.:|UTM thread v3|:., -have u start looking for job/intern?-

azarimy
post Jun 19 2010, 12:47 PM

mister architect: the arrogant pr*ck
10,672 posts

myky, i'm back in skudai already wink.gif.

btw, all cabs going in and out of UTM now must use meter. there are lots of metered cabs around jb/skudai/senai area, so dont worry if people keep harassing u to get into a non-metered cab. insist on the meter!

that said, if i recall correctly, it should be around RM20. i mean, UTM to larkin is RM21, which is about the same distance to senai airport.
azarimy
post Jun 19 2010, 11:41 PM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(shinichi88 @ Jun 19 2010, 02:37 PM)
Unfortunately, even the cab use meter, BUT most of the time they dont bother bout it....
My personal experienced told me, ask/nego for the cab fees 1st before enter the cab....
e.g: The cab meter show 5.48, the driver will say RM6.00... Well, in rare case, the driver so good, only ask RM5.50...
e.g: I took cab from JB Tmn U Jusco -> Gaint U Mall cuz its raining day.. The meter show 3.80 (if not mistaken), the driver ask RM5.00...
Then I ask y, the meter show 3.80, suppose I pay RM4.00... The driver insist RM5.00 cuz he say need to go back to station.
Haiz... whatever.. I just pay it cuz rush for movie... Then after the driver move a bit, the damn driver get passenger... Really WTF vmad.gif
never had such problems. took taxi like almost on a daily basis. not a single one of them asked for anything else other than what's on the meter.

i had one KL taxi driver who wanted more. i looked at him and said, "serius?". then suddenly he just said "takdelah, main-main aje".

they need ur money. u have the upper hand. u're a university student. if u get played by a cab driver, u have no chance against the big boys tongue.gif.
azarimy
post Jun 21 2010, 12:51 PM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Jun 20 2010, 01:40 PM)

problem arise when a lot of stingy ass hog all the bandwidth to download movies and shits. I so bloody hope UTM can track down these fockers and saman em.
UTM now already tracking the sites u go, things u download etc.
azarimy
post Jun 22 2010, 08:55 AM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ Jun 21 2010, 06:03 AM)
yea even they try to block some major website last time like social networking,youtube,even wikipedia!
no laaa. those days the technicians only use blanket restrictions. now they block specific sites like porn etc.

by the opening of this semester, they will introduce network access ID. u will need the access ID to logon to the internet. i dont think u have to pay anything for it, and it should be available by the time u register. this way they can monitor ur activities specifically to the person using it wink.gif.
azarimy
post Jun 22 2010, 11:43 AM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ Jun 22 2010, 03:25 AM)
U mean that Student/Staff ID eh??Oh but thats already being used right now eh??Need to login our student/staff id to access the internet?
Damn no privacy anymore???
apa yg nak privacy sangat tu...?
azarimy
post Jun 22 2010, 11:53 AM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(shinichi88 @ Jun 22 2010, 03:50 AM)
That's y la...
Who didn't download :-
MP3
Latest Music Album
Movie
Crack
Application
Games
<you name it>............

Almost everyone did ok... admit it..
taman U semua murah.
azarimy
post Jun 22 2010, 12:18 PM

10,672 posts

JB used to be the godfather of pirated CDs, particularly holiday plaza (HP). at one point, every next shop in holiday plaza sells pirated movies, software, music etc.

then there was a huge crackdown over HP. i dunno what happened to it now. but most of the people in HP moved to taman U bcoz they got a better market - university students.
azarimy
post Jun 23 2010, 12:09 PM

10,672 posts

lu mau lenglui? mai datang FAB.
azarimy
post Jun 23 2010, 04:21 PM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(Augus7 @ Jun 23 2010, 06:35 AM)
yea i know, got 1 time salah masuk klas...walao all girls... syiok eh!!! (got a 2-3 boys)

@azarimy: cant find them...all in studio T_T also dono where they eat
err... they dont eat. tu pasal semua cun2 punya.
azarimy
post Jun 24 2010, 08:37 PM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(afiqk @ Jun 24 2010, 11:41 AM)
yeah..i wanna know about the sport in there..
u should be able to find facilities and clubs for typical sports available in malaysia in UTM. we even have equestrian club if u're into horse riding. i'm not sure if the swimming pool have been completed (or even built) or not, but there have been a plan for one for quite some time. i even saw the signboard for it already. then the rest like memanah, menembak, canoeing and all that kinda stuff also available.

we still dont have paintball, extreme sports like base jumping or rock climbing, or winter sports tongue.gif.
azarimy
post Jun 24 2010, 09:26 PM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(idiotidiot @ Jun 24 2010, 01:23 PM)
Yeah the swimming pool and stadium ETA is end of 2010. At least this is what the pengarah sukan told me personally. But i seriously doubt that, more probably 2011. Sigh, hope i can have the opportunity to use the swimming pool, I have only one year to go.

