.:|UTM thread v3|:., -have u start looking for job/intern?-

FlameReaper
post Jul 13 2010, 03:35 PM

I lari portable on my dude
560 posts

QUOTE(MaGNiFiCo @ Jul 13 2010, 12:57 PM)
damn nice la. must be en noh idea. foyer blok b or blok c? durin my time he started to install astro on 3rd and 6th floor each block

to prevent student from tgk bola outside. sbb UCL pnya games suma pagi2 tongue.gif
block B.

now the astro gone dy, dunno why. i mean the astro of 3rd & 6th floor

but now each floor got special pantry room, got fridge, washing machine, and microwave oven. can use to keep food rations while staying in campus during holidays thumbup.gif

btw welkam newtards, i r a rare species called multimedia student in KL campus, repeating my final sem because of injury. have a good time in your years studying here biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by FlameReaper: Jul 13 2010, 04:11 PM
FlameReaper
post Jul 13 2010, 05:00 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(MaGNiFiCo @ Jul 13 2010, 03:44 PM)
ai bro, u which batch? im ddc 07/10

got couple of frens too in ddz repeatin their final sem  smile.gif
ddz 07/10 oso.
FlameReaper
post Jul 13 2010, 05:10 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Jul 13 2010, 04:01 PM)
but if keep food in the fridge, takde org curik ke? tongue.gif
iye la... mmg ada species rats amongst the students one tongue.gif
major cause of concern. tongue.gif

rats dig peti sejuk. hmm new species of rats nih

so one way is, nvr buy frozen food outside unless if you want to heat it inside the microwave after back from buying it. biggrin.gif
FlameReaper
post Jul 15 2010, 08:24 AM

560 posts

ugh dota. kemaruk sangat le tu sampai takleh main kat laptop sendiri. hampas.

nak main pun main la kat laptop sendiri. padanla nampak muka orang FFFFFUUUU RRRAAAGGGEEE bila nampak psz penuh.
FlameReaper
post Jul 29 2010, 01:48 AM

560 posts

Who here is UTMKL Kolej Siswa Jaya resident?

I wasn't here last semester but it seems to me that the wireless transmitters they installed before last year is getting weak so fast with the increase of network traffic. D/Cs seem to happen every so often whenever the signals is below 70 :/

right here for me it's 60%, and there's no guarantee it stays like that before dc happens again. I might even get d/c while typing this sad.gif

just one meter of movement and you lose a lot of signals already, for me it's like from 60 to 40

This post has been edited by FlameReaper: Jul 29 2010, 01:51 AM
FlameReaper
post Jul 29 2010, 10:09 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Jul 29 2010, 08:59 AM)
in my office, we installed our own wireless hub to extend the range of the faculty's hub. ofcourse, we shared the cost of the hub with those near my office. u might wanna try that.
thanks, but I'm in KL campus though.

well, that signal problem mostly occurs in the kolej kediaman. main campus at semarak however is very satisfactory enough I don't want to leave it brows.gif

but yeah, there's no more dorms there actually in main semarak campus. still got some people there, but meh I don't want to think about failing to stay there to repeat my final sem.
FlameReaper
post Jul 29 2010, 01:06 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(Ben91 @ Jul 29 2010, 11:42 AM)
Wifi is ksj is freaking bad,if you thought streamyx at home was bad,here even worst!

Anyhow,gonna go back tonight and get addicted to starcraft 2!!!! rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Yeah, but it was before last year it was at the worst. At that time even home dial-up can beat KSJ's connection laugh.gif

I still think the connection was at the best when I was in my 1st year tho, even though login procedure is damn hard sad.gif

well, the diff between main semarak kampus and ksj is too big to even begin with.

but still 5 hours of login time in semarak kampus is much more worthwhile than in KSJ because you can get more things done tongue.gif
FlameReaper
post Aug 1 2010, 09:49 AM

560 posts

Fellow guys of UTMKL, we now have a 5GB monthly bandwidth limit starting from today. What do you think, guys?
FlameReaper
post Aug 1 2010, 10:17 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(nazril @ Aug 1 2010, 09:00 AM)
same with celcom bb. they going to capping our bandwidth if more that limit usage provided to us. but i already use more than 6gb rite now, they sent me a friendly warning
there's still alternatives whistling.gif

