128 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

LYN Official Tennis Thread V8, All About Tennis (gears, courts, etc)

ckseong80
post Jul 4 2010, 10:15 AM

368 posts

4 matches in a day??
I'll die man.
vobs is one hell of a fit guy!
praetorian
post Jul 4 2010, 02:57 PM

866 posts

Lucky I don't have to play against him or people like that sure die wan, instead I challenge vobs at beer drinking or makan buffet!!!
heheheh good to see got people on forums dedicated to some form of tennis competition, you have my respect! <3

Keep up the Good Work!

vobs
post Jul 4 2010, 04:30 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Jul 4 2010, 02:57 PM)
Lucky I don't have to play against him or people like that sure die wan, instead I challenge vobs at beer drinking or makan buffet!!!
heheheh good to see got people on forums dedicated to some form of tennis competition, you have my respect! <3

Keep up the Good Work!
wahleow bro, 4 matches i also cannot ler, thats why final match koyak kau kau, here cramp la, there cramp la, cant think at all, nvm, will hit the gym and train harder to improve my tennis hehehe:)

I ban beer leow, makan buffet i cant as i want to be fit on court:) so i white flag to bro prae on the two challenge hahaha:)

This post has been edited by vobs: Jul 4 2010, 05:36 PM
inv
post Jul 4 2010, 04:32 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

oh noes.. vobs is hitting the gym.. die la you yan!
vobs
post Jul 4 2010, 04:50 PM

90 posts

Dear computer sifu, this is outside tennis, i just bought a TP-Link model: TL-MR3420 router, can i connect the router to the internet with my modem without my pc as host? or i must have a modem, pc and router to have the wifi working?

Edited: Nvm bros, i kinda fixed it and find out myself leow hahahha:) thanks, btw how to delete this post?

This post has been edited by vobs: Jul 4 2010, 06:13 PM
karom
post Jul 4 2010, 08:45 PM

Hello everybody
1,262 posts

It is possible to connect to internet but you have to set the router to connect by putting "Bridge" connection type in the modem.

While in router, you have to put the username and password.

You also have to enable to wireless in the router to enable you to connect your wifi.
vobs
post Jul 4 2010, 09:14 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(karom @ Jul 4 2010, 08:45 PM)
It is possible to connect to internet but you have to set the router to connect by putting "Bridge" connection type in the modem.

While in router, you have to put the username and password.

You also have to enable to wireless in the router to enable you to connect your wifi.
Tenk u tenk u:) anyway just now already kautim myself leow......thanks bro:) if u have any tennis problem IF there are any la:) do let me know ya hehe

This post has been edited by vobs: Jul 4 2010, 09:16 PM
Patt_Hup
post Jul 4 2010, 11:17 PM

151 posts

guys, any recommend shop for restring racket in Subang? i just snap both my racket string.
romeolee
post Jul 4 2010, 11:37 PM

115 posts

Hi all, im new to tennis.. want to ask.. what is the difference of play if someone looking for a tennis racquet with high swing speed or high power level? which wan would suit a begginer?
TSYan
post Jul 4 2010, 11:42 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(romeolee @ Jul 4 2010, 11:37 PM)
Hi all, im new to tennis.. want to ask.. what is the difference of play if someone looking for a tennis racquet with high swing speed or high power level? which wan would suit a begginer?
most of the time .. high power level racq means you dun hav to generate much power to move the ball.. but mostly for kids, women or senior ppl lah (not to say u can't use it .. ) but that's wat the general perception is lah ... try look for something with a moderate headsize between 100-105 and try hitting with it .. even better join the sunway grp n pinjam / demo some racqs b4 deciding smile.gif
romeolee
post Jul 5 2010, 12:08 AM

115 posts

so what are the advantages of high swing speed over high power level? and how do u define high power level.. do they have like a threshold or smtg? since ure talking about the headsize? so what are the difference if let say a racquet with 113 sq.in and 105 sq.in in terms of style of play?

there is someone selling Wilson Triad 5.0 ... still thinking whether to get it onot? do u reccomend that? maybe i shud advertise here..

anyone selling their racquets that suits beginners here? thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by romeolee: Jul 5 2010, 12:08 AM
TSYan
post Jul 5 2010, 12:22 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(romeolee @ Jul 5 2010, 12:08 AM)
so what are the advantages of high swing speed over high power level? and how do u define high power level.. do they have like a threshold or smtg? since ure talking about the headsize? so what are the difference if let say a racquet with 113 sq.in and 105 sq.in in terms of style of play?

