boyzone
post Jun 16 2010, 04:06 PM

124 posts

Update on V42

All sifus,

Have tried my flash at home last night.
I notice that :

1) shuttle speed is fix at 1/125 when plug in external flash. Unable to manually change the shuttle speed.
Is this normal?

2) Will external flash follow body setting ( fill-flash , slow etc.. ) ?

3) When set the external flash on auto zoom, some time will encounter under exposure.
This is because of IR light reflection not accuracy?
However, manage to recover when go to manual mode ( 24mm, 105mm etc )

4) External flash and body need calibration?

5) What mean by Fn buttom on external flash? No function when I pressed.

6) Felt that external flash is heavy and imbalance, can make our body horseshoe to crack?
Is it need any external stand to support between body and external flash?

7) Where can I get F58AM user manual ?

Pls educate me... Thanks in advance.
boyzone
post Jun 24 2010, 08:00 AM

124 posts

All sifus,

notice that my flash have fine gap with my body.
Sometime become no contact.
Have any way to solve this problem?
Pls advise.. Thanks.
boyzone
post Jun 24 2010, 10:38 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jun 24 2010, 09:38 AM)
can elaborate more on the flash gap? external flash?
Yes, is an external flash.
can feel loosen after slot in the external flash.
Flash can move ( longga ) cry.gif
boyzone
post Jun 24 2010, 11:03 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jun 24 2010, 10:41 AM)
ayak.. have tried putting to another body?
the flash or the body got prob..  sweat.gif
Haven't try on other body as I'm the only one use Alpha is my group rclxms.gif

QUOTE(zstan @ Jun 24 2010, 10:44 AM)

Added on June 24, 2010, 10:48 am
my flash gun also a bit wobbly..probably due to wrong handling of it..but still can fire flashes when u press the shutter right?
If contact properly, still can fire as normal.
If no contact, LCD will show flash OFF simbol. rclxub.gif

QUOTE(MechaHerc @ Jun 24 2010, 10:54 AM)
if still have warranty, send it, bro, if not, u need to stick 1 of layer masking tape at the hotshoe, stick it at the both of this side

Thanks for the masking tape technology, will try it after work. notworthy.gif

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jun 24 2010, 10:57 AM)
this happens on A200-A300? aiyo must check mine..
but no external flash sad.gif
No idea, but my body is A300 thumbup.gif
boyzone
post Jun 24 2010, 04:50 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Jun 24 2010, 03:59 PM)
postage . 49mm
Is a very sharp lens thumbup.gif
boyzone
post Jun 25 2010, 10:34 PM

124 posts

Guys,

Anyone stay in Taiping?
My group is plan to have a trip to Taiping for shooting on next month,
have any good advise? notworthy.gif

And what is the famous food? drool.gif

This post has been edited by boyzone: Jun 25 2010, 10:48 PM
boyzone
post Jun 25 2010, 11:14 PM

124 posts

d4rkholeang3l,

some opinion from newbie, maybe I'm wrong as I just use my feel to judge ur photo.

What I felt from ur photo is:
u are too focus on the lightings... is it relate with the objective? hmm.gif

For me, I will focus on sungai to get great lighting deflection from sungai ( Clean and shine ). brows.gif

Btw, pls upload top 3 photos for us to lean more.. Thx. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by boyzone: Jun 25 2010, 11:25 PM
boyzone
post Jun 25 2010, 11:24 PM

124 posts

Sorry...sorry.
my mistake.......
edited.
Watching world cup.. cannot concentrate laugh.gif

Brazil 0 - 0 portugal
71' .. seem like this game will draw.. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by boyzone: Jun 25 2010, 11:29 PM
boyzone
post Jun 25 2010, 11:35 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Jun 25 2010, 11:32 PM)
eh, got a quick question..

what memory cards are you guys using? happy.gif
Quick answer : Stock memory card from Sony. rclxms.gif
boyzone
post Jun 25 2010, 11:42 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(razuryza @ Jun 25 2010, 11:37 PM)
ini baru saya punya
can win top3 tak? laugh.gif
Sorry...la notworthy.gif notworthy.gif tongue.gif
Construction towel lights pun masuk? rclxms.gif
boyzone
post Jun 26 2010, 07:49 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(d4rkholeang3l @ Jun 26 2010, 12:31 AM)
hey guys, thanks for the opinion... ya, maybe i was going all out wif my feelings..

alright, the theme is '1 Sungai Melaka Maju 2010' ..heck , wat type of theme is this...

from wat i had been told, i am to take photographs of melaka river and the things around it whether at night or daytime...

i actually submitted about 6 photographs..but of course, i do think that there are only 1 best photo among those i submitted...

my focus for the pic i uploaded earlier is the sign ' 1 Malaysia, MELAKA MAJU 2010' at the top left,
here are the other shots i submitted :

P/S: Actually, I got over it already, just need some sincere opinion from u guys...
@ William: that guy seriously is a newbie la...but photography is abstract, maybe wat i see is not what others see...so, well... live wif it, haha...no use complaining oso...
a lot of ppls is using feeling and creative to shoot the photo..
Maybe he is new in DSLR .. but doesn't mean he is poor in creative and feeling tongue.gif

