This is so much much better than before, barely reach 130km.
<<==LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V5==>>, >>>King of Moped Ever<<<
Jun 22 2010, 11:32 PM
1,879 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Medan, ID |
Reporting my gas mileage after air filter cleaning: 160km for RM8.
This is so much much better than before, barely reach 130km. |
Jun 23 2010, 08:04 AM
Jun 23 2010, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(Spayz @ Jun 23 2010, 05:25 PM) When my brake caliper got stolen last time, I found those Brembo calipers. Black, red, gold; 2 pot, 4 pot etc... costing around 80-100 a piece with free brake pads. Darn fakes I think. I wouldn't mind trying one out just to see, but I doubt much difference.I'd spend more time on the brake pads making sure I buy the right one suitable for daily use... Now I still using original replacement. Got a few Ferodo spares... Racing Boy is the dealer, and this is supposedly good brand. |
Jun 24 2010, 02:34 AM
QUOTE(TryX @ Jun 24 2010, 12:31 AM) hey man, it's been a while...As for TT, supposedly this weekend got one. We've planned for once every month on the last weekend. I have a must-go event on Sat morning, but I think the others here are eager to have the TT... we've had Aaron, Spayz, zelk, charge & bizzy from the last round... since it's been raining for the past 2 TTs, i think this weekend weather should be clear... So, I'm promoting a monthly routine here. Added on June 24, 2010, 2:37 amsome more there's another way coming out from Balik Pulau towards Bayan Lepas, instead of Relau. Can be quite interesting for the corners, need to go slow along the road constructions. This post has been edited by alexei: Jun 24 2010, 02:37 AM |
Jun 26 2010, 01:27 AM
QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Jun 26 2010, 12:07 AM) Added on June 25, 2010, 11:18 pmThis the thing tht Fz150i in indo using in its air filter box there. Hope can improve some performance from it, if it can be fitted to 135LC air filter box. |
Jun 27 2010, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Jun 27 2010, 01:13 PM) hey.. wanna ask something.. yesterday i do some research in youtube and google.. LOL.. on carb and block.. for port & polish.. some say according to their pantang.. polish the block is not good cause some oil tends to stick to the wall of the shiny surface..and not complete combustion..and its better to stick to unpolished wall.. ? hah.. 1. I think a shiny surface is NOT good if two of them are moving on top of each other, in this case block and piston. These things comes stock in matte surface one, enough micropores or mini little holes to hold on to EO and let the EO work to prevent friction. Imagine rubbing two pieces of glass against each other in water, it'll create a vacuum between them, dispersing off the water, and you get a big deal amount of friction...and i finally understood how engine works.. 2 stroke and 4 stroke.. wat i can conclude is good spark plug and bigger piston + block gives more power... cause bigger space for air and oil and better sparkplug for more spark for combustion... hmm.. interesting... but wat matters is good quality of block to prevent overheating..if not good.. no use also got high power as cant bring for daily ride.. for stock block.. ppl invent the engine for lc is through careful R&D by mechanical engineer..measuring the heat produce and find a good material to overcome the heat and etc.. and yea.. bro charge.. the racing block and stuff... ppl simply create only ar...? thats why cheaper than original block...? i was wondering about this type of block.. and is bigger block produce more heat compared to stock block..? i mean cause bigger block got bigger bore ma right...? or is it the same..? and can polish the carb bigger ar..? i mean the air flow hole for more air input.. 2. Congrats on getting the concept of 2-cycle engines. 3. Reliability of block/piston depends on material used. Some places will take your stock block, send them to their own forge and make you a racing block. They are cheap probably because a good design is built using cheaper material? Some are expensive because of the surface treatment or post-processing like the Diasil thing. 4. Heat is good for combustion engine, but the idea is to get the right temp. Overheating is bad, and so is overcooling. 5. Charge is right, don't mess with a carb except the jets and needles. QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Jun 27 2010, 05:37 PM) Ummm... Bee Hock dont recommend us to take off air filter, he said ORI MJ and PJ is set for the bike with air filter... If u wan to take off, MJ and PJ should be changed, abo air will be more than da petrol causing it to be lean... (according to bee hock not me) There should be notches on the main needle. If you remove air filter, use a lower notch to balance the AF mixture. |
