azarimy
post Jul 25 2010, 10:10 AM

mister architect: the arrogant pr*ck
10,672 posts

QUOTE(nazril @ Jul 22 2010, 04:41 PM)
i wonder, how lecturer setup n do questions for test and final exam? izit they diy the question or copy it from question on ref books or they took it from test bank? when i was in utmkl, i saw the past year papers, i can say the question has their own repeating season or flow but it was different in skudai. im referring here to my core subjects and i can say its hard to see question repeating again. any input guys?
usually, question sets are designed during the school break. the school would have a pool of questions (an answers) available for the lecturers to pick from for a particular subject. each semester, they could either pick a whole lot from the pool, contribute new ones, or delete the obsolete questions. after the question set have been formed, it will go through a special session called "exam vetting". this is where the questions will be vetted, scrutinized and assessed so that it complies with what have been (or will be) taught in the semester, complies with the objective and learning outcome of the subject, and conforms to the difficulty curve set for the particular subject.

and this will be done for every single subject with examination, every single semester.

established schools would have a vast pool of questions to pick from, so it can take a while before the questions that came out last semester to pop out the second time around.
onejme
post Jul 27 2010, 01:19 PM

183 posts

hye guys..
i have a dip from ipts with cgpa 2.6++ in geomatic eng.
is there any chance i can get in to UTM with my result for the 2nd intake of the uni?bcoz it stated there i got to have a result atleast 2.75 and above.
i am thinking of taking bachelor of science (remote sensing)
any help would be appreciated.
Thank You.
nazril
post Jul 27 2010, 08:39 PM

moody killer
580 posts

QUOTE(onejme @ Jul 27 2010, 01:19 PM)
hye guys..
i have a dip from ipts with cgpa 2.6++ in geomatic eng.
is there any chance i can get in to UTM with my result for the 2nd intake of the uni?bcoz it stated there i got to have a result atleast 2.75 and above.
i am thinking of taking bachelor of science (remote sensing)
any help would be appreciated.
Thank You.
i think utm no longer offer for 2nd intake (december or semester 2 intake) anymore
ketapang
post Jul 27 2010, 09:36 PM

GG
1,115 posts

hello...nid some advice here..
i'm a 1st year dde student. do i nid to buy a new laptop? currently i do have a netbook, is this already sufficient enuf for my usage? wat i mean in study, nt daily life.. sorry kinda noob question xD.
onejme
post Jul 27 2010, 09:43 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(nazril @ Jul 27 2010, 08:39 PM)
i think utm no longer offer for 2nd intake (december or semester 2 intake) anymore
can u confirm this?because it stated here there were 2nd semester intake..direct entry.
TSMyKy44
post Jul 27 2010, 09:46 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(nazril @ Jul 27 2010, 08:39 PM)
eh the website he posted, say still got ar..

but anyway, i really dunno about the process though. best is u call UTM straight and ask smile.gif
QUOTE(ketapang @ Jul 27 2010, 09:36 PM)
hello...nid some advice here..
i'm a 1st year dde student. do i nid to buy a new laptop? currently i do have a netbook, is this already sufficient enuf for my usage? wat i mean in study, nt daily life.. sorry kinda noob question xD.
ya enuff lu. but depends la if u can read from such small screen.
u'll just need to type assignments and reports and all.

but wait.. DDE stands for wat? dip in electrical is it? if it is, it shud be ok la. MatLab7 might take a while to load and certain functions might take longer. but i doubt u will use it so often la
Muhammad Syukri
post Jul 27 2010, 09:51 PM

821 posts

2nd intake got lar,my friend lil bro just got in last week for 2nd intake.

MaGNiFiCo
post Jul 27 2010, 10:10 PM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

2nd take already commenced this week. after this no more la kot

netbook is more than enuf for assignment work. unless u r an it student la. i suggest u to get a proper laptop smile.gif
TSMyKy44
post Jul 27 2010, 10:23 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

but for leisures, netbook not enough wan..

u wan watch pr0n movies on that small screen, where go syiok tongue.gif
play game is impossible liao
onejme
post Jul 27 2010, 10:26 PM

183 posts

aikkk...as stated here july is the 1st semester and january is the 2nd semester..
which one is correct?ahahah!
dynames07
post Jul 27 2010, 10:28 PM

272 posts

ex utm student reporting in..