Btw, since he just get his DSLR 2 days ago.. with 1st prize winning, sure kena poison kwa kwa thumbup.gif
boyzone
post Jun 26 2010, 03:01 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(boyzone @ Jun 25 2010, 10:34 PM)
Guys,

Anyone stay in Taiping?
My group is plan to have a trip to Taiping for shooting on next month,
have any good advise? notworthy.gif

And what is the famous food?  drool.gif
BUMP.. anyone? notworthy.gif
boyzone
post Jun 26 2010, 06:13 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(heizad @ Jun 26 2010, 03:23 PM)
mee udang?
sedap ? drool.gif

QUOTE(zstan @ Jun 26 2010, 04:54 PM)
go taiping lake gardens thumbup.gif
lake garden is beside the Zoo right? hmm.gif
boyzone
post Jun 26 2010, 07:09 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jun 26 2010, 06:59 PM)
nearby..can go maxwell hill take also.. thumbup.gif
We plan to reach Taiping at morning early, after breakfast at market then go to Zoo. thumbup.gif

boyzone
post Jun 27 2010, 08:30 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(heizad @ Jun 26 2010, 09:36 PM)
I dunno whether to buy or not minolta 50mm f1.7 for rm299...shud i go for it?
Is very cheap. I got ot at RM599 ... but the condition is like new. thumbup.gif
Btw, is worth to get the 50mm prime lens.

QUOTE(zstan @ Jun 26 2010, 10:22 PM)
if can go maxwell hill first la...afternoon only go zoo..there got mini tulip farm..if they blossom liao very nice!  thumbup.gif

sorry pics a bit cha..that time go no slr yet..><
But heard that afternoon section is rainning time... sweat.gif
boyzone
post Jun 28 2010, 06:07 AM

124 posts

Good morning all ...

some experienced over the weekend.

Case 1,
Me : want to join us to Taiping Zoo this coming July?
New fren : oh ? u r interest in this field too ? What camera u are using? Nikon ? Canon ?
Me : Sony .... ( Why Sony is always no in the assuming list? )

Case 2,

Tested A550 with SAM18-55 kit lens.
ISO 200 is not much different with my A300 ISO 100.
Shoot under open air at 5pm, A mode, shuttle speed is at 8 with f/5.6.

Still asking RM2600 for the body only sweat.gif

This post has been edited by boyzone: Jun 28 2010, 07:36 AM
boyzone
post Jun 28 2010, 02:38 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Jun 28 2010, 06:42 AM)
Hahaha that 'new fren' ah.u better let him/her get a hold of ur camera..hu3 let them widen their 'horizon' (:
haha~ my photos will hwlp me to explain .. 1 photo is better than thousand words tongue.gif

QUOTE(signither @ Jun 28 2010, 09:18 AM)
haha.u'll get used to it. i've been using sony for more than 2 years dy. recent comment i got was, "oh sony, best ke guna sony", from a wedding photographer that i met during a streetshooting. lol.
oh man sad.gif
seem like Nikon & Canon have a very deep impression on their mind. rclxub.gif

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Jun 28 2010, 10:24 AM)
kopitiam & signither : The budak tadika will always impress us in our hearts la. (:

boyzone : So what? Good pictures doesn't only comes out from Canon and Nikon ma.
Agreed thumbup.gif

Btw, u guys watching world cup? those big big lens surrounding the field is make me drool.gif rclxm9.gif
boyzone
post Jun 29 2010, 08:19 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Jun 29 2010, 02:12 AM)
if you can choose between a550 and a700, which one would you go for?
Yes,
This is my next question as well ... icon_question.gif
boyzone
post Jun 29 2010, 08:40 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(kopitiam @ Jun 28 2010, 03:36 PM)
1ds mark 3 behind the goals  drool.gif  drool.gif
I only notice those big big tele zoom lens drool.gif

QUOTE(noprob @ Jun 28 2010, 05:03 PM)
Try Jay in PM .. He got the 180w set , pretty awesome for beginner and portable kit set
i usually got commented when post my pic online , "whoaa nice pic, using N or C ? " ... or like this "WoW , nice Nikon color ... " LOL ...
but then i say ...  i just use psp ! ..
rclxms.gif why only C & N ?

QUOTE(signither @ Jun 28 2010, 05:42 PM)
u mean the one "exploded" by van persie tongue.gif
what? where got?
What I mean is those " white " tele zoom lens .. should be 500mm / 600mm tele zoom lens notworthy.gif

QUOTE(wingster @ Jun 29 2010, 08:27 AM)
A700 for better handling and customization (Quick Navi, DoF Preview, more flexible control)

A550 for extra features (Manual Live View, Quick AF Live View in 4FPS, better ISO control, HDR options)

or wait for newer model =) which come with better specs and perhaps video recording

Added on June 29, 2010, 8:28 am

Go for SAL 1.8 =)
Each have pro and con .. really make to hard to select if really want to upgrade .. doh.gif

Btw, A700 new body is at RM2999, while A550 new body is at RM2600.
boyzone
post Jun 29 2010, 10:24 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Jun 29 2010, 08:55 AM)
A550 new body where got so exp?..i saw some forumer selling new body at 1999 doh.gif
Betul ..kah?
I just back from camera fair on Sunday .. quote me RM2600 ...
If with kit lens, is at RM2999 .. rclxub.gif

0.1008sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:57 PM