Jun 28 2010, 01:36 AM
QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Jun 27 2010, 11:54 PM) actually cause so many needles right.. i dunno which is the needle in lc carb.. haha.. really gai in this.. hope next time i ride bike to college.. i ride go bee hock and ask him do my needle for me without air filter wan.. Should only have one needle, the mainjet needle that's hiding inside the carb slide.if adjust.. got any different ar..? like fc increase or something.. or more power..? If remove air filter, normally have to make the mix richer. To begin with, need to adjust the airscrew. Air screw determines idle to 1/4 throttle range. After that, bring it to the road and test out if mainjet or main needle needs to adjust loh. By removing airbox/filter, it allows higher airflow. Adjusting the carb to this new setting is to make sure the same air-fuel mixture is maintained. This means more air, more fuel and more power. In my case, it makes me wanna ride faster because it made the engine feels pretty light. So, secara tak langsung, my FC become worse. If tuning is done right, you get a balance of the following things at all throttle ranges: 1. FC. 2. Performance. 3. Plug life. 4. Engine temperature. I learn it from here: Basic Carb Theory Effect of Mainjet Needle FCR Tuning Guide Source: Thumpertalk Reply from: William1 08-20-2008, 02:10 AM Added on June 28, 2010, 1:37 am QUOTE(DragonK @ Jun 28 2010, 01:28 AM) haiz veli veli sad today but quite happy....2day afta watching england n germany n was goin back with a sad feelin since i am england fan use highway 2 go bac from autocity.....i race with a fz150i....n v was draw...i think he oso full throttle....ma meter already touch 160kmh...(fully stock)....what i wonder is i thought fz will win me..but??both of us movin same...n my lc second version n i touched 160kmh.....same lyk first version... that must've been a lot of fun!This post has been edited by alexei: Jun 28 2010, 03:00 AM |
Jun 28 2010, 03:03 AM
Well, we can TT soccer also... real TT this one.
Just refilled, another RM7.80 after 160km... @zelk: 160km I think is about going to Ipoh already. |
Jun 28 2010, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(reddoxxvi @ Jun 28 2010, 08:46 AM) hello guys, Got overheat? Any smokes?i've 1 big problem here.is there any mechanics around putrajaya to sort my 135 lc problem out? my bike suddenly died while i was riding back after refuelling. last time the problem also happen,n i sent to one of the workshop in sepang. but this time this thing happen while im riding it.last time i couldnt start it.battery check is good,fuse is good and im suspecting wiring issues. thanks guys. I hope those around KL one here can help you... |
Jun 29 2010, 11:13 AM
TT...TT...TT...TT...
Tuned my T_Z_M carb liao... something is still wrong with it. idle to 5k RPM jerky, but after that it's ok... Went to Tokico buy a bunch of MJ/PJ to deal with it later... This post has been edited by alexei: Jun 29 2010, 01:48 PM |
Jun 29 2010, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(Itsuki_Kun @ Jun 29 2010, 11:18 AM) AH !!!!! today going to pay summon.. but.. WTH ? 200 bucks sia !! %&%$*^%#^%&@$ then I tell them.. tu tulis saman bagi saya tu polis ckap.. 6~70 only ? the counter say.. is 200 =) what saman? RM200? Trafik or JPJ one?No idea.. afternoon baru go liao... T_T ***wrong comments removed*** This post has been edited by alexei: Jun 29 2010, 01:46 PM |
Jun 29 2010, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(0163119779 @ Jun 29 2010, 01:15 PM) haiz....mom said cant give me put the bikes before i finish semester1 in collage...damn...1 month....cant wait ahhh>.~ Haha, I told my parents, with this kind of restriction, I cannot focus on study... everyday thinking about the motor...Added on June 29, 2010, 1:48 pm QUOTE(Twist @ Jun 28 2010, 10:21 PM) I think nth patah...i got tis kind of sound since my mileage 4-5k..now already 16k++ still no feel anything wrong..onli the sound i really hates Need to do top service liao...This post has been edited by alexei: Jun 29 2010, 01:48 PM |
