128 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

LYN Official Tennis Thread V8, All About Tennis (gears, courts, etc)

vobs
post Jul 5 2010, 10:57 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(cartographer @ Jul 5 2010, 10:27 AM)
ya sportsprises is the most convinient for me too, although sometimes abit hard find parking... bcuz i dun pass racket then cabut... normally i will wait there until my racket finish stringing then only cabut

stringers i never been there b4 actually... only heard from from our good fren wei zian... he like 2 string there wan. mayb he can tell us wat brands they have

Added on July 5, 2010, 10:28 am@vobs

how did ur tournament go?
Okla, happy and enjoyed all my matches:) clean sweep in all my 3 matches and top my round robin group......last 16 knock out round lost 8-6 in a tightly fought match to eventual finalist....all these in one day....now body aching like kena tumbuk 100 times hehhe.....good experience for me, will rest for few days and will hit the gym and train harder to improve my tennis further:)

This post has been edited by vobs: Jul 5 2010, 10:58 AM
cartographer
post Jul 5 2010, 11:01 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(vobs @ Jul 5 2010, 10:57 AM)
Okla, happy and enjoyed all my matches:) clean sweep in all my 3 matches and top my round robin group......last 16 knock out round lost 8-6 in a tightly fought match to eventual finalist....all these in one day....now body aching like kena tumbuk 100 times hehhe.....good experience for me, will rest for few days and will hit the gym and train harder to improve my tennis further:)
congratulation vobs! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
im sure u did very well and next round sure u can do even better liaw

Added on July 5, 2010, 11:03 amcongratulations to angel ice and sungami also for probably being the 1st in LYN to test the barricade 6
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by cartographer: Jul 5 2010, 11:03 AM
angel-ice
post Jul 5 2010, 11:07 AM

QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Jul 5 2010, 10:43 AM)
@angel,

Review of barricade 6?.. hehe..
I've been wearing it ever since i bot it.

faster break in rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

nice suppot at achiles tendon

front area a bit narrow, but nice fit for my feet.

a bit high on the heel side, not too heavy compare to genius novak but hav to pick up ur feet in order to run sweat.gif

easy to move side by side whistling.gif

today will wear the shoes for playing . thumbup.gif

come on gguys, team barricade

tokey kevin can buy for u ~
vobs
post Jul 5 2010, 11:08 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(angel-ice @ Jul 5 2010, 11:07 AM)
I've been wearing it ever since i bot it.

faster break in rclxms.gif

nice suppot at achiles tendon

front area a bit narrow, but nice fit for my feet.

a bit high on the heel side, not too heavy compare to genius novak but hav to pick up ur feet in order to run sweat.gif

easy to move side by

today will wear the shoes for playing . thumbup.gif

come on gguys, team barricade

tokey kevin can buy for u ~
I saw two pairs of B6 MI custom colour at pavilion, dammmmmmmmmmmmmmm nice:) rm6oo plus.......go check those out, wanted to take picture but dont dare hahaha takut kena halau heheheh

Carto: hahah no need congrat me la, malu ler round last 16 only ma hehe, but thanks anyway for your support:)

This post has been edited by vobs: Jul 5 2010, 11:17 AM
cartographer
post Jul 5 2010, 11:53 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(vobs @ Jul 5 2010, 11:08 AM)
I saw two pairs of B6 MI custom colour at pavilion, dammmmmmmmmmmmmmm nice:) rm6oo plus.......go check those out, wanted to take picture but dont dare hahaha takut kena halau heheheh

Carto: hahah no need congrat me la, malu ler round last 16 only ma hehe, but thanks anyway for your support:)
oh ok sweat.gif but anyway bcuz u met the finalist at round 16... if not im sure u can go to at least semis

Added on July 5, 2010, 11:54 amcongratulations nadal rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by cartographer: Jul 5 2010, 11:54 AM
TSYan
post Jul 5 2010, 11:55 AM

551 posts

saw sungami's bar6 last saturday ... looks good actually .. better than wat i xpected looking at the pics ..

@angel... the new bar6 feels lighter or not compared to bar5 ?
k3vin82
post Jul 5 2010, 12:36 PM

92 posts

@yan,

i held it both together and its like 20-30% lighter.. can feel the difference..

u got the grommets from sungami edi?
vobs
post Jul 5 2010, 12:40 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Jul 5 2010, 12:36 PM)
@yan,

i held it both together and its like 20-30% lighter.. can feel the difference..

u got the grommets from sungami edi?
Bro Kev, singapore have microgel radical mp grommets and head guard or not?

I will be going for B6 MI custom, hopefully digi give another 50% this year end just like last year hehehehhe

This post has been edited by vobs: Jul 5 2010, 12:41 PM
Patt_Hup
post Jul 5 2010, 12:56 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(angel-ice @ Jul 5 2010, 08:29 AM)
subang dono got kedai o not

best if u just travel to pj @ sportsprise or shah ala pkns level 1

but shah alam charge u 15 for stringing though whereas sportsprise charge u 10  ( rite guys? )
Thanks alot for the imput guys~ nod.gif
praetorian
post Jul 5 2010, 01:16 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Jul 5 2010, 12:22 AM)
let's get prae & vobs to explain further.hehe... the technical guys in the forum .. haha...
QUOTE(vobs @ Jul 5 2010, 12:40 PM)
Bro Kev, singapore have microgel radical mp grommets and head guard or not?

