I planing to modi my standard LC...anyone can tell me where can i start from?
This post has been edited by Twist: Jun 27 2010, 01:58 PM
<<==LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V5==>>, >>>King of Moped Ever<<<
Jun 27 2010, 01:58 PM
1 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
I planing to modi my standard LC...anyone can tell me where can i start from?
This post has been edited by Twist: Jun 27 2010, 01:58 PM |
Jun 27 2010, 03:00 PM
I planing to not touch the engine..but like aaron says..just those things can increase acceleration and top speed?can u tell me what is power booster and front fork oil?
Jun 27 2010, 03:19 PM
And what kind or brand of plug and power booster that u recommend me?i just remove the air filter can already?no nid adjust anything in the cab?and does the cab need to be service?my bike already 1 year ++still haven done any major service...feeling like my engine noise very loud edi..any idea where it came from?
Jun 27 2010, 03:37 PM
My mileage already 16k+...sounds very loud..like there is no engine oil =.="..that brand u mention i think in ipoh dosent sell le..in ipoh everthing also dun have..all expensive somemore...and i planing to use ngk G-power plug..izzit good?and this plug got any diff den other plug?
Jun 27 2010, 09:16 PM
Haiz..in ipoh what also dun hav...wan to find a pro foreman to cheak my bike also hard...all pisau dam sharp de...somemore things in here also expensive...eh..if overhaul my engine need to cost around how much?if wan overhaul need bring back to hong leong?last time i ask them before..if nth rosak overhaul need RM600++...if block rosak need cost RM1000++...haiz...i bring back to hong leong before when my engine starts to sounds...that time my mileage around 4-5k onli...now the sound more worst..tried before alot of branded EO..still no diff..now using silkolene comp 4..nth diff...in ipoh selling RM40...sad...try all motul EO range le...except 300v and 7100...still no diff...use before Yamalube also..no diff..oil filter use ori also like that...tis kind of sickness izzit normal to LC?
Jun 28 2010, 09:41 PM
Jun 28 2010, 10:21 PM
I think nth patah...i got tis kind of sound since my mileage 4-5k..now already 16k++ still no feel anything wrong..onli the sound i really hates
Jun 29 2010, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Jun 28 2010, 10:50 PM) Actually i planing to buy a new motor lo...planing to take Honda CBR150...but if really can settle tis problem den good la..coz now im loaning a new car..so dosent have much money left per month..Added on June 29, 2010, 8:25 pm QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Jun 28 2010, 11:13 PM) I cant find any pro foreman in Ipoh here..Should i take back to Hong Leong or what?any suggestion?This post has been edited by Twist: Jun 29 2010, 08:25 PM |
Jun 29 2010, 08:30 PM
Jun 29 2010, 08:38 PM
QUOTE(8zelk8 @ Jun 29 2010, 08:30 PM) yeah charge really hv share its most exp on racing block. if can prefer was the fz ori block, coz same quality as lc block with bigger diameter. Ic..thanks for the info..in ipoh sure got pro foreman..but i just duno where to find it onli...Added on June 29, 2010, 8:32 pm if want ipoh ppl, wait 4 tkgan reply. as 4 penang will be new bee hock. tht's the only foreman i saw got an custom camshaft machine at motor shop. |
Jun 29 2010, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(alexei @ Jun 29 2010, 08:44 PM) Suggestion: Can you look for any shops that participate in Cubprix? Go to them, talk to your problem and see what they say. If the taukeh is not very helpful, and gives you the feeling that he's after your wallet, go to the next shop. New Bee Hock used to get trophies for their 2-stroke racebikes, hence the reputation... A Cubprix a...i think in ipoh dun hav...all motorcycle shop also mix de..head foreman what also do de..change tyre..brakes...engine oils...hard to find a shop that overhaul LC...mostly saw is Ex5,Kriss and 125z onli..A good shop usually only has 1 taukeh, and an experienced worker, both doing the engine works. Anymore will be the ones changing tyre, but not allowed to touch engine, usually. When you reach the shop, look around, if there are many bikes opened already, half way doing and very messy, don't stay too long. Chances are they might forget some screw or break something while trying to fix your problem. If the shop is run by a team of family taukeh, hiring a group of foremen who can fix almost anything, not so good also. This kind of shop, I usually just go to get accessories but not let them fix anything. If I ever have to, I'll stay and watch the foremen, talk to him tell him how I'd like my bikes fix. This is how I explore new places looking for trustable workshop. Hope you find them in Ipoh, too. |
Jun 30 2010, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Jun 29 2010, 09:44 PM) its my fren's MIVEC. on dyno is 150BHP++, and near 170N-m torque, and after fine tuning on street, I think the figure is more. i go HLY before edi..they dint even check...just ask me put down the bike and they overhaul for me...Wtf...and...i ask him what the price for overhaul?and u noe what they tell me?RM600 for normal overhaul..means nth broken..just open up,clean and den put back..and i ask..if got thing rosak?RM1200++ if ur block or piston rosak..Wtf man?oh ya, before that, the torque is about 163N-m only, immediately shoot up after using firestorm booster. |
Jun 30 2010, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(8zelk8 @ Jun 30 2010, 09:31 PM) so tht's mean they not do themself de, they sent to others to repair it. i hv seen it 4 myself 4 my this ex5 last time eo leaking from the block. ends up rm1k++. The new bee hock sunday got open mou?i sunday onli free..monday - saturday i work deso as 4 opinion, try hv a free time to come Penang to c it urself tht shop de foreman check sin. since HLY say till like tht. |
Jun 30 2010, 09:43 PM
Aikss..like that den cham...any ipoh members here can help?i finding a shop that is pro dealing with LC
Jul 1 2010, 08:49 PM
Jul 1 2010, 09:37 PM
Jul 3 2010, 09:10 PM
Bad news...today i go to 1 acc shop...there no sell LC power booster....
And change to Ngk Platinum G-Power plug edi...feel no diff? =.=" |
Jul 5 2010, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(alexei @ Jul 5 2010, 01:20 PM) Under "my controls" above the advertisement banner, to the right... G-Power in ipoh here sell RM15ea..Ya the code is CR8EIX9GP..ori is onli CR8EIX no 9GP..coz 9GP is G-PowerAdded on July 5, 2010, 1:22 pmSpayz, bizzy, twist: Agak how much the plugs? If you have a deal price, can tell where buy also? What I get briefly searching online, LC uses NGK CR8EGP (G-Power), and CR8EIX (Iridium), correct boh? G-Power: RM25? Iridium: RM50? Reference: NGK Partname decoder Added on July 5, 2010, 1:37 pmMy friend just bought an FZ150, so I'm asking more info lah... |
Jul 6 2010, 08:14 PM
Compare with dohc engine and ours..there is big diff in power =.="
Jul 7 2010, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(0163119779 @ Jul 7 2010, 10:05 AM) DOHC has greater power..ok for example..lets compare Suzuki Belang and Yamaha FZ150..both 150cc..but Belang got more power den FZ..my friend own a Belang..simply rev can get 120km easily...and he says belang meters not same like us..LC using light meter..and belang using heavy meter he says..not sure.. |
| Change to: | 0.0478sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:41 AM |