127 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

v6.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 09/10 thread, SimpliCITY? :)

northern-laser
post Aug 25 2010, 12:11 AM

QUOTE(toothgnasher @ Aug 24 2010, 11:33 PM)
it seems honda city can't read my sandisk cruzer blade 16GB.

tried my old Apacer 4GB, it works. So does Jim Raynor's dogtag USB, 2GB.

anyone of you using 16GB thumbdrive? I just want to know if it's specific brand or the size is giving the problem. thanks.
I use sandisk cruzer 4gb. no problm
toothgnasher
post Aug 25 2010, 12:29 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(northern-laser @ Aug 25 2010, 12:11 AM)
I use sandisk cruzer 4gb. no problm
thanks. temoro got time, i try to format my sandisk to 8gb. see got problem or not. hehe.
post Aug 25 2010, 03:42 AM

4,230 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ Aug 22 2010, 07:34 PM)
Hi all, just to share & get some advices on my less than a week old NHC.

Below are the 5 problems detected.

1) Rear bumper a bit out of alignment - about 0.3cm out, can see clearly from near
2) 1 loose screw on the driver sunshade (the one with mirror)
3) Light dim for 1 sec & back to normal at night when all lights switched on during idling - I thought this only happens to old car
4) Rusty at front disc (not surface but the one surrounded it) - will take photo on this if possible
5) Tyres balancing could be bit out due to some jerky feeling when slowing down without pressing the brake (just releasing accelerator)

Anyone faced the similar issues? Do you think all above could be resolved easily?

Other than above, I also noticed below:

1) Pickup is poor (this is well known for NHC, hope it will improve after 1st service). I read from the old postings that some of the forummers requested the ECU to be reset. Is it correct?? Once the car hits 60/70 km/h, it's very smooth & powerful. This is good for h/way driving.
2) So far no rattling or abnormal sound (touch wood) & the car/seating position is high which is nice
3) Seat/headrest is a bit hard
4) Steering feel is great & good for tight parking
5) Engine is very quiet but aircond is loud (from engine compartment) when it's idling
6) Wind/outside noise is quite obvious but thank god to the superb audio system with speed sensitivity
7) Can't comment on the FC yet since I've not even finished 1 full tank
8) Aircond is decent enough but the coolness/speed level can't compare with Proton's. But 1 thing I notice no outside smell at all unlike that of Proton's.

Next thing I plan to do besides fixing my 5 problems above during my 1st service:
1) Install auto-lock
2) Install the ring-like thingy at the key hole so that the key hole is visible during night time
3) Better steering lock

Anyone has good recommendation on the 3 items above?

Thanks smile.gif
Hi all, any advice on the problems reported?

Below is the FC noticed:
50kms ~5.5km/l
150kms ~9.9km/l
300kms ~12.2km/l

Looks like its improving. The needle just slightly passed half now with about 270kms running from full tank.

Thrust
post Aug 25 2010, 06:32 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,761 posts

QUOTE(toothgnasher @ Aug 24 2010, 11:33 PM)
it seems honda city can't read my sandisk cruzer blade 16GB.

tried my old Apacer 4GB, it works. So does Jim Raynor's dogtag USB, 2GB.

anyone of you using 16GB thumbdrive? I just want to know if it's specific brand or the size is giving the problem. thanks.
Most USB car audio players nowadays supports up to 8GB thumbdrive in FAT32 format only. Your 16GB is working fine just that most likely the NHC can read up to 8GB thumbdrive.
toothgnasher
post Aug 25 2010, 09:16 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Aug 25 2010, 06:32 AM)
Most USB car audio players nowadays supports up to 8GB thumbdrive in FAT32 format only. Your 16GB is working fine just that most likely the NHC can read up to 8GB thumbdrive.
thanks for the info. I'll try to partition it to 8GB tonight see if it works. Maybe it will recognize 2 drives. hehe.
Shreddy
post Aug 25 2010, 11:46 AM

251 posts

QUOTE(refugeez86 @ Aug 24 2010, 09:59 PM)
ya mine 5k service free.. but to upgrade semi synthetic need to add money..
total only rm16 for semi synthetic lube i need pay.. service free..
oil filter i duno which 1 they use... hmm.gif

what type oil filter they use for ur car?
so how much total u paid?
I swap for semi-syn for my 5k service which the price is for the top up of oil type and oil filter.. Not totally free service.. Honda service didn't include FOC oil filter inside.. STUPID Honda.. haha..