Hey-- i thought we had rock climbing, opposite the Pusat Kesihatan?
meh... i call that wall climbing aje.
azarimy
post Jun 25 2010, 02:49 PM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(afiqk @ Jun 25 2010, 06:19 AM)
how bout the court...tennis or bdmntn??
is it crowded and only available for seniors?
there are a number of of tennis/badminton courts in UTM. there are also several indoor badminton courts around. usually it's fully used in the evenings, but u could always use it at night.

and no, there's no court that's specific for seniors. all students are equal. certain courts are managed by colleges or sports office. so to use it u would need to book to avoid gaduh2. so book ur games early wink.gif.
azarimy
post Jun 25 2010, 07:59 PM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(afiqk @ Jun 25 2010, 11:48 AM)
book mean have to pay right?
all those activities that being organized by the club are paid by student or the university?
pay? u've already paid for it in the university fees as far as i know.
azarimy
post Jun 25 2010, 09:26 PM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(afiqk @ Jun 25 2010, 01:23 PM)
owh thanks..is it hard to get 4 flat at utm?
it used to be. not sure how it is right now coz i only give the grades, i dont get them tongue.gif.
azarimy
post Jun 28 2010, 05:10 PM

10,672 posts

if u're going to UTM skudai, the closest public bank is in taman tun aminah. that's about 1/3 way to JB already.
azarimy
post Jun 29 2010, 09:32 AM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Jun 28 2010, 03:20 PM)
X2 damn sien...i went there to pass books to a friend bawah blok last time..
the shitty felo come kacau..WTF..not even 3minutes.
Total failure. This is the worst part of UTM. Not that I'm sitting there for chit chat/kacau amoi pun.. It's not that i'm gonna disturb any of the girls in the blok in anyway.
With that kind of mindset, I highly doubt if he/she is really that alim. This is the worst part of UTM's management. Lucky that i'm now a free man.
i think u missed a point. female block is off limits at ALL TIME to males. get that in ur head first. it doesnt matter if u're not doing anything. ur presence there is enough to disrupt the safe environment for women.

reason: aurat.

not ur friend's aurat. the other women in the block. female block is where women can do anything they want without the presence of men. u being there disrupts this environment. respect women, my friend. that's the point!

azarimy
post Jun 29 2010, 10:45 AM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(Augus7 @ Jun 29 2010, 02:32 AM)
oh yeah, UTM Robocon vs themselves in finals happy.gif
team B already won.
azarimy
post Jun 30 2010, 09:39 AM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(FCUK89 @ Jun 30 2010, 01:29 AM)
Hello,

I have some questions I would like to ask regarding UTM.

1. When is the usual intakes? Is it in July? Is there only one intake?
2. How many semesters are there and generally they run from what month to what month?
3. When are the exam periods and when is the holiday period? Is there a long holiday period?
4. Will the university assist us in any intern or job placement?

Hope that I can get info from the current UTM students. Much help is appreciated.  biggrin.gif
1. yes, UTM only have one intake per year, every july.
2. there are 3 semesters per year. semester one from july till october. semester two from december to april. semester three from may to june. note that semester may is only used for special cases.
3. end of each semesters. holidays are after each semesters.
4. not directly at the moment, no. but there will be a better system applied soon.

Added on June 30, 2010, 9:43 am
QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Jun 29 2010, 04:34 AM)
nope, the limit remains in the building, not the compound if u did read the signboards.
It usually says no guys are allowed in girls hostel at all time but compound wise, there's a time limit, usually after 9/10pm.
U dun respect woman by just saying u respect them. u put them in action.
What makes me angry is that the so called MPP himself is talking to a few girls there.
Regarding the part i put in red, tell that to those pengecat/pemotong rumput secara contract. No offence smile.gif
U know what i mean.
what did i say about aurat?

aurat is about field of vision, not distance. when there will be works to be done in/at/near the female blocks, residents will be notified of their presence. now, u didnt notify of ur presence to the entire block, did u?

fair enough, the compound is not off limits. but preventive measures are there for a reason. sexual harassment is a big issue nowadays, particularly in UTM. u've not met the feminist movements yet, have u? i recommend u walk up to them and say hi biggrin.gif. anyways, if the MPP pisses u off, then u have every right to report them up. babbling things here in a public forum with little to no connection to UTM wont help u one bit. might as well just blog it wink.gif.

This post has been edited by azarimy: Jun 30 2010, 09:43 AM
azarimy
post Jul 1 2010, 06:53 PM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(Augus7 @ Jul 1 2010, 09:36 AM)
can get for free wat...p2p for the winzzz
that is IF u can ur p2p to work.

CICT ftw tongue.gif
azarimy
post Jul 1 2010, 07:10 PM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(stpmmaths @ Jul 1 2010, 11:07 AM)
Oo, i see.. Thanks for the info  thumbup.gif
Now i feel relieved coz at first i scared these things will be confiscated by school  blush.gif
school? lol.

the college would only confiscate contrabands - drugs, porn, weapons etc. they dont go taking other people's stuffs. if they do, u can report it to the admins.

12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0414sec    1.02    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:43 AM