Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V42!, The Orange Legion

ieR
post Jun 26 2010, 10:33 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

mastering: but u wrote u shoot at iso100? it should be noiseless? and 30sec is seriously too long IHMO. i hardly shoot that long unless i try to get dreamy effect from water or sky.

Added on June 26, 2010, 10:35 am
QUOTE(ieR @ Jun 26 2010, 03:11 AM)
oppps, i am using my office's computer, it seem VERY DARK... how many of u sees it very dark? btw, my home lcd is very clear (and bright) :/

This post has been edited by ieR: Jun 26 2010, 10:35 AM
mastering89
post Jun 26 2010, 11:20 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

im trying to get the dreamy2 one but tak jadi or the place tak sesuai..
sorry2 my mistake . its iso 400 =(
mistaken for another shot's exif

anyways mana lagi nice beach near kl area eh?
lwliam
post Jun 26 2010, 11:21 AM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

i see it quite dark in my office screen also

Added on June 26, 2010, 11:22 ami like it when ppl actually go out of their way to go try to capture nice photos... really shows the effort... great job

This post has been edited by lwliam: Jun 26 2010, 11:22 AM
Sakurako
post Jun 26 2010, 11:32 AM

158 posts

my new a550 cannot release shoot... if set to manual, and play back it is all black, i suspect lens not proper attached, but i try few times and no improvement... any1 have similar experience wif ur camera?
mastering89
post Jun 26 2010, 11:42 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

oh sky at melaka so blue today
sadly i havent buy cpl yet . cry.gif
lwliam
post Jun 26 2010, 11:43 AM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

QUOTE(Sakurako @ Jun 26 2010, 11:32 AM)
my new a550 cannot release shoot... if set to manual, and play back it is all black, i suspect lens not proper attached, but i try few times and no improvement... any1 have similar experience wif ur camera?
if you're on full manual, check your shutter speed.. is it too fast to capture any light at all? try use aperture priority 1st..
zstan
post Jun 26 2010, 11:57 AM

15,856 posts

sunset at tioman.
notworthy.gif

Added on June 26, 2010, 12:02 pm
QUOTE(d4rkholeang3l @ Jun 26 2010, 12:31 AM)
hey guys, thanks for the opinion... ya, maybe i was going all out wif my feelings..

alright, the theme is '1 Sungai Melaka Maju 2010' ..heck , wat type of theme is this...

from wat i had been told, i am to take photographs of melaka river and the things around it whether at night or daytime...

i actually submitted about 6 photographs..but of course, i do think that there are only 1 best photo among those i submitted...

my focus for the pic i uploaded earlier is the sign ' 1 Malaysia, MELAKA MAJU 2010' at the top left,
here are the other shots i submitted :

P/S: Actually, I got over it already, just need some sincere opinion from u guys...
@ William: that guy seriously is a newbie la...but photography is abstract, maybe wat i see is not what others see...so, well... live wif it, haha...no use complaining oso...
IMNO, the couple shots don't really stand out..and the last picture's composition is not good(Sorry).

This post has been edited by zstan: Jun 26 2010, 12:02 PM
porkchop
post Jun 26 2010, 12:19 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Jun 25 2010, 11:45 PM)
razuryza : nice pic  thumbup.gif

please take look, but ignore the big black ulat and gila vignetting (GND + ND8 screw filter)  sweat.gif  doh.gif

ori pic

zoom can see white dots , what is that?? icon_question.gif
look like dust worr
ianho
post Jun 26 2010, 12:29 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Jun 26 2010, 10:33 AM)
mastering: but u wrote u shoot at iso100? it should be noiseless? and 30sec is seriously too long IHMO. i hardly shoot that long unless i try to get dreamy effect from water or sky.

Added on June 26, 2010, 10:35 am
oppps, i am using my office's computer, it seem VERY DARK... how many of u sees it very dark? btw, my home lcd is very clear (and bright) :/
QUOTE(lwliam @ Jun 26 2010, 11:21 AM)
i see it quite dark in my office screen also

Added on June 26, 2010, 11:22 ami like it when ppl actually go out of their way to go try to capture nice photos... really shows the effort... great job
Looks just right to me. Mebe ur ofis LCD is too dark.
boyzone
post Jun 26 2010, 03:01 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(boyzone @ Jun 25 2010, 10:34 PM)
Guys,

Anyone stay in Taiping?
My group is plan to have a trip to Taiping for shooting on next month,
have any good advise? notworthy.gif

And what is the famous food?  drool.gif
BUMP.. anyone? notworthy.gif
heizad
post Jun 26 2010, 03:23 PM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

QUOTE(boyzone @ Jun 26 2010, 03:01 PM)
mee udang?
d4rkholeang3l
post Jun 26 2010, 04:24 PM

1,373 posts

hey guys, no problem man...
thinking of that, get rm 50 oso good la...can go makan KFC dua kali or buy one filter / diffuser smile.gif

really thanks lolz... Although I still have some blame on the judges smile.gif haha... u all must be thinking bad of me now...

it's personal preference actually...no one is wrong in this matter..

p/s : the first shot was taken from the air ( high hotel) , so it is someting different from others... still cant get the photo...

Added on June 26, 2010, 4:41 pm@mastering : u in melaka? are u free tonight ? can gimme ur number? pm me...i wanna talk someting wif u..haha

This post has been edited by d4rkholeang3l: Jun 26 2010, 04:41 PM
zstan
post Jun 26 2010, 04:54 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(boyzone @ Jun 26 2010, 03:01 PM)
go taiping lake gardens thumbup.gif
post Jun 26 2010, 05:03 PM

919 posts

The tokina 11-16 was tack sharp drool.gif So much sharper than my 18-55 sam.
Taken at 11mm wide open f/2.8 100% crop at center

zstan
post Jun 26 2010, 05:08 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(5564321 @ Jun 26 2010, 05:03 PM)
The tokina 11-16 was tack sharp drool.gif So much sharper than my 18-55 sam.
Taken at 11mm wide open f/2.8 100% crop at center

obviously. see price also know the difference in class already. laugh.gif
post Jun 26 2010, 05:13 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jun 26 2010, 05:08 PM)
obviously. see price also know the difference in class already. laugh.gif
Indeed. biggrin.gif When matched with A550, it is so front heavy. It is so well built, even plastic hood is thicker than normal sony plastic hood. Sony UWA 11-18 really has no fight to this.
wingster
post Jun 26 2010, 05:19 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

:3 .. learning macro

This post has been edited by wingster: Jun 26 2010, 05:19 PM
ahpingko
post Jun 26 2010, 05:30 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

yo...just now too boring...go snap some picture under bright sun... tongue.gif

anyway..just giv some comments...

have some minor editing on these using Photoshop CS5.. rclxms.gif

*this time i put in spoiler d* tongue.gif
eddybeh
post Jun 26 2010, 05:34 PM

830 posts

i think number 2 is nice but try cloning the transmission line away. haha.... my fren used something in CS5 to do the same effect as cloning. i cant remember what's tat call.
ahpingko
post Jun 26 2010, 05:36 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(eddybeh @ Jun 26 2010, 05:34 PM)
i think number 2 is nice but try cloning the transmission line away. haha.... my fren used something in CS5 to do the same effect as cloning. i cant remember what's tat call.
i purposely keep that line in view...somemore enhance the blackness of it le...LOL.. tongue.gif

125 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0352sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:30 AM