
bizzy123
post Jul 7 2010, 09:58 PM

Everyone needs different setting for different purpose, so there is no wrong or correct... If the setting suits u, u ma say Cun lor, if the setting dont suit u, u ma say it suks lor... The reason y Calvin n I decided to change the sprocket setting is bcuz we dont plan to upgrade the engine, so we hv to sacrifice abit top for accel... Whereas Charge is different, he already upgraded to bigger cc so what point he change the sprocket to accel type??? Since bigger cc accel is already geng than our stock bike (even wif accel type sprocket) XD So decision is stil in ur hand, and money u can afford to mod will be the main factor muahahahahaha if u wan better accel wif stock bike and yet cheap and economical ---> change the sprocket setting, I guess it is the best choice rclxms.gif Haizzz feel sad for u Mr.Twist... sad.gif

This post has been edited by bizzy123: Jul 7 2010, 09:59 PM
Twist
post Jul 7 2010, 10:25 PM

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Jul 7 2010, 09:58 PM)
Everyone needs different setting for different purpose, so there is no wrong or correct... If the setting suits u, u ma say Cun lor, if the setting dont suit u, u ma say it suks lor... The reason y Calvin n I decided to change the sprocket setting is bcuz we dont plan to upgrade the engine, so we hv to sacrifice abit top for accel... Whereas Charge is different, he already upgraded to bigger cc so what point he change the sprocket to accel type??? Since bigger cc accel is already geng than our stock bike (even wif accel type sprocket) XD So decision is stil in ur hand, and money u can afford to mod will be the main factor muahahahahaha if u wan better accel wif stock bike and yet cheap and economical ---> change the sprocket setting, I guess it is the best choice  rclxms.gif  Haizzz feel sad for u Mr.Twist...  sad.gif
Theres nth i can do le...my 1st bike is lagenda..dint take care well..rosak..change to lc..use good EO..every month change..still same...feels my luck so bad =.="
8zelk8
post Jul 7 2010, 10:30 PM

QUOTE(Twist @ Jul 7 2010, 10:25 PM)
Theres nth i can do le...my 1st bike is lagenda..dint take care well..rosak..change to lc..use good EO..every month change..still same...feels my luck so bad =.="
wht kind of eo u using 4 ur lc mineral type, semi synthetic type & fully synthetic type. whts the grade of it. mind sharing.

http://physics.info/viscosity/

this the link 4 explain detail of eo grade.

This post has been edited by 8zelk8: Jul 7 2010, 10:38 PM
Twist
post Jul 7 2010, 10:39 PM

QUOTE(8zelk8 @ Jul 7 2010, 10:30 PM)
wht kind of eo u using 4 ur lc mineral type, semi synthetic type & fully synthetic type. whts the grade of it. mind sharing.
Hmm...ok start from my 1st service..my 1st service is using Mos...2nd is castrol power1,3rd is motul 5000,motul h-tech,motul 5100,motul 3100,motul 1000,yamalube..and now using Silkolene Comp4..my engine noise starts when using motul 5000..until now..after so many change of EO brand its still got..really give up...

P.S..i change my EO at 1000km or 1 month whichever come first..and i change my oil filter ever 2000km or 2nd oil change
alexei
post Jul 7 2010, 11:04 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

Twist: That's a good practise, really keeping track of your EO.
But, I noticed you use all 10W EO... that's a bit too light based on the experience of the folks here, and it has a known problem to have that kind of sound in the engine, where slight looseness will cause the engine to be noisy.

Now, I suggest you try something starting with 20W. Anything that's priced average one, no need expensive. Something RM12++. Let us know how that goes.

There may be nothing wrong with your bike... you're using EO too good for the bike. tongue.gif

Added on July 7, 2010, 11:05 pmAnd btw, you don't need to change EO so often... 3000km is a good rule.

This post has been edited by alexei: Jul 7 2010, 11:05 PM
Calvin.K.B
post Jul 7 2010, 11:11 PM

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Jul 7 2010, 08:05 PM)
Dun noe with him la, he felt uncomfortable with the previous one, maybe he got pawned by me too many times XD
not just u but also some slightly heavy mod ex5 also can paw me...and i didnt go nbh,his worker not there,so i go other place change,since its not a hard job....and really!!!!the feeling is great!!!!!
Aaron135LC
post Jul 8 2010, 12:32 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(Itsuki_Kun @ Jul 7 2010, 09:07 PM)
oooh...? meanz 15-39 is best of the best ?
for stock engine.. =)

Added on July 8, 2010, 12:57 am
QUOTE(Calvin.K.B @ Jul 7 2010, 11:11 PM)
not just u but also some slightly heavy mod ex5 also can paw me...and i didnt go nbh,his worker not there,so i go other place change,since its not a hard job....and really!!!!the feeling is great!!!!!
i guess stock really does the trick eh... icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on July 8, 2010, 1:04 amHoHo... my youtube video on the koso meter has reached 2k views..

This post has been edited by Aaron135LC: Jul 8 2010, 01:04 AM
Itsuki_Kun
post Jul 8 2010, 01:26 AM

54 posts

Hohoho !! Not bad man ! extra the music in.. haha.. then me won't tiok che kia liao.. haha xD
DragonK
post Jul 8 2010, 07:04 AM

guyz...tis few dayz..my motor havin some sounds...its sounds like .tak tak tak...something lyk tat....can anyone tel me wats the problem...even ma fren new motorbike oso got tat kind of sound
Itsuki_Kun
post Jul 8 2010, 11:03 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(DragonK @ Jul 8 2010, 07:04 AM)
guyz...tis few dayz..my motor havin some sounds...its sounds like .tak tak tak...something lyk tat....can anyone tel me wats the problem...even ma fren new motorbike oso got tat kind of sound
Maybe EO problem...? I'm not so sure... sweat.gif
post Jul 8 2010, 11:59 AM

473 posts

ya....and also its price cheaper compaird vs lc....GTR 150... HATE IT!!!T.T wa...u said until LC sohc engine 100% lose compaired with belang...haiz....
UncleCheang
post Jul 8 2010, 12:00 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Jul 7 2010, 04:10 AM)
Tai lou, when are you free? I think i am ready to install the custom exhaust liao biggrin.gif
FYI... I have also sms you but you no reply so far sweat.gif
DevilVanc
post Jul 8 2010, 12:17 PM

Since some are curious about GTR150 Naza.. here is the link. http://lastcaronearth.com/GTR150.html

The engine is a single-cylinder watercooled 4stroke, 149cc, capable of
9.5bhp and 11.1Nm. This scooter does that
easily, romping to 140kph without much of an effort. I found out later
that the speedo of this bike is wildly optimistic. At one long stretch I saw
157kph; a bit more throttle and the figure was 165! The bike is actually
only capable of about 123kph.
DON'T FORGET THIS IS A 150CC Scooter. LC is just 135CC. So can't compare. If want, hehe compare Belang, CBR, n FZ with it.. see who wins. plus LC actual speed is around 120-130kmph.. without modification. And what the authour mentioned above is that GTR150 meter is light too.

127 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:17 PM