127 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

<<==LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V5==>>, >>>King of Moped Ever<<<

post Jul 6 2010, 09:53 AM

473 posts

i wan to ask a noob question~belang is dohc engine right?what is advantages of dohc engine and disavantages? and also sohc is lc/yamaha moped engine right?y yamaha done use dohc engine?and also whats advantages of sohc and disadvantanges of it?
8zelk8
post Jul 6 2010, 10:05 AM

QUOTE(0163119779 @ Jul 6 2010, 09:53 AM)
i wan to ask a noob question~belang is dohc engine right?what is advantages of dohc engine and disavantages? and also sohc is lc/yamaha moped engine right?y yamaha done use dohc engine?and also whats advantages of sohc and disadvantanges of it?
http://paultan.org/2005/06/22/sohc-vs-dohc-valvetrains/

http://www.samarins.com/glossary/dohc.html

go c it u'll know
Itsuki_Kun
post Jul 6 2010, 10:41 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(8zelk8 @ Jul 6 2010, 10:05 AM)
Hohoho !! Nice man ! xD
Aaron135LC
post Jul 6 2010, 12:59 PM

360 posts

Added on July 6, 2010, 12:00 am
Went to NGK Malaysia website, no product finder for Yamaha LC, wonder why? Does stock LC comes with NGK plugs? Or Denso?
Just checked the plugs for my bike, they're now burning ok. Using stock setting and stock plugs makes things easy for me.

Reference:
Dansmc.com <== I think the RGV plug looks like the #14, ranked the best.
NGKSparkPlugs.com

[/quote]

stock comes with NGK spark plug.. i have the stock with me.. =)
post Jul 6 2010, 01:01 PM

473 posts

then i really dunt understad about lc engine~4 stroke ok i know but 4 valve is how? hv any pic to let me know more?
bizzy123
post Jul 6 2010, 01:12 PM

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_6uf475reQaY/SjT1...alve-head-1.JPG here is da head for 135lc... u can notice that there r 4 circle tingy there those are valve... 4 valve is not equals to DOHC... they completely 2 different ting...
post Jul 6 2010, 01:23 PM

473 posts

ya but it how to perform?i still dunt know lc engine how to performe with 4 valve~
Itsuki_Kun
post Jul 6 2010, 02:18 PM

54 posts

[quote=Aaron135LC,Jul 6 2010, 12:59 PM]

Added on July 6, 2010, 12:00 am
Went to NGK Malaysia website, no product finder for Yamaha LC, wonder why? Does stock LC comes with NGK plugs? Or Denso?
Just checked the plugs for my bike, they're now burning ok. Using stock setting and stock plugs makes things easy for me.

Reference:
Dansmc.com <== I think the RGV plug looks like the #14, ranked the best.
NGKSparkPlugs.com

[/quote]

[/quote]

Meanz our stock bike already is NGK spark plug ? @@
Then should I go for iridium ?
alexei
post Jul 6 2010, 02:19 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

the same cam shaft has lobes to control inlet and outlet valves. for dohc, you have two different cams: one control inlet, and the other outlet.. totally separated. Benefit of DOHC, if you have variable valve timing, you can manipulate one without affecting the other...

Added on July 6, 2010, 2:21 pm[quote=Itsuki_Kun,Jul 6 2010, 02:18 PM]

[/quote]

[/quote]

yeah, why not? Btw, I found a shop in Lebuh China (along Kwan Yin Teng) in Georgetown, NGK disti direct stock from Butterworth (Malaysia NGK Sales). NGK G-Power RM12 (for my RGV, not sure for LC)...
Shop name is Teik Seng...

This post has been edited by alexei: Jul 6 2010, 02:21 PM
post Jul 6 2010, 05:07 PM

473 posts

i wan to ask~125zr meter can plug in to 135lc? jus ask onli~
stanleysum
post Jul 6 2010, 05:47 PM

318 posts

sorry if this question been asked before.. just installed Nobi muffler and found out the sound is quite noisy even with the dbkiller installed. anyone got experience on how to reduce the sound more? any tips?
bizzy123
post Jul 6 2010, 07:49 PM

U can do nothing else ^^ after u installed DB killer stil feel loud then change back to stock nothing u can do more...
Twist
post Jul 6 2010, 08:14 PM

Compare with dohc engine and ours..there is big diff in power =.="
Aaron135LC
post Jul 6 2010, 09:20 PM

360 posts

[quote=alexei,Jul 6 2010, 02:19 PM]
the same cam shaft has lobes to control inlet and outlet valves. for dohc, you have two different cams: one control inlet, and the other outlet.. totally separated. Benefit of DOHC, if you have variable valve timing, you can manipulate one without affecting the other...