course: engineering (chemical).. FKKKSA.. the faculty on top of the hill
grad may 2010

nice to meet you all (i just realize got utm thread here lol)
TSMyKy44
post Jul 27 2010, 10:40 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(onejme @ Jul 27 2010, 10:26 PM)
aikkk...as stated here july is the 1st semester and january is the 2nd semester..
which one is correct?ahahah!
?
tht's the way it is wat. july is sem 1, jan is sem 2
onejme
post Jul 27 2010, 10:43 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ Jul 27 2010, 09:51 PM)
2nd intake got lar,my friend lil bro just got in last week for 2nd intake.
what does this mean?2nd intake for 1st semester?
owhhh...got it now..
thank you!
Muhammad Syukri
post Jul 27 2010, 11:03 PM

821 posts

I donno about Degree la,but Diploma 2nd intake already commenced
TSMyKy44
post Jul 27 2010, 11:54 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

think degree shud be same. it's 1 month after 1st intake
nazril
post Jul 28 2010, 01:19 AM

moody killer
580 posts

2nd intake =/= rayuan intake. rayuan intake u can do it on upu when u didnt manage to get into any u and u'll get the result within 1 month. my class already juz now got 2 rayuan students. but for 2nd intake, u going to be directly go to 2nd semester which is normally in december or january. last year, i contact people from utm skudai, they told me they didnt make 2nd intake; december or 2nd semester anymore starting 09. i didnt take muet on that time so i wished to continue my study for 2nd intake in december but utm didnt open it anymore. so i wait til next year, 10 to apply via upu again.

direct entry means u r from diploma and u want to continues study for degree. so u can transfer ur subjects credits and u can be directly go to 2nd year student. for example, an engineering course usually take 4 years duration to complete. if u from pre-u e.g matric, stpm, u need to start from the 1st year. if u already has diploma, then u can be in 2nd year and u only left 3 years to complete ur degree.

but i could be wrong, maybe they just recently open for 2nd intake in end of this year on upcoming december. so u better call em up for clarification

see image below:

onejme
post Jul 28 2010, 01:29 AM

183 posts

meaning i have to wait another one more year then only can enter...
walaooo...damn long weyhh...
i've shoot them with an email..and hoping that direct entry can go in next january intake..
ketapang
post Jul 28 2010, 01:38 AM

GG
1,115 posts

thx 4 the feedback...yup dde is dip in electronic. but in electrical workshop, the lecturer say dat we will be using autocad to draw schematic diagram. i dun think my netbook will be fit on dat software. but in next sem i think we will not be taking any electrical workshop so i dun wan to waste my parents money buying a new lappy 4 just only 1 sem. still got yuran nid to paid though. =(
TSMyKy44
post Jul 28 2010, 12:26 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

draw schematic only.. doubt will use a lot of cpu effort. netbook shud be fine
azarimy
post Jul 28 2010, 01:43 PM

mister architect: the arrogant pr*ck
10,672 posts

QUOTE(nazril @ Jul 27 2010, 05:19 PM)
2nd intake =/= rayuan intake. rayuan intake u can do it on upu when u didnt manage to get into any u and u'll get the result within 1 month. my class already juz now got 2 rayuan students. but for 2nd intake, u going to be directly go to 2nd semester which is normally in december or january. last year, i contact people from utm skudai, they told me they didnt make 2nd intake; december or 2nd semester anymore starting 09. i didnt take muet on that time so i wished to continue my study for 2nd intake in december but utm didnt open it anymore. so i wait til next year, 10 to apply via upu again.

direct entry means u r from diploma and u want to continues study for degree. so u can transfer ur subjects credits and u can be directly go to 2nd year student. for example, an engineering course usually take 4 years duration to complete. if u from pre-u e.g matric, stpm, u need to start from the 1st year. if u already has diploma, then u can be in 2nd year and u only left 3 years to complete ur degree.

but i could be wrong, maybe they just recently open for 2nd intake in end of this year on upcoming december. so u better call em up for clarification

see image below:

just to clarify:

2nd intake is what we usually refer to as "the additional intake after the primary intake in that particular semester". meaning for july semester, there will be two intakes: the 1st will be the primary intake, where everyone who're offered a place joins in. the 2nd intake will be for those who appealed for the july intake.

the same goes if they should decide for january intake. this is not open to all courses, and only for specific courses at specific time. january intakes are usually for courses who have diploma intakes, particularly from UTM KL.

so bottom line is, UTM only have one intake: July intake. but they do make some accommodations for january (or sometimes december, depending on the time of the year) intake, but not for all courses.

125 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0474sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:03 PM