Jun 29 2010, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Jun 28 2010, 11:08 PM) i ask him to make front low and back high... he said.. for lc.. cut the front a bit can already...if make behind part higher.. not nice.. the two tone, make sure cannot leak water one. Else after rain kena the seat, you sit on it, will see two stripes down the back of your pants...and in front cut a bit.. but still will be soft.. BUT.. too soft he said not good also..hah.. so cut the seat front a bit.. and new material to cover it.. 30++ only.. new material is can make two tone wan.. if just cut and use back stock seat.. 10++ only.. btw. i did not said that his shop got 1 c70, number 2 in penang for beauty contest.. haha! the c70 rear mudguard got spider web type steel cover the mudguard.. side mirror shaped like a raindrop.. horizontal raindrop...haha.. exhaust like batman type.. Added on June 29, 2010, 1:52 pm QUOTE(Itsuki_Kun @ Jun 29 2010, 01:49 PM) I hope you only have to pay saman. Last time I check, no wear helmet also kena demerit one... if "P" license, will gantung lesen wooh.Added on June 29, 2010, 1:56 pm QUOTE(Spayz @ Jun 28 2010, 09:20 PM) Charge, when your bike ready?This post has been edited by alexei: Jun 29 2010, 01:56 PM |
Jun 29 2010, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Jun 29 2010, 03:32 PM) How much throttle do you open? About 1/8-1/4. If tarik harder, it'll rev up smooth. My suspect is PJ too rich.most likely 2 more weeks, but I need another week to re-break-in again with new piston. QUOTE(suren86 @ Jun 29 2010, 04:16 PM) guys, just wanted to ask, normal racing blocks get overheat faster right... so, is it possible to korek our own standard blok... will the performance be the same as a racing block, and i guess it wont heat up that fast right..... racing block heat up faster is becoz tuning not ngam. normally if just make it richer (bigger PJ/MJ), use higher octane (RON97) can fix liao...Std block 50mm korek until 57mm or bigger cannot dy lah... some more after korek, the diasil layer no more, wasting the value of std block. |
Jun 29 2010, 08:13 PM
Repost: ejoylovers
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by alexei: Jun 29 2010, 09:20 PM |
Jun 29 2010, 08:18 PM
haha, from the looks of it, it can overtake an RXZ, not bad at all... 180kmh on stock meter, minus 5% also about 170kmh liao...
Jun 29 2010, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(suren86 @ Jun 29 2010, 04:29 PM) bro that means, if change to racing blok and change the MJ/PJ and do like u say, wont get overheat... i usually travel 70km per day... Yes. overheat should be the lesser problem.Charge has shared most if not all his experience with racing block. If you plan to do that mod, I hope the bike is not your only transport... at least you should have a spare bike, in case the breaks down, ok? |
Jun 29 2010, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(Twist @ Jun 29 2010, 08:24 PM) Actually i planing to buy a new motor lo...planing to take Honda CBR150...but if really can settle tis problem den good la..coz now im loaning a new car..so dosent have much money left per month.. No warranty? HLY price high or not?Added on June 29, 2010, 8:25 pm I cant find any pro foreman in Ipoh here..Should i take back to Hong Leong or what?any suggestion? |
Jun 29 2010, 08:33 PM
If it were me, I'd mod my 4-stroke to a muscle machine, low end torque like crazy... like a WWII Norton bike...
Jun 29 2010, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(Twist @ Jun 29 2010, 08:30 PM) Aikss...need take it to penang a?i think i dun have the time le...i really hope some ipoh guys in here can help Suggestion: Can you look for any shops that participate in Cubprix? Go to them, talk to your problem and see what they say. If the taukeh is not very helpful, and gives you the feeling that he's after your wallet, go to the next shop. New Bee Hock used to get trophies for their 2-stroke racebikes, hence the reputation...This post has been edited by alexei: Aug 19 2010, 07:58 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0196sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:33 PM |