Anyway it is the pass.. i going for 40k service soon.. it gonna cost a BOOM... sad.gif

This post has been edited by Shreddy: Aug 25 2010, 12:13 PM
abubin
post Aug 25 2010, 11:47 AM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(refugeez86 @ Aug 24 2010, 09:59 PM)
ya mine 5k service free.. but to upgrade semi synthetic need to add money..
total only rm16 for semi synthetic lube i need pay.. service free..
oil filter i duno which 1 they use... hmm.gif

what type oil filter they use for ur car?
so how much total u paid?
strange...my 5k service cost me RM40++. RM22 for semi-sync and another around RM22 for something else (i forgot). How come yours so cheap? I thought all services are standard price at honda.

Please state where you services your car. Thanks.
Shreddy
post Aug 25 2010, 12:01 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ Aug 25 2010, 03:42 AM)
Hi all, any advice on the problems reported?

Below is the FC noticed:
50kms ~5.5km/l
150kms ~9.9km/l
300kms ~12.2km/l

Looks like its improving. The needle just slightly passed half now with about 270kms running from full tank.
Haha that is a very good FC.. Mine just 200kms when half way mark.. Hehe coz my ride is heavy.. myself is heavy but also included certain heavy mods in as well..

As for your other problem:
1. Rear bumper.. 0.3mm is normal.. it is just one sided.. since it is within the first service.. just complain during your 1k service.. as them realigned it for FOC (don't wait for 5k service as it will be chargeable d)
2. Complain in 1k service.. will be able to rectified for FOC
3. 1 seconds? You sure.. it should be just a blink not too obvious to 1 sec bro... NORMAL.. even my ride with VS also got this minor blink. Because of sudden surge of electric current.. NORMAL la.. no worries.
4. I think i know about it.. it is cast iron and normal to be seen as rust.. no worries... NORMAL... if not confortable.. just ask Honda to spray black paint over it during 1k service.. FOC..
5. Complain it during 1k service.. they will redo the balancing and alignment for you.. FOC...

Your other questions:
1. Pickup is trottled by iVtec.. not straight trottle like in vios or proton.. the pick up will be draggy for the first 3500k.. once Vtec kicks in then u will have a boost of power
Read this to know more about iVtec.. http://asia.vtec.net/Engines/RiVTEC/index.html
2. Good for you.. Enjoy
3. Since it is new.. slowly it will wear and soften..
4. Enjoy it.. hehe..
5. Aircond.. try not to put the temp too high and fan speed high.. this will overwork the aircond system then LOUD lor.. hehe
6. Haha.. good for you since u can bear with it.. I can't that is why i added on soundproofing..
7. Light footed will be reward with good FC... i can't coz i heavy footed.. so my average FC is around 11-12km/l only..
8. DOn't compare to Proton with Honda.. u pay so much more to have better than Proton stuffs..

Remaining 3 question:
1) Can do at any accessories shop.. Cost like RM120 and below.. when press brake all doors lock..
2) This one.. please refer to http://hc3msia.com/index.php?showtopic=55 our northern members of HC3 has DIY it..
3) Better steering lock? Hmm can go for StopLock.. maybe you would wanna consider Autolock (Lock at the brake area)

If you need more information regarding NHC..

Do join us at www.hc3msia.com
We have discussion over there solely for NHC...

Added on August 25, 2010, 12:02 pm
QUOTE(abubin @ Aug 25 2010, 11:47 AM)
strange...my 5k service cost me RM40++. RM22 for semi-sync and another around RM22 for something else (i forgot). How come yours so cheap? I thought all services are standard price at honda.

I think that is for your oil filter which Honda didn't included as FOC in the 5k service... hahaha.. Did you register and update your online profile with Honda... i think he gotten the 15% discount... or now running the 3S campaign which has 25% discount...

