128 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

LYN Official Tennis Thread V8, All About Tennis (gears, courts, etc)

PINK_MING
post Jul 12 2010, 08:09 AM

oic...haha..aiyo..boss besar memang boss besar... notworthy.gif orang pakai 2 handphone sudah cukup jia lat..u pakai 2 PDA....apu.. shakehead.gif hahahahaha
praetorian
post Jul 12 2010, 08:40 AM

866 posts

YAYAYAYAAY finally I manage to get the video's up lol

Please note that I was alone at the time, so I cannot unzip my bag, hold the bulky camera and give commentary at the same time, overall it quite clear, not as clear as raw when watching on the pc, guess its doable lol

Hahah when I was about to serve my phone received sms lol that is not inhouse music, I dunno how to do that.
These are just warm up serves.....

The 3rd video I dunno it comes out garbled, and there is alot of small square running green.....I won't post it here

Enjoy lol x-p

This post has been edited by praetorian: Jul 12 2010, 08:42 AM
vobs
post Jul 12 2010, 09:43 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Jul 12 2010, 08:40 AM)
YAYAYAYAAY finally I manage to get the video's up lol

Please note that I was alone at the time, so I cannot unzip my bag, hold the bulky camera and give commentary at the same time, overall it quite clear, not as clear as raw when watching on the pc, guess its doable lol

Hahah when I was about to serve my phone received sms lol that is not inhouse music, I dunno how to do that.
These are just warm up serves.....
The 3rd video I dunno it comes out garbled, and there is alot of small square running green.....I won't post it here

Enjoy lol x-p
Nice service motion, i will post up mine on service, forehand and backhand hehehe
kokolomondo
post Jul 12 2010, 09:59 AM

Carto, Blackrose, Inv, Sophis, Alex, Andrew, Andrian, Jeffrey, etc (sorry I can't recall all of your name smile.gif), thanks for the tennis' session yesterday. I had a great time. cool2.gif
cartographer
post Jul 12 2010, 10:01 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(kokolomondo @ Jul 12 2010, 09:59 AM)
Carto, Blackrose, Inv, Sophis, Alex, Andrew, Andrian, Jeffrey, etc (sorry I can't recall all of your name smile.gif), thanks for the tennis' session yesterday. I had a great time.  cool2.gif
thanks for joining us thumbup.gif hope u can come more often nod.gif

oh, u miss out kelvynlym the courtside commentator cool.gif

and thx live4eva who brought his madagascar fren brows.gif

yest was a great turnout despite the wet court condition thumbup.gif

Added on July 12, 2010, 10:03 am
QUOTE(vobs @ Jul 10 2010, 10:36 PM)
carto, i have a friend going to play with you guys, he is from DKTT, played doubles with sani and ck, he might be there tomorrow morning.......

oh yea those who asked, im not coming btw:)
thx for asking adrian to come, another new mamber 4 us brows.gif

This post has been edited by cartographer: Jul 12 2010, 10:06 AM
sophisticatedren
post Jul 12 2010, 10:04 AM

108 posts

yalor... thanks all lyn members for the game yest.. hot like hell...
cartographer
post Jul 12 2010, 10:09 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(sophisticatedren @ Jul 12 2010, 10:04 AM)
yalor... thanks all lyn members for the game yest.. hot like hell...
ya and also wet like swimming pool cool2.gif
sophisticatedren
post Jul 12 2010, 10:25 AM

108 posts

haha thanks to inv's excalibur which cleared the water off...
k3vin82
post Jul 12 2010, 10:45 AM

92 posts

woo, nice video prae... nice courts man u have there..

maybe next time i do one also for mine.. always though of doin one but i dont have a tripod.. tongue.gif
praetorian
post Jul 12 2010, 10:49 AM

866 posts

hahaha dont worry kev, I also never use tripod, I just use a modified clothes hangar and 'gantung' on the fence and straight away take.....

Dont worry abt video, we should be here to learn, criticism of any form should be welcomed, I have no qualms if any one wants to give me any pointers....who dowan to improve!? :-p

Ahh I know Sg courts are in much better shape :-p
k3vin82
post Jul 12 2010, 10:50 AM

92 posts

hehe, i was comparing that to those in KL ... tongue.gif

Added on July 12, 2010, 10:51 amok, will take a video the next time i hit then post it on youtube.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by k3vin82: Jul 12 2010, 10:51 AM
cartographer
post Jul 12 2010, 11:02 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Jul 12 2010, 10:49 AM)
hahaha dont worry kev, I also never use tripod, I just use a modified clothes hangar and 'gantung' on the fence and straight away take.....

Dont worry abt video, we should be here to learn, criticism of any form should be welcomed, I have no qualms if any one wants to give me any pointers....who dowan to improve!? :-p

wa prae nice serves and nice courts!!!

tht is u??? u look like quite fierce lah... sweat.gif hehehe
praetorian
post Jul 12 2010, 11:14 AM

866 posts

!!!! wooooi carto dun spoil my image leh.....when u say fierce u mean whaaaa....scare away girls or ah long come knockin on my door type.....I already old leh so my hair is very short one, last time when in teens my hair is long one, that time got banyak ah moi chase me, now....*gulp* I have to do all the chasing also then I am leaner now ada big stomach already....you guys seen my vid, now see me when young lol, mega jauh beza.....

sophisticatedren
post Jul 12 2010, 11:21 AM

108 posts

eh.. looks a bit like takuya kimura... tat guy in gatsby commercial..
cartographer
post Jul 12 2010, 11:26 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Jul 12 2010, 11:14 AM)
!!!! wooooi carto dun spoil my image leh.....when u say fierce u mean whaaaa....scare away girls or ah long come knockin on my door type.....I already old leh so my hair is very short one, last time when in teens my hair is long one, that time got banyak ah moi chase me, now....*gulp* I have to do all the chasing also then I am leaner now ada big stomach already....you guys seen my vid, now see me when young lol, mega jauh beza.....
eh nowadays young amoi like fierce man wan......

wa u young tht time look like ekin cheng....
lelucky
post Jul 12 2010, 11:37 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Jul 12 2010, 10:49 AM)

footfault laaa hahaha

my serve is similar like yours, most of the time footfault hehe, always kena sound from more exp coaches...wat to do, old habits die hard

cartographer
post Jul 12 2010, 11:39 AM

69 posts

but his foot was 'on the air' before contact rite? after contact only he land inside the court so no foot fault right?
lelucky
post Jul 12 2010, 11:54 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(cartographer @ Jul 12 2010, 11:39 AM)
but his foot was 'on the air' before contact rite? after contact only he land inside the court so no foot fault right?
let prae confirm, he sure know better...

from my view, it's a footfault, 0-15, serve

haha
~Battousai~
post Jul 12 2010, 11:58 AM

4,477 posts

the back leg..thts the foot fault..dont worry bout the front leg tongue.gif
praetorian
post Jul 12 2010, 11:58 AM

866 posts

QUOTE(lelucky @ Jul 12 2010, 11:37 AM)
footfault laaa hahaha

my serve is similar like yours, most of the time footfault hehe, always kena sound from more exp coaches...wat to do, old habits die hard
this is my practice serve, I think my starting foot already touching baseline lol, he could be right, when I line up against the baseline I didn't think about it, for me my toss more important, in tournaments i have never been called for foot fault though, next Sun if can get camera I take vid of the feet lol :-p

Worse case scenario I do pin point stance next week, I cannot do platform serves period....

This post has been edited by praetorian: Jul 12 2010, 12:01 PM

128 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0338sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:06 AM