there is someone selling Wilson Triad 5.0 ... still thinking whether to get it onot? do u reccomend that? maybe i shud advertise here..

anyone selling their racquets that suits beginners here?  thumbup.gif
let's get prae & vobs to explain further.hehe... the technical guys in the forum .. haha...

vobs
post Jul 5 2010, 01:05 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(romeolee @ Jul 5 2010, 12:08 AM)

anyone selling their racquets that suits beginners here?  thumbup.gif
Bro prae, u can correct me if im wrong ok:)

Romeo, High power level racquet gives you more power, and the opposite gives you more control on the ball.

depending on what you want, control racquet should be suited for the player who can generate power and pace, whereas for players who cant, they need a racquet that can help generate more power. (dont quote me as you can get any racquet u want as long as u feel good on your hand)

usually for beginners who do not have a decent stroke or always hit off center, general opinion will recommend a bigger headsize for bigger sweet spot and bigger hitting area with a thicker beam, head heavy racquet for more power......

Triad 5.0 110" headsize with 9.8oz in weight seems to be good if budget is right for you, ive not tried or even seen it before so i cant comment much, yan is right, go join the sunway group and demo their racquet "WITH CARE", only then decide, let me know when ure going so i can be there to explain further with racquet examples.

You can even buy my second hand kpro open wilson for rm270 if u want, this racquet with 100" headsize, it is a power racquet with a good maneuverable swing weight which is good as your hands wont get tired hitting with it.

This post has been edited by vobs: Jul 5 2010, 01:10 AM
angel-ice
post Jul 5 2010, 08:29 AM

QUOTE(Patt_Hup @ Jul 4 2010, 11:17 PM)
guys, any recommend shop for restring racket in Subang? i just snap both my racket string.
subang dono got kedai o not

best if u just travel to pj @ sportsprise or shah ala pkns level 1

but shah alam charge u 15 for stringing though whereas sportsprise charge u 10 ( rite guys? )
ckseong80
post Jul 5 2010, 08:40 AM

368 posts

Hit the gym ka??
kekekekeke....... but I heard many gays like to hang out in gym wo.
vobs becareful dun go hit the wrong stuff.
Hahahahah......

This time I strung my racquet tension a lil high (56/60) and now my arm feeling numb. ; (

Tried Kev's 4D 300 last Saturday. Very nice, easy to play racquet. I like it belly much. I think it would go very well with the Red Code. Perfect combo for ppl with arm problems.
cartographer
post Jul 5 2010, 09:53 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(angel-ice @ Jul 5 2010, 08:29 AM)
subang dono got kedai o not

best if u just travel to pj @ sportsprise or shah ala pkns level 1

but shah alam charge u 15 for stringing though whereas sportsprise charge u 10  ( rite guys? )
rm15 is not reasonable IMO

ya sportprises is rm10 only but not in pj, its bangsar actually... stringers i heard from wei zian also ok, rm10 only, in bangsar village
ckseong80
post Jul 5 2010, 10:11 AM

368 posts

Inside bangsar village?
Then need to park car inside not so convenient.
Sportprises can just park by roadside a while pass racquet then cabut.

I've nvr been to stringers before.
Nice shop??
What brands they carry?
altezza8448
post Jul 5 2010, 10:14 AM

37 posts

CK, you can try Pacific (near Atria) or Tennis Town (Jalan Duta Indoor Stadium). They carry a couple of popular brands.
cartographer
post Jul 5 2010, 10:27 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Jul 5 2010, 10:11 AM)
Inside bangsar village?
Then need to park car inside not so convenient.
Sportprises can just park by roadside a while pass racquet then cabut.

I've nvr been to stringers before.
Nice shop??
What brands they carry?
ya sportsprises is the most convinient for me too, although sometimes abit hard find parking... bcuz i dun pass racket then cabut... normally i will wait there until my racket finish stringing then only cabut

stringers i never been there b4 actually... only heard from from our good fren wei zian... he like 2 string there wan. mayb he can tell us wat brands they have

Added on July 5, 2010, 10:28 am@vobs

how did ur tournament go?

This post has been edited by cartographer: Jul 5 2010, 10:28 AM
k3vin82
post Jul 5 2010, 10:43 AM

92 posts

@angel,

Review of barricade 6?.. hehe..

128 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top