I will be going for B6 MI custom, hopefully digi give another 50% this year end just like last year hehehehhe
Wah pls dun forget to sound the forum, if got this deal if jadi!!! <3
50% off thats a awesome deal!!! drool.gif
romeolee
post Jul 5 2010, 01:52 PM

115 posts

@vobs

well, when the sunway group always meet wan? maybe if im free i can come to find u guys.. but bare in mind im very new.. haha..

so anymore ppl who wants to sell their racquets? or provide any recommendations? or provide review for Triad 5.0..i need few options to decide..
vobs
post Jul 5 2010, 02:11 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(romeolee @ Jul 5 2010, 01:52 PM)
@vobs

well, when the sunway group always meet wan? maybe if im free i can come to find u guys.. but bare in mind im very new.. haha..

so anymore ppl who wants to sell their racquets? or provide any recommendations? or provide review for Triad 5.0..i need few options to decide..
bro, already told you ma, my wilson kpro open with 100sqr inc headsize with even balance weight ratio, u can consider it a balanced racquet....its a good alternative

usually sunway group play sat and sun, pm carto or inv, theyre the PR guy for this group.....let me know when u going and i will bring the racquet for your demo:)

dont worry bout being new, all of us are new once and hit home runs many times before....so dont worry, these guys are nice people trust me.......they know tennis and computer (more topics to chat hehe)......
romeolee
post Jul 5 2010, 02:18 PM

115 posts

@vobs

oh will pm those guys if i wanna come.. ur racquet looks good.. but its kinda out of my budget la.. but will consider lar.. haha.. since ure technical pro.. so you should know your stuff..
vckk
post Jul 5 2010, 02:23 PM

QUOTE(Patt_Hup @ Jul 4 2010, 11:17 PM)
guys, any recommend shop for restring racket in Subang? i just snap both my racket string.
subang- you can go to Lake View Club...its before Holiday Villa.
Pj- Pacific @ Atria damansara jaya
Memory @ DU
Syed at DU
@ tennis town in DUta tennis courts
vobs
post Jul 5 2010, 02:34 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(romeolee @ Jul 5 2010, 02:18 PM)
@vobs

oh will pm those guys if i wanna come.. ur racquet looks good.. but its kinda out of my budget la.. but will consider lar.. haha.. since ure technical pro.. so you should know your stuff..
what is your budget, let me know and will find one for you lor.....u never mention ur budget ma thats why i recommend what i think is good la:) but all in all, whatever racquet u choose, as long as it feels good playing then it should be right for you la.......if dont feel good, even federer gave u his racquet also cannot jadi one......choose wisely, good luck:)

btw, im just mediocre in technical, bro prae is better in all of tennis, he should be the right person to go to when it comes to technical and any other stuff about tennis:)

Bro prae: ok will do, if any 50% off for MI custom, will definitely call u and btw i found your racquet:)........
BlackRoseAssassin
post Jul 5 2010, 02:51 PM

QUOTE(vobs @ Jul 5 2010, 02:11 PM)
bro, already told you ma, my wilson kpro open with 100sqr inc headsize with even balance weight ratio, u can consider it a balanced racquet....its a good alternative

usually sunway group play sat and sun, pm carto or inv, theyre the PR guy for this group.....let me know when u going and i will bring the racquet for your demo:)

dont worry bout being new, all of us are new once and hit home runs many times before....so dont worry, these guys are nice people trust me.......they know tennis and computer (more topics to chat hehe)......
INV not paparazi ma?
k3vin82
post Jul 5 2010, 02:58 PM

92 posts

@vobs,

Grommets and bumper are not available in sg or m'sia.. u need to buy from either TW or MW
vobs
post Jul 5 2010, 03:04 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Jul 5 2010, 02:58 PM)
@vobs,

Grommets and bumper are not available in sg or m'sia.. u need to buy from either TW or MW
sigh sien! next time i open shop i will bring in grommet and sell hahahah

so who is buying from TW or MW, wanna join you in bulk purchase:)
praetorian
post Jul 5 2010, 03:08 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(romeolee @ Jul 5 2010, 02:18 PM)
@vobs

This one is individual preference, if you think you want to pick up tennis for fun, (but dunno how committed you are) then I suggest you test/demo from friends, if you can meet up with the gang from lowyat, you UNTUNG banyak banyak....these guys are friendly always willing to help, promote tennis, share review, share knowledge on tennis.

IF you know you are committed then for sure I recommend you buy a slightly better stick, long term saves money.Trust me heheheeh, also, though I am abit knowledgeable on some things, I am not a real sifu..... lol.Still can learn, this old dog still wanna learn new trick's x-p

All of us learn by mistake, and by sharing, if you guys don't post small review on racket/string, how I can learn......true or not?

Everyone can contribute leh, I am very embarrassed some time, when you all mention my nick, dunno can live up to expectation x-p, hopefully as a community we can go forward, have fun on the tennis courts!
sophisticatedren
post Jul 5 2010, 03:10 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Jul 5 2010, 03:08 PM)
This one is individual preference, if you think you want to pick up tennis for fun, (but dunno how committed you are) then I suggest you test/demo from friends, if you can meet up with the gang from lowyat, you UNTUNG banyak banyak....these guys are friendly always willing to help, promote tennis, share review, share knowledge on tennis.

IF you know you are committed then for sure I recommend you buy a slightly better stick, long term saves money.Trust me heheheeh, also, though I am abit knowledgeable on some things, I am not a real sifu..... lol.Still can learn, this old dog still wanna learn new trick's x-p

All of us learn by mistake, and by sharing, if you guys don't post small review on racket/string, how I can learn......true or not?

Everyone can contribute leh, I am very embarrassed some time, when you all mention my nick, dunno can live up to expectation x-p, hopefully as a community we can go forward, have fun on the tennis courts!
we have faith in u sifu...

128 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:49 AM