Sony Ericsson Xperia X8, Code Name Shakira

fatboythin
post Feb 19 2011, 11:05 AM

LYN Insomniac
816 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Feb 19 2011, 10:56 AM)
Upgraded mine to 2.1.1.A.0.6.. Yup feel smoother..

Jit reduce a bit from previous, but still can achieve 500+ :-)

Btw, for those who upgrade to latest using orange rom from xda, better use the one for ur phone.. Mine world gb rom latest firnware got more spaces left n jit improve a bit compared to orange, maybe due to useless stuff provided inside orange rom..
I used SEUS to update, not the Orange from XDA, yet I still cant break past the 490 mark after JIT, argh! Btw, have you tested out the Floyo ROM from XDA yet? thumbup.gif
Ultima
post Feb 19 2011, 11:15 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(fatboythin @ Feb 19 2011, 11:05 AM)
I used SEUS to update, not the Orange from XDA, yet I still cant break past the 490 mark after JIT, argh! Btw, have you tested out the Floyo ROM from XDA yet?  thumbup.gif
Ok wat, mine only 501, juz slightly better..

Nope, as this is my main phone, so nid to use all the functions.. Wait until I hav sgs2, thn I will test tht rom kaw2 huhu
fatboythin
post Feb 19 2011, 11:29 AM

LYN Insomniac
816 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Feb 19 2011, 11:15 AM)
Ok wat, mine only 501, juz slightly better..

Nope, as this is my main phone, so nid to use all the functions.. Wait until I hav sgs2, thn I will test tht rom kaw2 huhu
Haha, it's alright I guess, but I just don't get how it can be smoother yet have a lower score than the old firmware (I had around 530!).

Ah, SGS2... drool.gif
ghost_301
post Feb 19 2011, 11:33 AM

500 posts

Wootz, you guys able to update without changing the SI code? It seems my phone still don't have the update :/

This post has been edited by ghost_301: Feb 19 2011, 11:34 AM
sos_tiram
post Feb 19 2011, 12:48 PM

42 posts

Aiyarghh, same lah, my default SI code unable to received any update, that's why I use orange SI code. sigh...

Ultima, may I use your code? biggrin.gif
Ultima
post Feb 19 2011, 02:59 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

Sure, mine is 1241-3833..
minlekoq
post Feb 19 2011, 03:46 PM

102 posts

Ah, finally my X8 (Rooted/Jit Enabled/Apps2SD)..very slow la myself ^^
fatboythin
post Feb 19 2011, 05:04 PM

LYN Insomniac
816 posts

QUOTE(ghost_301 @ Feb 19 2011, 11:33 AM)
Wootz, you guys able to update without changing the SI code? It seems my phone still don't have the update :/
QUOTE(sos_tiram @ Feb 19 2011, 12:48 PM)
Aiyarghh, same lah, my default SI code unable to received any update, that's why I use orange SI code. sigh...

Ultima, may I use your code?  biggrin.gif
I was shocked myself, wasn't expecting that. I was already planning on using the Orange SI code that night to update. Before that, I just plugged in my phone to transfer some files and the update notifier from SEUS popped out, haha. Lucky me. tongue.gif

QUOTE(minlekoq @ Feb 19 2011, 03:46 PM)
Ah, finally my X8 (Rooted/Jit Enabled/Apps2SD)..very slow la myself ^^
Nice bro! How's your App2SD? Any instability or is it working perfectly fine? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by fatboythin: Feb 19 2011, 05:04 PM
sos_tiram
post Feb 20 2011, 12:15 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Feb 19 2011, 02:59 PM)
Sure, mine is 1241-3833..
Owhh.. Thank you. This time flashed for 151 times maybe biggrin.gif

And hopefully custom ROM will be successful, 2.2 & 2.3 drool.gif
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=914513

1st
post Feb 20 2011, 11:53 AM

184 posts

now im facing this prob, after i pdated the software fro 2.1 to 2.1-updated, everything becomes abit laggy, i really would prefer to roll back. any software to perform this task?
alwayz.meiki
post Feb 20 2011, 04:55 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(fatboythin @ Feb 19 2011, 04:46 AM)
Haha, precisely why I used the word caution! How is it now? Still messed up or did you manage to get things working the way they should?
done finally, rooted, n successfuly move my apps to sd card....... ^^
kurz
post Feb 20 2011, 08:10 PM

176 posts

reading this topic, then wonder if this phone suitable for my niece whose in highschool?
note the "niece"+"highschool" tongue.gif
she is currently using K770..so gonna be a major move for her lol
im a maemo user so cant really advice her..need sifu here advice tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kurz: Feb 20 2011, 08:15 PM
piumiu
post Feb 20 2011, 09:02 PM

I see you.
3,174 posts

QUOTE(kurz @ Feb 20 2011, 09:10 PM)
reading this topic, then wonder if this phone suitable for my niece whose in highschool?
note the "niece"+"highschool" tongue.gif
she is currently using K770..so gonna be a major move for her lol
im a maemo user so cant really advice her..need sifu here advice tongue.gif
She will be fine.
kurz
post Feb 20 2011, 10:03 PM

176 posts

^ thanks for the reply
so without technical knowledge like upgrading or rooting the user still can enjoy the fon?
Ultima
post Feb 20 2011, 10:50 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

erm for girls, im afraid she will b using the phone without fully utilized it..

to enjoy android, u nid to explore by urself the goodness in it...
piumiu
post Feb 20 2011, 10:58 PM

I see you.
3,174 posts

QUOTE(alwayz.meiki @ Feb 20 2011, 05:55 PM)
done finally, rooted, n successfuly move my apps to sd card....... ^^
yes. i never root. just teach her how to use android market.
i never root mine as well.
sos_tiram
post Feb 21 2011, 12:30 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(piumiu @ Feb 20 2011, 10:58 PM)
yes. i never root. just teach her how to use android market.
i never root mine as well.
If not root, at least change the default Launcher. Should be fine if she's don't mind a bit lag.

Well, if root it would be nicer, for girls can use pink themes biggrin.gif
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=951316
1st
post Feb 21 2011, 08:33 AM

184 posts

hmm please help? i wanna downgrade the firmware back to 2.1 not the 2.1-upgraded, possible to do? its causing me alot lag issues and alot hanging issues, no problem on the 2.1 to... help..........
Cyberiq
post Feb 21 2011, 10:46 AM

145 posts

Hello, I just bought my X8. But I hve a problem with message. Once a message arrive, another same one will come again and again. Then, I'm not able to send messages.
Its that the problem with the phone or my Digi?
Appreciate if anyone can help.

Added on February 21, 2011, 5:50 pm
QUOTE(Cyberiq @ Feb 21 2011, 10:46 AM)
Hello, I just bought my X8. But I hve a problem with message. Once a message arrive, another same one will come again and again. Then, I'm not able to send messages.
Its that the problem with the phone or my Digi?
Appreciate if anyone can help.
Dunno how after several reset , the problem gone.

This post has been edited by Cyberiq: Feb 21 2011, 05:50 PM
langsk
post Feb 21 2011, 09:55 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(1st @ Feb 21 2011, 08:33 AM)
hmm please help? i wanna downgrade the firmware back to 2.1 not the 2.1-upgraded, possible to do? its causing me alot lag issues and alot hanging issues, no problem on the 2.1 to... help..........
refer to below

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=854181

74 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:02 AM