... I don't know when will I get to work with CICT for the skim pelajar bekerja (resume pun tak siap tulis lagi ufufufufufu), but I guess one of these days I'll have to resort to UniPack eventually. The connection in my room seems to be so isolated I get d/c'd from the kolej punya wireless a lot. sweat.gif

Btw those yang dah penah amik skim pelajar bekerja, how much do you usually get (of course, depending on what you do lol)?

whats the point?? Cant even connect to the internet at ksj..

anyhow,this will only those affect those kaki download download..

heh.

kaki downloads are better off in semarak campus. even then, there's going to be almost zero dorms there so unless you have laptops to use to leech from there, it's a moot point whistling.gif

and there's still PSZ to exploit, that's if you're willing to be in campus after maghrib till PSZ closes whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by FlameReaper: Aug 1 2010, 10:39 AM
FlameReaper
post Aug 1 2010, 04:46 PM

560 posts

So I guess I still need another job to back that up... I guess...?

tapi bapak tak bestnya payment by semester. maybe because they want you to stick with 'em if you want the pay? lol. after all even with 3.50/hour rate it's still gonna be one sum when you collect it at the end of the semester.

... but then again if that one lump sum is just as much how I can get while working on a monthly wage basis, I think I'd rather forsake it... or maybe not since I need some experience anyway (which would suck if I'm delegated to some sort of mat dispatch / clerk boy).

Not trying to be picky, but I'm a science komp student dang it... -__-
FlameReaper
post Aug 1 2010, 07:48 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Aug 1 2010, 06:28 PM)
work at McD belakang KTC is even better IMHO.
At least u get free meals tongue.gif
makan sampai muntah sweat.gif
For those who worked with HEP, usually they wanna continue working upon graduation...so go there early to set up kabel...lol
KTC is where? whistling.gif

but yeah that's another reason why I'd want to kerja with... wait a sec my target is not HEP. It's CICT ohmy.gif
FlameReaper
post Aug 1 2010, 11:57 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(PVCpipe @ Aug 1 2010, 10:42 PM)
kolej tengku chancellor, utm skudai maybe... got mcd ? the one near petronas n shell?
oh, skudai ke. me in UTM KL la.

anyhow.

late gaji or not, it all boils down to my needs, so I guess I'll just go and work whatever I can before the semester ends. this sem lucky because 2 papers only (not counting one tumpang kelas space) but next sem it might be 4 at least so yeah >_<
FlameReaper
post Aug 2 2010, 12:24 PM

560 posts

Submitted my resume to CICT, heck yeah thumbup.gif

But one week wait... sad.gif

I guess I'm going to start work when puasa starts already >_<
FlameReaper
post Aug 3 2010, 12:18 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(MaGNiFiCo @ Aug 2 2010, 07:28 PM)
workin as what bro?  drool.gif
no idea yet what kind of work will they give me. gotta wait one week only can know what will I do work for...

btw...

haih, so many things to read over the Net (don't ask what are they whistling.gif), yet so little time, and yet line so slow.

just now got a petition of sorts from student council for everyone to sign. among issues included is the wireless connection in which only a lucky few can connect w/o ever leaving their rooms. I can but I have to wait until subuh la line OK. then later line become crap as heck, wireless become so shy one they dun wan to connect to my lappy anymore sad.gif

btw I ran speedtest.net in PSZ several times, it seems that download rates are fluctuating, sometimes get 1mbps, sometimes get 256kbps, sometimes 2.5mbps and then back to low. Dunno what to think of these, apart from that it seems to be bad network throttling management whistling.gif

just thinking la.

This post has been edited by FlameReaper: Aug 3 2010, 12:18 AM
FlameReaper
post Aug 13 2010, 08:09 PM

560 posts

Went to main campus at Semarak today to wait calling from CICT regarding my work.

So they did... and this is what I get...

"Tunda hari lain bleh tak?"

... sad.gif

monday it will be then. hurr durr
FlameReaper
post Aug 14 2010, 02:10 PM

560 posts

Just wondering if there's anyone taking degree in Graphics & Multimedia Software in FSKSM, can tell me some info about it? I'm kind of interested, and seeing the course outlines I suppose I won't have much trouble in getting some credit transfer (provided that I "repair" my CGPA this semester. I'm taking Diploma by the way) I starting to think going to Skudai campus to go for degree isn't all too bad in my opinion. Anyone can give me some highlights?
FlameReaper
post Aug 15 2010, 02:37 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(MaGNiFiCo @ Aug 14 2010, 03:53 PM)
@FlameReaper

im takin software engineering in fsksm btw

but let me giv u some outline on multimedia course offered in skudai. its totally different what they are teaching in kl campus for ddz

in here, they mainly focus on game development, pure coding (yes its multimedia and it involves lotsa coding), and more to system interaction...

