.:|UTM thread v3|:., -have u start looking for job/intern?-
MaGNiFiCo
Jul 28 2010, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(ketapang @ Jul 28 2010, 01:38 AM) thx 4 the feedback...yup dde is dip in electronic. but in electrical workshop, the lecturer say dat we will be using autocad to draw schematic diagram. i dun think my netbook will be fit on dat software. but in next sem i think we will not be taking any electrical workshop so i dun wan to waste my parents money buying a new lappy 4 just only 1 sem. still got yuran nid to paid though. =( nvm bro. use psz computer. its brand new now  or for IT student got xtra lab (other student also can use). try ab100. ask abang man (ab100 technician) there to use computer if the lab is free
TSMyKy44
Jul 28 2010, 02:32 PM
PSZ computer virus bukan main banyak...
MaGNiFiCo
Jul 28 2010, 02:39 PM
one tip to avoid the virus in psz is restartin ur computer before u use it
TSMyKy44
Jul 28 2010, 03:27 PM
^ huh.... restart = virus gone meh?
Kernkraft400
Jul 28 2010, 03:59 PM
Yes, I suppose so. It's like a recovery system where when you restart, the computer's disk drive are seemed to be untouched just like the first time you use it.
TSMyKy44
Jul 28 2010, 04:01 PM
all the pc ka? i know the FKES ones were like tht lo.
Kernkraft400
Jul 28 2010, 04:17 PM
Yes, all the PCs in PSZ and SDCs. The computer labs' computers are not designed to work that way.
Muhammad Syukri
Jul 28 2010, 04:29 PM
PC at Autocad lab f*ck up till all my coursemate had to bring their own laptop to do the work.
TSMyKy44
Jul 28 2010, 06:03 PM
apa bley buat.. sure got idiots go use lab pc to download stuffs wan
Muhammad Syukri
Jul 28 2010, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(Ben91 @ Jul 28 2010, 06:07 PM) damn la my etika professional lecturer,make class ganti then didn show up herself! da la tak baik handphone no! room extension number to call also din give! hopeless!! kesian...but same thing happen to me last sem but i no no rage...xD.
Ben91
Jul 28 2010, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ Jul 28 2010, 06:08 PM) kesian...but same thing happen to me last sem but i no no rage...xD. i is rage becoz i could have slept nicely in my room nevermind,this friday i skipping the class anyway,malas mau gi campus at 3 just that subject,better balik rumah punya
TSMyKy44
Jul 28 2010, 09:43 PM
might be going back to UTM next week.. UTM Debate club has something big going on.. Apparently the guys manage to secure sponsorship from MB of Johor
MaGNiFiCo
Jul 29 2010, 12:15 AM
QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Jul 28 2010, 09:43 PM) might be going back to UTM next week.. UTM Debate club has something big going on.. Apparently the guys manage to secure sponsorship from MB of Johor  u mean the debat perdana? i think i've seen some poster lyin around. debat piala YB sumtin. lol
FlameReaper
Jul 29 2010, 01:48 AM
Who here is UTMKL Kolej Siswa Jaya resident? I wasn't here last semester but it seems to me that the wireless transmitters they installed before last year is getting weak so fast with the increase of network traffic. D/Cs seem to happen every so often whenever the signals is below 70 :/ right here for me it's 60%, and there's no guarantee it stays like that before dc happens again. I might even get d/c while typing this  just one meter of movement and you lose a lot of signals already, for me it's like from 60 to 40 This post has been edited by FlameReaper: Jul 29 2010, 01:51 AM
azarimy
Jul 29 2010, 09:59 AM
mister architect: the arrogant pr*ck
QUOTE(FlameReaper @ Jul 28 2010, 05:48 PM) Who here is UTMKL Kolej Siswa Jaya resident? I wasn't here last semester but it seems to me that the wireless transmitters they installed before last year is getting weak so fast with the increase of network traffic. D/Cs seem to happen every so often whenever the signals is below 70 :/ right here for me it's 60%, and there's no guarantee it stays like that before dc happens again. I might even get d/c while typing this  just one meter of movement and you lose a lot of signals already, for me it's like from 60 to 40 in my office, we installed our own wireless hub to extend the range of the faculty's hub. ofcourse, we shared the cost of the hub with those near my office. u might wanna try that.
FlameReaper
Jul 29 2010, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(azarimy @ Jul 29 2010, 08:59 AM) in my office, we installed our own wireless hub to extend the range of the faculty's hub. ofcourse, we shared the cost of the hub with those near my office. u might wanna try that. thanks, but I'm in KL campus though. well, that signal problem mostly occurs in the kolej kediaman. main campus at semarak however is very satisfactory enough I don't want to leave it  but yeah, there's no more dorms there actually in main semarak campus. still got some people there, but meh I don't want to think about failing to stay there to repeat my final sem.
TSMyKy44
Jul 29 2010, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(MaGNiFiCo @ Jul 29 2010, 12:15 AM) u mean the debat perdana? i think i've seen some poster lyin around. debat piala YB sumtin. lol  no la. Iskandar Debating Championship. International level la lol eh eh, saw in kupitiam, someone say got ppl got murdered in UTM ar?
Ben91
Jul 29 2010, 12:42 PM
FlameReaper
Jul 29 2010, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(Ben91 @ Jul 29 2010, 11:42 AM) Yeah, but it was before last year it was at the worst. At that time even home dial-up can beat KSJ's connection  I still think the connection was at the best when I was in my 1st year tho, even though login procedure is damn hard  well, the diff between main semarak kampus and ksj is too big to even begin with. but still 5 hours of login time in semarak kampus is much more worthwhile than in KSJ because you can get more things done