Added on July 6, 2010, 2:21 pm

[/quote]

yeah, why not? Btw, I found a shop in Lebuh China (along Kwan Yin Teng) in Georgetown, NGK disti direct stock from Butterworth (Malaysia NGK Sales). NGK G-Power RM12 (for my RGV, not sure for LC)...
Shop name is Teik Seng...

[/quote]

btw.. i din let u know hor... the NGK shop right.. located behind my taman only.. at jalan permatang pauh... u look at the box of NGK spark plug.. got put address wan.. the address is jalan permatang pauh... i free time have to go search that place d.. confirm cheap! biggrin.gifD
alexei
post Jul 6 2010, 10:09 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(0163119779 @ Jul 6 2010, 05:07 PM)
i wan to ask~125zr meter can plug in to 135lc? jus ask onli~
I dunno. But, I'm guessing you wanna use the 125Z rpm meter?

QUOTE(Twist @ Jul 6 2010, 08:14 PM)
Compare with dohc engine and ours..there is big diff in power =.="
I think stock compare, FX125 has bigger HP than LC135, 13.3 vs 11.33.
It comes with 26mm carb, and tuned to max HP at 10.5k RPM... remember what charge said about his experience with Belang? I think this is exactly what FX125 is about.

@Charge, do you think LC can tune to anyway close to FX125 performance?

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Post...2&f=20&t=718631

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Jul 6 2010, 09:20 PM)
btw.. i din let u know hor... the NGK shop right.. located behind my taman only.. at jalan permatang pauh... u look at the box of NGK spark plug.. got put address wan.. the address is jalan permatang pauh... i free time have to go search that place d.. confirm cheap! biggrin.gifD
Yeah, I checked website for that factory... called them and found out they don't sell to walk in customers, unless you buy bulk.
The lady I called, referred me to Teik Seng...
Anyhow, in case you do drop by, which I intend to anyway, please help to find out... thank you many many thanks...

By the way, if you all go fill petrol, if you're lucky, do you know you can continue to shake the nozzle to get free petrol? I got mine today... wink.gif

This post has been edited by alexei: Jul 6 2010, 10:11 PM
bizzy123
post Jul 6 2010, 11:03 PM

There is a guy at t135 from m'sia using 125z head on 135lc ^^ quite nice, but I ask him whether the RPM meter works or not, he said not at all XD But it is kinda nice using 125z head on LC but I guess mata will kacau... U nid to change the handle bar in order to install the head... So I guess better change the KOSO meter instead of plugging 125z onto LC body ^^ The only thing I dream of is 135lc front part + 125zr rear part it will be awesome!!! I do think that 125z tail is nicer than 135lc tail using R6 tail-light XD
Aaron135LC
post Jul 6 2010, 11:36 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Jul 6 2010, 10:09 PM)
I dunno. But, I'm guessing you wanna use the 125Z rpm meter?
I think stock compare, FX125 has bigger HP than LC135, 13.3 vs 11.33.
It comes with 26mm carb, and tuned to max HP at 10.5k RPM... remember what charge said about his experience with Belang? I think this is exactly what FX125 is about.

@Charge, do you think LC can tune to anyway close to FX125 performance?

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Post...2&f=20&t=718631

Yeah, I checked website for that factory... called them and found out they don't sell to walk in customers, unless you buy bulk.
The lady I called, referred me to Teik Seng...
Anyhow, in case you do drop by, which I intend to anyway, please help to find out... thank you many many thanks...

By the way, if you all go fill petrol, if you're lucky, do you know you can continue to shake the nozzle to get free petrol? I got mine today... wink.gif
i can see that even 4stroke fxr150 = rxz135 s stroke power... so much strong that fxr..power of dohc... thumbup.gif

alright... will try to go and check out.. about the nozzle.. yea.. so far i have tried it in ESSO.. Caltex and petronas totally no more extra petrol come out.. only ESSO.. but if got ppl.. u keep shaking they say u gila.. wait so long for u to pump.. hhaa.. luckily that time no ppl.. i kept shaking the nozzle until all petrol come out.. haha.. laugh.gif but still never endless wan.. cant wait longer ade.. have to raise white flag.. laugh.gif
alexei
post Jul 6 2010, 11:54 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

The Shell at Weld Quay, 2nd pump from entrance, near to the motorbike one... keep shaking, it keeps coming out, and the meter won't count one... tongue.gif
Aaron135LC
post Jul 7 2010, 12:26 AM

360 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CEUuXVs7Dvc...ture=grec_index

can any1 tell me wat the heck is the foreman doing.. cause i don understand a thing he was doing.. LOL
Itsuki_Kun
post Jul 7 2010, 12:27 AM

54 posts

Hoho.. suzuki's bike not bad too xD
they got 1 good is their pipe loud = legal =(

btw.. the latest FX150R still got sell at malaysia ? because my friend searching... ~.~

127 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0677sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:53 PM