most student get in here, like couple of my frens they kinda regret...they didn't know that utm multimedia more towards codin+game dev etc

what they expect was 3d animation and graphics design biggrin.gif
QUOTE(shinichi88 @ Aug 15 2010, 09:21 AM)
Hi there, i'm currently taking Graphics & Multimedia Software (GMM)... In my 3rd year now..
As u can see in the course outline, this GMM, mainly on pure programming..
"IF u think this course like learn photoshop, design model, create animation, then SORRY to say, IS WRONG"

In GMM, you will learn, "OpenGL, DirectX, Game Engine, Image Processing, Data Visualize".
You need high mathematics and creative skill..
Mathematics skill will be use in programming for transforming object (translate,rotate,scale,etc..) by using (4x4) matrices.. etc.  (position light, load object vertex, read file, physics calculation, )
Creative skill will be put on creating something above average..

Of course, u still learn Basic Programming, like C++, Java...
This course is very hard to walk and challenging, but with effort, the outcome is very satisfying.

*Photoshop, Flash ActionScript, Visual Basic, 3d Studio Max,  ---> Self learning  =.=

Added on August 15, 2010, 10:31 am
Who is your friends, let me go fix the direction of their mind... LOLz.. laugh.gif
Many of my friends at first also think like that.
They wan to do, advertisement some sort like that... But now all ok already.. they accept the fact and get on with it...
Thanks for the replies lol. Hmm, now with that said, it pretty much puts me back into still undecided on whether to include UTM as my next place to go after I'm done with here. But I do have some interest in wanting to understand OpenGL, DirectX, and game engines etc. But mathematics... heh, I'd be damned much XD - for some reason I understand program codes better than Mathematics tongue.gif

Anyway thanks a lot, I'll take time to reconsider. thumbup.gif

FlameReaper
post Sep 24 2010, 08:26 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(idiotidiot @ Sep 18 2010, 10:24 PM)
Hey. You guys ever noticed that we've been assigned new emails, from microsoft live? Our new email would be ACID ID@live.utm.my. Uber cool. UTM should have had spent a lot just for this.
Yes, unfortunately, I'm one of the few who will be the kind of "those who know but rarely use it" type.

Although it sucks trying to integrate it with my mail client though, seeing how it doesn't use the same POP3 server I'm using to connect to my Windows Live e-mail.

Now working in CICT, and only today CICT called me and say I'll have to redo my payslip claim because ... uh, apparently my boss did it the wrong format, so got rejected by Pejabat Bendahari but the form I'm supposed to use is obsolete and the new form for Skim Pelajar Bekerja is apparently not out yet. WTF?

Going in and out of CICT is a pain... okay, at least I know how to get out from the office but to get back in... if all electronic locks are on I'll have to wait for someone to open it sad.gif so troublesome especially when after going out to tapao some food from the cafe, because I always eat them in office.

And since the server room is just next door (no, don't ask me to hax it to give you guys uber-awesum speed to download pr0nz whistling.gif ) the office can be very, very cold especially when it's raining outside...

Oh well.

Oh, to my peers batch '07-'10 going for graduation soon, happy graduating. I'm lagging behind you guys by a year. sad.gif
FlameReaper
post Sep 25 2010, 12:02 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Sep 24 2010, 10:53 PM)
u kerja CICT?

when's my RM16k workstation PC gonna get approved? lama tunggu weii...
in KL mah.

fullamak you mintak an RM16k workstation PC? Sumbat apa inside there? shocking.gif

anyway just discovered I can just go ahead and make my own payslip claim instead of waiting my supervisor to do it. I should've been told that I can make the payslip claim myself and not have to wait for my supervisor =___=;;

This post has been edited by FlameReaper: Sep 25 2010, 12:11 AM
FlameReaper
post Sep 25 2010, 09:22 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Sep 25 2010, 06:52 AM)
workstation graphics - nvidia quadro is already RM9.5k lol. then got 2 monitors, workstation motherboard, 6gb ram, SSD and all the other juicy stuffs biggrin.gif.
doing 3D animation ka? sweat.gif no wonder Rm16k sweat.gif

0.0493sec    1.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:34 AM