This post has been edited by Shreddy: Aug 25 2010, 12:15 PM
ed7x2
post Aug 25 2010, 12:57 PM

50 posts

i used 16gb Sandisk thumbdrive not problem at all .
abubin
post Aug 25 2010, 01:29 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(Shreddy @ Aug 25 2010, 12:01 PM)
I think that is for your oil filter which Honda didn't included as FOC in the 5k service... hahaha.. Did you register and update your online profile with Honda... i think he gotten the 15% discount... or now running the 3S campaign which has 25% discount...
Hmm...I just did the service 2 weeks ago. Should be still under 3S campaign? Anyway, no big deal..small amount only. Just curious on the price difference.
Shreddy
post Aug 25 2010, 03:27 PM

251 posts

I also dunno... different Honda SC can be different one... hehe..
toothgnasher
post Aug 25 2010, 04:54 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(ed7x2 @ Aug 25 2010, 12:57 PM)
i used 16gb Sandisk thumbdrive not problem at all .
is it sandisk cruzer blade?
refugeez86
post Aug 25 2010, 11:55 PM

rules are made to be broken
1,591 posts

QUOTE(Shreddy @ Aug 25 2010, 11:46 AM)
I swap for semi-syn for my 5k service which the price is for the top up of oil type and oil filter.. Not totally free service.. Honda service didn't include FOC oil filter inside.. STUPID Honda.. haha..

Anyway it is the pass.. i going for 40k service soon.. it gonna cost a BOOM... sad.gif
QUOTE(abubin @ Aug 25 2010, 11:47 AM)

here is my bill... RM16 only for semi synthetic..
RM14.43 for replace driver side armrest..
RM6.50 labour charge for replacing armrest..

i serviced at honda saleng, JB..
their staff really nice..

This post has been edited by refugeez86: Aug 25 2010, 11:56 PM
prataboy
post Aug 26 2010, 12:56 AM

QUOTE(Shreddy @ Aug 25 2010, 12:46 PM)

if use the free mineral oil will damage the engine bo??????stoopig service centre ppl nvr ask me want to top up for better engine oil or not........... vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
terry007
post Aug 26 2010, 07:13 AM

We’re Certified Independent Repair Provider (IRP)
1,688 posts

just tested my car today.. to seremban high way... u guys try drive above 120 got some chit chit sound... or when u beng some
un nice road got sound like steel.. after max 190 will heard the sound very clearly.. suspect sound came from bonet there... u guy try c... and yesterday reverse ter sctrach my sport rim.. now got some calar.. sakit hati ady......
abubin
post Aug 26 2010, 10:48 AM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(prataboy @ Aug 26 2010, 12:56 AM)
if use the free mineral oil will damage the engine bo??????stoopig service centre ppl nvr ask me want to top up for better engine oil or not........... vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
yah...will damage your engine loh...why you never go for semi-syn? Like that your engine performance sure get affected due to the quality of the mineral oil. In the long run after few years when warranty expire, you will need to overhaul your engine. Go singapore service lah...better service there...
Shreddy
post Aug 26 2010, 12:13 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Aug 26 2010, 10:48 AM)
yah...will damage your engine loh...why you never go for semi-syn? Like that your engine performance sure get affected due to the quality of the mineral oil. In the long run after few years when warranty expire, you will need to overhaul your engine. Go singapore service lah...better service there...
It won't spoil your engine la.. Just overtime you need to do decarbonise earlier only..
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Aug 26 2010, 12:39 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,756 posts

QUOTE(Shreddy @ Aug 26 2010, 12:13 PM)
It won't spoil your engine la.. Just overtime you need to do decarbonise earlier only..
I think he was trying to be sarcastic with overhaul engine and Singapore. Haha. tongue.gif
abubin
post Aug 26 2010, 02:01 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Aug 26 2010, 12:39 PM)
I think he was trying to be sarcastic with overhaul engine and Singapore. Haha. tongue.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
prataboy
post Aug 26 2010, 07:39 PM

QUOTE(Shreddy @ Aug 26 2010, 01:13 PM)
ok thanks for the advice.........i dun mind spend the $$$ to upgrade the engine oil.......prob ish the service advisor nvr advice me properly....... vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

Added on August 26, 2010, 7:39 pm
QUOTE(terry007 @ Aug 26 2010, 08:13 AM)
just tested my car today.. to seremban high way... u guys try drive above 120 got some chit chit sound... or when u beng some
un nice road got sound like steel.. after max 190 will heard the sound very clearly.. suspect sound came from bonet there... u guy try c... and yesterday reverse ter sctrach my sport rim.. now got some calar.. sakit hati ady......
rim scratches can be fixed, rm100 at honda service centre one, they just scratch away the old paint and restray can liao........

This post has been edited by prataboy: Aug 26 2010, 07:39 PM

127 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:25 AM